VIDEO: Driving footage of the silent MINI E!

MINI E

BMW has released some driving footage of the MINI E. It’s not really as silent from the exterior in the video as you’d expect it to be as there’s still plenty of tyre roll noise, probably thanks to the car’s runflat tyres. There is of course, the whine of the electric motor that puts out over 200 horses. Just another chance for people who love the MINI’s cute shape to see it in action on the road. Watch the video after the jump.

Video: MINI E Driving Footage #1

Video: MINI E Driving Footage #2

Video: MINI E Interior

Video: MINI E Engine Bay

PHOTO GALLERY: MINI E Electric Vehicle
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[zenphotopress number=99 album=22]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mac_labuan (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 3:37 am

nice car man!!!!lovely

• charles27 (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 4:18 am

dont know when can see this sexy car at malaysia market..
    wondering how much this would cost? 200k? or less?

kinda fun to have electric car.

• vivio (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 8:43 am

dis kind of car is dangerous i said to you
    my neighbour got electric car it so silent n almost get run by it
    haha danger2 bahayaaaa

• fadelicious (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 9:49 am

just wondering.. hw mch time to fully rechrge this car?

• claxxion (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 1:03 pm

how do we actually charge electric cars? we need a power outlet outside the house? what if kena rain? and how are you suppose to charge it when you live in an apartment? just wondering..

• _xXx_ (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 1:37 pm

Yes – loud pipes save lives

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Dec 08, 2008 at 8:40 pm

this looks 22222222222002 times better than that stupid prius , insight or volt

• lfsism (Member) on Dec 09, 2008 at 10:16 am

hmmm sounds like an aeroplane engine…. nice

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Dec 09, 2008 at 3:33 pm

can fly off….

• ReactiX (Member) on Dec 10, 2008 at 3:46 pm

ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,

December 8, 2008 @ 10:42 pm

this looks 22222222222002 times better than myself, or my dick

ya, u look ugly man, u just said it!!!

• I LOVE SABINE SCHMITZ (Member) on Dec 12, 2008 at 4:17 pm

ReactiX said,

December 10, 2008 @ 3:46 pm

ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,

December 8, 2008 @ 10:42 pm

this looks 22222222222002 times better than myself, or my dick

ya, u look ugly man, u just said it!!!
    ————————
    that was some loser poser acting as me because he has a crush on me. faggots these days, nasty.