It’s been several days since we last reported on a Perodua Alza teaser, and in the time since, the carmaker has released four new ones to keep us entertained until the MPV’s launch.
Let’s start with the two most recent snippets, both of which focus on the rear passengers. The first, which was released just a few hours ago, highlights the Alza’s ceiling-mounted air vents directed at those in the second and third row.
In a shot of the vehicle’s interior, we can also see a dial to control the fan speed of the rear blower, and this setup is nearly identical to the one in the Avanza which the all-new Alza is based on. The outgoing model didn’t come with rear vents, so this should be a very welcomed feature.
Also visible are a grey headliner and part of the dashboard, the latter unsurprisingly appearing very similar to the Avanza with a touchscreen mounted on the top above the centre air vents and digital AC controls.
Meanwhile, teaser video #9 is about practicality, specifically getting into the third row. Perodua says the Alza will have a low ride height with a ground clearance of 160 mm – the Indonesian-spec Avanza has a higher ground clearance of 205 mm for the 1.5L variants.
The low ride height is said to provide more stability and should also help with ingress and egress. Based on the video, there appears to be quite a lot of room to get into the third row with part of the second row folded forward, at least for a child.
As for teaser #8, it focuses on the Alza’s 360-degree panoramic view monitor, which is a first for Perodua together with an electronic parking brake. Another practical feature, it should help drivers navigate narrow areas like parking lots and certain streets.
Lastly, teaser #7 is about the 2NR-VE 1.5 litre naturally-aspirated four-cylinder engine used in the Alza, with the EEV-rated Dual VVT-i motor said to be good for a claimed 22 km/l in the Malaysian Driving Cycle (MDC).
The tentative RRP for the new Alza is RM62,000 for the X, RM68,000 for the H and RM75,000 for the AV. These prices are on-the-road, without insurance for Peninsular Malaysia. Click the links above to check out the previous teasers, and here for our full first details report and spec-by-spec comparo piece to learn more about the new Alza. With all the teasers revealed so far, are you excited for the launch of the all-new Alza? Have you already placed a booking?
In the rear aircond clip, do you notice how small the space between the 2nd and 3rd roll?
you need to see my 2005 Honda Odyssey first.
it’s even smaller.
This kind of space is already larger than Mitsubishi Outlander.
noobie,
this is good for 5 seaters, wide arm rest,
498L boot space cross.
you dont need to ferry the other 2ppl behind, who only know complaining.
All these compact MPVs are 4+2 at best….with the 3rd row best reserved for small children or for emergency use for people you don’t like.
Like our previous Citra, I just removed the 3rd row for more cargo space.
The same like compact Sedan.
A Benz C class doesn’t fit 5 ppl comfortably too.
Ppl want comfort, a car only sit 4, in between the wheelbase.
As simple as that. Other ppl, if complain, don’t need to join the same car.
I like your comment… “emergency use for people you don’t like”… I keep that in mind
3rd roll??
Then you should go for alphard
Among all the car models launched in Malaysia this new Alza is the one having the longest teasers meanwhile and most episodes. Hope other carmakers don’t learn from this stupid act.
Klau tak suke , sila keluar dari Malaysia.. – Najib..
kalau boss tak suka saya, boss boleh berhenti -someone-
DNGA with lower ride,
You are getting solid drive + lower CG
Digitalized Caldina, ready for modi fun.
Ground Clearance comparison
EXORA – 155mm
Elsa Cross – 160mm
Corolla Cross – 161mm
Veloz Cross – 205mm
Aruz/Rush – 220mm
Used to be like , size can’t compare with Xpander, power can’t compare with BR-V and now ground clearance..
Yup, that’s why we Don’t Need Geely Anymore (DNGA) !!
But with P2 we still keep waiting since Deliveries No Go Again (DNGA) with spareparts shortages!!
Dual Zone A/C blower, 2nd row can get 4 individual direction.
Better ventilation for comfort.
Comfortable lounge seating.
The ceiling vents are just blowers or equipped with cooling coil?
If now mistaken it is just a blower. But it should still serve well for 7 seaters since the air fan speed is strong.
bosan dah teaser2. reveal aje lah
Boring , again trailer and trailer!!!
Selling drama
Teaser here and there, did Beruk2 dare to do new teaser – instrument cluster – don’t talk about temperature gauge as they cannot afford to put this damn basic thing, that fuel level meter don’t know got or not as we afraid they might also remove it, only a ‘low fuel’ warning light will do to further cut cost. If Beruk2 did also remove the fuel gauge (since all Beruk2 current models don’t have temperature gauge already), i will definitely salute them.
Third row MPV vans are actually very very unsafe in a rear end collision. Think about your kids, rear end collisions happening a lot these days with all the spoilt trucks.
Especially given construction of Perodua cars, not that it matters. As even the Vellfire is very unsafe
If you drive a vios or city, your 2nd row and Backside also will be crushed by the Heavy Truck,
Same KO.
That’s why buy German cars if you value your life and wanna give yourself highest chance of survivability.
BMW i4 EV and BMW 2 series Gran Coupe,
Both scored only 4 star Euro Ncap in 2022.
, new testing protocol.
German and others, ‘lebih kurang’ saja.
64km/h crash, your front engine bay still kemek – total loss.
Yes, staying at home is the safest, don’t go out.
It is great they are putting in these new features, but having teasers for all these is a joke. Those are not groundbreaking technologies in todays market.
Many of these not even available @ Full Spec Vios and City.
It’s relevant to its price – ahead of others.
Even Nissan Serena RM 163k doesn’t get ACC,
Honda CR-V RM 163k doesn’t get 360cam, Blind Spot Monitor.
Not yet compared to some Audi and Porsche Malaysia only selectively provide AEB/ACC, but not both.
Ppl need to learn about safety technology so they will buy it.
Otherwise, like Honda don’t give good safe tech they assumed it’s high spec already, LoL
Duh, like I said, it is great they have all these features in the car. The joke is the amount of teasers.
Perodua nie… keep repeating the word they have just learnt. Last time “elevate”, “elevate”, “elevate”. (Remember how boring the launching was with their elevate3?)
This time “more”, “more”, “more”. Macam budak2.
When laughing
Very very disappointed.. short video again.
P should announce the launch date….. i/o keep post short video again.
Everyone is waiting very very long time alr…
Cancel booking je
so?you have to use 2 cars or what?
Alza teaser got more episode than Squid game soon
Why are you people talking about cars which is supposedly to be launched but not yet launched? The delivery date of the car is another story….
God knows…..