Next generation Nissan Teana sales manual leaked!

Nissan Teana

The sales manual for the upcoming all-new Nissan Teana has been leaked onto the internet and shows us that the new Teana will be a toned down production version of the Nissan Intima concept displayed at the 2007 Tokyo Motor Show.

The new Teana still maintains the Intima’s CLS-like banana car look. The aggressive split headlamps have been replaced with more traditional looking ones, and the front bumper has been changed to one that offers much more airflow to the engine bay as compared to the concept’s. The suicide doors are gone, as expected.

Look after the jump for 2 more scans featuring the new Teana’s side profile and two different interior colour schemes.

TOKYO 2007: Nissan Intima Concept

Nissan Teana

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• prometheus (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 6:53 am

Wow.. Looks very nice! Kinda like the new C class isn’t it? Wonder whats the pricing gonna be like in Malaysia..

• azrai (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 6:53 am

Looks more like a Merc somewhere.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:00 am

nice n ok..

• jhuan (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:55 am

what a joke?! Current model has not reach msia, other countries will soon have next generation Teana. What is TC Msia doing?

Sigh…..

• aaron_38my (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:04 am

I have mixed opinions about this car. Somewhere nice and somewhere not. But for a Nissan, you won’t go wrong with it for sure.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:15 am

jhua…current model oredi in bolehland…bt still new here..haha…standardla malaysia…sumenye lambat…proton je cepat kat sini…kete aku ni pn aku x dpt lg..lame aku order..

• longjaafar (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:23 am

The Teana is sold as the Cefiro in Singapore and competes with the Accord and Camry.But here it is sold as a high end model, almost RM100k more (CBU).
    So it is unlikely that it’ll get any cheaper. Too bad, because I find it so much better than both the Honda and Toyota. TC must have their own resons for this.

• hazri99 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:38 am

last month my japanese boss wanted to but yhis teana.. but price about rm245,000 .. then my boss cancell it..he said very expensive..

• charles27 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 12:45 pm

erm… look so so only :( .. (when compare with c class) hehe.
    wondering how much this will cost.

• Bebelon (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:26 pm

nice car. unfortunately it won’t be sold in malaysia since TC edaran just launched their current Teana here with 230k. furthermore, TC will lauch their nissan sylphy with capacity 2.0L. so how you think? Malaysia is just a piece of land for japanese car manufactutrers to clear their old stocks here..

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:06 pm

everything is perfect, but not the wheels!!!

• tokmoh (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:52 pm

Doesn’t look CLS-like banana at all lor……dun let the lower part of the headlight n rear light fool you………

Guess it’ll take a veeeery long time before we get this. Dun think TC will replace the current Teana that soon……

• arcana (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 7:45 pm

it doesnt matter whether teana sells or not……
    the main factor which is the price already deter almost everyone from buying it.
    having a new model ASAP after japan or 2-3 years later makes little to no difference, becoz no one will buy it anyway.
    honestly i have yet to see any local teana’s on our road….not even 1!
    except SG plates.

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:08 pm

Wait another 5 years to see this car? Edaran Tan Chong slow to bring in new model?

• Bebelon (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:48 pm

i saw few teanas on malaysia road with plate registered in malaysia. if TC price it right and assemble here, not much ppl will refuse it!

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:43 pm

This is the new one?huh….the current one is still hard to find in this place….although I spotted a current model near my hometown(sungai ara)…don’t know where it went though…

• Roti Naan (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 4:05 pm

if BEBELON says this car will be rm230k region, then most of the Malaysian can only drool at the car….

huhuhuhu…..with my salary today, no need eat, no need pay rent, no need etc, oso cannot own this car. To own this car with my salary, i will finish installment at the age of 70 years old, if i don’t get retired la.

• ezal7065 (Member) on Aug 03, 2008 at 10:52 pm

In Brunei, Nissan Teana is called as Cefiro and cost at 40k+ for 230J and 50k+ for 350JM. I will be on sale in Brunei on July 08.
    Everything is ok for me… but the wheels is looking a little bit small.

• azlan on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:22 am

i saw a lot of nissan teana in thailand!What u all mean buy TC?

Actually i planning to buy the car in malaysia!

• Jason Yap on Aug 01, 2010 at 3:51 pm

New Teana will be launching end of 2010… I heard from my agent the car sales price is very competitive with Camry…

• Somox on Aug 08, 2010 at 12:23 am

New Teana will be launching on nov of 2010
    price below Rm150k
    Agent of Tan Chong told me today~

• azmer on Aug 10, 2010 at 3:40 pm

I already booked for Teana. somewhere in Nov Teana will launch in M’sia. i saw the videos,specs & accessories..its look better than accord & camry.

The price it would b 140k-150k.

Check it out!

• Thanabala on Aug 12, 2010 at 1:50 am

I booked Teana last month during launching at KL and Tan Chong display 2 unit 2.0 and 2 unit 2.5. Wow very nice !! Everyone like it the stylist, comfort moreover the price is very competitive.
    Something new turning point for Tan Chong and really can stand a level higher compare to Camry and Honda.

• yes, all new teana will bring it in, prices will be below 200k for 2.4L but no more CBU.
    be prepare for CKD quality.

• looking for Nissan Cefiro Teana). Model type: VQ230DE

1.Front shock absorbers:4YO5543039Y004
    2. Rear shock absorbers: CK04 562109Y006
    WHERE TO FIND IN CHINA