Chevrolet Lova (Aveo) facelift unveiled in China

Chevrolet has launched the facelifted version of the Chevrolet Aveo Sedan in China. The new notchback sedan Aveo gets the front end and grille from the latest Aveo hatchback. This attempts to bring it closer to a family resemblance to its larger sibling, the C-segment Chevrolet Cruze. The Chevrolet Aveo notchback sedan is also sold in Malaysia in 1.4 litre form for about RM69,888 to RM72,888, last I checked. Look after the jump for a gallery of images, mostly snapped in China, where it is known as the Chevrolet Lova.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=281]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nice little car…

• engine vgis,

like saga iafm,

• tamannegara (Member) on May 13, 2009 at 7:53 am

overall look nice.

is same class with proton saga.

we may compare saga with this Lova, than we will know what standard proton today with the best in industry.

• ZiiRo on May 13, 2009 at 8:58 am

I actually prefer the older (current) grille… the new one looks out of place…

other than the face, the rest of the car is a good improvement.

A 1.4turbo engine would go better with the sporty instrument cluster though.

• [quote comment="237917"]overall look nice.

we may compare saga with this Lova, than we will know what standard proton today with the best in industry.[/quote]

i think its no same class with saga,

saga is a budget car. but the principle of engine tech is the same although saga displacement is lower.

• sick and tired on May 13, 2009 at 5:19 pm

Then this car is a luxury car?

Its challenging with the Saga la brader! (not in Malaysia, but for overseas market).

Anyway I never really liked the rear design. Doesn't really match the front (which looks nice).

[quote comment="237987"][quote comment="237917"]overall look nice.

we may compare saga with this Lova, than we will know what standard proton today with the best in industry.[/quote]

i think its no same class with saga,

saga is a budget car. but the principle of engine tech is the same although saga displacement is lower.[/quote]

• JULIAN_LEE on May 13, 2009 at 5:21 pm

buy 1-series lah

• nazri on May 13, 2009 at 6:07 pm

nice china man ciplak saga blm…

• ariefin on May 13, 2009 at 6:45 pm

In Jakarta it's being sold as a Taxi. Because GMAWI (GM Autoworld Indonesia) couldn't sell the Kalos Sedan here, the only Chevy that has rather good sales is the Captiva and that's it.

• madboy on May 13, 2009 at 7:33 pm

[quote comment="238010"]nice china man ciplak saga blm…[/quote]

Why must u made such stupid statement when u know nothing about the head & tail.

• nazri on May 13, 2009 at 8:31 pm

[quote comment="238039"][quote comment="238010"]nice china man ciplak saga blm…[/quote]

Why must u made such stupid statement when u know nothing about the head & tail.[/quote]

because the texture dashboard all tiru proton… http://paultan.org/photo/Chevrolet-Lova-Aveo-Seda…

• sick and tired on May 13, 2009 at 8:59 pm

U must be high la! You say the copy the saga bcos of the dashboard texture? What a stupid and retarded statement!

Next you will say they copy the Saga's circular aircon vents?

Look, the Saga is a nice car (if you were to compare it to proton's previous models). But if you compare it to the competition (like this car), then there is nothing special about the Saga.

[quote comment="238010"]nice china man ciplak saga blm…[/quote]

• azrai on May 13, 2009 at 9:32 pm

Look like they took some of their Cruze's cues especially its headlamp and grille. Somewhere and somehow there is a little resemblance to Suzuki SX4 and previous Toyota Vios.

• nazri on May 13, 2009 at 11:04 pm

yeah nothing special about saga blm. but this facelift make me sick.. previous facelift look more nice and decent

• ID Critique on May 14, 2009 at 2:10 am

FRONT

——

grill – from old Gen2 + old Vios

front bumper – old vios

front headlamp – half Vios and a litte bit Savvy

SIDE VIEW

———

– most likely the New Saga… but a little bit like Savvy

REAR

——

rear lamp-previous honda accord

– a little bit like New Saga..

CONCLUSION

————-

Ya, it is same par with Saga, but this one nicer interior.. but, considering some factor, maybe Saga Better. Spend rm41k to buy saga and RM10k to make up the interior should become a superb design, 2x better than this Lova..

• saga is neat in its own way,

but if you want it batter wit a bit cosy interior ,leather seat including door panels, its between 1700(half) to 2200(full leather) make 2 tone, and if u wish to go for leather wrapped steering it costs 250,

2500 you could get saga with a smell of a leather,

for the 1.3 engine, drive sensiblely,but 120kmh is no fuss actually.

• not too bad……but the price……can consider other cars……can get base model vios…….the speedo is nicer looking, although like the H city….but i guess its the trend now….telescope speedo meter…..

• st power on Jul 12, 2009 at 11:09 pm

LOOK or saga

• KIA FORTE open for b on Nov 12, 2009 at 11:43 am

:) Kami adalah syarikat NAZA KIA dari cawangan KLANG & cawangan KEPONG yang buka 365 hari 9am-9pm setiap hari.

Senang untuk anda melawat KIA pada bila-bila masa selepas waktu kerja mahupun pada hari Ahad & public holiday! Kami adalah SPECIAL OUTLET!

Informasi:………….. :)

NAZA FORTE ini akan launch pada 24 November 2009. :) TENGOK & PERCAYA!

1.6cc AUTOMATIC SHIFTRONIC GEAR!(teknologi 2 dalam 1…boleh pakai auto ataupun manual digital)

SUPER Fuel Efficient…tested 1litre/11km iaitu 0.16sen untuk 1 km.

Harga OTR rm75,xxx.

Open for booking now! We are the only SPECIAL OUTLET in Malaysia which…

OPEN 365 days 9am-9pm daily!

Pls come & visit us at:

No.48 & 50, Lorong Batu Nilam 4B,

Bandar Bukit Tinggi,

41200 Klang.

Hotline:03-3323 9948 (3 lines)

No.69 & 71, Jalan Rimbunan Raya 1,

Laman Rimbunan, Kepong,

52100 Kuala Lumpur

Hotline: 03-6252 9868 (2 lines)

ANY ENQUIRY pls call us. Happy to serve u. tq

or view at YOUTUBE :) searching "KIA CERATO FORTE" :)