New photos of Accord Crosstour in red

Honda Accord Crosstour

Honda have released four new photos of the 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour in red, making it a total of 6 official pix from them so far. Does the Crosstour look better in these angles and shade of colour? Honda isn’t getting too flattering a response to how the car looks on their Facebook page. It’s an absolute slugfest there. Whatever it is, it’s nothing something that we’ll be getting here in Malaysia.

Look at all six photos released so far after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=471]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jolly_idiot on Sep 06, 2009 at 7:06 pm

honda answer to bmw x6?

• Paul Tan on Sep 06, 2009 at 7:09 pm

more of the toyota venza

• theanswer on Sep 06, 2009 at 7:12 pm

something wrong somewhere….

• Day deSIANG on Sep 06, 2009 at 7:23 pm

the whole thing is just nice…except the grill……

• hmm.. seems that honda is loosing it design charm….

• Gajen on Sep 06, 2009 at 7:26 pm

front grille too big and back booth too big too…rear bumper kinda squarish…doesnt look tht nice…for me the best looking accord is still the 2004 accord euro

• from the back looks like C-class hatch…(actualy i dono wat la, it's one of the Merz)

• albagmane on Sep 06, 2009 at 8:28 pm

it's a nice car… it juz needs a set of after market wheels… looking forward to mugen kits in the future…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 06, 2009 at 8:42 pm

er honda…you do know that family hatchbacks only sell well in the UK right

• n.aniham on Sep 06, 2009 at 9:07 pm

I'm eager to grab the Honda CRV. Any comments from the CRV owners out there? I heard that it is underpowered, true or not?

• funnycar on Sep 06, 2009 at 9:12 pm

odd and funny looking!

• Front grille looks too big and out of place.

aniham,I have a 2008 CRV.Very comfortable and versatile.potholes,floods and bumps no problem.not as bumpy as "real 4WD" but never ventured off road before(probably will get stuck….it's more of an urban vehicle).

Power if OK if drive it as what it is…a Comfortable Runabout Vehicle.can climb up hills and keep up with traffic on the highways but don't expect to do drag racing at the traffic lights or drive it like a rally car.

It all depends on your needs and expectations……should test drive first before you sign the dotted line.aren't you going to wait for the facelifted model to arrive?

• Yang Blur on Sep 06, 2009 at 10:49 pm

it looks funny.. coz it doesn't look like Gen-2..

X6 looks cool.. coz it looks like Gen-2.

• facil on Sep 06, 2009 at 11:07 pm

butt ugly, the whole thing looks weird

• Jumbsuck on Sep 06, 2009 at 11:10 pm

Absolutely perfect for Honda to appoint Susan Boyle as Crosstour promo lady.

• Black Dog on Sep 06, 2009 at 11:12 pm

The shape looks odd, there's no overflowing lines. The radiator grill juts out uncomfortably and the rear is ugly, looks like the previous accord bumpers.

• Littlefire on Sep 06, 2009 at 11:31 pm

Well is not fair to listen from other owners about it, is better u test drive it and search for more review…

From my personal experience… For the same price of a 2.0 CRV, i rather get a 2.5L X-trail for better overall.. But If you just want the looks and freshness, then get ur CRV. Anyway Ford Escape 2.3L is another option to look in as they have facelift with a newer engine…

• MycarMylife on Sep 06, 2009 at 11:40 pm

Gosh !!!, things point to Honda is losing the edge in designs falling behind Toyota ( Venza !you're are right ) seen afew here in Hanoi and looks great . It is a case of trying too hard to copy the Europeans .

• c14man on Sep 07, 2009 at 12:36 am

maybe if Honda named it something else it would be alright.

but naming it with Accord, that is more like a culture shock.

the Accord that we have grown to know has always been a sedan.

imagine Toyota came up with a wagon and name it Camry Crosstour.

all i can say is, in Malaysia, not many poeple would use a wagon.

we have no nice cool weather to go picnic often.

and golf bags could fit in a normal car boot.

anyway, this car was never meant for Malaysian market..

• I would prefer them to chop the current Malaysian's accord and stick it to the front of this ugly thing. Since we got a better looking Accord than the European. This car is getting bad comments every where, and in its own facebook page. It get slap left and right especially for its grill. whazup with all that grill,Honda??

Ans: Fire the designer you will..

• c14man on Sep 07, 2009 at 12:58 am

wish they UWM could bring in Toyota Matrix here. nice car for young generations.

• The rear is nice but front??? OMG!!! Very ugly

• mystvearn on Sep 07, 2009 at 3:23 am

Well, gave my 2cents to Honda. They should ressurect the prelude, nsx, and update the s2000.

This car looks like accord mating with a crv. Does not work, if you plan to use an accord front and just raise the back in order to fight that car bmw released.

• honda desperately need a benchmark model for their lineup. nissan goes with the nissan GTR , toyota has their Supra replacement etc. a performance car is the benchmark for a car company reputation, it must be there . not some small little hybrid engine which in the end everyone will ahve the technology to do it as well .

• helmizul on Sep 07, 2009 at 6:31 am

Looks like coffin carrying car to a funeral.

• one word to describe….FUGLY~

• 1621danny on Sep 07, 2009 at 7:11 am

errrrrrrrrr!!!! the back looks ugly !

• 1621danny on Sep 07, 2009 at 7:14 am

the current accord looks like autobot !!!, hmmmmmmmm ! this may call it crossturtle !!!

• n.aniham on Sep 07, 2009 at 7:40 am

Thanx S60T…do you think the upcoming facelift model will be better looking?

• Fridz (Member) on Sep 07, 2009 at 7:45 am

Ugly looking..Pelik.

bring to Msia,ppl still buy maybe.its honda maa.

• looks like i am not the only one who think its ugly.

• hengkem on Sep 07, 2009 at 8:18 am

I think it is ugly too but hey, it will sell in Msia becos it is a Honda…(anything oso with the H badge can sell one!)

• whatever on Sep 07, 2009 at 4:00 pm

I don't even think this car look that great..i guess it has the same par as proton design..sometimes honda can be damn ugly too…geezzz….

• a civic crosstour would be better

• noname on Sep 07, 2009 at 6:19 pm

bontot tak lawa…

• its one ugly car…look at the big heavy rear end…so out of shape :D

• Ajinomoto on Sep 07, 2009 at 8:00 pm

Front Grill – City

Side Windows – Mazda

Head Lights – Accord

Rear Tail Lights – Merce

Rear End – Citroen

Door Handle – Toyota

Antenna – Proton Waja

Side Mirror – Suzuki

Product of Honda's New Intern..

• Automotive_Critics on Sep 07, 2009 at 8:15 pm

Good attempt from Honda. But please don't assemble it in HM. HM made built quality is fast deterioriting than expected. I can't believe why Mr. Takeo Fukui still keep that factory running.

• Jimmy Dean on Sep 07, 2009 at 8:30 pm

Ugly looking, looks like a bastard son, a spawn from an unholy union between Honda Accord and Pontiac Aztek.

• honda's design become worse and worse lately compared to toyota

this is the most ugly one…actually i am a honda fan…very dissapointed..

• Honda should change their designer. Lately, most of their new cars/future cars look ugly.

• skyyarif on Sep 07, 2009 at 10:30 pm

the rear looks nice with dat shoulder lines, really dont mind the rear., but front looks quirky!

• mingyuyu on Sep 07, 2009 at 11:34 pm

Honda's design getting worse?

• Ex-Honda Fan on Sep 07, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Rear = Suzuki SX4.. Miss the old classic design of Honda, last found in Civic 04/05 and Accord Euro 03 :(

• oh brother……

• If i can see the whole butt from 45 degrees angel from front…it is officially a coffin. The shud make the butt slant a little more to please our eyes

• SO UGLY!!!!!!!!! Stupid Designer….

• c14man on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:34 am

wow.. seeing all these comments and in FB, the designer team must be shivering right now…

or maybe this car (or whatever it should be called) is not meant for young market.. maybe the mature guys (or uncle) will buy it. it's a great car for golfing..

can even carry your friend's golf set.. and your friend's friend's. =))

• UGLY!

• antnagir on Sep 11, 2009 at 8:37 pm

Yuck !!!

• honda oh honda on Oct 13, 2010 at 12:10 am

i own a honda stream rsz 07 and was so thankful i did not buy it later, bcoz the facelifted 09 rsz is much uglier.. Then came the freed, which i could not understand the purpose of its existence, and now this beast?? Stop it honda b4 u lose your loyal worshiper like me… To HM, my advices:
    1. Lower price of jazz to match new competitors like mazda2 (forget yaris).. scrap some of the high end shits and sell em at around RM70K..
    2. Deport freed, or lower the price to around RM100K.. No, just kick it out!
    3. Bring in odyssey RB3
    4. Introduce elysson (low spec to test market)
    5. For medium to high end cars, give as standard, a 2-DIN touch screen player with satnav (aftermarket pun OK) + steering control button (use SWI-PAC) – dun simply install a lousy head unit like my car had!

Hence, I suggest HM model line-up (according to price): jazz, city, civic, accord, crv, stream, odyssey & elysson