RON97 petrol price November 2022 week three update – price of premium fuel still unchanged at RM3.95/litre

Wednesday rolls around, and so does the latest fuel pricing update for Malaysia. The ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of November 17 to November 23, 2022.

Given the prevailing trend, perhaps there is no surprise that the price of RON 97 petrol continues to be unchanged, remaining at RM3.95 per litre as it has been from last week, which in fact has been unchanged since the last adjustment on October 6 when it dropped five sen per litre from the week before that.

The same applies to RON 95 petrol, which remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre, as set by the Malaysian government in February last year. No change either to the prices of diesel fuels, where the Euro 5 B10 and B20 grades continue at RM2.15 per litre, and the Euro 5 B7 blend continues at a 20 sen margin above at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, November 23, 2022, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 47th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 201st in total since the format was introduced at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Better all vote wisely. Once you vote for BN and PN, you will get more worried that RON97 may go up if corrupted government will win, later RON95 will also no longer subsidize. It is better to vote out corrupted government if want to lower price for RON97 and continuing subsidizing for RON95 to all.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 2
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 9:41 am

If you hate Malaysia, vote PH
      If you love Malaysia, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 70
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:42 am

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:47 am

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

Roadtax for EV also expensive how to afford

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 6:11 pm

If you love you country, vote BN
    If you hate your country, vote PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 62
    • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:42 am

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:45 am

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:47 am

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

Roadtax for EV also expensive how to afford

• On the Fence on Nov 16, 2022 at 6:14 pm

inb4 the price of RON97 spikes up a week after GE and the other party will be blaming the winning party for ‘causing the country’s value drops’.

Doesn’t matter which party, the blame will come.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:08 am

One party in 2019 gave RON95 @2.90/L
      The other party in 2022 gave RoN95 @2.05/L
      We know which party to vote for.

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 6:31 pm

Vote PH, for better future and for the next generation
    Vote BN and PN, won’t make better future and for next generation

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 7
    • If you love Malaysia, vote BN
      Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 56
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:45 am

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:18 pm

“You are just low mentality guy”. Agreed from someone said

• Dare not to increase now and not willing to drcrese, have to maintain price for weeks. After election, let see what happen.

• yet another despo attempt by BN to make kampung melei pipu to vote for them. lolz!

• Roti john on Nov 17, 2022 at 9:22 am

If only PH didn’t fell, RON97 price will be below RM3.00/L today. This is because BN is a Game Over corrupted government while PH is a clean and honest government

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 7
      • If you love your country, vote BN
        If you hate your country, vote PH
        Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 67
  • Never ever vote for a political party that inconvenienced our people, for pushing election during monsoon season

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 9:43 am

If you love Malaysia, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 97
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:45 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 4
        • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 12:17 pm

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• If you love Malaysia, vote BN
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • History Bender on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:23 am

Agreed. Last year PH demanded for election during monsoon season claiming Perikatan gomen is backdoor and need to return the mandat rakyat immediately. So never vote PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 23