PLUS Seremban R&R southbound closed for an indefinite period – petrol stations will remain open

Take note, North South Highway users. PLUS has announced that the Seremban R&R, southbound, will be fully closed from now, for an indefinite period. The closure is to facilitate construction and upgrading works for future benefit, the concessionaire says.

However, the Petronas and Shell petrol stations at the location will continue to operate normally, which means you can still stop for toilet breaks. However, PLUS is advising motorists to use the surau and toilets at nearby facilities such as the Nilai R&R, Bandar Ainsdale toll plaza and Senawang R&R.

Drive safe and remember to stop for break if you’re feeling sleepy behind the wheel.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• the driver on Jan 06, 2023 at 12:31 pm

Don’t get it actually. RnR areas are a 24/7 utility, like the LRT which is 24/7/365 yet breakdowns occur. These concessions companies have the cheek to close certain areas of the route? Even 24hr kedai mamak are better, so how these chiefs get paid so much?

• mr1031 on Jan 07, 2023 at 5:14 pm

keep your stupidity to yourself..u expect RNR to open when the building itself is demolished to create new one? what kind of brain do you have?

• 4G63T DSM on Jan 06, 2023 at 3:14 pm

Only in Malaysia. Project no completion date. Being late is one thing. No end date is a new low.