VIDEO: Peugeot 5008 Promo Footage

Peugeot 5008

Peugeot has released a promo video for the Peugeot 5008 7-seater MPV, based on the 308 chassis. It basically shows a family having “family time” centered around the 5008. The background music is pretty good I must say, my kind of music!

Check the video out after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• turboKev on Jun 15, 2009 at 10:21 am

beautiful MPV~ great one from PUG!

• barca on Jun 15, 2009 at 4:35 pm

swe-eeet ad by peugeot for the 5008!

import this already! :)

• King Samurai on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:15 pm

Aiyaaah…when this one coming to this bolehland? At least its time to own a conti MPV..had enough of japs mpv already..Nasim confirm mau import ka?

• RunnerUp on Jun 15, 2009 at 6:15 pm

Coolness! Now that's more like it!

Compare this with the not-so-happy-looking-kids from previous post: http://paultan.org/photo/Peugeot-5008/I-5008_0905…
    Hehehe.

• KitKat on Jun 15, 2009 at 7:26 pm

[quote comment="244651"]Aiyaaah…when this one coming to this bolehland? At least its time to own a conti MPV..had enough of japs mpv already..Nasim confirm mau import ka?[/quote]

Yeah enough of Japs and Koreans already, Naza mau CKD this ka?

• Caddilac Wong on Jun 15, 2009 at 8:15 pm

French always has a lot of toys in their cars…

The second row seats folding mechanism seems very brilliant for the entrance of third row!! Bravo Peugeot!!

• prolever on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:12 am

omg….. i like the songggggg……….. like,,,,,em…. very romantic……… what is the song……………………………………………

but i very like the tech of the second row……. the seat….proton shuld take it and put into exora……. it will make exora more beauty…,…..

• Alan Wong on Jun 16, 2009 at 6:57 am

Pugs are moving towards better quality cars. Love the 308!!

• korokmung on Jun 16, 2009 at 7:27 am

NAZA please CKD this.. phase out your citra.. when the time perodua's MPV out in the market, citra will no longer relevant. this one is your future, so please, act fast.. i definitely gonna buy it.

it will be super nice if the price is around citra :)..

• guanerrrr on Jun 16, 2009 at 7:43 am

It's another version of Citroen C4 Grand Picasso. Citroen is look better than 5008

• Ha Gnih on Jun 16, 2009 at 9:47 am

The 5008 is definitely an MPV worth looking forward to. I'll be the 1st in line to trade in my Wish for it. Yeah

• great ad!

cheers!

• cardreamer on Jun 16, 2009 at 5:01 pm

Agreed,

take out all the high-techs, do only with a small sun roof…i need only the body, the engine and basic equipments….then lower the price….sure many will grab that…don't mind if its called Naza 5008

• skudap on Jul 07, 2010 at 9:34 pm

agreed, just put in an essential items only, lower the price, make it more affordable, we are not going to live in it as it it’s a house, it’s just for commuting for god sake

• Rulered on Jun 17, 2009 at 5:39 am

Now, that's what I call having an MPV and great times together with family and friends, not some japanese designed MPV which some people perasan nak bawak pegi racing….

• Bodow on Jun 17, 2009 at 6:53 am

They should have brought the white horses into the 3rd row seats to show the car's versatility … this MPV looks so functional ! NAZa CKD this and Stream /Wish akan bungkus

• mike slakov on Jun 17, 2009 at 8:24 am

Peh…aku memang minat kete ni. aku tak kisah le power atau tak. tp enjin Peugeot memang best (pickup) tpi expert mentekadarah minyak. Aku just nak tau harga dan bila boleh ada kereta ni kat malaysia jer… plzzz capa2 blh bagitau aku.

p/s: aku tengah intai2 kereta mpv nak beli ni

• Front batch is too big… it's like telling the whole world that the car is made by peugeot…what if naza batch on this car is as big as it?

• mike slakov on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:26 pm

plz anyone tell me about Peugeot 5008 price and when it will be in m'sia.