Mercedes-Benz Malaysia officially launches Hap Seng Star Kuala Lumpur Autohaus along Jalan P. Ramlee

Following its initial opening in July, Hap Seng Star has officially launched the Kuala Lumpur Autohaus that is located in the Menara Hap Seng 3 complex at the corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan P. Ramlee in downtown Kuala Lumpur. The launch of the revamped outlet was officiated by Claus Weidner, CEO and president of Mercedes-Benz Malaysia and Harald Behrend, CEO of Hap Seng Group automotive division.

The Kuala Lumpur Autohaus adheres to the latest Mercedes-Benz Retail Brand Presence corporate identity (CI), being the third to be built to these standards after Cycle & Carriage Bintang (CCB) locations in Mutiara Damansara and Alor Setar, and the refurbished downtown location is also home to Malaysia’s first Mercedes-Benz Accessories and Collection Boutique.

With a total of RM3.5 million spent on the refurbishment of the location, Hap Seng Star Kuala Lumpur Autohaus resides on 29,300 sq ft of land, and is staffed by 20 personnel. The accessories and collection boutique is located on Level 1 of the building, where customers will find business and casual wear, accessories, watches and more.

Level 2 of the Kuala Lumpur Autohaus is a dedicated lounge for the display of the brand’s Dream Cars range of vehicles including the AMG models, featuring the likes of the Mercedes-AMG A 35 4Matic and Mercedes-AMG GLC 63 Coupe. Here, a seating area overlooking Jalan P. Ramlee is situated at one end of the lounge.

The full showroom floor at Kuala Lumpur Autohaus is located on Level 3 of the building, where a cafe and customer lounge is situated alongside floor space that accommodates up to nine display vehicles. For customers who have signed on the dotted line, vehicle handovers take place in delivery bays spanning more than 2,000 sq ft in the basement of the complex.

The outlay for the upgrading of the Kuala Lumpur Autohaus is part of Hap Seng’s total investment of over RM300 million towards updating its customer touchpoints across its nationwide network, the company said. It currently operates 11 Autohaus locations, including in Kuala Lumpur, Kinrara, Balakong, Jalan Ipoh, Bukit Tinggi, Setia Alam, Melaka, and Iskandar on the Peninsula, while in East Malaysia, Hap Seng is also present in Kuching, Miri and Kota Kinabalu.

GALLERY: Hap Seng Star Kuala Lumpur Autohaus

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• What is the point of launching new outlet if Hap Seng can’t even obtain customs clearance for their MB cars.

• vivizurianti on Oct 06, 2020 at 11:15 pm

Merc sales are rocketing hence another Autohaus.

Malaysia economy must be very very good. All having good job and gaji besar masuk on time. Maybe bonus at year end.

Syukur x 10000

• You know, why the rich is richer and poor is poorer? Because the items and goods on the market is only price so far that even if you have 100 million the best phone you can buy is Samsung note 20 etc around 5000, the average best car around 300 to 500k, business seat around 7k, a Starbucks around 17. The rich can afford those easily..but you see..they actually use lesser items, not drinking Starbucks, driving only 200k 300k cars, using not the flagship model phone and buying far fewer items than the poor aka the young. The poorer young generation is the spending king. They spend way above their salary via debt to maintain hollywood lifestyle, you see most lower working group drink at Starbucks with their laptop. Did you see rich daddy and bosses sit there? Those adidas Nike being queue up by youngsters. Those fancy restaurant, bar, cafe being queues by poor youngster. Who own those shop? The rich. So? They spend less, they earn whole lot more than you imagine, and you spending king make them richer and yourself poorer. Yes, I m the richer one averaging monthly income of 600k, but the way the people especially working class spend amaze me, I see a restaurant serving rm30 a piece of cake, I’m shocked and walk away with my sexy gf, but hey, the restaurant full, need to queue long and filled with young people who claim they poor, complain they can’t afford cars homes. Wtf. I’m not old, I’m just 30, yeah I quite university to run business and here I’m multi millionaire at 30 complaining the commodities is expensive. But the money I failed to spend, I bought fancy fancy merc, bmw, Audi yes each I have. I bought several house millions of ringgit. I bought fancy bags for my girl. Those money I saved from drinking Starbucks lol…and of course from poor spending kings. Imagine with 600k monthly, I can easily afford ferraris lambo, but I’m just settled with mid sized luxury. What would the average poor working class do if they earn 600k monthly? Buy a yacht have party? Think again before complain. To me everything is cheap to that logic but end up..bought nothing when shopping. Oh I like taobao, cheap and useful.

• Crony on Oct 07, 2020 at 2:18 pm

same 6m monthly here..but my gahmen cable got side income double mine pendapat. i lebih prefer kopi wonda..