Satria Replacement Model Prices

srm_100306_thumbnail.jpgUtusan Malaysia reports that the Proton Satria Replacement Model will be launched before the end of this month, and both 1.3 litre and 1.6 litre versions will be launched. Utusan also reports that the 1.3 litre model will be priced below RM45,000 and the 1.6 litre version will be priced below RM55,000. That’s about the same range as the Proton Gen2.

Industry sources say that the Proton Satria Replacement Model will be given a name that will reflect it’s target market – young professionals who enjoy a spirited drive.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• babybalrog (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 9:51 pm

price is not bad~~ but donno the potong satria's quality will like !@#$% or not … kaka better don buy

• nazuaf (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 9:58 pm

Aiya.. just leave the Satria name alona lah. It is spirited enough already…

• kody (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:07 pm

wahlaueh…

calling 'Satria', 'Saksi', 'Seksi', 'KiaSi' also never mind, it is just a name. Even if you give a so energytic name but quality :( … still same right. Hopefully this SRM will gain some confident for the new owners. dun let them down…

i wonder why P1 still unable to catch up the matket trend & always go the other way… it is obvious people like spacious good quality compact car like MyVi… but then P1 come out savvy….SRM…. wait to die…. die hard.!!

• kody (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:10 pm

"young professionals who enjoy a spirited drive."

:D … not sure how spirited drive can it be…

• rexis (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:31 pm

Seriously, how big is the market for "young professionals who enjoy a spirited drive"?

• rexis (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:32 pm

And is this with a non-campro Campro engine?

• catborg (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:36 pm

i personally think "satria" is a very good name.

should be next satria.2 or satria also..

like honda = civic (77, 84, 88, 90's ) bla bla..

accord the same..

keep he name satria.. just the year of produced different.

instead of satria, must find another "word" that's not similiar to another BAD word like happened on savvy = sawi .

would we try to "teka" any good WORD instead of BASHING? anyone?

… will be given a name that will reflect it’s target market – young professionals who enjoy a spirited drive.

… i have no idea any good word. ..

but if they said end of this month but no.. proton should tapau la.. many people fadeup already..

• StingRayINC (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:40 pm

BuaHAHAHA damn they come out with this "SPIRITED DRIVE" phrase……..wat a phrase wat a phrase……cant help it…..it's damn hillarious

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:50 pm

how could a driver drive a car in spirited manner if they doubt the car's quality????What a contrary….

• KY (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 10:53 pm

Lets hope there's a follow up gti model. 55k for 1.6 is pretty attractive.

• aesthari (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:03 pm

"young professionals who enjoy a spirited drive"

Yea, ok, but what if the quality of the car sucks the spirit out of them first?

• motorhead (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:10 pm

Good price la.. if we saw last time, the interior quite nice.. but again.. 2 doors.. not for me.. for u guys la… if they produce 4 doors version later.. at this price, i will buy….

• superman (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:36 pm

motorhead,

what's with the 4 dr obsession? Proton already makes 6 other models with 4 doors, 4 of those with hatchbacks……

as for me, i'm waitng for the launch, to look at the car closer, whenever that is.

• indigo (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:48 pm

4 doors car has higher demand and it is pr. 2 doors cars are not doing good. That's why many manufacturer stopped producing 2 doors cars. Example will be Subaru. And for Honda, there's no more Prelude and no more Civic hatch 2 doors now (EP3 is made in UK and not Japan, so as other Civic hatches)

• motorhead (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:49 pm

Obsession??.. i think i have explained many times why i like 4 doors.. & i have seen this SRM with my own eyes when i was driving to mersing.. well, actually i like this new SRM… for me satria space is ideal.. Savvy is too small.. just cant accept the 4 doors… u will understand when u have children… other models have so many complains….

4 doors is not an obsession.. it is a necessity for some…

• Xoomie (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:50 pm

I think this model gonna flop..

Same case with Gentu, unless Proton price it the 1.3 is below RM40k & 1.6 below RM50k, ppl would go to their showroom.

But then if quality still like "ASIA BMW". Say no more…..

harrk ptuii….

• E-Nabill (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 11:54 pm

i hope the affordable prices do not reflect the below par interior quality…if it drives as wel as the gen2 thn its gona be good seller…

• assimo (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 12:24 am

Mr Indigo,not all car manufacturer stop the 2 doors model.Its true now 2 doors model more popular in Europe,but some model from japan still come out 2 doors model especially in sport coupe category…not everybody like Sedan Sports car like Evo…sports car fanatics still looking for 2 doors. Accord also still come out with latest 2 doors model (mm..maybe for Europe..)

So this SRM also will have a new name??..for what haa..why so many name for proton cars?..I agree,Satria is very good name already..what?? Proton Laksmana??..hehe….

p/s – Always smile when see the naza 206 advertising…Bestari, penggerak emosi…'Emition Mover'…emosi pun boleh gerak gerak..hahaha….

• revver (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 12:36 am

No, no,no.. not young professional and spirited drive. where got such a thing in Boleh Tax Land. It's young nuts and selfish drive.

I was thingking of Sate-ria for the name. instead it does perfectly match malaysian living style… non-stop eater.

Happy being cheated!

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 12:55 am

hopefully this model can change our bad perception of protong…hopefullyla…i dunnola if they blom sdar dari mimpi…who knows….but still…the dsg still nice…jz hopefully they are planning to produce the 4 doors version…and i agree with u indigo…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 1:20 am

4 doors? means SRM have to stretch existing platform like Chancellor to accommodate 4 doors! So the name for 4 doors is Satria E (E stand "Elogated").

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 1:31 am

mbe yes mbe not…if ure not stretching the platform of the car is ok…bcoz mostly the 2 doors version's car..the door is long and wide…so jz cut off panjang pintu only…like what alfa romeo do to thier 147 and like what hyundai do to thier getz…they're not stretching the platform for 4 doors version..it should be no problem at all…

• foreverunited (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 1:40 am

I think they would name it satria perkasa hitam :-p

• raptorclans (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 2:05 am

the SRM is a 2-door Gen.2… why would they produce a 4-door version when there's already one? hmm… maybe a Gen.2 with a rounded hatch :D

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 2:20 am

if it's true srm 2 doors version of gen.2….they will not comeout with the 4 door version…if not..they should comeout with the 4 door version..

• cratzelogy (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 2:27 am

i would say SPRINT, but then… i guess they will use some malay name. Why??? when u want to be international….

• kendo (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 2:38 am

that tell U the

P1 KAMPONG mentality and medicrity,

rolling out 3 cars in SAME range…

satria, savvy, gen2..

what a WASTE!!!!

• Ricc (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 2:54 am

I dun care wut is the name. The look makes me sick.. Even if it is Rp45K, I wont consider buying this car. Its a waste to my parking space..

Sigh.. :-(

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:01 am

Ricc – "The look makes me sick.."

Joe Ooi – How about the "smell" for SRM – "Smelly & Rotten Maggots", agree or disagree with me? ha, ha, ha, ……. or "Smelly Rubbish of Malaysia"

• Paul Tan on May 23, 2006 at 3:06 am

come on guys, calling names like this is just plain childish.

• Initial D (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:16 am

hope they rili launch it b4 the end………………………………………of this month!

now wait………..wait………wait…………

Cheers!!!!!!

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:16 am

joe…u alwiz makes me laugh….huahuahuahuahuahua…

• Bbingbong (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 4:18 am

#Quote:

Joe Ooi said,

May 22, 2006 @ 7:01 pm

Ricc – “The look makes me sick..”

Joe Ooi – How about the “smell” for SRM – “Smelly & Rotten Maggots”, agree or

disagree with me? ha, ha, ha, ……. or “Smelly Rubbish of Malaysia”

————————————————————–

So child-ish haizzz….

• stevarac (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 4:44 am

Guys,

It is ridiculous that there are so many negative comments from most of you when the car has yet to be launched. I am sure none has yet to see the actual

car in the showroom condition.

Cool down. It is not too late to start your machine gun blazing high and low

after you have actually seen the car first. It is the same with savvy , I believe a lot of the critics have not actually driven one and yet able to pass comments as if they are the one who designed the damned car.

I am not particularly happy with proton quality – they suck big time. But to bash without perspective is really childish. There is no prizes for fastest or most creative basher.

As for me , I have my shotgun and mini cannon ready to launch !!

Just waiting to see the real thing first ….. if ever it is ready ???

• stevarac (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 4:51 am

Oh yeah , about Savvy , my wife is driving one (AMT). I use it occasionally and to me it is a DAMN fun car to drive. Some may condemned the look but ultimately it is up to the buyers' taste and needs.

So far , there is not much problem yet . Don't know it is luck or not.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 5:12 am

assimo,

"Accord also still come out with latest 2 doors model (mm..maybe for Europe..)"

jz wanna share info wit u..and everybody….mostly sedan car which hv version of coupes…i mean frm japan….like accord as u are saying is for american market…actually…for american market…they are not focusing on superminis or small car…they are more into big sedan cars and coupe…dats y u can see there will be a lot of big jap coupe there…and one more thing…mostly for the american market…the engine spec is different frm other continents like europe and asia which will be more powerful and the cc of the engine will be larger than others continent…it is kind of marketing strategies bcos of demanding on the big and powerful engine cars….thats all folks…hope u dun mind im saying it…:)

• shaun (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 5:33 am

stevarac: try not to take all the comments here too seriously. most of it is tongue-in-cheek stuff anyways :p But i do agree with you on the part of making criticisms without perspective.

Two-door, four-door i don't see what the fuss is all about. It's all a matter of pushing the front seats down and if it's a 2+2 then space shouldn't really be an issue.

The satria has never been targeted at 'families' anyway so this talk about wishing it was a four-door is nonsense unless proton wants to get rid of the satria's percieved 'sportiness'. So two-door is fine imo.

Which is why proton has three different models in roughly the same price range. I assume they want to offer consumers different choices for the same amount of money.

Savvy = Fuel Miser

Satria = Sport

Gen 2 = Families?

What i've always felt is that proton should consolidate their line up and concentrate on making a couple of models that are up to scratch. Like what is the point of having the Satria, Gen 2 and Waja? They should have had one model and just made hatch back and wagon variants. At least they all share major parts which i suppose would reduce costs.

• kanasai (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 6:09 am

shaun

i do not see satria in anyway categorize as a sport car. it does not look like a sport car. it cannot run like a sport car. and the most important of all among all other things… WE MALAYSIAN DO NOT NEED SPORT CAR ON OUR ROAD!!! so it is not proton wasting money and time and effort? it is not our gov trying to curb racing and speeding? then y can't proton just produce a proper 4 door sedan car to replace the unpopular idiotic with stupid 4 doors Gen-2? proton give us no choice but to choose other brand of cars that offer 3,4,5 times better.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 6:13 am

Satria = Sport

satria is not sport car or coupe….but then it is small hatch car…

• shaun (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 6:20 am

kanasai and raybrig85:

Of course it isn't a 'sports car' or a 'coupe'. I was referring to its perception as being 'sporty' because proton markets the GTi and R3 variants heavily.

"… who enjoy a spirited drive." says it all above about who they are targeting.

• Deodorant (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:18 am

Well, if the 1.3 is really under 45k then I see the death of the Savvy. I'm assuming the cabin is overall bigger, so that offsets the 2-door thing. The target market also overlaps … Gen2 & Wajaj still safe cos it's 4-doors and also quite a bit bigger.

• carlover (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:29 am

Proton is just killing their own market, i dont understand them! That price range is gonna kill savvy waja and gen 2.

Ive sat, seen and driven SRM 1.6l and its underpower. Furthermore, it has a center exhaust tailpipe like savvy!! Dead ugly guys..

Also this project been going on for about 5 years…first in our history, history! god knows what went wrong and i heard the problems are still going on.

The interior is somewhat similar to Gen 2 though and if u people think naza rebadged 206 well..i should be seeing a debate soon on SRM = Alfa 147.

Also naza is launching 2 new models by september. Should be exciting what market segment they'll be competing in this time :)

Go Proton! Go Naza! Go to hell Perodua haha (theyre Jap owned) Malaysia boleh!

• mystvearn (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:33 am

I don't think the savvy will die. bigger cabin, but 2 doors….

• gigganet (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:39 am

frankly, i've given hope already on proton's products. they never fail to disappoint me. dont think it will be a big seller since it is a 2door car. What i wanna see however is how it will fare, quality and sales wise compared to other makes. i think a lot of young people would go for this car.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:48 am

Just now Puchong/USJ/Old Klang Road area facing heavy rain until around 10.45 PM, so dare not to open computer fearing lightning strike. So, now is my time to "STRIKE" back. First salvo to fire is: –

Paul Tan said, May 22, 2006 @ 7:06 pm

come on guys, calling names like this is just plain childish.

Bbingbong said, May 22, 2006 @ 8:18 pm

So child-ish haizzz….

raybrig85 said, May 22, 2006 @ 7:16 pm

joe…u alwiz makes me laugh….huahuahuahuahuahua…

What is this comments, to be fair to three of you including myself. Now the burden of explanantion is on me to clarify my statements. Let go straight to the biz: SRM – “Smelly & Rotten Maggots”, agree or disagree with me? ha, ha, ha, ……. or “Smelly Rubbish of Malaysia”

Let me clarify this is neither "blame shifting" game nor "without perspective". I put " ….." is denoted certain meaning other than the actual meaning of that particular word as you can find in Oxford Dictionary. For my opinion, if P1 produce "fragrant flower", why don't launch it 2 years ago, that is the least! Until now, nobody can confirm 100% that SRM will be launch by this week.

"Maggots" & "Rubbish" always coexistence in real world which is in their "production" process, create more stench and unwanted yet "torturing" in the market place. Same with the SRM together with CarTaxLand/NAP, this is the "Maggots and Rubbish" in the car market! SRM need NAP in order for it to be saleable and NAP need SRM (P1's product) in order to justify its excuse to protect P1, that lead to customers have to make "patriotic contribution" in the form of CarTaxLand. Am I "childish" as claimed by Paul Tan & Bbingbong? If I always make raybrig85 laugh, then good sign and laugh with "happy perspective".

Perhaps all of you have your "own perspective" and intepretation as to my statements. Anyway, you deserve your judgement and opinion, I have my own meaning, so nobody is wrong or right and definitely I am not "childish" but merely put forward my perspective only.

So, this is my 2nd bullet: –

shaun said, May 22, 2006 @ 9:33 pm

"stevarac: try not to take all the comments here too seriously. most of it is tongue-in-cheek stuff anyways :p But i do agree with you on the part of making criticisms without perspective."

It is true and nobody ask anybody to take every comment(s) seriously, even some of them "battle" out on certain issue. But I disagree with shaun and stevarac that making criticisms without perspective. At least most if not all criticize on "consumers perspective" or to be more precise "Unhappy P1 customers criticism" (not bashing). This is for sure that P1 have to take note and "Improve" their product(s) from "technological perspective", not "Replacement" on existing "OLD" model with "NEW" makeup perspective! Or continue to flood the market with 20++ years plus model, and later try to clear "old stock" knowing very well CarTaxLand will force the consumers to salvage all these "Rubbish & Maggots". What a pity we as "captured consumers" in NAP cage!

If both of you read carefully and observe, most of comments are related to "technology perspective" and "NAP policy perspective". They don't "plug" from the sky or "salvage" from the ocean by coming out unjustified statements like "P1 exisitng 286 computer still saleable, not need to come out Pentium 4" or "CarTaxLand" promote and contribute to national economy. Most of them saying P1 products are technologically outdated and of course NAP is suck! That is truth, damn truth and very truth…………, except those tainted by P1's "freak DNA" will say other way because they are either AP King, Crocs, etc!

Most of us are genuine rakyat concern on our welfare and frustration on P1/NAP deny rakyat the right of choice in buying decent car at lowest price with acceptable quality and safety features.

• vin_ann (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 9:22 am

helo,

wanna to find out, whether msia got any diesel car for small segment?

last year, when travelling to Scotland, my fren and i rent car, it's Kia Rio… Diesel…

damm good power… and save diesel also… we travel in 2 car. another 1 is nissan petrol forget the car model already but same capacity . both car start the journey with full tank.

after few hours of journey, nissan petrol car already consume half tank, while diesel car only consume 1/4 only. really impress with this fuel saving…

since back from UK, i searching for similar car here… but all is petrol… i'm wondering… when P1 is going to offer Diesel engin car leh?

when i drive Hilux, i have the same feel with the 1 i drive in UK… really good power… i thinks i'm start loving diesel engin already….

• cyborgx (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 11:52 am

pardon me for my rudeness.. but carlover is a total idiot.

without Japanese there wouldnt be Proton. I m glad Perodua is still around, at least Malaysians have more choices to choose from. Guess what.. MyVi is the best selling local cars now. Hell, without Proton we can afford most of the imports. Go Proton? why not tell them go *** ****.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:17 pm

"Go to hell Perodua haha (theyre Jap owned) Malaysia boleh!"

carlover…

actually perodua is not by jap….actually perodua is joint venture with daihatsu…and the main is daihatsu is owned by toyota…thats why if u all wanna know…in m'sia we've got myvi…but then in japan got toyota passo and daihatsu sirion which totally like myvi….

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:26 pm

SRM = Alfa 147

no…no..no…alfa 147 is a lot better in term of design….other than that i dunnola…but i think mbe 147 is alote better kot….ex european car of the year….if srm closer to 147…respectla srm…but…we'll see…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:48 pm

cyborgx said – "without Japanese there wouldnt be Proton."

Actually can't blame Japs, our former PM want it in the first place, and his vision for P1 definitely is not like what it is today.

• shaun (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 4:01 pm

Joe Ooi: Mate. When i said that it's childish to "make criticisms without persepective' in agreement with stevarac, i meant that in general, not this entry in particular. Sorry if i didn't make that clear.

And yes i am aware of the unfair taxes levied on imported cars in Malaysia forcing conumers such as yourself and i to purchase substandard crap.

It's rediculous when most of the honda's and toyotas are built in thailand and we still have to pay shitloads of money for them. WTF happened to AFTA.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 4:30 pm

hahaha…pi mai pi mai tang tu gak…NAPla…AFTAla…all suxx…actually…to protect protong…dats all…

• mycar_stolen (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:20 pm

hmmm Protect Proton and kill off "rakyat"..I think "rakyat" should kill off Proton first. They are not invincible evrything that starts have their end..so like us each and every of us only live once and sure to die…and all of us have been denied to drive a descent car at a descent price just like other people in the world.yes other people in the world.

• rexis (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:36 pm

You dun like proton car just dun buy lor, work harder and get a 2nd jap car.

Now you complaining about the tax structure again…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 9:22 pm

shaun – noted your comment!

• cyborgx (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 1:03 am

Taxes and duties imposed by the government to protect Proton is a good way to show ALL Proton's cars are substandards. You people shouldn't worry about SRM price or even upcoming models, cause Proton are protected in RM40K-50K reign (Perdana are for id**ts). Any higher will destroy their own market.

• jtshin (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 6:21 pm

Well… Proton with that kind of quality, its quite expensive… n the interior… so disappointing… just like previous models or wira satria and arena… all use same interior… now savvy satria n gen 2 similar again… why…? save cost? hmmm…

• stevarac (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 10:31 pm

Joe Ooi said,

It is true and nobody ask anybody to take every comment(s) seriously, even some of them “battle” out on certain issue. But I disagree with shaun and stevarac that making criticisms without perspective. At least most if not all criticize on “consumers perspective” or to be more precise “Unhappy P1 customers criticism” (not bashing).

—————————————————————-

Shaun and Joe , first don't take me wrong. I don't take any comments here that seriously. It is the opportunity to exchange view that interest me and help me to relax after a hard day's work.

About perspective , to me a criticism about something that had yet to be actually seen or tested is a comment without perspective. It is alright to criticise on P1, NAP , stupid vendors , greedy Gov in general as that is how majority of the Malaysian car consumers had experienced. I am one of the victim in this #%@&%!! system.

But to start giving idiotic names to the SRM acronym before the car actual launching is too premature. That to me is comments without perspective.

Criticise the numerous delay of the launching. Joke about the management of P! don't even know how to see the calendar. Maybe they are following some bomoh or fung-sui experts' advise on the lucky date so as not to repeat Savvy debacle. That is with perspective because it had actually happened or is happening.

DON'T LUMP EVERYTHING THAT IS WRONG WITH THE CURRENT NAP , P1 , G AND WHAT HAVE YOU , INTO A CAR THAT IS YET TO BE LAUNCHED.

THAT IS CALLED CHILDISH OR SIMPLE THINKING , YOU CHOOSE.

• superman (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 12:53 am

indigo said,

May 22, 2006 @ 3:48 pm

4 doors car has higher demand and it is pr. 2 doors cars are not doing good. That’s why many manufacturer stopped producing 2 doors cars. Example will be Subaru. And for Honda, there’s no more Prelude and no more Civic hatch 2 doors now (EP3 is made in UK and not Japan, so as other Civic hatches

—————————————————————-

Indigo

hate to bust your chops but, There are 2 door civics ok. The new Civics has a 2 door variant. In both hatch and coupe form. Maybe in Malaysia car companies don't sell 2 door variants but they ARE made and sold elsewhere.

reason Honda doesn't make the Prelude is because it overlaps the Integra which served a better cars from the RSi to the Type R.

Toyota has them, Nissan has them, Ford GM (Opel/Vauxhall/Holden).

do more research my friend..

The satria was always a 2 door . Previously it was a 2 door variant of the Wira. Now it's replacement a stand alone model ; a 2 door car.

Don't like it?

want more doors?

your dog, puppy ,aunty , children need space but a four door sedan?

Better yet, buy an MPV , then you can't complain about space.

• jtshin (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 3:47 am

Well Superman… Indigo got some points… what points? well… Proton now really need only 4 doors cars more than 2 doors as there are limited markets around… Proton can't sell their car well overseas so they have to sell it better here locally… Those Toyota Nissan etc… they are big companies with good quality n wide range of vehicles which can sell to many countries and different people… while Proton… 21 yrs… till today its just seems like it just start making vehicles for few yrs only… P1 hv to increase sales? they really hv to sell more 4 door saloons… not aiming for 2 doors so fast… slow slow la… 4 door family cars got the biggest market… or MPVs…. 2 door cars only for someone who likes it…. so it has limited markets n won't do anything good for P1 who's dying… waste money on research only…

• lance (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 5:29 am

So, based on Uncle Chips report at http://www.motortrader.com.my the SRM is a NO SHOW …again

• honda_driver (Member) on May 27, 2006 at 4:57 am

jtshin, i think you didnt get what superman said either. I totally agree with what he said. All of proton's current models are 4 door. Gen2, Wira, Waja, Savvy, Iswara, Perdana.. The 2 door Satria hatch has always been a special model for proton. from the rally winning 1.6 satrias, to the Gti, and then the Satria R3.

Car manufacturers take up 1 to 2 years to create a new model. After spending billions on the SRM, do you just throw it away? lets be realistic.

• honda_driver (Member) on May 27, 2006 at 5:01 am

btw, I live in this country by choice, and l love this country. its not perfect, but there is no perfect country in this world.

I think calling "your country" names like "car-tax land", "boleh land" shows lack of respect for your country and flag. it also shows your lack of respect for your fellow countrymen. If you dont like this country, you are welcome to leave and settle somewhere else. We are all fortunate as Malaysians, as our country does not restrict our ability to travel or settle in another country.

• Bernice_UK1 (Member) on Jun 02, 2006 at 4:45 am

People never experience in oversea don't talk so much…

no only boleh-land, car-tax land

But, also no-human-right-land, police-is-right-land, kopi-land (everything also need to pay under table money)

If you love your country, help to solve that man

To save our country, stregthen our country…

And change our country, so wawasan 2020 can be reach…

Not just only say love country can solve de problem…

Use action

• Siva (Member) on Jun 03, 2006 at 11:18 pm

I've heard through the grapevines that the new Satria Replacement Model will be called the Proton Satria Neo. If that's true, good job Proton on keeping the Satria name.