B&B tuned Volkswagen Eos has 650Nm of torque!

B&B Volkwagen Eos

The Volkswagen EOS you see above may only have a subtle looking bodykit but if you tick the right checkboxes on the B&B tuning options list it could be a monster putting out 500 horsepower and 650Nm of torque!

Not quite enough to rival the Golf GTI W12 650 Concept but still a hell lot of power for a front wheel drive convertible. The fact that it is a convertible without a roof also means a less rigid chassis. 0 to 100km/h can be hit in 4.2 seconds, and 200km/h in 13.5 seconds, up to a top speed of 308km/h.

There are various levels of tune for the engine ranging from the base 360 horses option, up to 400, 450 and finally the 500 horsepower option. The 500hp tuning kit includes a new intercooled turbocharger, a new cylinder head with lowered compression, special suction and airflow pipes, high-powered injection elements and an upgraded fuel pump that is more precise in its fuel delivery. The engine has been strengthened with uprated ledges, gaskets and etc. A special slim line oilcooler stabilizes the oil temp, and finally there is a racing exhaust system.

Of course to achieve all of this to begin with you need a Volkswagen Eos. Volkswagen Malaysia sells one for RM250k OTR without insurance. CIMB’s currently on-going Dream Deposit Drive competition offers 4 Volkswagens to anyone who deposits their cash into a CIMB deposit account. Each RM500 gets you one entry. April’s car is the Golf GTI and the Eos will be May’s car, so bank in your cash in May!

Much better than the lottery as you don’t lose your cash if you don’t win.

B&B Volkwagen Eos

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• akupunya on Mar 29, 2009 at 7:15 pm

too simple//

first man..! hehe

• mizandude on Mar 29, 2009 at 7:16 pm

WoW !!!

• theanswer on Mar 29, 2009 at 7:20 pm

wow..this car wont even get close to evo x when it's in stock condition…after the mod..the car can even fight with f430! *paul, the 500bhp still using the 2.0L block?

• Paul Tan on Mar 29, 2009 at 9:18 pm

yup 2.0L

• tolan on Mar 29, 2009 at 10:39 pm

superb

• hidrogentank on Mar 30, 2009 at 2:07 am

power laa!! fwd sommore …i like!

• mystvearn on Mar 30, 2009 at 2:14 am

For some reason the front end looks all squashed onto a plane, or maybe thats just an optical illusion

• cecibo on Mar 30, 2009 at 9:12 am

those front remind me of gen2 facelift, like the rims

• fwd… 500hp isnt dat too much?

• mohdjiman on Mar 30, 2009 at 9:22 pm

Whooohooo…nice car with nice FWD power…

• gilo!?!?

• selekohboi on Mar 31, 2009 at 2:04 am

omg! cnt imagine the chick magneticism of it when crusing at Sunway! yup, agree with the gen2 look alike. thx paul for the update, should put more lo on May. hw much i wish js won the Poweroot 1million !!!

• cd.subaru on Mar 31, 2009 at 6:26 am

What is d use of FWD? can't do simple drifting oso… .rubbish car….

• mokkf82 on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:05 pm

[quote comment="225563"]What is d use of FWD? can't do simple drifting oso… .rubbish car….[/quote]

Kawan, this car not build for that purpose. Some more have u drift this machine before? or u just make those up because you hate VW?

Be fair, k.

I solute those that created that drive train.

• slimershine on Apr 01, 2009 at 12:45 am

[quote comment="225563"]What is d use of FWD? can't do simple drifting oso… .rubbish car….[/quote]

"convertible without a roof also means a less rigid chassis."

want to drift somemore ar? hahahahaha

• andythai on Apr 19, 2009 at 10:09 am

i got a 2.0 turbo, awesome car,but this is from another planet.