Petronas is set to introduce something new later this evening, and all indicators so far in what has been a performance-heavy teaser campaign clearly points to a new premium fuel for the national oil and gas company.
The fuel to be launched is likely to be a new RON 97 petrol. The guess is relatively easy, given that the current Petronas Primax 97 formulation was launched over five years ago. When it made its debut back then, the fuel was the first Euro 4M-grade RON 97 petrol to be offered to the Malaysian market, ahead of the government-gazetted implementation date of September 1, 2015.
The launch will take place via a livestream on the Petronas Brands Facebook page at 3pm today. Tune in to the launch to find out all about the new fuel.
people busy introducing and improving EV, this one busy with fossil fuel
99& of the world is still using fossil fuel, what’s the problem with innovating it?
Since Ron95 already Euro4M, from previous Euro2M
I wish to see Euro5 Ron97.
Dont matter what you name it – Cheaper fuel please.
people busy introducing and improving EV, this one busy asking for cheaper fuel when it’s dirt cheap now.
what ev. can anyone afford an electric vehicle?
even though it is dirt cheap now, there’s nothing wrong with the newly launched fuel from Petronas. I’m sure it has got something good to be offered. Nobody will simply introduce something new that is not even an advancement of an old stuff.
exactly! Well, the new fuel is called Petronas Primax 97 with Pro-Race. In other words, it gives the public a glimpse of the ‘POWERFUL’ engine performance as well as the increasing responsiveness of the car when using this fuel.
exactly! the new fuel is called Petronas Primax 97 with Pro-Race. The term Pro-Race refers to a fuel which is engineered for unmatched driving performance. Something like F1 racing car.
https://paultan.org/2020/12/21/petronas-to-launch-new-fuel-at-3pm-today-watch-the-livestream-of-the-introduction-on-brands-fb-page/
i wonder if the petrol make good power so my butt can feel it….
If you offer Euro5 or 6 fuel, I will salute you. Otherwise, it is just a marketing gimmic. Just another bs.
95 & 97 are the same, right?
I dun even know what the different between 95 & 97.. lol