10,000 orders for the Carbon Motors E7

Carbon E7

The Carbon Motors E7 is said to be the world’s first purpose-built law enforcement car and they’ve claims to have already received 10,000 reservations. And this is even before they’re announced how much it will be priced nad where they will build it! The first E7 is expected to roll off the production line in 2012.

Many car manufacturers prepare special police editions of their cars, such as the recently published Jaguar XF Diesel S pursuit vehicle, but the fact is all the police equipment have to be retrofitted. The E7 has all of it built-in. It has an impressive spec list – night vision, backseat monitoring, voice control, automatic license plate recognition, and a 15 inch touch screen monitor for various controls.

The powertrain is a 3.0 litre turbodiesel putting out 300 horsepower, driven through a 6-speed automatic transmission. 0 to 100km/h can be hit in 6.5 seconds.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=325]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• damanda on Jun 15, 2009 at 9:55 am

wow..they cought in style..fuhh

• Brian on Jun 15, 2009 at 10:09 am

Wow! Such a nice car… When PDRM will have it?

• ago87 on Jun 15, 2009 at 10:10 am

I personally think that this model looks alike Proton Waja.

Don Cha???

• turboKev on Jun 15, 2009 at 10:18 am

I wanna ride a police car!!

• i want to join police patrol!!

• dcwhz83 on Jun 15, 2009 at 12:12 pm

oopss… its a turbo diesel… which probably not supported by msia's diesel… sori to msia patrol car… use back waja… :p

• dcwhz83 on Jun 15, 2009 at 12:13 pm

but i do get a sense of Robocop with the seats and dashboard design…

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 15, 2009 at 4:04 pm

Thats impressive rear seat room. Since when they considered rear pass. comfort..LOL. Even the old hugh Ford Crown Victoria cruisers have almost 0 leg room.

I spent an hour inside one escaping the dead of winter after having a crash.

Looks very chrysler though. Like the Dodge Magnums used by the K9 units.

I could see how this would make sense. Police forces routinely spend more than the value of the car itself retrofitting police gear. Having the lightbar integrated improves aerodynamics and fuel consumption.

• madimat on Jun 15, 2009 at 4:26 pm

The guy who designed this car could have been one of those Decepticons in disguise…

• ezmil on Jun 15, 2009 at 4:53 pm

The Waja replacement model should look like this hehehe…

It is sad that our police office ride in stock Proton Waja with no enhancement at all… only a police radio has been installed.. and, that's it..

• mitlanevo on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:01 pm

moving prison, and a pretty luxury one, hehez

• kinesthe on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:16 pm

where're the donut holders? j/k =)

but it looks like a seriously mean machine =)

• bmpower on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:18 pm

savvy + saga + waja + transformers.

but it's still nice car.

• Madness on Jun 15, 2009 at 7:19 pm

[quote comment="244643"]The Waja replacement model should look like this hehehe…

It is sad that our police office ride in stock Proton Waja with no enhancement at all… only a police radio has been installed.. and, that's it..[/quote]

R u sure? Hehe…

• initial R on Jun 15, 2009 at 8:22 pm

[quote comment="244653"]savvy + saga + waja + transformers.

but it's still nice car.[/quote]

mo like savvy at infront, waja at a side & back like persona.

• bmpower on Jun 15, 2009 at 8:50 pm

forgot 1 important thing..

they should stick on it a decal :

"To punish and enslave" :D

• are the plate number for real? GOTCHA in the front.SEE-YA in the rear.i think it's cool.when u see GOTCHA in you rear view mirror u know u have to prepare duit kopi already.after that,they'll thank you and then say SEE-YA!

• prolever on Jun 15, 2009 at 10:16 pm

when the uses is high speed chase.. what will happend if the police got involve in the high speed crash…..cant wait what will happend…..

• beemerhead on Jun 15, 2009 at 11:44 pm

i wonder polis raja di malaysia will bring in these cool vehicle… LOL

• [quote comment="244652"]where're the donut holders? j/k =)

but it looks like a seriously mean machine =)[/quote]

donut holder…nice one haha

But malaysian police just need teh tarik hook

• droll on Jun 16, 2009 at 12:23 am

man, 300bhp from a 3L turbodiesel is amazing. who manufactures the engine?

• initial R on Jun 16, 2009 at 12:58 am

Can kejar skyline kat malaysia, Helang sure malu nyer. PDRM, must tukar this model. more advance & sure all bad guys think they persuit by desepticon. :)

• initial R on Jun 16, 2009 at 1:00 am

erk…. kena lelanggar mat rempit pun rasanya tak apa2 kot……!.

• roti naan1 on Jun 16, 2009 at 3:38 am

Malaysian Police Patrol car cannot have video camera installed like the american police car. if got camera, the police cannot take duit kopi as they will be recorded….

• PeeDeeRM on Jun 16, 2009 at 4:24 am

So much better than our POLIS evo X,pdrm evo decals sucks big time,the patrol car looks like a remote control car,people just laugh when they saw POLIS evo X.haha

• Gajen on Jun 16, 2009 at 4:49 am

wow…awesome…the front looks a bit like savvy…but the whole car look like some kind of transformers…lol

• Nizar on Jun 16, 2009 at 4:58 am

[quote comment="244746"]Malaysian Police Patrol car cannot have video camera installed like the american police car. if got camera, the police cannot take duit kopi as they will be recorded….[/quote]

at least we are better than the Indian & Chinese Police..duit kopi upfront at all everyone's view ..!! try their customs first!!

• Woohoo! Diesel POWER! Huge torque at low revs!

• Let's do some crime and get a ride in that vehicle!

• [quote comment="244788"]Let's do some crime and get a ride in that vehicle![/quote]

after you man!

haha

cheers!

• Nice car! But I think waja is more comfortable, if u get caught!

• Adam Radin on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:07 pm

Wanna free ride? All you need to do is just break the law…

• afroiq on Jun 18, 2009 at 12:40 am

paul, they have 2 version ke?..the side profile for car no.4 and no.5 (police decal in black) is different..

the no.5 side profile have that small windows at the rear back, same like waja, but the no.4 car doesnt have that..rear lamp from side profile pun lain..

• ago87 on Jun 18, 2009 at 6:35 am

That's why i said they dengki at Waja's design…