Naza Sutera Sportivo Specifications

suterasportivo_1.jpg

Want to know what exactly you’ll be getting with the extra RM2,890 you’ll be paying for a Naza Sutera Sportivo over the high spec Naza Sutera GSi model? A list of changes as well as more photos of the car is available after the jump.

suterasportivo_2.jpg

Additional features over the GSi trim:

• 15 inch Sportivo wheels with 175/50/R15 tyres, GSi has 14 inch.
  • MOMO Pit Stop Gear Knob and Parking Brake
  • Light Beige Protein Leather Trim for Gear and Parking Brake.
  • MOMO R3000 Silver Pedals.
  • 3-spoke MOMO Trek R350 steering wheel, without airbag!
  • Passenger airbag has also been removed.
  • Sportivo emblems.
  • Smoked lense cover for rear combination lamps.
  • Clear lense signal lamps.
  • Carbon Fibre Design Meter Cluster.
  • Carbon Fibre Design Center Cluster Panel.
  • Carbon Fibre Design Door Trim and Arm Rest.
  • Carbon Fibre Design Inner Door Bezel.
  • Aluminium Finished Door Scuff Plate Garnish With Sportivo Emblem.
  • Sportivo Floor Matt.
  • Single DIN Sony Xplod MP3 CD player w/remote control
  • 4 higher grade speakers on front doors and C-pillar
  • Sportivo SV1-Spec Spec Sports Seats with Leather Trims Kit.
  • Dual muffler design.
  • PU front and rear lips and side skirts.
  • Fiberglass roof spoiler.
  • Dual pitch horn.
  • Gold dust NAZA tinting.
  • Antirust.
  • Dual eye reverse sensor.

suteraspecs1.jpg

suteraspecs2.jpg

suteraspecs3.jpg

suteraspecs4.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cbljkkj (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 1:03 pm

For Rm 2,890, thats a pretty long list. I especially like the Sony Xplod Mp3 Cd Player with remote control combo.

Does the Savvy Zero Kit cost Rm 3,000? If so, this Sportivo package for the Sutera beats it hands down as the best package ever.

• Paul Tan on Nov 20, 2006 at 1:04 pm

But remember, both airbags have been removed.

• cbljkkj (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 1:09 pm

That is true but I wonder why they removed the passenger airbag when its only the driver's airbag that needs removal for the fitting of the Momo wheel?

• shaun (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 1:52 pm

er…

The removal of both airbags so i can have some tacked on go-fast bits that actually don't make the car go any faster.

No Thanks.

The stereo is nice tho.

• Celicazz (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 2:55 pm

Theres no need for any airbags…

the car crashes, the air bags will actually cover your whole head after the crash, maybe..

and, if you did not die yet becoz of the ductile Milo tin body, you'll might end up suffocated…

Just another joke… hehe… look nice, but, i dunnoo

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 4:30 pm

I just happend to bump into thier NAZA road show yesterday. Looks half decent and is a fair improvement to the otherwise dull GSi.

If they are really serious of using Momo parts, they can use the Momo airbag wheel like the EVO.

After all, it all comes down to consumers. Our driving public is far short of the safety common sense, so rarely if ever, mind not having airbags. (besides, its pointless to have airbags when you dont belt yourslef down or have kids unbelted in the front seat or anywhere for that matter). I see everyone complain that cars here dont have airbags….but all cars have rear seat seatbelts….how often do they use it?

• drM (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 4:52 pm

yeah..near 3K of good goodies..NAZA reputation is not at the best right now due to several Ria and Sutera serious problems.

i think its a good bargain actually. the pipes look good. the sony ICE is good. got gold tinted summore.

yeah. why not?

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 5:09 pm

LOW cost apartment is LOW cost apartment, putting AIR-CONs adding LCD TV and others HIGH tech electrical home appliances will not CHANGE the LOW COST apartment image to be a CONDO.

Look at the fitting QUALITY and Performance of the car, WOW…Shit!

On the other hand, on Airbag issue, I think its does no matter of adding twin or even plus the Side airbag on this vehicle because the car is total fatals during the crash. Adding Airbags on this vehicle is only like additional accessories, it is a waste of money and doesn't make any SENSE.

NAZI don't FOOL us lah!

Sigh

• albagmane (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:17 pm

hmm… overall the look seems ok to me… improvement as we can see… but the issue is the preference of customer whether they choose style or safety… its not a good and positive move for naza since they remove the airbags which the car normally has… for a car which has added a long list of modifications especially the Momo steering BUT the loss of airbag system… the company is putting a huge risk to its customers if any unwanted incidents happen one day…

• notorpkcuf (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:24 pm

Aesthetically it's an improvement IMO. However it doesnt change the fact that it's a Hefei Lobo.

p.s. I've dealt with Sony (M) b4 and u could get a really good deal for that particular Xplod system if u got the volume so its really nothing to shout about

• KY (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:33 pm

Another car with the idiotic design of having meter cluster in the middle.

• khimfoh (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:41 pm

Guys,

Word of caution about the 175/50/R15. These are exactly the same tyres fitted on the Savvy which I have been driving for the past 1 1/2 years. These tyres offers poor grip on wets.

• bolo (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:44 pm

Paying extra to remove the airbags? Doesn't make sense at all. On top of that there is no changes in substance at all, the engine, gearbox, chasis, and suspension remains the same. What a rip off !!

• kimikim (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:44 pm

Nice accessorized car, Naza never fails when it comes to this domain. In the other hand, I doubt the safety… echoing auctioncenter2u, fatality awaits u if this car crash… there's goes the momo thingy, following owner into the grave

• aesthari (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 6:57 pm

Cream interior just doesn't go with carbon fibre inserts. not especially when you want that sporty look. And the removal of airbags for a sports steering? No thanks. Apart from the reverse sensors, I don't think Naza added anything that will affect or help performance, buyers will be just paying for accesories that don't match the interior. The exterior looks good though, but the Ah Bengs can easily outdo that too.

• sooaun (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 7:43 pm

silly, because safety features have been removed.

smart, because it looks like many malaysians would rather have 'look good' features instead of safety.

i agree with 4G63T DSM, safety features are prety useless if the attitude of drivers remain unchanged.

• jeanloo (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 7:50 pm

Ala, in Malaysia, safety feature is for suckers. Just look at how well is Volvo selling. Powerful engine, nice design, BUT WHEN PPL THINK OF VOLVO , THEY THINK OF SAFETY AND THEY AVOID IT LIKE A PLAGUE !!!!!!! So safety features is only for suckers.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 7:53 pm

the steering looks so out of place

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 8:03 pm

Look decently sporty look. But I spot one thing – the dual exhaust pipe for such a small engine – SUCK! Just my personal opinion…….

• armandd (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 8:35 pm

they sure know how to attract typical malaysian buyers, heheh..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 10:17 pm

jeanloo,

don't be so sceptical about malaysian… yup, i agreed with u about volvo.. but i think when u said –>"BUT WHEN PPL THINK OF VOLVO , THEY THINK OF SAFETY AND THEY AVOID IT LIKE A PLAGUE !!!!!!! " i think it not true… look at the price also ma.. u think everyone can buy 200k-300k plus car meh? yeah.. you also can buy 2nd hand volvo coz the value drop like hell but then not everyone want to buy 2nd hand car also ma… i think if..if only volvo price around waja or wira then u can see more malaysian buy a volvo… it not malaysian to blame, they were force to buy low quality car because of u know loh…

but if selling volume of volvo still like 'ciput' even after cheaper price then i'm totally agreed with u that malaysian "WHEN THINK OF VOLVO , THEY THINK OF SAFETY AND THEY AVOID IT LIKE A PLAGUE !!!!!!! :)

• foecy (Member) on Nov 20, 2006 at 10:32 pm

the whole design is wired …..

really don't like

for me it look like a cartoon car …..

with dual airbag or more also the same …..

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 12:44 am

I tested this car before.. and i don't know why people still buy it… price factor may be… come on la… a new buffalo cart with 2 healthy buffolos wud be my choice, compare to this car…

ps: And again, its your money.. do la as u wish….

• bolo (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 12:50 am

–>”BUT WHEN PPL THINK OF VOLVO , THEY THINK OF SAFETY AND THEY AVOID IT LIKE A PLAGUE !!!!!!!

That was true in the past. Now when I think of volvo, I think of their 850 T5 wagons (chipped version). Brick-like look, goes like rocket!!! I knew one ah beng whom til this day cannot accept that his rice rocket was badly burnt by an ah pek looking T5 :) For me , substance comes before style anytime.

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 1:54 am

WOW great , should put the driver seat in the middle, and put back the steering where it belongs (middle)

nice drive, OOOOPS gearstick between the legs……?!

• cbljkkj (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 2:27 am

I agree that the removal of the airbags is a step backwards for this car projecting a bad image of go fast, no safety.

4G63T was right about the airbag equipped steering wheel used in the Evos nowadays and I think that should be implemented to this car.

bolo:-

I had a test drive in a T5 once and it just flies. No doubt quicker than many other cars on the road. 0-100km/h in 7.3 seconds Mmmmmmm sexy.

• DtG (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 2:38 am

Like I said in the previous post, putting all these mods onto this tiny ugly washing machine on wheels is like performing plastic surgery on a black buffalo to make it look like a white donkey… those Naza people are very smart huh? even the brightest college nerd wouldn't think of removing both airbags. don't they know that steering wheels can look good WITH airbags these days? Look at the Proton Waja Enhanced model (i'm not sure if it's selling anymore) with dual airbags, it has the best steering wheel in its class and beyond in terms of looks and quality.

Is an extra 3k worth the modifications (MOMO here, MOMO there, carbon here, carbon there) plus the DE-modifications (minus not one, but TWO AIRBAGS!)????!!!! HELL NO!!!!!!

btw, the ad all the way above looks as if it was inspired by the Savvy ads when it first came out….

• megadisc (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 3:27 am

its already been proven that any airbags in the car wont help at all …since the car's body won't be able to withstand the impact on collision . .

so you might as well go with a big bang !

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 3:31 am

modifications… not worth it

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 3:33 am

NAZA SUTRA = HF LOBO (Chinese car)

original clean shape penned by pininfarina??

• Cire (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 3:55 am

The seats are ugly looking and looks dysfunctional ! Probably there's an additional cost to add on those neck cushion. Ugly.

An old lady is an old lady no matter how much lifting have been done on her…!

• QRizTOBurD (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 4:47 am

wat?

sacrifice safety for an ugly steering wheel that doesn't go well with that car? i dun think so! besides perodua, when are local car makers ever going to learn that airbags are slowly becoming a neccesity and not an option anymore? this to me is a very VERY unworthy sacrifice!

• weili (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 5:00 am

first of all pls change the alarm sound from the parameswara technology to better tech!even kancil 's alarm sounds better!…..that s all….

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 5:03 am

Wow big comments on airbags and safety, yet the majority of cars on our roads today are sold without airbags. Kancil, Kelisa and most of the Myvi's sold are without airbags (MAA data). Hahaha! Pity the bush that gets beaten around!

• ingolstadt (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 5:22 am

However bad the car is, it's a really applausable effort from Naza. Well done ! Funny thing bout the airbag thou.

• cyborgx (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 5:48 am

It's bullcrap. Why? the only difference is just comestic. No performance parts, No stiffen suspension, No tuned engine and you dare to called it "Sport"?

Same goes to P2, if they ever produce Myvi Sport with no tuned suspension & engine. I heard Sutera has alot of problem and I come to a conclusion that this Sportivo is absolute bullcrap. Thank you.

• clutch_plate (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 6:11 am

NAZA = Crap!! If I given a choices to buy a local cars, I prefer to buy Proton (eventhough i'm not the real Proton fan!). At least, Proton has made a car & not rebadge other car & claims that it's own like NAZA have done! BTW, I really hate this 'lazy' job!

• Initial D (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 6:39 am

only cosmetic change…………………no engine enhancement? aiyo, nt so attractive lo…………….

• domoteka (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 7:29 pm

Naza, Inokom, Chery and other companies now are giving those greedy corporations a run for our money. Other people who are not blind as a rum drunk bat like you compliant G crony slaves will opt for a Sutera, Atos or a QQ anytime rather than buy a useless nasty expensive proton/perodua.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 10:16 pm

domoteka,

well.. i totally agreed with u when u said "…will opt for a Sutera, Atos or a QQ anytime rather than buy a useless nasty expensive proton/perodua" :) think like this, when u want to buy low quality product better goes with the cheapest one.. still waste of your hard earn money but at least u safe a little bit rather than buy a same low quality product with nonsense price!!

but.. in reality i rather invest my money elsewhere rather than waste it to a product that 'buat sakit jiwa je'.. haha

hmm.. maybe goes with buffalo cart like moterhead suggested :))

• knight (Member) on Nov 21, 2006 at 11:42 pm

not worth it. just not enough…

1. Economical or not (in this case not), it is an ugly car. Better cost-benefit from a second-hand kelisa. Savvy has best feel n value in class. MyVi still best looking in class.

2. Quality?…those of you building up interest on this car, I suggest get a test drive in a 3 month old sutera. Tat will put u off like a cold shower.

2. WTF is sportivo? history? heritage?

Naza products slowly starting to disappoint. I applaud the marketing and R&D team for a good effort but not a smart move. Its the worst car to work on. Shud hav jez left it as it is. Could have made more margin, more volume as a pasar malam car and not make a joke of the unproven sports brand. It killed two birds with one stone. The unassuming image and the sportivo future.

• honda_driver (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 1:13 am

I cant think of anything nastier than a Sutera, Atos or a QQ. domoteka.. are you sure you're not the one that was rum drunk when you said these cars are unlike a "useless nasty expensive proton/perodua".

• acbc (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 7:52 am

For a low price, they give quality goodies. Try to get the same offer from Proton. They will chop u nicely.

• Joe v2.0 (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 4:46 pm

i dont think this sutera is cheap, seriously. find out the true price/value of this car, add with all those goodies, i reckon naza is far worst than proton or perodua. for me though, i rather take stupid look savvy for safety rather than sutera looks(?) and acc/goodies. Goodies like ice or bodypart i still can find it on many acc shop easily but not with body/chasis rigidity.

well i think all of this is more to preference, if you guys are just looking for a dirt cheap(in malaysian definition of cheap cars), looks and some branded acc, so go on la with this sutera.

• honda_driver (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 5:11 pm

"For a low price, they give quality goodies. Try to get the same offer from Proton. They will chop u nicely."

wake up and smell the roses buddy ;) you can get good goodies from naza, because the car is so cheap in the first place, they can add all these goodies, and still sell at a profit, and sell cheaper than proton/perodua. So what does that tell you?

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 7:41 pm

Daihatsu ain't giving the cars out for free dude, and they've covered tooling costs for Perodua, Kelisa and Kenari a long time ago man. Heard that Myvi sales were so good they've already exceeded the tooling cost number … it's bonus time now.

Have a balanced perspective on things. No one is in the car business for fun or from the goodness of their heart to give cars to people. It's a business, first and foremost. Things like Sutera Sportivo are part of a bigger plan to get more people to pay attention, cut through advertising clutter and consider one more closely.

In that respect, it's accomplished it's mission! Over 40 comments here and I'm sure they can push all the units out very quickly.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 8:04 pm

honda_driver,

Well.. from my point of view, with what u hev told that tell 2 things;

1)Naza wanna slash down their profit to sell more. i think they know by now their price are 'rocket high'..and try buying their luck by adding new goodies with not so much additional price–>"…you can get good goodies from naza, because the car is so cheap in the first place, they can add all these goodies, and still sell at a profit, and sell cheaper than proton/perodua.

2)P1/P2 are the bad guys coz they still offer the same price with the same quality… now, that make them look cruel is it?

• faizulamin (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 8:08 pm

this on copy from on of my fav website..promuda.com..just sharing da info… dun know the real story…

—–Original Message—–

Sent: Tuesday, August 29, 2006 9:12 AM

To: ylyou

Subject: FW: A comment from a Naza Sutera owner pls read

Importance: High

>> Naza Sutera

>>

>> Guys.. I already got the car last week. Let me share with u what I

>> felt and found out about MY car.

>>

>> 1. >From the quality of the car, u can see that the main objective

of

>> Naza is only to make profit. The car is no quality at all. I made a

>> big mistake judging the car by its cover.

>>

>> 2. The Quality Inspection Department at Naza is terrible. Almost 50%

>> plactic part inside & outside MY car is not fixed properly. * I have

>> to tighten the screw that loose.

>>

>> 3. On my second day I got the car, I park it outside my office.

>> Raining heavily that morning. I came out from the office just to

find

>> out that my driver and passenger behind the driver seat is flooding

>> with water.

>> The rubber at the door is no quality at all. Water went inside. I

>> have to send to service centre for fixing. Take 2 days for the

fixing

>> because the mechanic have to do inspection to find where the water

>> come from.

>>

>> 4. The plastic cover that cover between the stereng and the

dashboard

>> is loose.

>> One big screw felt down from under the stereng when the mechanic

>> turning the stereng left and right to fixed the cover.

>>

>> 5. the black plastic bottle that contain liquid (not sure for what)

>> was not properly fixed into it place.

>>

>> 6. During the second day my car at the service centre, since I have

>> free time that day, I accompany the mechanic doing his job fixing

the

car.

>> Suddenly the mechanic shouted angrily.. I ask him what happened?

>> Guess what, the hose that connect the fuel pum to the tank is

wrongly

>> fixed.

>> What the hell is this NAZA?

>> Are u making LAWAK KOMEDI?!!!

>>

>> 7. The water pum that shoot the water for the wiper is not working.

>> Front and rear the same.

>>

>> 8. My bonnet is not fixed properly. SENGET. Some more difficult to

>> open it.

>> Got this fixed by the Service Centre.

>>

>> 9. The gear leather/plastic cover pin broken. Have to wait for Naza

>> to replace it. Under warranty.

>>

>> 10. The engine will make a loud of noise.. really loud when the

speed

>> reach 110 ? 120KM/H Depending on you luck. One of the owner that I

>> meet at the service centre claim his car make noise when the speed

>> reach 110KM/H.

>> The

>> sound like when in the airport terminal and in front of u are one

>> aeroplane ready to take off. Lucky for me, the sound only happened

to

>> me when my speed reach 120KM/H.

>> Guys.. trust me, the sound is very loud and weird. I own kancil &

Honda.

>> Even my kancil also not making that kind of sound even the speed

>> reach 120KM/H.

>>

>> 11. NAZA are making a very stupid and big mistake . Giving a very

bad

>> first impression to it?s customer. Guys, my review alone had cause 4

>> of my colleague canceling the booking. One of them already planned

to

>> get the car for his future wife.. straight away switch to ATOS.

Ooh..

>> Yes, almost forgot, how I wish I got videocam during the time the

>> mechanic fixing my car on the second day at the workshop. Because on

>> that particular day, I had become an unofficial mechanic working for

>> the service centre.. Want to know why? Well.. because there were a

>> lots of

>> simple2 faulty and big faulty, I had to help the mechanic to fixed

>> all the small faulty while he doing the big job. Small faulty such

as

>> tighten all the loosing screw driver. Not counted the screw that

does

>> not got into the hole.

>>

>> Conclusion? If there is an award for the most low quality and

>> ridiculous car of the year, I guarantee you guys NAZA SUTERA will

win

>> the award .

>> Trust me, I am not someone from perodua or proton. I bought the car

>> for my wife birthday present. I bought her kancil 4 years ago.

>> Luckily I still did not sell the kancil yet. After I got this

>> ridiculous Sutera, now only I learn to appreciate the kancil so

much.

>> With less problem and good quality, I feel really comfortable with

>> it. Guys.. I don?t want to make u canceling your SUTERA booking.

>> Please, go ahead.. but since there were a lots of problem with the

>> first batch of Sutera.. maybe u want to consider wait for the next

>> batch. The mechanic at the service centre told me that their SA cant

>> make sales anymore because NAZA had stop producing the car for

>> temporary to settle all the mess they had made.

>> All the car that still in the loading bay had been calling back to

>> factory for second round inspection.

>>

>> guys.. sorry.. i have some more to added.

>>

>> 1. The big screw that hold the tyre is rusty.

>>

>> 2. the front brake disc also rusty. both left and right.

>>

>> 3. if u turn off the engine, dont forget to turn off your radio

first.

>> My SA told me to do so when i pickup my car. I dont trust him. On

the

>> second day (the day i am driving my car to the workshop to fixed the

>> problem that cause my car flooded with raining water) i forgot to

>> turn off the radio, after 2 hours, when i press the blue alarm

button

>> to open my car, it only make sound, but the car is not opening. I

>> tried for about 10 times.

>> still

>> the same. I have to open the car manually. start the engine and let

>> the battery recharged, then only the alarm is functioning back to

normal.

>> Told

>> the service centre about this problem, they claim WHERE GOT! When u

>> off the engine everything will turn off.

>> But why my SA and the service centre have different version of

story?

>> Well.. the conclusion is, there might be bug with the radio or the

>> wiring.

>> Not sure.. will give more review on this matter next time if problem

>> occur again.

>>

>> ** GUYS.. ALL THE COMMENTS ABOVE IS MADE FOCUSING ON MY CAR. MY

>> COMMENT DOESNT MEAN IT HAPPENED TO ALL THE NAZA SUTERA.. DIFFERENT

>> OWNER WILL HAVE THEIR DIFFERENT PROBLEM.. THAT IS WHAT I FOUND OUT

>> DURING MY DAYS CAMPING AT THE SERVICE CENTRE.. MEET 3-4 SUTERA

>> OWNER.. EACH WITH DIFFERENT PROBLEM..

>> THIS IS WHAT I CALL MENGARUT!!!

>>

• honda_driver (Member) on Nov 22, 2006 at 11:37 pm

maibatsu, just coz there are 40comments in 1 internet blog in the entire country, dont mean the suteras are selling well. for that you will have to lookup actual sales figures from MAA. btw, not all comments here are complimentary in case you didnt notice.

• carlover (Member) on Nov 23, 2006 at 12:57 am

Faizulamin – Ive seen the comment around, theyre all lies. Person from Perodua started that comment.

I know for a fact this car is decent since i HAVE ONE!, minor problems (then again no one can build a car without any problems). Saw a car magazine in the UK, this car is awarded 3/5! u guys know how brutal european magazines can get so im impressed with the rating. thats what made me get it.

for the sportivo, wish i got it instead. spoke to the Naza guys…for rm3k, its definitely worth the money. Think the sports seat, rims & tires, and momo accesories are already worth more than 3k already.

well this is just my opinion, since i own a Sutera! Hope to convert soon

later

• king (Member) on Nov 23, 2006 at 7:22 pm

either this guy is really unlucky or a trick by p2 guys. what a terrible thing to do….sabotage others when they are already doing well.

have to admit the sutera's plastic switches and interior is really poor quality though.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 23, 2006 at 8:51 pm

wah… like this oso ken ka? sabotage competitor for own good? not gentleman loh… if u think your's good so fight fair & square ma.. no need dirty tricks… if what carlover said is true loh.. if not then good loh… "persaingan sihat" :)

personally, like king said… i found out that sutera's interior are really poor quality.. dunno what kind of materials they use but it looks & feel really bad.. don't think it last longer too… but anyway parodua more less the same too :)

so at the end.. don't say others if yours the same :)

• Joe Cole (Member) on Nov 24, 2006 at 11:56 am

GREAT CAR !!

• philippecr (Member) on Nov 25, 2006 at 2:54 am

faizulamin: thx for ur warning. I will keep tis car in "avoid list"

• normalcardriver (Member) on Nov 26, 2006 at 6:37 am

Naza was good at selling recon cars.Now they try to assemble the cars instead of recon it.They can slash price very deep that show what margin they make.Then wait until you buy the spare part…hah eksyenlah beli Naza but kepala serabut pikir spare parts and service bills

• thow (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:45 am

another ugly car from NAZA….XD

• deathxboy (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 4:02 pm

can i ask how much is naza sutera sportivo now…?
    i decide i wan to buy sportivo…but not comfirm about the price…
    thx…^^

• lanhungnam (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 2:54 pm

I’ve tested this car and made a booking….For a city car i think its good and worthy….city folks only like to show off something new even with a weird design car eg juara with full bodykit can make your head turn…So maybe i’ll start with 17″ or the least 16″ ( and probably cruisin at 50 kmh only due to restricted hp ) then surely many people will start looking for one….same as myvi first day out transform to paso ….all malaysian ( or china ) cars will end up like this unless u hv deep pocket for toyota or nissan

• lanhungnam (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 2:36 pm

Aiiiiyyyyaaaaa !!!!!!!!! Sorry Sorry I CHANGE MY MIND….Hate this sutera and Naza cars… nevermind on the deposit luckily it’s rm500. I req to stop the loan….cos the car they about to give has leak at the engine near d head gasket area…can u beleive it still in showroom sudah leaking. Naza guys said after i purchased than bring to service centre directly BUT I REFUSE. They even said the car is spoil because it has been use for demo. Doesn’t matter it’s still less than a year right & not even on real road.

Anyone from Sabah kk….check yourself guys….you know where to check

• saya tidak pua hati tentang naza sutra alat ganti cukup susah dan di tukar walau pun dalam perjanjian,barang terlalu mahal wiper selalu rosak macam mana orang nak mempercayai naza sutra kalau macam ini lah susahlah.semasa saya nak beli kereta ini dia kata bagus tapi bila sudah beli alat ganti susah nak dapat saya harap pihak naza dapat meningkatkan perkhidmatan kereta ini

• i love the car.. seriously.. i own one.. the best especially the accesories.. i proud of it.. well except for the door… when u close its sound like an old car.. xbleh tutup rapat.. then ada lubang2 katpintu depan.. air leh masuk.. n jadi sangat lambat pickup.. 1.0 what can u aspect more rite.. everything seem perfect..

BUT… BUT.. beware for the spare part.. so damn.. donola what is wrong with naza… had an accident and i had to wait for 4 month to get all the spare part.. but still endup with no spoiler.. the workshopman have return me cash since cant get part for the spoiler.. damn..

• buat apa beli naza sutera susah cari spare part khasnya di Sarawak.berbulan2 cari.Saya dah kena. Ingatlah naza sutera memang murah tetapi ….. kalau rosak semuanya kong…… harap dengan syarikat LU Lee Hong …. cekik darah.

• betui saya setuju…
      spare part memang gilo susah..
      meter order dalam jaminan pun dah 5 tahun tak dapat
      beli kete baru ingat tak nak pikir rosak… nie asyik bayar kat bank jer.. tiap bulan..
      harap pihak naza tarik balik ini kereta… check dulu sebelum jual..

• salam
    kete nie memang banyak masalah ker
    nak cari spare part pun susah.. baik jangan jual..