My50 Rapid KL monthly travel pass – buy 1, free 1

Klang Valley residents who want to try out public transport for daily commuting now have a great opportunity to do so on the cheap. Rapid KL is offering a buy one, free one promo for the My50 monthly travel pass in conjunction with 10.10, in a repeat of the B1F1 promo of last month.

That’s right, a month of unlimited travel on the rail and bus network for two people for just RM50. To take advantage of this “My50 Buddy 2 Untuk 1” deal. New users must first download Rapid KL’s Pulse journey planner app to register. Fill in the details of both the recipients in the app. If your application is successful, you will receive an email confirmation before the October 10 redemption date.

Redemptions can be made at the KL Sentral LRT station (East Wing) and the Pasar Seni Bus Hub on October 10. Both recipients must be present during redemption, with their MyKad and the confirmation email. The window to apply is from now till October 7. Note that this deal is only for new My50 users. Good luck!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 03, 2022 at 7:18 pm

Tenkiu caring gomen for generous subsidy to lighten burden of all patriotic rakyats and to encourage more use of public transportations. It is too bad we made wrong decision to send Abah of Public Transport to jail and instead put Abah of Tolled Highways back as PM then complain public transport so bad. Stupid of rakyat, now we learn it is best to kembali ke pangkal jalan asal.

#BetterNation #KeluargaMalaysia #GE15FTW