Here we have it, BMW’s most powerful M car ever, a 550 horsepower monster that should be making over 650Nm of torque. It’s also an SUV and happens to be turbocharged, has a relatively low redline of 7,000rpm (compared to the M3 and M5) and is probably mated to an automatic gearbox.
No official specs or details of this new BMW X6 M are out yet but these are an initial low resolution leaked batch of photos which found its way onto the internet. It has a very aggressive front bumper with no foglamps and plenty of large air intakes for the turbo M engine, and a quad tailpipe rear end for the exhaust gases to escape after they’ve done their job spooling up the turbine.
Like the regular X6, the X6 M has paddle shifts too but they are in the proper left to downshift right to upshift config instead of BMW’s two-way push and pull paddles that they put on the non-M cars. There’s really nothing much to say at the moment, except the X6 M is due for an officla reveal at the NYIAS next week so official details and high res photos should be released really soon.
Check out more shots of the first M SUV after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.
euww..they steal our gen.2 exterior shape..wahahhaa
awesome!
Yucks, that does not look good….
yucks, that does not look good…
Looks like a Gen2 design cue to me. Mabbe can mod the Gen2 wid raise ride oversize rim and get back a similar effect as this.
agree..the car doesnt look good at all. now bmw can send their car to compete with suzuki escudo fot hill race.
Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
Saw one the other day. Must say it's aesthetically-challenged in terms of looks from behind.
A 3 & 6 series looks much better…
[quote comment="226837"]Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
Saw one the other day. Must say it's aesthetically-challenged in terms of looks from behind.
A 3 & 6 series looks much better…[/quote]
what??u saw this monster in malaysia already??even paultan doesnt know the spec yet..u must be from the future dude..
[quote comment="226829"]Looks like a Gen2 design cue to me. Mabbe can mod the Gen2 wid raise ride oversize rim and get back a similar effect as this.[/quote]
hahaha, you're right man. Got 2 probabilities, either BMW copied G2 or Proton designers are more advance in their works.
THAT is an SUV ? Seems to be pushing the term. Looks more like an oversized car to me.
[quote comment="226846"][quote comment="226837"]Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
what??u saw this monster in malaysia already??even paultan doesnt know the spec yet..u must be from the future dude..[/quote]
Bro, this guy say he saw X6. Not X6M.
I thnk he doesnt mean X6 M my fen…it's de normal X6…i saw 1 in KL too…de desgn is quite nice..quite like it..lolz
is it just me or does the front bumper looks a little weird…
its kinda ugly for an M-line…
[quote comment="226846"][quote comment="226837"]Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
what??u saw this monster in malaysia already??even paultan doesnt know the spec yet..u must be from the future dude..[/quote]
HELLO…. There are already numerous numbers of X6 on Malaysian roads la… seen 2 myself in Puchong n KL area… dun believe go lowyat forum u will see loads of pics of X6's posted… Paul doesn't review EACH and EVERY car there is on Malaysian roads….
owh btw dude, there have been a lot of x6 coming in malaysia edi…
in my housing area there are 2 x6 edi…
the x6 m is the one thats not here yet…
awesome ! seedometer at 300km/hr ! looks mean
he was saying he saw x6 on the road. not M series x6.. i saw x6 a few times too.
[quote comment="226874"][quote comment="226846"][quote comment="226837"]Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
me too, i saw a silver one recently.
Well, this X6 M aggressive look is truly awesome!
he was saying he saw x6 on the road. not M series x6.. i saw x6 a few times too.[/quote]
From the 2nd picture, I knew this would be turbocharged and…… yes it has twin turbo! But I prefer the normal X6's front bumper. This one looks too 'empty'.
It moves like gen2, it feels like gen2, it looks like gen2, yet its not gen2
gen2?? u gotta be kidding! the X6 is definitely out of its league in terms of design and performance.
hahaha….looks like BMW designer fond of gentu
Saw one here in KK, with Brunei registration. VERY NICE….
serious?..tat car has really gotta wait 4 me…cuz i'm goin bac 2 kk 2day..haha..btw..do u know it's X35i or X50i ??..i saw X35i tat day..
i saw 1 in ipoh….every weekend it will at greentown business center…with kl.no plate n v.i.p no……the car lok so aggresive n huge…! nice!!!
actual car n photo is not the same….due the size…..n it is much more better then gen2….
ugly car
I see gen2 silhoutte on the BMW X6 from door side to the back.
no…maybe it was from singapore…because it is already sold in singapore…
I've seen the X6 in real life all the time here, and boy its ugly. Too complicated in the design. Looks something what the Americans would do. Another problem I see with this is the center of gravity. Looks like M5, is faster than this
the front end bumper look weird..
paul tan, are u sure this pic of BMW X6 M were the final product?
it's look unfinished..
can even see the front tyre through front bumper…
Where can you see tyre through bumper?
BMW has sold out the soul of M division. Low rev(relatively) engine, forced induction and slushbox tranny! REmember the time when Mcars are suppose to be light weight and awesome driving dynamics?
[quote comment="226934"]the front end bumper look weird..
paul tan, are u sure this pic of BMW X6 M were the final product?
it's look unfinished..
can even see the front tyre through front bumper…[/quote]
its not the front tyre.. i think its the radiator
lil conspiracy about x6 and x6m..
dont just jump and pop something..
gentu and x6? lol.. malaysian..
ugly front bumper, rear doesn't look mean, no "fish gill" at the side, no ventilated disc? what happened to M?
the front cant get any more worst than that. the back not much different
ok.. Sory, my mistake..
but still the the front end should be cover up with something?
am I right?
Gen 2 design better than this car..ugly loh
haha… i think BMW have seen our Gen2 already, maybe they want something diffrence like smooth body airflow. By the way, what i know just normal X6 sold in S'pore now. X6M not yet but i heard that they will start selling X6M middle or end of this month. Kalau dah X6 bawak dah sedap, apa lagi kalau X6M. kalau GL "Rupa seakan MPV, ciri pemanduan seakan sedan" jadi X6M boleh katakan "Rupa seakan Gen2, ciri pemanduan BMW". haha… LOL.
[quote comment="226868"][quote comment="226846"][quote comment="226837"]Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
HELLO…. There are already numerous numbers of X6 on Malaysian roads la… seen 2 myself in Puchong n KL area… dun believe go lowyat forum u will see loads of pics of X6's posted… Paul doesn't review EACH and EVERY car there is on Malaysian roads….[/quote]
sorry my mistake..cos i already seen X6 last year in PLUS hway near sg buloh area..and sumore a malay lady driver drove it..with nice num plate..
I saw one too (regular X6) last week on PLUS highway near Rawang… I thought I was seeing a modified Gen.2
[quote comment="226978"]Gen 2 design better than this car..ugly loh[/quote]
Couldn't agree more… and I own a Gen.2 lol
[quote comment="226880"]gen2?? u gotta be kidding! the X6 is definitely out of its league in terms of design and performance.[/quote]
Yup, it's really out of ANY leagues… something that I won't miss if BMW decided to halt production of these things…
jap lagi penuh la kat kedai abang's " X6M bodykit for Gen2"
nyway, it is true that this baby cannot be compared with Gen2 but the essence is there..somehow somewhere… but the front end is soooooo…out of place..
gattaca,
i was just about to give the same comment…hahah.. but u beat me to it…
I cant agree more with your statement….
aoutoshows and local car mags filled with them "Baby X6 M"….
always say this monster at taman melawati area,
a old woman drove this monster..
I think the design is quite pretty. More practical look alike eventhough in reality still unsure. Have 2 admit it is a G2 alike design, got to give some credit to our local designers.
Grand Lavina qoute “Rupa seakan MPV, ciri pemanduan seakan Sedan”. So BMW X6 M can qoute “Rupa seakan Gen2, ciri pemanduan BMW”. haha… LOL.
but i would love to fit the rims on my junk..huhu
[quote comment="226837"]Has anyone seen an X6 on the roads?
yaaa i saw 1 sometimes in d morning at dataran sunway kota damansara last month. white color. very gen2-ish. a nyonya drives it. go to wet market, having breakfast, go shopping. haha
[quote comment="227032"]but i would love to fit the rims on my junk..huhu[/quote]
that i would love to see bro … raise by about 6 inches put in 21 inch low profile rim and tyres. anyone to do a photoshop of what it will look like ?
Are you sure Paul havent seen one on our malaysian road? Theres one Red Colour in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. And saw it for the past months ago. Pity you.
A bigger and powerfull version of Gen 2. If you put a bigger engine in Gen2… say a 2 liter V6.
[quote comment="226829"]Looks like a Gen2 design cue to me. Mabbe can mod the Gen2 wid raise ride oversize rim and get back a similar effect as this.[/quote]
A agree! If you guys an X6 but size like Gen2, that would be mine. I'll find someone who can make a front and rear bumper like X6, I lift up the car a bit, and change my rims, just like the X6.