Perodua B-segment sedan rendered based on latest Toyota Vios – DNGA platform, revised front and rear

The fourth-generation Toyota Vios (known as the Yaris Ativ in Thailand) is underpinned by the Daihatsu New Global Architecture (DNGA) platform, which is also used by Perodua Ativa and Alza that are assembled locally here. In a make-believe world where Perodua decided to add a B-segment sedan to its line-up and base it on the latest Vios, what would such a model look like?

Well, rendering wiz Theophilus Chin has once again done the work to create these renders of a Vios-based Perodua sedan. The resulting model doesn’t have a name yet, so get those creative juices flowing and suggest one in the comments below.

As you can see, Theo didn’t just swap out the badges and call it a day. Instead, he replaced the Vios’ entire front end for something that’s more in line with other Perodua models. The bumper now features an X-shaped profile with a smaller lower intake, while the upper grille has been enlarged and gets an insert similar to that seen on the Alza.

Also new are the slender headlamps, which are linked to the grille and accompanied by silver trim just ahead of the bonnet shut line. Elsewhere, the vertical air channels at the corners of the Vios’ bumper have been swapped out for trapezoidal-shaped inserts.

2023 Toyota Vios (Yaris Ativ) 1.2 Premium Luxury CVT (Thailand market)

At the rear, the taillights and boot lid appear to be retained, but the bumper has been made to look deeper than the Vios. The faux air outlets at the corners also get reprofiled to be simpler in appearance and are connected at the bottom edge of the bumper, which no longer sports a diffuser-like element.

What do you think of Theo’s imagining of a second Perodua sedan that is positioned above the smaller Bezza? Is it better looking compared to the Vios? Share your thoughts here.

GALLERY: 2023 Toyota Yaris Ativ (Thailand market)

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Dong Gor on Aug 17, 2022 at 12:43 pm

Actually what’s the purpose of all these effort on rendering a model? Macam predict toto 4D, except that even if hit it there is no prize.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
    • Up to you... on Aug 17, 2022 at 3:04 pm

You don’t have hobby?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Dah Menang Semua on Aug 17, 2022 at 5:14 pm

Bigger headlamps are welcome

• sohai on Aug 17, 2022 at 7:28 pm

Toyota should stop selling next gen Vios as Toyota Vios as its already EOL end-of-life <> Its the same that we cannot name ProTong Saga to become ProTwo Saga, or ProTwo Myvi as ProTong Myvi … its that simple do Toyota Malaysia understand…???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 39
          • Stop dreaming. Perodua said Vios won’t be sold by Perodua

• sohai on Aug 17, 2022 at 10:47 pm

We are not sohai… Toyota please… pls stop selling the rebadge PoTwo Ativ become Toyota Vios… pls dont cheat 33millions malaysian again with RotiCanai selling at US Pizza price… pls realignt to NEW strategy: Toyoya=C-segment & above ; PoTwo=A-B segment.

• Daihatsu Vios on Aug 18, 2022 at 6:22 am

Most probably the DNGA-VIOS also be assembled in Perodua plant rather than Toyota

• Sinjapork on Aug 18, 2022 at 8:37 am

City with p2 badge

• CalCheese on Aug 18, 2022 at 8:06 pm

@sohai

You feel jealous because you are scared that your honda sales gonna to drop

• CalCheese on Aug 18, 2022 at 8:27 pm

@YG

I agree with you. Honda bots here coming to do something big terrible about toyota

• eye candy. It’s useless but hey, something to fill in between meals once in a while.

• unlimited possibilities on Aug 17, 2022 at 4:59 pm

i agree, all these while, all the rendering serve what purpose?
      syiok sendiri…
      yet his rendering always got featured here…
      i wonder why

• Perodua fanboys need something to chew on. They finally got bored shitting in Proton and Toyota sections when everyone simply ignored them and refused to entertain their syiok sendiri.

• Maximum Security Penitentionary ..Alcatraz on Aug 17, 2022 at 8:03 pm

This Theophilus.. designing syiok syiok,but nothing is actualised.
      He should apply to P1 to become chief designer to replace all the Jurassic Saga,pesona,Exora.
      Come on Protong..this is your gem..dont miss his talent.

• RyanT on Aug 17, 2022 at 10:48 pm

They just hope being recruited as designer by car makers

• After years of showing renderings and commenting on other people’s products, may be paultan should seriously consider using his/their superior knowledge, expectation and taste to produce a real car. Then come back to tell the audience here why certain things are done in certain ways.

• Perodua Ativi

• Lolwhut? on Aug 17, 2022 at 12:51 pm

If P2 goes into Bsegment sedan business, they will kill Toyota’s breadwinner and hence its presence here for good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • But P2 said won’t necessarily have to bring for four new models including this

• It won’t be sold by Perodua but upcoming hatchback will be sold by Perodua

• Lolwhut? on Aug 18, 2022 at 12:04 am

LOL whatcha toking here. A Vios hatchback is just a Yaris which Toyota are also selling, they won’t wanna kill themselves anymore further.

• This genuinely looks good
    Pure class

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • John Gagal on Aug 17, 2022 at 12:56 pm

This new Bezza Myvi Sedan will kill Proton for 2nd time ha ha lol !!

*2nd time means Geely give up quit Proton and let second China brand to bail out Proton again. Probably BYD or Dongfeng lulz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
    • Bezza should be A segment. Wait for Bezza A segment under Axia platform to kill Persona.

• Hermes on Aug 17, 2022 at 7:12 pm

Not kill. Competing each other. Persona is also good. Nothing wrong

• dontTrustMe on Aug 18, 2022 at 10:34 am

You’re clearly not in this reality, aren’t you? If Geely/Proton’s X SUVs still dominating SUV sales in Malaysia, you think Geely will “quit”? You should keep up with the latest Proton performance in sales since Geely come in; here’s a hint – it’s getting better.

P/S: before you label me as Proton fanboy, I’ll let you know that I currently have 3 Peroduas & 0 Proton. I had a Proton once like 10 years ago though.

• Elon Fanboi on Aug 17, 2022 at 1:40 pm

My dream car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • Justice on Aug 17, 2022 at 5:36 pm

Crap perodua

• hazri on Aug 17, 2022 at 7:58 pm

atiba + mybi = vavi

• Ground europe passenger on Aug 18, 2022 at 10:03 am

If this rebadge is true, vios/ toyota sales will goes cirit birit downhill like last time avanza after alza was introduced.

• Then people will buy this instead of vios then convert it to vios like what happen alza/veloz and inspira/lancer

• Joshua on Aug 24, 2022 at 9:09 pm

Im going to regret buying bezza hahaha

• lmfao on Sep 03, 2022 at 7:23 pm

sohai chin back again with another trash render