Honda Malaysia celebrates first 2022 Honda HR-V delivery – over 1,300 units delivered since launch

Honda Malaysia today celebrated the delivery of the first 2022 Honda HR-V to Nurul Hafida Binti Mhd Jais during an official handover ceremony held at MJN Motors in Cheras, Selangor.

In addition to receiving the keys to her new HR-V RS e:HEV, Nurul Hafida was also gifted with authorised Honda accessories, Ultra Glass Body Coating and official Honda merchandise valued at RM5,700 as a token of appreciation.

“The response we have received for the all-new HR-V has been overwhelming and we believe this new model will be sensational once again as it did in the past. Today, we are excited to deliver the all-new HR-V to the first owner, Nurul Hafida,” said Hironobu Yoshimura, managing director and CEO of Honda Malaysia.

He added that over 1,300 units of the HR-V have been delivered to customers within one month of the model’s launch on July 14. At the time, the company said it had received over 20,000 bookings and that the waiting list stood at more than 12 months.

“I did my research even before the official launch of the all-new HR-V in Malaysia. The exterior styling and looks caught my attention and that’s when I decided to book the model the moment it was opened for booking,” said Nurul Hafida, who attended the event together with her family.

“I have been anticipating the delivery of my new car. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that I was the first customer to receive the car. And what’s even more exciting is the additional surprise of receiving gifts from Honda! I am looking forward to taking my family out and about on my new ride,” she continued.

Meanwhile, Wan Hazmi bin Dato’ Wan Mustafa, owner of MJN Motors, commented, “demand for the allnew HR-V is high and thus, we are so honoured to be the dealer to deliver the first HR-V to our beloved customer! We are committed to continue providing our customers with excellent service in all aspects.”

The HR-V is available in four variants, starting with the base S that is powered by a 1.5 litre naturally-aspirated DOHC i-VTEC four-cylinder engine. This is followed by two turbocharged options – the E and V – that get a 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo engine.

At the top of the range is the RS e:HEV, which features Honda’s intelligent Multi-Mode Drive (i-MMD) hybrid powertrain that consists of a 1.5 litre Atkinson-cycle i-VTEC four-potter, two electric motors and an e-CVT. Prices start at RM114,800 on-the-road without insurance for the entry-level variant and go all the way up to RM140,800 for the hybrid option.

GALLERY: 2022 Honda HR-V RS e:HEV

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Hondak nuub on Aug 18, 2022 at 5:35 pm

Hondak is stupid or what? 1st owner and then at the same time delivered 1300 since launch?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 20
    • kaizen on Aug 18, 2022 at 10:04 pm

it definitely shows you are the one. read the article carefully then u understand better.

• first delivery only meant this is the first registration and might deliver togethervwith other hundreds of cars. Have u ever see the truck only carry 1 car on it? There are many cars are delivered each day.

• Kea Was on Aug 20, 2022 at 9:00 am

Problem is that it is not 100 of cars but 1300 of cars delivered meaning like 0.07% chance to be the first delivery if collected on 18 Aug 2022.

• caravan on Aug 18, 2022 at 6:02 pm

Blind spot monitor, i m heavy user. will NOT buy this car. CX-3 is the answer or wait for chery omada 5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 8
  • Onanodus on Aug 18, 2022 at 6:09 pm

I’ve seen multiple units on the road already, so how’s this the first owner?

• hazri on Aug 18, 2022 at 6:11 pm

congratulation….and good luck.

• VGA Golf on Aug 18, 2022 at 6:41 pm

4 star car? Lol!

• HDcam1 on Aug 18, 2022 at 7:18 pm

price like civic, interior is city/jazz

unacceptable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Will she regularly service the vehicle?

• Agent Orange on Aug 18, 2022 at 9:39 pm

MJN Honda.. worse ever

• CalCheese on Aug 18, 2022 at 10:11 pm

Honda bots are coming to defend this ah beng honda hrv

• Sound insulation is poor

• Why is there a need to celebrate first owner? Honda never made car before? Or this car is extremely special and unique that even Saudi Prince can’t buy? I really don’t get this unnecessary hype. It’s just another Honda.

• Mr Mar on Aug 19, 2022 at 9:04 am

This is an official ceremony. Of course the first owner already received her car. Why you people are so short minded and bashing Honda? lols

• Meanwhile lots of people have cancelled order for HRV

• Roti Canai on Aug 19, 2022 at 11:07 am

1st delivery but already so many on the road?

• Frustrated on Aug 20, 2022 at 9:47 am

Honda is so ridiculous. Booked my civic from march and couldn’t get any delivery commitment while here they are launching new models and “first” delivery events. Focus on your backlog first lah!!