GE15 voters who are Covid-19 positive not allowed to use public transport; mask-wearing is mandatory

Malaysia’s health director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah has announced that individuals who are Covid-19 positive must wear face masks when casting their ballots in 15th general election (GE15) set to take place this Saturday on November 19, 2022. For other voters, the wearing of face masks is strongly encouraged, he said.

Voters who tested positive for Covid-19 are also not allowed to use public transport, including e-hailing services, and must use their own personal vehicles to get to their respective polling centres. “[Covid-19 positive voters are not allowed] to stop by anywhere before and after voting and must return home immediately,” Noor Hisham said in a statement.

All voters are also encouraged to adhere to safe social distancing and use hand sanitisers provided at polling stations or use their own. Healthcare workers will be stationed at polling centres to ensure a smooth voting process for voters who are Covid-19 positive and voters are advised to obey instructions issued.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Chong Or Pei on Nov 14, 2022 at 4:19 pm

When people say floods can hinder an effective election, you guys turned a blind eye. Now, you say that a positive COVID-19 patient can go out to vote?

Seriously, this DG is now dancing to the tune of lawmakers. Why should anyone care about their positive test result and self quarantine anymore?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 19
    • Voter on Nov 14, 2022 at 6:06 pm

You can’t do like this bro.

Those with covid or non-covid, everyone are encouraged to come out and vote.

• Meh-mehhhh! on Nov 16, 2022 at 6:56 pm

That’s right… Before 2020, people who had a running nose were authorized to vote… In fact, nobody give a shit about people have flu ah ah ah…

Hey? I heard that the vaxxed people get the flu more often than unvaxxed people? Some even have repeated mini-stroke? Meh??

Meh-meeeeh LOL

• Muahahah on Nov 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm

Apa lagi wayang2 la.. Kan bolehland… corrupted to max…. You dont get tense la… expected.

• The Victorian on Nov 14, 2022 at 10:18 pm

This DG allowed Sabahans to flyback to peninsular after Sabah elections,remember? No enforced quarantine,how many innocent souls died?
      Now,can u prevent the C19 infected dude from riding a cab or Grab if he has no car? What a load of shit is this DG talking? All those MBS old boys should be ashame of this worst performing DG.
      If the broom award(by Khir Toyo) still exists,he should be the rightful receipient.

• Safety First on Nov 14, 2022 at 11:54 pm

LOL! DG doesn’t want to want get into all this political mudsling accusations by either parties if he were to put the hammer down and enforce that Covid positive patients cannot exercise their rights to vote lah. This especially would be something that particular party would certainly do if he had laid down the law.

Why should anyone care rite? If you folks are positive and still insist want to go out and vote and don’t care about infecting others, why should he care? He is just a civil servant, he is not even a politician. If you folks aren’t thinking yourself SAFTY FIRST don’t expect the Government to come and save you all the time.

• $how must go on mehhh! on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:13 am

Ah ah ah…Oh oh ah ahh ahhh!!! EXCELLENT! Circus must go on ! Why not let the cattle vote online? No need to shut down the light, just ask some good programmers to handle the democratic servers lol

Whod? People may not trust online apps? No way! It’s all transparent and safe like a covid app LOL 100% privacy, 100% authentic garanteed!

JUST JOKING :-)

Seriously, I really believe a lot that the americans walked on the studio moon… Just after Hitler killed 6 trillions of jews with few boxes of insecticide LOL I like to believe in ready made fast-food history, I have my McDo sticker on my car ! I’m a good citizen Lol

Wod?? Oh no? Don’t tell me that Hollywood Wuhan was not real? What? Some politicians have invested in some pharmaceutical companies just before 2020? Oh my god! OMG! Sooo lucky! So lucky… METOO# I want to be a pfizer’s politician LOL

Lucky people… Nearly as lucky as Larry Silverstein, a Jewish real estate tycoon (mossad magna), who signed a lease on the World Trade Center complex on July 24, 2001, only six weeks before the towers were demolished in the September 11 attacks.

That “lucky” jew who took out an insurance plan that “fortuitously” covered terrorism and won $95.2 million settlement against American Airlines Group. Super Chutzpah !

Terrorism? 100% jewish speciality. Lucky victims? 100% jewish too… There’s no business as Shoah, until Holly Covid…

Of course, the insurance companies are not openly accusing Silverstein of insurance fraud (lol), presumably because doing so would threaten to demolish the 9/11 cover-up and bring down the US-Israeli-owned government at free-fall speed.

But they have gone so far as to call Silverstein’s demand for more money “absurd,” a considerable understatement. Ah ah ah… Hey Larry, WTF? How much more you need meh? Taxpayers already broken!

Malaysians have no idea how fraudulent are the jews (worldwide…)

Covid is just another jewish scam, huge one! In fact the biggest! Covid is purely and simply terrorism in its highest form, a virus only leathal on TV! Social engineering never as before!

Jews control the Media, no matter which language is used to spread their bullshit. Tavistock Institute has translators.

But without internet and billions of retard users, stupidly entertained with 24 jam force feed bullshit through (((social media))), such a mass manipulation wouldn’t have been possible.

THEY FUCKIN LOCKED YOU AND FORCE YOU TO GET INJECTED WITH AN EXPERIMENTAL PRODUCT against a ridiculous seasonal flu? AND YOU GUYS JUST ACCEPTED THAT SHIT??? INSANITY TO THE CORE !

UNBELIEVABLE !

Yeah… Most of the people believe in God $cience instead of common sense and logical thinking.

Golems, tard consumers, delusional voters who have exchanged their brain for smartphones… Unable to question such lucky “coincidence” (coordinated actions)

But there is Hope! I can hear you! Yes, we can! Let’s make Malaysia great again! So :

>>> I’ll vote for a frog, or even a toad (looks more honnest than any politician, doctor or journalist lol)

And remember, if you ask questions, you are a bad person :-/ … An ennemi of (((Humanity))) a racist lol

Good luck people with your very-long covid…

• NameWee on Nov 15, 2022 at 1:12 pm

People tokok like NameWee.You another copycat.TOKOK.Garbage.No one will read on after 2nd line.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 15, 2022 at 3:34 pm

Rather have no government than a PH one. I know that much.

• Pfizer's Land boleh on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:34 am

Since 2020 (the official launch of Cohen-21) there is no more limit in official bullshit.

Any kind of nonesence, any kind of contradiction or ridiculous bullshit have become the new norm > lies and bullshit everywhere.

Look at those idiots wearing useless dust masks in their cars? Are this people still human, or just degenerated dogs?

But if you dare to question that ridiculous circus, they will call you all names (conspiracist, negationist, revisionist, racist, antisemite, homophobe, nazi, evil, etc…)

Let the golems vote, they have nothing else left, with or without mask, once injected, it’s already too late.

• zulkarim on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:12 am

ooiii? covid still can go voting? Shouldn’t they be quarantine?

• Tin Kosong Tian Chua on Nov 15, 2022 at 1:16 pm

This shit DG couldnt give a damn if your datuk/nenek is infected by those positive cases voting.
      Next regime change,pls throw out this useles DG.

• This shit DG is the reason why your still alive jackass! Without him and KJ, the containment of covid and the massed vaccination would not have happen, on top of the challenges that you antivaxxers have thrown to stop the efficient vaccination program.

Next time you type, use your brain (if it has not rotted yet). Useless fool.

• Pfizer's Land on Nov 16, 2022 at 8:46 pm

Gary simply talks nonesense. Gary simply refuses to admit that he get fu#$ed by BigPharma business plan. He signed a document which

Kia-si and kia-su.

In 2020, the HHS Secretary issued a PREP Act Declaration covering COVID-19 tests, drugs and vaccines providing liability protections to manufacturers, distributors, states, localities, licensed healthcare professionals, and others identified by the Secretary (qualified persons) who administer COVID-19 countermeasures.

All the guinee-pigs who signed to participate to this mass experimentation have lost any chance to get compensations for side effects (let’s put strokes and death aside)

Gary is technically a guineepig and an idiot.