Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart details

Lancer Sportback

The “warm” version of the Lancer Evolution, the Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart is expected to be unveiled sometime in 2008, and it is expected to be based on the 5-door hatch version of the Lancer. The 5-door Lancer was previewed to us through the Mitsubishi Sportback Concept (shown above).

Expected specification level – 240 PS detuned version of the GEMA family Mitsubishi Evolution X engine, the Evo X’s 6-speed Twin Clutch SST automatic, an all-wheel drive system carried over from the Lancer Evolution IX, an aluminium bonnet panel, Recaro front seats, sports steering wheel with paddle shift and a Ralliart radiator grille.

Mitsubishi set to update model range
Mitsubishi reveals twin clutch SST gearbox

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• vliam (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 8:48 pm

Looks like a SUV to me

• vliam (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 9:04 pm

Looks like a SUV from the picture

• ariff (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 9:37 pm

wahlao..
    hatchback..i mean i dun know what isit lookalike..
    but its close to hatchback..hahha..
    nice ar..
    like a “rottweiler” or something..hahaha..
    1st post?..
    haha

• kei9 (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 10:11 pm

i know some ppl will say that the back looks like Alfa romeo Brera..which rawks..i love it!!

• acbc (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 10:13 pm

Man… kudos to Mitsubishi again. Beats Subaru or Toyota any time… in terms of design starting with the Galant EC5A “Shark-nose” back in 1999.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 11:11 pm

Damn cun
    I love it
    Reminds me a lot of my remote control car

• darkwizard (Member) on Dec 26, 2007 at 11:47 pm

More detail of that car. It is called sport back

http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/5034/mitsubishisportback47rd.jpg
    http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/5012/mitsubishisportback10qv.jpg
    http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/479/mitsubishisportback34bb.jpg

• BW (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 12:11 am

Wow!!!

• ezralimm (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 12:58 am

similar shape to the impreza..

• bmpower (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 1:41 am

” NOT ENOUGH REAR PASSENGER HEADROOM!!! ” Well.. that was ‘typically’ heard phase here.. Dont blame me.. it’s the truth!..

Design wise over practicality. I bet the front design still similiar current evoX :p

Anyway.. who care!.. it’s mitsubishi.. not proton maa.. ;)

• cecibo (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 1:58 am

Now this is love at first sight, i adore it looks… what more can i say!!! beauty, eye catching, head turner, it’s SUGAR!!!!

• cecibo (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 2:00 am

but anyway it looks like a copy of a new subaru impreza hyper rally car is it???

• nmh (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 2:21 am

hope they consider to produce 3 doors version. Like it very much

• azrai (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 6:46 am

It has some Gen-2 sillohoute. They used to work together before right. The Imprezas move to hatchback has their effect.

• naikmotoje (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 6:51 am

for me the rear looks like proton satria neo.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 7:36 am

lol…it does not look like any Proton modles.

The EC5A came out in late 1996. I remembered the launch of it in Singapore in early 1997. Man, that car looked like nothing else on the road. It looked like a proper Mitsubishi. Low, wide and fearsome. Same DNA shared with the Eclipse, GTO and FTO.

Mitsu is in for a revival, I suppose they finally realised if they dont make cars that people want, they wont survive for long. The last few generations has been a letdown, posibly the only exception being the EVO series.

Now bring back the proper Sportback (not this 4 door coupe thing)…even better the EVO Sportback, call it an EVO wagon for all its worth. Still want one.

• kakilubuk (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 7:48 am

Wow! Gimme one! 2 door will make it looks even better huh! Speed? 4fast 4furious. Love it baby.

• whodz (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 8:57 am

Proton should put satria neo, 2 more doors.

• Ralliace (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 9:23 am

I suspect we’ll see this model being featured in the World Rally Championships when Mitsubishi makes a comeback.

• aesthari (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 9:42 am

Agree with Kei9, even the back of this one looks like an Alfa, but it’s so hot I don’t think anyone will mind!

• KL-ATR (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 11:53 am

LOOKS AWESOME!!! It’s still a concept so I’m sure the shape will change to accomodate practicalities of daily use. I hope they will build this and it’s good to see Mitsu on the road to recovery!

bmpower, some cars are meant to be driven and not ridden. I’m sure the rear suspension will be really hard so good luck with comfort, even if they improve the headroom. My ride has Bilstein shocks and is rather hard at the back. If passengers want more comfort, they should take the Harrier.

• bmpower (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 1:58 pm

KL-ATR said,
    December 27, 2007 @ 11:53 am
    bmpower, some cars are meant to be driven and not ridden. I’m sure the rear suspension will be really hard so good luck with comfort, even if they improve the headroom. My ride has Bilstein shocks and is rather hard at the back. If passengers want more comfort, they should take the Harrier

Well. but why it’s so hard to accept if the case was a Gen2 proton?
    Btw : http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/5012/mitsubishisportback10qv.jpg (refer to the pic).. Is that all glasses on top? It wont be a good idea if the car rolling on the road..

• mitlanevo (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 4:13 pm

the evo 9 wagons are produced in limited units, so i think Mitsubishi should continue producing wagons based on evo 10…….may be quite nice i guess….

3 doors version? why not give it a try……

• topgunthang (Member) on Dec 28, 2007 at 12:49 am

this car looks better in real life. and looks better than the sedan. its already another winner for mitsu.

the impreza has no hope in competing in terms of looks. this concept was already on display long before any pics of the impreza came out.

• szw (Member) on Dec 28, 2007 at 12:15 pm

the side profile of the lancer actually look quite nice…

• cole planet (Member) on Dec 29, 2007 at 4:39 am

Wow… nice la… wonder it will compete in rally or not…

• megadisc (Member) on Dec 31, 2007 at 9:13 pm

it looks really cute leh

i want

can get discount or not ah ?

• nice.. its come with 4wd. i want the 4wd install on my lancer lol