2007 Porsche World Road Show Videos

Porsche World Road Show

Remember the PWRS that I blogged about last year? If you had RM2,200 to spare, you could have burned rubber around the tracks the proper way in a one day exclusive event guided by professional Porsche trained and certified trainers. It’s all over now, and here are the videos from that exciting day for those who missed it.

The 2007 Porsche World Road Show was divided into a few segments, and groups were rotated between the segments throughout the day event. You have the braking test, handling test, off road experience, road tour, slalom as well as demo laps on the track. All latest Porsche models except for the fearsome 911 GT3 were available to drive, but the GT3 did make an appearance later, as you can see in the videos.

Videos are all after the jump!

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Slalom

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Braking

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Off Roading

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Handling

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Road Tour

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Demo Laps

Video: Porsche World Road Show – 911 GT3

Video: Porsche World Road Show – Tyres

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Cire (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 1:25 am

Having tested the Porsche Carrera 4S, driving back on your own car would be such a bored, and flimsy.

• L7 (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 3:53 am

lucky them…

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 4:16 am

not much to say but great, and great vids as well, never drive PORSCHE one,

for me GERMAN sports car is great, sometime batter than italian, it is a rational sports car and certainly is porsche,

mac laren f1 road car powered by bmw is actuall faster than enzo ferreri, again its german,

german technology is the best and innovative,

some of the supercar even italians using V12 M-power, DSG by VW, twin charger engine, even Rolls Royce engined by BMW suspension as well,

german great car maker,

• ak03 (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 9:39 am

proton GL, the McLarenF1 with BMW engine is exactly made by British. Not the German. As told by Jeremy Clarkson, the Italian supercar is full soul and passion, the German supercar technological engineering marvel.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/McLaren_F1

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 11:00 am

ak03 thanks,

but i do confirm that mac laren f1 is not a german car, my typing confuses as i say 'again its german' (germans engine i mean).

nite

• L7 (Member) on Feb 28, 2007 at 7:31 pm

well german is known for their technology innovation in all sorts of things

• marmitecrab (Member) on Mar 01, 2007 at 12:09 am

The videos look like they were professionally edited but a pity about the interviews though. Couldn't really make out what some of the participants were saying and some of them spoke like they were afraid of saying something wrong.

By the way, were the videos done by you or people from Porsche?

• 8918 (Member) on Mar 01, 2007 at 2:42 am

Wow,those Porsche crashing over the small cone?

Sure scratch the bumper lor!

Worth paying RM2,200 for driving a porchse and craching it.

• cutelittlekelisa (Member) on Mar 01, 2007 at 7:32 am

omfg.. Mum… gimme 2200… and air ticket fare as well.. im going to the next porsche world roadshow destination..

• Paul Tan on Mar 01, 2007 at 9:13 pm

marmitecrab: porsche

• jon tham (Member) on Mar 05, 2007 at 8:10 pm

Hi Paul,

Whassup…I am the one who sat next to you for the Off-Road obstacle