Singaporean BMW hits TTJ Tunku Idris’ Honda e, continues to park nearby and casually walks away

With the re-opening of the country’s borders with Singapore from April 1 this year, there has been plenty of pent-up desire to travel given release. More traffic typically means a greater likelihood of traffic offences being committed, and in this context, those of Singaporean motorists visiting have been prominently documented.

These include refuelling with subsidised fuel intended for Malaysians (one has even done so without paying), charging from an EV charging station without paying, and dangerous driving on Malaysian roads.

This time around, the latest antics of another from across the Causeway involve a Singapore-registered BMW 3 Series colliding with the Honda e belonging to a member of Johor royalty, specifically Tunku Temenggong Johor Tunku Idris Iskandar Ibni Sultan Ibrahim.

The images and the closed-circuit television (CCTV) footage acquired from the nearby premises were uploaded Tunku Idris’ Instagram page, with a one-word caption of “Perangai”, or attitude.

This was in reference to the errant driver who not only collided with and damaged his Honda e when driving past it en route into a nearby parking space, the driver simply carried on walking away after parking.

With the impact that has visibly rocked the little electric Honda, it would seem highly unlikely that the driver of said 3 Series was unaware of their car making physical contact with another. That said, how the incident was resolved, if indeed it has, was not described in this social media posting.

The Honda e is a fully electric hatchback that is currently only sold in Europe and in its native Japan, which means that there are no plans for its official introduction in Malaysia. Tunku Idris first posted an image of his Honda e last year.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• newme on Aug 01, 2022 at 5:30 pm

The Honda also parked luar kotak from the picture.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 42
    • Amran on Aug 01, 2022 at 6:49 pm

Exactly. it’s definitely the Honda at fault,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 30
      • Thousand Reich or ampun? on Aug 04, 2022 at 12:18 am

Don’t care if you are kerabat.
        But if you park like musibat.
        Confirm your car kena sebat.

• Maverick Rafizi on Aug 01, 2022 at 8:33 pm

The recalcitrant Spore dude cant be bothered whether he knock into royals,VVIPs,politicians or even their own police cars.
      Thats why u need proper car insurance.
      However,lets not stereotype just because of this bad apple.Not all Sporeans are like this rascal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 35
      • In the past it is automatically head on floor. This SG dude is lucky we live in the times of today.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 7
    • Kariayam on Aug 01, 2022 at 10:14 pm

Not to worry, our tax money will buy him a new one

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 49
      • Ghani on Aug 02, 2022 at 11:38 am

Haha goes to show you have no clue how rich our Johore royalty are and unlike your accusation, they selfsustain their own wealth thru their enterprises. Take your shit somewhere else or get yourself enlightened, either way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 39
        • We deserve better. on Aug 04, 2022 at 12:16 am

How they sustain? How on earth small country like Malaysia has many royalty? This question kind of taboo (ex : can get royal slap) because they want to protect themselves by playing the trump card. But I really hope before I die, this all change.

Ada mcm x da. Better x da.

• Brother. They are here long b4 ur ancestors came, so apa nak persoal? Do u oso not know KFC (yes, that kolonel sanders brand) belongs to them? There are such and many other ventures if you take off ur hate tinted glasses and find out urself.

• Help the rakyat sincerely on Aug 08, 2022 at 3:40 pm

To Bro. Are you sure about all the sejarah? History is written by victors. We all know that this land belong to orang asli before that fella come from Indonesia and conquer this land right?

From which suku asli they are from?

Pls, don’t glorified them, they are just human like us.

Ex during WW2, which area that being used for final before offensive (bombardment) to RAMD at S’pore? Don’t make me say from North to South tragedy to rakyat (that are supposed to be protected by the ruler – not that kind of pembaris to penjajah).

Bombard to RAMD (D for what?) But getting bombard from which location? And not retaliate (counter-artilery) because of what? See the location.

Pls don’t make our unsung hero die in vain.

And lastly, we cannot say anything about it or getting caught of F sedition act. So funny.

P/s : I think this comment will not be post… But I know the admin can read it.

• Truckers on Aug 02, 2022 at 1:19 am

Regardless. If the Honda was in the box that Beemer woulda hit either doors, that would be even worse as door panel repair is more tedious than a fender beat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
    • Daniel Hakim on Aug 02, 2022 at 11:18 am

Honda E is a small car , it’s in the parking box so the BMW fault here. Look on the left how much space for it left .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
      • It’s not in the box, the box is Infront of it. Where it is there is NO box.

• For my opinion, the car is in the box or not in the box is not the big deal. And the car owner yet asking for repair, why are u finger point to he. Refer to what u said, hit and run didn’t again the law? So what happened to Sam in kulai? For me i will apologise first, and point that the owner not in proper parking if they ask for repair.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • Oldyou on Aug 03, 2022 at 8:42 am

Newme…sibuk plak luar kotak dalam kotak…that kiasu bmw already hit the honda and he’s aware of that..at least have the courtesy to apologize laaa..perangai betul la…u ni pun macam perangai jugak ni

• metta karuna on Aug 01, 2022 at 5:31 pm

parking lot and road designer fault?
    or driving school and tester failed to educate good driver?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • then? on Aug 01, 2022 at 5:45 pm

then?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • Civic Turbo 2018 on Aug 01, 2022 at 5:58 pm

Claim insurance lo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • hjhahs on Aug 01, 2022 at 6:00 pm

sultan driving ioniq5, prince driving honda e. and they wanna invest in solar farm. the royals understand the future

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 21
    • Right? on Aug 04, 2022 at 12:23 am

No lah. Invest solar farm = free electric for mining. If they really understand the future, then they will fight for Rakyat eagerly and give royal slap to the PM and his sh*tty cabinet.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 05, 2022 at 12:22 am

Why would they do that when he is doing all the best to help rakyat in our times of need?

• Hantu Raya on Aug 01, 2022 at 7:39 pm

Typical entitled sinkie.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
    • JoeLuGua on Aug 02, 2022 at 10:56 pm

Hehehehe… Typical ayam keluar kandang Singaporean… Yaaahoooo… Merdeka…. Let’s slam the pedal to the metal on Msian PLUS highway….

• Medic on Aug 01, 2022 at 8:32 pm

Boleh comment ke? Nanti kena cop derhaka pula. Kereta kecik tapi masih parking luar kotak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 15
  • failed parking lot on Aug 01, 2022 at 8:56 pm

Parking lot suitable for Axia only. The road is way too narrow to have that many parking lot. Accidents bound to happen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • haha. setia kepada raja & negara

also, worship “expat” and sing dollah

conclusion = blame parking lot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
  • Minmin on Aug 01, 2022 at 11:07 pm

jarang la x sakai puak2 ni… Mana2 pegik, suka buat perangai… Tah pape… Masuk sini, buat hal…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
  • Lulansilumati on Aug 01, 2022 at 11:22 pm

Recently many Singapore bengs come to Malaysia with attitudes. Need to show them some colours

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 10
  • SkinnnedHead on Aug 02, 2022 at 12:20 am

Kalau kereta aku, aku kasi pecah je BMW tu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
  • Tan Chin Sown on Aug 02, 2022 at 8:41 am

Firstly the Honda Car also wrong to park out of the parking Lot. The Honda Car should park within the BOX. Second our parking boxes are getting smaller by the day. The design of parking boxes are meant for Kancil or Axis Cars. Definitely you will bump your car if you drive average size car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
    • unkonwn on Aug 02, 2022 at 4:27 pm

still if u hit other people car u need to proper apology not hit n act like nothing happen ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • SK SK on Aug 02, 2022 at 8:53 am

Luck si si u
    Translate
    Luck die die u

• Kapchai on Aug 02, 2022 at 9:58 am

That one BMW need to buy new 360camera.

Not skillful driver.

• Lanhb on Aug 02, 2022 at 12:02 pm

People in big cars, when they reverse and hit the car behind, sometimes they don’t even realise it…

• Babzzz on Aug 02, 2022 at 12:57 pm

But this is not reversing… the beemer was entering the car park lot. If can’t feel the collision can at least hear mah the screeching sound between your door and the honda’s bumper..

• Larry Seow on Aug 02, 2022 at 3:17 pm

It’s very interesting as well as humorous to see clowns taking sides, not by reason but simply by which side of the causeway I’ll join in the stupidity and say BMW bigger than Honda. Do BMW wins

• Just a minor incident. Nothing money cant fix.

• ROTI CANAI on Aug 02, 2022 at 11:52 pm

ban sinkies from driving here

• Hejmakato on Aug 03, 2022 at 1:05 pm

Unpopular opinion: just deny Singaporean drivers who got a traffic fine the right to leave the country, and charge high fines. For sure they will comply with Malaysian traffic rules then.
    (Feel free to debate civilisely below)

• Malaysian on Aug 03, 2022 at 1:43 pm

Can’t believe what I’m reading soemtimes.. bizzare to say the least. To say that the Honda was parked outside his box, like he took half the lane is hilarious. Look, it’s as simple as this. If you have problems trying to get out, then you could always check to see if the Honda had left a number on his windshid or head into the shops to find the owner. If that’s not a common practice the enforce it. Honestly coming out from that parking space wasn’t even hard to do, driving 101 After you scraped the front bumbper you casually left, without even taking a look at the damages good job. Just a note to yall Singaporeans, when you come here, don’t leave your brains back at home. #SLE6442A

• Right? on Aug 04, 2022 at 12:31 am

Of course. Don’t you know sgd to myr? So they just bring 1/3 of their brain when they come here. F’ing retard.

• Jeremy on Aug 05, 2022 at 12:28 am

Brit pound is 5.4 to RM. Do they act like baboons when they come here. Nope.
        It is all down to education, SG education does not teach civic mindedness but the only the sheer pursuit of greed, wealth, power and money.

• Right? on Aug 05, 2022 at 4:39 pm

5.4 another different story. This 1/3 seriously retard despite their developed nation title because of hasad dengki (you know right they still dendam when we fired them from federation) and thinking that they are superior species.

So when they succeed in developing their country, don’t you think that they will feel hebat and superior than us?

• They think like since you let them think that way. Chastise them and them back down to earth and they will shiver in their panties.