RON97 petrol price December 2022 week 4 update – price of premium fuel down 20 sen, to RM3.35 per litre

As Wednesday arrives, so does another round of fuel price updates in Malaysia, with the ministry of finance having announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of December 22 to 28, 2022.

Once again, spirits should be lifted as the price of RON 97 petrol drops once more by 20 sen this week to RM3.35 per litre for the coming week, down from the RM3.55 per litre rate of last week.

As before, the retail price of RON 95 petrol remains unchanged at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre, as set by the Malaysian government in February last year. The same applies to diesel, where Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends continue to be priced at RM2.15 per litre, and the price of the Euro 5 B7 blend stays at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, 28 December, 2022, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 52nd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 206th in total since it was introduced at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Mudin on Dec 21, 2022 at 5:16 pm

cukur lah, harga RON97 runtuh macam Pee.N

• Ex-PN Supporter on Dec 22, 2022 at 2:08 am

Terbaekkk PM10. sampai mati xkan undi PN dohh, menyesal sangat tersilap bg undi kat PN aritu..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
      • Janji dicapati on Dec 22, 2022 at 11:21 am

refer my name

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
        • Invert on Dec 22, 2022 at 11:47 am

Did you read PH manifesto for GE15?

• Ex Rafizi supporter on Dec 22, 2022 at 1:07 pm

Hapus tol? No court clusters? No cronies? Huahuahahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
          • Ex-Muhyiddin supporter on Dec 22, 2022 at 1:54 pm

Hello Ex Rafizi Supporter
            PN promises no cronies but how come revealed between over RM90 billions to RM600 billions
            PN promises to save country but hurting people during Covid 19, including closing down more shops
            Doesn’t matter bro, now worst than PH-BN
            Hahahahahaha

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 22, 2022 at 10:17 pm

As above

• Penjilat tegar PH on Dec 21, 2022 at 7:54 pm

Good job Anwar. Finally, you use Rafizi’s formula to reduce petrol price and its working.

• jinggo on Dec 21, 2022 at 8:35 pm

marhaen guna RON95 la jilake..

• belfire on Dec 22, 2022 at 8:05 am

benarlah manifesto harapan

• Concerned on Dec 22, 2022 at 9:07 am

While most will think it’s a good thing because petrol price is dropping.

But for the farsighted, this could mean less income through petroleum for the country leading to lowering the Ringgit value.

Just hope the income from petroleum far exceed the petrol subsidy our gomen is giving us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • Drivers on Dec 22, 2022 at 10:06 am

Price up complain, price down got concern. If indeed the price drop is due to crude oil price decline, this also means it is affecting globally, not just Malaysia and the “lost” you concern is not really “lost” when the rest is also “lost”.
      Go pay your concern on other issues that only happens in Malaysia, but the best is to do something to help, not just use mouth to complain.

• Not my PM on Dec 22, 2022 at 11:22 am

Hello bro, if the oil prices decrease, it means government income also decrease.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
        • Invert on Dec 22, 2022 at 11:52 am

Huh, what nonsense are you talking about. Have you see on what previous government under BN-Ismail Sabri rule doing or you just simply blind reading. And just because you don’t like our current PM, you think PN government are doing better than PH when PN bankrupt our country economy, making our people more suffer, Muhyiddin and his gang have been lying so many times to all of us and stealing our rakyat money. We have enough of PN government dude. And Not my PM was referred to Muhyiddin who stole our mandate during Sheraton Move, not Anwar Ibrahim

• Drivers on Dec 22, 2022 at 2:38 pm

Here is Malaysia, not middle east countries. Malaysia do not solely depends on crude oil with a land of desert that we can’t plant anything.
          A tropical rainforest country like Malaysia is rich of many resources, not just crude oil.
          Or you all this while thought that Malaysia is from Middle East region with a land of desert only?

• kckfen on Dec 22, 2022 at 11:34 am

Just wonder, are we buying cheap Russian Oil and export our oil and gas to EU ;P

• Ismail Ras on Dec 22, 2022 at 12:50 pm

lain dijanjikan, lain yg dapat. Dlu kemain lagi ckp esok jd pm, minyak turun rm1.50. lapiji formula ntah mana kelaut. hancing

• hazri on Dec 22, 2022 at 6:17 pm

ni lagi sorang baru keluar gua. tu formula 2013, 9 tahun lepas. tu pun kalau menang pru 13. harga minyak sekarang ni pun memang pakai formula rafizi. kalau tak, kau tak dapatlah ron95 rm2.05.

• mohyin on Dec 25, 2022 at 8:18 am

Harga minyak mentah dunia rendah, sebab itulah harga petrol turun. Bukan sebab Anwar atau Rapigi. Ron 95 pun masih kekal. Anwar dan Rapigi tak boleh buat apa2, coincident!

• mohyin on Dec 25, 2022 at 8:21 am

Harga turun bukan sebab Anwar dan Rapigi, harga minyak mentah dunia menurun. Anwar dan Rapigi tak bole gah. Masalahnya pendapatan negara melalui Petronas ikut berkurangan. RON95 masih tak berubah!