Boon Siew Honda Malaysia updates 2022 small bike price list, range starting from RM4,312 to RM12,999

For 2022, Boon Siew Honda Malaysia has updated its small motorcycle and scooter price list. The price list is effective March 11, 2022 and is for recommended retail pricing, excluding road tax, insurance and registration while a two-year or 20,000 km warranty against manufacturing defects is inclusive.

Boon Siew Honda defines the small motorcycle category as two-wheelers below 250 cc and currently includes twelve models in the catalogue. For the evergreen Honda EX5 Limited Edition, retail pricing is RM5,198, while the cheapest Honda two-wheeler in Malaysia is the Wave Alpha at RM4,312 – reduced from the 2020 price of RM4,339 – for the spoked wheel model with the cast alloy wheel version has no change in price at RM4,589.

Moving up the displacement range we have the Dash 125 double disc and Repsol versions kapchai, priced at RM6,299 and RM6,499, respectively. This is unchanged from the Dash 125’s 2018 launch price.

Coming to the two range topping kapchai machines in Boon Siew Honda’s catalogue, we have the RS150R and the recently launched RS-X. This supercub duo is priced at RM8,299 (2016 launch price RM8,213.94) and RM9,550, respectively.

Moving to Boon Siew’s scooter lineup, we have the Honda BeAT at RM5,765 and the Vario at RM7,499. At launch at the end of 2020, the updated BeAT with larger fuel tank was priced at RM5,555, while the Vario was tagged at RM7,199 at launch in 2018.

Rounding out the 2022 Malaysian small bike range from Boon Siew Honda are the ADV150 adventure scooter and CBR150R sportsbike. The ADV150 is priced at RM11,999 while the CBR150R goes for RM12,999, an increase of RM500 over the launch price of RM12,499.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Knighrider on Mar 12, 2022 at 1:30 pm

Insane motorcycles price in 2022, increasing without proper reasons, start with HLYM, now BSH… after this will follow by others.. taukes kedai manyak senyum ma.. pity b40

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
  • Huck Phin on Mar 12, 2022 at 7:48 pm

I know what car ownership is like. Go to showroom … buy car … drive car … every 6 months or 10,000 km service for a few hundred ringgit.

However motorcycle I don’t know… Maybe article on motorcycle ownership will be an interesting read.

Questions to ponder:
    – what are motorcycle showroom like?
    – got such thing as test drive motorcycle?
    – what are motorcycle service centers like?
    – what is service intervals like?
    – what is ownership cost over X amount of years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
    • Ah Chong on Mar 13, 2022 at 7:04 pm

I think this will be complicated because I’m sure different bikes require different type of service.

Brand showroom is pretty much like car showroom, new bikes shiny shiny for you to oogle over.

I didn’t get to test drive mine. Honda Bigwing doesn’t seems to have a test unit, or maybe its just me.

Much smaller than car service center, and generally customers are friendly to other customer, because bikers will be bikers.

Service interval, if I look at the user manual, it’s the same as cars, 10k/6 months, but service centre suggest 5k/6 months instead due to Malaysia weather. Would be nice if Mohan can mythbust this if its a myth.

The bigger the bike the more it’ll cost. Tire easily cost twice as much and last half as long. Need to maintain and clean chain. Smaller bike uses only 1L engine oil but bigger bikes use as much as a car. Oil price similar. Insurance cost a lot more, and if you wear gears (you should) they cost a lot too.

• Aiman on Mar 14, 2022 at 10:35 am

Did Honda wave 125i was no longer on sale?? But at their website is still available

• Honda just buy at impian X, they do marked up price a bit but still better than some greedy shop that put insane price.

• Daniel Spencer Escobar on Mar 18, 2022 at 9:53 am

Is posible buy a Honda EX5 Importante yo Chile…?

• Zawaki Abdullah on Feb 26, 2023 at 1:00 pm

There are many people still hopping Honda Malaysia to bring back Honda Monkey and Honda Dax.

• honda ex5 is it avaible now , i wanted to buy pls let us or the same type motor you can recanment to buy tku