Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

New R-Design bodykit for the Volvo XC60

Advertisement

Volvo XC60 R-Design

The XC60 does look good but despite the hot turbocharged engine under the hood, the owner may feel a little jealous of his peer with an Audi Q5’s numerous bodykit and tuning options. No worries, Volvo’s new R-Design package for the Volvo XC60 will help buyers of Volvo’s sporty SUV spice it up a little. The changes are actually really really subtle though. Look after the jump for a gallery of the XC60 R-Design as well as another of a normal XC60 so you can “spot the difference”.

GALLERY: Volvo XC60 with R-Design kit

Volvo-XC60-R-Design-1
Volvo-XC60-R-Design-3
Volvo-XC60-R-Design-2
Volvo-XC60-R-Design-6
Volvo-XC60-R-Design-5

Exterior:

* Grille in silk metal finish with R-Design badge
* Front fog lamp décor in silk metal finish
* Door mirror housings in silk metal finish
* Five-spoke 18-inch aluminium wheels – Cratus (20 inch optional)
* Sill mouldings in aluminium look
* Twin chromed tailpipes
* Colour-matched lower body mouldings.
* Chrome-plated rear skid-plate with black mesh
* Sport chassis
* 7 body colours to choose between including the R-Design unique colour Passion red

Interior:

* Sport seats for great cornering support and comfort
* Unique upholstery in smooth leather with a choice of two colour combinations: off-black with soft beige inserts or vice versa
* Embossed R-Design emblem in the front backrests.
* Watch Dial instrument with blue gauges, unique to the R-Design model
* R-Design sports steering wheel trimmed in perforated leather
* Sports pedals in aluminium
* R-Design centre stack trim with a unique décor pattern
* Gear selector trimmed with perforated leather
* Off-black sports mats

GALLERY: Volvo XC60 with original body

Volvo_XC60_05
Volvo_XC60_25
Volvo_XC60_15
Volvo_XC60_10
Volvo_XC60_02
wallpaper_XC60_1900_2
wallpaper_XC60_1900_3
Volvo_XC60_08
Volvo_XC60_26
Volvo_XC60_19
Volvo_XC60_24
Volvo_XC60_22
Volvo_XC60_14
XC60_interior_01
wallpaper_XC60_1900_1
Volvo_XC60_03
XC60_exterior_03
XC60_interior_05
Volvo_XC60_04
XC60_interior_04
XC60_exterior_04
XC60_exterior_06
Volvo_XC60_06
XC60_exterior_01
Volvo_XC60_17
Volvo_XC60_13
Volvo_XC60_18
XC60_interior_02
Volvo_XC60_12
Volvo_XC60_23
Volvo_XC60_29
Volvo_XC60_16
Volvo_XC60_11
Volvo_XC60_21
Volvo_XC60_30
XC60_exterior_05
Volvo_XC60_01
XC60_interior_03
Volvo_XC60_09
Volvo_XC60_20
Volvo_XC60_27
XC60_exterior_02
Volvo_XC60_07
Volvo_XC60_28

16 Comments »

1. dextrous said,

July 8, 2009 @ 3:53 pm

i’M 1ST

2. maddox101 said,

July 8, 2009 @ 4:04 pm

nice…

3. Tscks said,

July 8, 2009 @ 4:27 pm

a beauty..

4. db8 said,

July 8, 2009 @ 4:42 pm

3 spokes steering wheel is better ..more sportier..

5. Muzill said,

July 8, 2009 @ 5:13 pm

This will be a perfect replacement car for my current ride in the next 2 years.

6. szw said,

July 8, 2009 @ 5:57 pm

saw 1 on the road already , it look real nice

7. dd said,

July 8, 2009 @ 10:43 pm

looks sexy in red…

8. Leseid Obrut said,

July 8, 2009 @ 11:00 pm

Sweet! The bog-standard XC60 looks lame now…heheh…

9. droll said,

July 8, 2009 @ 11:30 pm

more sportier? this is an SUV, not a sport car lah. :)

the kit complements the car nicely!

10. mozaks said,

July 9, 2009 @ 9:57 am

handsome… but not sporty enough..

11. NA said,

July 9, 2009 @ 10:16 am

slick and nice.

12. Black Dog said,

July 9, 2009 @ 10:54 am

Lines of SUV, Crossovers and Cross Tourers will be blurred….

13. Hublon said,

July 9, 2009 @ 1:21 pm

I like the interior design of the car.. very cool!

14. scanzew said,

July 10, 2009 @ 12:10 pm

i feel goooood…..lalalalalala

15. FEMLab said,

July 10, 2009 @ 5:01 pm

what a beauty..
    even without bodykit..

Hope this car can be as sucessful as its big bro XC90

16. firefox said,

July 14, 2009 @ 10:02 am

my favorite volvo, but i don’t think Volvo R-design car will come in malaysia, so far i saw only C30(CBU) with R-design, the rest all CKD, where low spec also.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Proton Exora M/T (M-Line) open for booking!
next post: It’s official: Honda Accord CrossTour here soon!