Highways to be toll-free and public holidays declared from November 18 to 19 for Malaysia’s GE15 – PM

Prime minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob has announced that there would be no toll charges from 12.01am on November 18 until 11.59pm on November 19 for travellers in private vehicles (Class 1), The Star reports.

Speaking at the Cuepacs headquarters groundbreaking ceremony today, Ismail Sabri said 30 highway concessionaires have agreed to provide free tolls on their highways over the two days, which have also been designated as public holidays. “I know many have been waiting for the announcement and I hereby announce a public holiday for November 18 and 19,” he said.

The prime minister’s announcement comes a few days before Malaysia’s 15th general election (GE15) that takes place this coming Saturday (November 19, 2022). “We want to make sure Malaysians can exercise their rights as clearly stipulated in the federal constitution. No one can prevent a citizen from exercising their right to vote,” he said Ismail Sabri.

If you’re travelling by car to your hometown to vote, paying tolls is now one less thing to consider, but do remember to make sure your vehicle’s health is at its best to prevent unplanned stops. For those who are voting and have tested positive for Covid-19, you can still vote but there are guidelines that must be followed: always wear your face mask, do not use public transport and do not stop by anywhere before and after voting. Stay safe and vote wisely.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Vidual on Nov 14, 2022 at 7:51 pm

Vote wisely guys, also for better future generation. Stop corruption and traitors to become next government

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:12 pm

If you love you country, vote BN
      If you hate your country, vote PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 66
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:32 pm

If you love you country, vote PH
        If you hate your country, vote BN and PN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 25
        • If you love your country, vote BN
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
      • You still can’t even accept that BN have made so many lies to the public. Corruption and BN also made promise not to partner with PN since PN is a traitor but now PN plans to partner with BN again after GE15? BN are been fooling us again. So who cares about you and your BN as liars?

• You just keep to your lies to yourself with those cybertroopers from PH, agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
      • What a desperate everywhere that you always can’t accept on people’s opinion. But no matter what you said, why still want to believe when you and your BN and your BN still want to tell lies to the public.

• Douglas Chia on Nov 18, 2022 at 11:24 pm

PN will win

• Non-responsible voter on Nov 14, 2022 at 7:53 pm

Never ever vote the ones with incompetent, corruption and traitors if you want to save this Malaysia.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:13 pm

If you love you country, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 44
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:33 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 22
        • If you love your country, vote BN
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • … and yet BN will

• desperate attempt to get kampung malay pipu to vote for BN. lolz!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
    • Frozen on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:27 am

Fug I need to wear 2nd coat… im freezing

• Krishnan on Nov 15, 2022 at 1:38 pm

john finally typed a sensible comment after years of nonsense since 2015!!

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:14 pm

If you love your country, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 40
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:34 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 20
        • If you hate your country, vote PH
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
          • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:32 pm

If you love your country, vote PH

• Gabriel on Nov 14, 2022 at 8:32 pm

Dear all, have a safe journey to your respective polling constituents. Plan your travel well.
    With the recent Covid spike, do mask up.
    Wishing for our beloved country to be the best, prosper and stable for years to come.
    Cheers everybody.

• Say no to BN/PN
    Say no to GST
    Say no to Corruptuon
    Say no to Traitors

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:14 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 27
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:33 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 20
  • Resurgent Rafizi n & Co on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:59 pm

Altho I welcome freebees,these sweeteners have a caveat: Taxpayers r the ones footing the bills from the toll operators.Remember..there is no free lunch.
    This tiktok style half past six garmen must be DISCARDED.
    With kataks drowning in saunas,this GE15 lets have REGIME CHANGE,by winning a landslide.
    Sheraton move is history.There wont be Sheraton Move 2.0

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:15 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 26
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:45 pm

• If you hate your country, vote PH
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13
          • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:32 pm

• You vote BN and see but you will regret later

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:33 pm

• Time to reset nation on Nov 14, 2022 at 10:15 pm

Time to reset Malaysia again

Vote both of PN and BN out

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:15 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 13
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:45 pm

• No matter what it is. If BN/PN was elected, will going to make even more burden than if PH was elected. We Malaysians don’t want traitor/corrupted government to be elected again

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:17 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 28
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:33 pm

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 14, 2022 at 11:30 pm

Trims kaseh caring gomen and caring caretake PM Sabrikor. No worries, you will be back soon enuff and continue to steer Malaysia out of this rough waters. In these troubled times, rakyat Malaysia needs an 60 years stable, experienced, and steady hands to steer the nation forward. Give it to inexperienced & incompetent PH and they will steer us like the Titanic.
    #KeluargaMalaysia #GE15ForBetterNation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:12 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:17 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 42
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:13 pm

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:18 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:16 pm

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:19 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 45
    • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:20 pm

But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:23 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 25
        • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:35 pm

But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Sounds like one person from BN/PN put many likes, to defend BN/PN when already making lies to the public. Lol!!

• Affin on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:14 am

Better vote others to save country and make peace and less pain from those cheater/corrupted/failure BN and failure PN

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:13 am

PH is almost done digging their own grave. Now we just need to, ehm… end them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • Will be dead meat if you vote for BN/PN since you have made wrong choice

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:28 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 39
          • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:32 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 21

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 2:54 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
      • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:14 pm

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:19 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 24
          • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:44 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:47 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:22 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 22
          • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:44 pm

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 2:53 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 21
          • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:34 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:20 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:23 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 9
          • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:48 pm

• Rubbish talking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Invert on Nov 15, 2022 at 7:29 am

Waiting all those rubbish talking from brainless BN and PN cybertroopers to come here

• Lolwhut? on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:16 am

PH jokers unite!

• So BN/PN is even more joke while always lying to the public as if BN/PN are doing great than PH

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:23 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 33
          • If you vote BN, price will go up and RON97 price will no longer will stay and RON95 will also remove subsidy. Think twice bro

• Invert on Nov 15, 2022 at 7:30 am

Waiting all those usual rubbish talking from brainless BN and PN cybertroopers to come and talk bad about PH

• Lolwhut? on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:17 am

“come and talk bad about PH” still blaming majority voters? :-) :-) :-)

• Whatever. Who want to believe you and BN have been lying to the public and BN vows to make promises to end corruption in SB ceramah but in the end sure lying to the public. Lost trust in you and BN

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:24 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 12
          • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:49 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
          • Vote BN with Make Malaysia Great Again, what a joke

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:38 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 35

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:39 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
          • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:53 pm

• You just keep to your lies to yourself with those cybertroopers from BN and PN, no matter what you said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • You just keep to your lies to yourself with those cybertroopers from PH, agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • @john

Hi john, your BN and PN have been lying to the public, who want to believe you. Public knows that BN and PN have been lying after making so many promises

• ROTI CANAI on Nov 15, 2022 at 7:58 am

terima kasih beribu ribu tahniah MIC berjaya

• Smart Pasta on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:12 am

New Malaysia, new better
    Old Malaysia, not better

• Squid on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:31 am

Wow. Forget GE15, can go for holiday! LOL

• I have a doubt tho if I leave toll entrance 10pm Thursday and reach on 2am Friday. How do they charge haha

• Douglas Chia on Nov 18, 2022 at 11:22 pm

PN will win mark my words