Vorsteiner bodykit for the E90 M3 Sedan

Vorsteiner BMW M3

Vorsteiner’s new bodykit for the M3 sedan is slightly more than just a few lips and skirts, they’ve completely redesigned the bootlid too. The new rear bumper design does abit more better than the stock bumper at hiding the M3’s huge backbox but it’s still quite visible, which is really okay if its a nice-looking backbox but other than the sexy looking quad tailpipes the backbox itself is not really very pleasing to the eyes. Vorsteiner says thanks to the extensive use of carbon fiber in its bodyparts a Vorsteiner M3 should end up being lighter than a standard M3 sedan. Look after the jump for a full photoset.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=211]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Alamak on Apr 02, 2009 at 7:08 pm

butt looks ugly with the extended boot lid. Like those old accord with boot spoiler that extends it

• cool mah!

• adunadun on Apr 02, 2009 at 7:11 pm

its ok,,u give me free one, sure i put on my car,,tadak hal

• maestro on Apr 02, 2009 at 7:29 pm

that extended boot lid is a design of BMW M GMbH. it first debut in the e46 M3 CSL to provide maximum downforce without putting an ugly, shoe cabinet/clothe hanger looking Wing on the back of the car.

it is there for a reason. not like those old accords.

• I just dont like it.. It's like a jumbo version of BMW. From the rear end view, U can see the huff-puff body and for me, I prefer the normal version. Haha.

• da'Kongzter on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:08 pm

I prefer this kind of bootlid than a big oversized spoiler which doesn't work anyway…

• isharestuff on Apr 02, 2009 at 9:23 pm

The normal version is fine and sophisticated. Butt lid is overdone, and ugly.

For those who spend money on machine like this, mostly care about style too. Unless they think it's cool to have that butt lifter.

Down force? You really think these rich people will go to that extend to test it out? Mostly pick up girls and jalan sini sana show off only la my friend.

My conclusion, this lid simply does not work in road (maybe circuit, but GT wing seems better choice).

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Apr 03, 2009 at 1:35 am

i'll take everything but the bootlid spoiler ;)

• bmpower on Apr 03, 2009 at 2:11 am

Simple and nice.

that's enough. :)

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 03, 2009 at 2:14 am

i not quite like the exhaust …

• somesay on Apr 03, 2009 at 7:38 am

nice one

• fujixerox on Apr 03, 2009 at 9:37 am

aiyak!…if they gave a it diffuser, sure chuun la..no need buttlift..

• boleh la