GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz Malaysia Dream Cars – AMG GT S, C 63, S 63 Coupe, CLS, E Coupe, Maybach

_D3_2381

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia has finally revealed its line-up of “Dream Cars” for the local market. A total of six cars were displayed together recently, and we’ve compiled them all to bring you a gallery of each.

Below, you’ll find a few familiar models (some of which you may already have seen on the road) like the Mercedes-AMG GT S, the AMG C 63 S, the CLS 400, and the E 250 Coupe. However, completely fresh and making their public debuts in the country are the Mercedes-AMG S 63 Coupe, and the Maybach S 500.

But before you dive into the gallery below, let’s take you through a quick recap of Mercedes-Benz Malaysia’s (MBM) latest Dream Cars line-up.

First up, there’s the brand’s sole supercar model, the Mercedes-AMG GT S Edition 1. In Malaysia from a cool RM1,145,888, only the hotter “S” variant of the flag-bearing coupe AMG is available at the moment, wearing its limited-run Edition 1 kit.

The AMG GT S features a 4.0 litre biturbo V8 engine that delivers a maximum 510 PS at 6,250 rpm and 650 Nm from 1,750 to 4,750 rpm. The GT S has a century sprint time of 3.8 seconds, and is capable of hitting a top speed of 310 km/h.

Equipped with an AMG Speedshift dual-clutch automatic transmission, the GT S also gets a performance exhaust with fully-variable flaps, an AMG Ride Control system, and an electronic locking differential limited to just the “S” variant you see here. Once the Edition 1 run is over, prices for the GT S will drop to a lower RM1,125,888.

Equipped with a similar 4.0 litre V8 biturbo engine to the above-mentioned AMG GT S, you have Affalterbach’s version of the W205 C-Class, the Mercedes-AMG C 63 S. Also only available as the hotter “S” version for now, this four-door AMG can be yours from RM698,888. If it’s the Edition 1 that you want, you’ll have to cough up an extra RM25,000 for it.

The M177 4.0 litre biturbo V8 is tuned to deliver a staggering 510 hp between 5,500 and 6,250 rpm and 700 Nm of torque from 1,750 all the way to 6,250 rpm. All of this power is sent to the rear wheels via an AMG Speedshift MCT seven-speed sports automatic transmission. To help tame the immense power, the C 63 S also gets an electronic rear axle locking differential and an AMG Ride Control sports suspension as standard.

But despite the intense performance figures, the C 63 S sacrifices no luxury inside. From the driver’s seat, you’ll be able to basque in the Artico man-made leather upholstery, carbon-fibre dashboard laced with brushed aluminium trims, AMG-specific IWC design analogue clock and more. Clearly, no shortage of decadence here.

As the first of the Dream Cars to make its debuts in the country, the CLS 400 was locally previewed earlier this year in March, and then officially made its market debut the following month with a RM598,888 price tag.

The facelifted second-gen model you see here is equipped with a 3.0 litre biturbo V6 engine that makes 329 hp and 480 Nm of torque. The CLS is also dressed up in an AMG Line kit for a sportier look, featuring striking 19-inch, seven-spoke alloy wheels. The Malaysian-spec car is also equipped with the optional Multibeam LED headlamps – each Multibeam LED headlamp contains a module for the low-beam headlamp, with the ability to swivel up to 12 degrees upwards, even, for better road illumination.

More interestingly, MBM also announced that a new diesel-powered variant of the CLS would soon be launched in Malaysia. With a price estimated to fall under the RM500k mark, the CLS 250d is powered by a 2.1 litre four-cylinder turbodiesel engine that is capable of 204 hp and 500 Nm of torque.

After a sole official example was spotted in a showroom last year, MBM has taken the opportunity to launch its E-Class Coupe here. Specifically, it’s the E 250 variant that has been made available for the Malaysian market, dressed up in an AMG Line exterior kit, including full-LED headlamps and 18-inch AMG five double-spoke alloy wheels.

Powering the E 250 Coupe is the same 2.0 litre turbocharged four-pot from the regular E 250 sedan. The petrol mill delivers a maximum 211 hp from 5,500 rpm and 350 Nm of torque from 1,200 to 4,000 rpm. This gives the sexier E-Class a 0-100km/h time of 7.1 seconds, onwards to an electronically-limited 250 km/h top speed.

The E 250 Coupe you see here asks RM428,888, and is considerably cheaper than the RM490,888 example of the car we spotted earlier.

The fourth Coupe model featured in MBM’s latest range of Dream Cars is a special one — here is the Mercedes-AMG S 63 S Coupe, which will set you back RM1,493,888 to call your own. So special is this one, that it even has 47 Swarovski crystals in its headlamps – yes, you read that right, crystals, 47 of them.

But that’s not the only point to savour, because this beauty has a 5.5 litre biturbo V8 for a heart, thumping out 585 hp at 5,500 rpm and 900 Nm of torque between 2,250 and 3,750 rpm. The Malaysian-market S 63 Coupe you see here isn’t equipped with the brand’s 4Matic all-wheel drive system, which means that all this power gets sent to the rear wheels, via an AMG Speedshift MCT seven-speed automatic transmission.

Equipped with all the right AMG fitments to better accentuate this S-Class Coupe’s athleticism, the S 63 also features the optional 20 inch, five twin-spoke design wheels from the AMG Performance Studio. To cure any issues with uneven Malaysian roads, the S 63 Coupe is also equipped with a Magic Body Control suspension, and a Road Surface Scan system.

With a revival taking shape last year when the Mercedes-Maybach sub-brand was announced, MBM has taken the opportunity to debut its highly-acclaimed limousine in Malaysia, with prices starting from RM1.35 million for the Mercedes-Maybach S 500 variant — the S 600 has been confirmed to be available only upon customer request, and therefore no prices for it have been revealed yet.

The two-tonne, 5,453 mm-long limo is motivated by a 455 hp/700 Nm 4.7 litre biturbo V8 engine. But of course, the Maybach isn’t all about how quickly it can get from standstill to 100 km/h — here, above all things, luxury is a prime highlight.

While the Maybach S 500 you see here is equipped with minimal features, its specifications are highly customisable, and customers will be provided with a full list of options to spec-up their vehicles further upon request. Do keep in mind that the more you add in equipment, the more you add to its RM1.35 mil price.

GALLERY: Mercedes-AMG GT S

GALLERY: Mercedes-AMG C 63 S

GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz CLS 400

GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz E 250 Coupe

GALLERY: Mercedes-AMG S 63 Coupe

GALLERY: Mercedes-Maybach S 500

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• toptwo on Nov 04, 2015 at 9:45 pm

Nice plates on those Mercs.

• spongewai on Nov 04, 2015 at 10:05 pm

one word, DAMN that “Dream Car” Merc

• A Poor Malaysian on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:46 am

I will work hard to get the heart of one of the ministers’ daughter. Change name to Mohammad. Then I could own one of this. Haha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • Ahmad Jamal on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:57 am

The pedals are not aligned with the steering wheel. Typical problem with right hand drive mercedes.

• cuti cuti malaysia on Nov 05, 2015 at 8:56 am

btw where the picture taken?

• tinmilo on Nov 05, 2015 at 9:08 am

The more expensive cars playing side kick to the AMG GT…
    So you know which you should get…

• Angry taxpayer on Nov 05, 2015 at 1:22 pm

A merc AMG GT in US will only cost you about 131k USD which is around RM 563k before tax. However after the tax ( second highest in the world to buy a vehicle in Malaysia ), it cost you over a million ringgit. In US you can already own two of that car.

• Malaysia Boleh! on Nov 05, 2015 at 7:45 pm

It’s to protect proton bro, wait for proton to make proton AMG GT

• Malaysia Boleh! on Nov 05, 2015 at 7:46 pm

It’s to protect proton bro, wait for proton to make proton AMG GT S

• Jambang tebal on Nov 05, 2015 at 7:59 pm

U baru duduk di malaysia ke?