RON97 petrol price November 2022 week one update – premium fuel price still unchanged at RM3.95 per litre

With each Wednesday comes the weekly fuel pricing update for Malaysia, as the ministry of finance has announced the retail price of fuels for the coming week of November 3 to November 9, 2022.

There continues to be no change in the price of RON 97 petrol from last week’s pricing, and in fact this has not changed since its last price drop of 5 sen per litre to the present RM3.95 per litre rate since October 6. The same goes for RON 95 petrol, which remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre, which was set by the Malaysian government in February last year.

No change, either for diesel fuels, as Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends carry on at the rate of RM2.15 per litre, while the Euro 5 B7 blend, priced 20 sen per litre dearer, likewise remains at RM2.35 per litre.

These prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, November 9, 2022, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 45th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 199th in total since the format was introduced at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Worried that RON97 may go up if corrupted government will win, later RON95 will also no longer subsidize. It is better to vote out corrupted government if want to lower price for RON97 and continuing subsidizing for RON95 to all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 02, 2022 at 7:02 pm

Talk about lower petrol price, we are still waiting for PH to fulfill RM1.50/L petrol promise. Until they give is that, they should never be near gomen at all.
      #RM1.50/LPetrolMana

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 20
      • Sathia on Nov 03, 2022 at 9:48 am

diam lah bodoh. enough of your frustrations. go find a therapist

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
        • Ko tunggu statement Zafrul u-turn balik. Hari tu da u-turn. Ni menang dia u-turn smpi jd roundabout.

• Sathia on Nov 03, 2022 at 9:48 am

eh Rakyat…..you say you will lari bogel after GE15. make sure you do it yeah?

• Still stuck with low mentality. Grow up

• Roti john Reborn on Nov 02, 2022 at 7:04 pm

If only PH didn’t fell that time, RON97 price will for sure below RM3.00/L today. I hope PH wins the GE15, so fed up with Game Over BN and PN ruining our country. I also hope Rakyat Malaysia and his dupes will not come here and create an impression that everyone hates PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 11
      • Everyone on Nov 03, 2022 at 11:03 am

Bullcrap! 22months PH had all the time and opportunity to reduce petrol prices to RM1.50/L as promised. They have 88 chances to reduce yet never took even one, they never had intention to do it give them more chances also no point. No more trust these bunch of liars and scammers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 17
        • Invert on Nov 03, 2022 at 12:09 pm

Wow I can see bn cybertroopers like your comment while bn cybertroopers also lied to the public that RM2.60 vs RM3.50 during 2 years, that’s impossible

• BN/PN also making broken promises. So you want to support BN/PN government to get people here more burden?

• Roti john Reborn on Nov 03, 2022 at 12:45 pm

Enough of your Game Over nonsense, it is already confirmed that PH never promised RM 1.50/L petrol price

https://paultan.org/2018/09/12/rm1-50-petrol-not-in-ph-manifesto-targeted-fuel-subsidy-for-kapcai-cars-below-1-3l-next-year/

• Logical Deduction on Nov 03, 2022 at 1:00 pm

See below: [“That was said in a ceramah during PR time.”]
            Your words ya… so who is lying here?

• Invert on Nov 03, 2022 at 1:31 pm

@Logical Deduction

And you lied about between RM2.60 and RM3.50 during 2 year rule. I still can’t trust you when bn cybertroopers disliking ph

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 03, 2022 at 4:36 pm

As above

• Sunny on Nov 05, 2022 at 8:20 am

@Logical Deduction and RM1.50/L petrol mana

You think BN and PN doesn’t make empty promises, nope. BN and PN also makes empty promises and wanting to steal money including using huge money or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again….no way. Enough of BN and PN

• PH Supporter on Nov 03, 2022 at 12:13 pm

PH is our friend and have never ever lied to us. We must never think these things again. They are benign and there is no reason why we should mistrust them.

(was that the correct thing to say o master?)

• James Fernandis on Nov 03, 2022 at 8:00 pm

What century do you live in? Such a gullible, and delusional answer… We’re not living in Alice in Wonderland. It’s called reality, wake up for goodness sake. Don’t live in a dream world.

• Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Nov 02, 2022 at 7:06 pm

A wise man had promised “kalau kita menang hari ini, esok minyak turun RM1.50”.
      Where is it, PH?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
      • Mario and Bros on Nov 03, 2022 at 9:47 am

That was said in a ceramah during PR time. Fuel prices increased worldwide since then. And dont forget how Bijan stole our money till we had RM trillion debt! You and your friends always claim this as part of PH manifesto but it wasn’t. This was even reported by PT in 2018 itself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
        • Everyone on Nov 03, 2022 at 11:06 am

1st line comment mentioned this proven said. Last line comment mentioned it wasn’t. So continue to lie even here. Who can believe?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
          • Invert on Nov 03, 2022 at 12:08 pm

And can see bn cybertroopers are trying to dislikes comments for PH. And why also lying that about RM2.60 to RM3.50 during PH rule for 2 years

• Mario and Bros on Nov 03, 2022 at 1:42 pm

You know what is the difference between PR ceramah and PH manifesto? another mat rempit who thinks he knows everything. uneducated.

• Lolwhut? on Nov 04, 2022 at 2:47 pm

Are you saying a Opposition ceramah is to verbally tell us lies, while a manifesto is to put those lies onto paper it is not worth printed on? Hmm….

• Sunny on Nov 05, 2022 at 8:09 am

@Lolwhut

BN and PN are also making empty promises. But wanting to steal money including using huge money by abolishing tolls and also for some PLUS highways or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again….no way. No more voting for BN and PN

• Invert on Nov 02, 2022 at 7:24 pm

Waiting for those cybertroopers from either bn disliking your comment

• Celup King on Nov 03, 2022 at 11:15 am

The only ones disliking comments here are PH troopers. I dare uolls to dislike this comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
      • Copy Paste on Nov 03, 2022 at 4:50 pm

Copy paste: “Yeah and you PH jokers aren’t putting the multiple 400+ dislikes to people’s voices? Ironic that BN supporters are now fighting for free speech while PH followers are acting like Kim Jong Un/Xi Jinping sycophants. I guess it reinforces people’s view that PH are ‘kominis’ after all.”

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 02, 2022 at 5:33 pm

Trims kaseh caring Better Nation for giving RON95 to rakyat Malaysia cheaper than incompetent hopeless Putus Harapan.

Patriotic Rakyat Malaysia will know what to do.

#KeluargaMalaysia #BetterNation #NoMorePutusHarapan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 38
    • But after election is over, fuels and also foods will become more expensive. GST will be back that causes big problems to people. It is time to end backdoor and corrupted govenment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 02, 2022 at 7:00 pm

We dun care whether a gomen is black or white. We rather vote for a corrupt gomen that serves the rakyat interest than a clean gomen that serves their own interest. Time to put PH out of business!
        #BetterNationGE15LandslideWin

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
        • Suhaimi on Nov 03, 2022 at 9:55 am

this one confirm lazy mat rempit. you only vote BN for dedak lah…..pemalas

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
          • Rakyat Malaysia has a point. Rational people will go for a government that helps them, that’s what good governments do. Only irrationals will choose otherwise, or else loves to be masochist, or those who profits from rakyat suffering.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
      • Invert on Nov 02, 2022 at 7:25 pm

Right answer

• Agree

• Avenger on Nov 03, 2022 at 8:15 am

Looking back I actually prefer to have GST please. Prices overall were cheaper before SST2.0 came back. The only problem it caused are those who had been underdeclaring their earnings & taxes so GST was a good thing in forcing them to pay their dues. Of course you’d welcome not to have GST when your one of those that’s been evading taxes when SST returned.

• Kea Was on Nov 03, 2022 at 9:20 am

Actually prices did went down slightly once GST was abolished in 2019 it was only spiraling out of control as the recent government definitely do not know what they are doing. GST probably better in terms of how almost 95% of the worlds adopts it but one cannot forget how previous GST government fails to refund the GST resulting to price increased also.

• Truckers on Nov 03, 2022 at 11:12 am

I don’t know where you live. But in KL, prices did not change when GST was abolished then comes the whammy of 6% increase when SST returns. So where got price reduce.
            The refund wasn’t an issue, as my business had evolved to cater, we simply provision for rolling returns later, what took longer for refund was caused by the stupid move in return to SST, it caused havoc with our accounting and linkages to Customs so this issue I can blame PH for giving our business community this unnecessary problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
          • @Truckers

If you don’t know about on which have more burden between GST and SST, please see more. I know that GST is better but will causes more burden than SST. It is not stupid move. Only GST will be stupid move if implemented

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
          • Logical Deduction on Nov 03, 2022 at 1:02 pm

Simple logic, if GST is a burden then majority of the world would not implement it. The facts and reality proven you wrong. How much more denial can you be?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
          • Invert on Nov 03, 2022 at 3:10 pm

Up to you. But for us, are not worth to implement GST again. Better to stay SST is better

• Logical Deduction on Nov 04, 2022 at 2:42 pm

When you said “for us” I take you meant those who had been evading taxes thru the black economy that was nearly wiped out with the transparency of GST. Now I get why you are so against such an open taxation system used by the world over. A crook will not like a system he cannot hide from. Now I see where you stand.

• We are facing a global inflation. Things going up is inevitable unless you are living on Mars. Perhaps you are if you think Earth inflation should not hit you. GST would have help to soften the inflation blow as more money could be put into circulation and used for measures in reducing inflationary pressure. Doing away with GST was the most stupidest thing one could do and it was unprecedent in Earth history. If GST/VAT was bad, more nations would have followed us to rescind it but nope proving how stupid it was to do that. I don’t care how corrupt a government is, all governments are corrupt, but that just shows how stupid is Pakatan economic policy are all about, perhaps a most stupidest the world has seen until Liz Truss/Kwasi Kwarteng screwing up of UK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
        • So GST will be better move. See more in which causes more burden. Is it GST or SST? GST is more burden than SST. Food prices also will go up if GST continues.

• Logical Deduction on Nov 03, 2022 at 1:04 pm

Go see which system are used in majority of countries before you go on saying which is more burden. If it is more trouble the majority of countries would not have implemented it. Simple.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
          • Invert on Nov 03, 2022 at 3:12 pm

@Logical Deduction

Depending. But GST doesn’t benefit to us now. Still staying SST is better than GST

• Logical Deduction on Nov 04, 2022 at 2:43 pm

Now I get why you are so against such an open taxation system used by the world over. A crook will not like a system he cannot hide from. Now I see where you stand. No wonder…

• Who cause inflation? The US Fed just raised interest rate by 0.75%, and when US raises the whole world will have to raise leading to more expensive fuel, food and others. This is nothing to do with who is the government, the real devil is USA. And USA had been trying to prop an Anwar aligned PH Government up for the longest time, so if we vote for PH as the Government we are voting for the Devil himself!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • You don’t know what happened if RON95 price will be not longer be all but some and item prices is already higher which is bad enough. If BN wins again, prices will be higher and can’t afford to buy goods

Enough of BN

• We don’t know what will happen, yes, but we do know Pakatan will not honour their election promises and will screw the rakyat in every direction, because we voted them so we asked for it, am rite?

• Sunny on Nov 05, 2022 at 8:14 am

You think it is same as BN and PN having better promises, nope. And don’t know what happen if BN and PN wins, but we know that BN and PN wins again, we are doomed for wanting to steal money including using huge money or wanting traitor politician wants to lead again. Enough of BN and PN

• Nicholas GOATifi on Nov 02, 2022 at 10:42 pm

If PH wins, remember to lari bogel like you promised hahahahaha

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 03, 2022 at 12:54 pm

If PH wins, Malaysia can cry as no hope for the country dy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
        • Sunny on Nov 05, 2022 at 8:02 am

If BN or PN wins, you will crying even more in Malaysia than PH

• Then after that, sure make changes

• Everyone on Nov 03, 2022 at 11:03 am

Fully agree

• Choose wisely if prices want to be cheaper for items and fuel prices. If BN wins again, prices will be higher.

• We deserve better. on Nov 06, 2022 at 11:28 pm

Absolutely. They expect 22 months to perform better than the 60 years.

BN macai logic : 22months > 60years

• Then after that, sure make big changes