Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

New batch of Honda Civic Type R on a trailer

Advertisement

ctr-facelift

The last unit of the last batch of Honda Civic Type R was sold by Honda Global Amity Sdn Bhd to a 8GCC club member, so if you were in the market for one in the past month at least, you’d probably receive a “no stock” answer from Honda dealerships nationwide. But probably not any more, as reader Kent spotted this trailerload of facelifted Honda Civic Type R being transported. But don’t expect the Type R to maintain its current pricetag due to Ringgit-Yen differences from the last time it was brought in. It could go up to just over RM200k.

43 Comments »

1. joey said,

November 7, 2009 @ 6:21 pm

1st heheheheh

2. Hamzah said,

November 7, 2009 @ 6:29 pm

First!!!!!

I know where all these cars are going to which showroom!

haha :)

3. Hamzah said,

November 7, 2009 @ 6:30 pm

Second!!!!

When are we going to hold a mass protest against the goverment for ending the imports of used parts at july 2011 ??

Lets have a mass protest!

4. bga jd ank m`sia! said,

November 7, 2009 @ 6:43 pm

Wow! cool! im waiting for it..

5. Sideways said,

November 7, 2009 @ 7:00 pm

Over priced Jap car…

6. Azri said,

November 7, 2009 @ 7:29 pm

V affordable in terms of price to performance!

Let us all wait and see if this “photo” materializes into something in the near future..!

7. naim said,

November 7, 2009 @ 7:47 pm

it is just me or am I am seeing not 1 but 2 trailerload of the CTR? (a few car length in front or the trailer)

8. Shihh said,

November 7, 2009 @ 7:47 pm

Urgghh!!!one of my dream car….

9. Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 7, 2009 @ 7:49 pm

pre-facelift looked better

10. droll said,

November 7, 2009 @ 8:09 pm

a car load of hotness!!!!!!!! bloody hot car!

11. hvannees said,

November 7, 2009 @ 8:48 pm

in singapore, 2nd hand price of civic type r is not much diffrent with all new city. sigh… if only it happen here..

12. The Stig said,

November 7, 2009 @ 9:21 pm

I don’t like the diamond-look tail lights.

13. Korean said,

November 7, 2009 @ 9:52 pm

In the picture, another trailer in front also carry Honda Civic Type R??
    May be the best performance/price car in Malaysia.

14. JC said,

November 7, 2009 @ 10:00 pm

Agree with The Stig

15. Kevin said,

November 7, 2009 @ 10:29 pm

I think New Honda Civic Type R is not bad.

16. mu_77 said,

November 7, 2009 @ 10:34 pm

Manyak bagus punya Vtec barang ni……. Saw the new facelifted type-r in singapore few months back.. the LED lights are cool…

17. Kevin said,

November 7, 2009 @ 10:35 pm

Not bad but the price is too expensive

18. PAS forever said,

November 7, 2009 @ 10:51 pm

oh my dream car….

19. Cy said,

November 7, 2009 @ 11:33 pm

yeah
    i also dont like the new tail light
    i prefer the older circle tail light instead of this octagon tail light
    well
    but the front certainly look nicer
    revise bumper to increase aero dynamic etc

20. golfer said,

November 8, 2009 @ 12:26 am

Best price/perf not Golf GTI ? with DSG n higher torque at much lower rpm?…

21. Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 8, 2009 @ 12:59 am

got people put this engine in crv?

22. Craving said,

November 8, 2009 @ 1:18 am

Love this car until i had i ride it in… the suspension is a bronebreaker.

23. redfueler said,

November 8, 2009 @ 1:33 am

need 2 work in langkawi after this… c u in langkawi type R!!haha

24. jasper said,

November 8, 2009 @ 9:48 am

Looks like Honda Japan has no regrets bringing in the CTR to M’sia. They’re selling them like hot cakes… we’ll definitely get the TR version of the next gen Civic. But 200k for what’s essentially is a souped up Civic…phew!! On our crappy roads, the back-breaking ride will shake everything to bits. Better for weekend track use only.

25. longigi said,

November 8, 2009 @ 10:11 am

over than 20K,better stick with ver.8 subaru always cheer me up.

26. 27 said,

November 8, 2009 @ 10:39 am

Last time met a Type R owner, it is a cool car he has…

27. MBX Boy said,

November 8, 2009 @ 12:39 pm

Hamzah said,

Second!!!!

When are we going to hold a mass protest against the goverment for ending the imports of used parts at july 2011 ??

Good idea. Howabout a mass protest : Protess against duties on imported cars. At least put pressure on G to slash duties, if not abolish it.

28. xdgfXZDgf said,

November 8, 2009 @ 1:22 pm

and how do u know this trailor belongs to honda msia and NOT not ap holders like naza and all dat…?

29. Civic Owner said,

November 8, 2009 @ 1:40 pm

Guys,

My Civic 1.8iVTEC got brake disc problem.. at 120km/h, when i suddenly push the brake pedal, the car still moving…

any idea?? some mechanic said it is typical problem for Civic.. Brake disc problem…

30. jong84 said,

November 8, 2009 @ 2:53 pm

Best JDM from Honda! Sorry, not enough money.. I just a small position school teacher.

31. mystvearn said,

November 8, 2009 @ 5:15 pm

This car needs RON 97 to run right? SO buyer beware where they fill up

32. AC said,

November 8, 2009 @ 8:27 pm

RON97? If u can afford RM 200k, what is RM 2.05/L anyway? Dirt cheap. Ask those who drive VW Golf GTI and R32.

33. paparazi said,

November 8, 2009 @ 8:29 pm

dumb question, anyone could tell me, which Honda dealer wash & polish is the best?

34. paparazi said,

November 8, 2009 @ 8:33 pm

after 1 year plus, never polish my car…

35. Tezza said,

November 8, 2009 @ 9:36 pm

A dazzling peformance car…wish to own one in near future..lolz..

36. vincent said,

November 8, 2009 @ 10:24 pm

mystvearn yeah it needs RON97, Honda Malaysia already announced that this car is not suitable with RON95, only RON97 is suitable.

Civic Owner, that’s dangerous.. You should check the piping for your brakes. Maybe they are leaking. Or did you top up your brake oil? If the problem still persist, change mechanic. try another workshop.

37. Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 8, 2009 @ 10:27 pm

MBX Boy said,

November 8, 2009 @ 12:39 pm

Hamzah said,

Second!!!!

Good idea. Howabout a mass protest : Protess against duties on imported cars. At least put pressure on G to slash duties, if not abolish it.
    ——————-
    i’ll join u all

38. Aaron Ch'ng You Liang said,

November 9, 2009 @ 5:27 pm

it is just me or am I am seeing not 1 but 2 trailerload of the CTR? (a few car length in front or the trailer)

39. sayapdewa said,

November 9, 2009 @ 9:13 pm

wallaweh…my dream car one not least…but msian G downgrade the RON which RON95 at old price RON97. so our gas increased maaa…haiyaaa…

btw, what happened if CTR using RON95? anyone have tried it? please share..tq

40. maa said,

November 11, 2009 @ 12:46 am

my dreams car too..wait till our G change by rakyat..then only rakyat can appreciate what we call automotive technological advancement..hmm

41. heng84 said,

November 12, 2009 @ 1:41 pm

how can u steal my picture without giving credit.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1261331
    you thief!!!!!!

haha anyway nice post . a fan of paultan webpage

42. heng84 said,

November 13, 2009 @ 12:32 am

haha readers of the comment pls dont get misunderstood.. just kidding.. im more than happy that i could see my self doing a few contribution to the site :P

43. Prometheus said,

November 18, 2009 @ 10:28 pm

FD2R.. best bang for the buck.. I would have got that if i hadn’t already had a FD2.. later on, when the FD2 becomes a stream or odyssey, then i’ll sell my S2k to get the FD2R

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Vehicle scrap policy scrapped… for now
next post: Honda Stream RSZ Facelift now in Malaysia