New batch of Honda Civic Type R on a trailer

ctr-facelift

The last unit of the last batch of Honda Civic Type R was sold by Honda Global Amity Sdn Bhd to a 8GCC club member, so if you were in the market for one in the past month at least, you’d probably receive a “no stock” answer from Honda dealerships nationwide. But probably not any more, as reader Kent spotted this trailerload of facelifted Honda Civic Type R being transported. But don’t expect the Type R to maintain its current pricetag due to Ringgit-Yen differences from the last time it was brought in. It could go up to just over RM200k.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• 1st heheheheh

• Hamzah on Nov 08, 2009 at 2:29 am

First!!!!!

I know where all these cars are going to which showroom!

haha :)

• Hamzah on Nov 08, 2009 at 2:30 am

Second!!!!

When are we going to hold a mass protest against the goverment for ending the imports of used parts at july 2011 ??

Lets have a mass protest!

• bga jd ank m`sia! on Nov 08, 2009 at 2:43 am

Wow! cool! im waiting for it..

• Sideways on Nov 08, 2009 at 3:00 am

Over priced Jap car…

• V affordable in terms of price to performance!

Let us all wait and see if this "photo" materializes into something in the near future..!

• it is just me or am I am seeing not 1 but 2 trailerload of the CTR? (a few car length in front or the trailer)

• Shihh on Nov 08, 2009 at 3:47 am

Urgghh!!!one of my dream car….

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 08, 2009 at 3:49 am

pre-facelift looked better

• droll on Nov 08, 2009 at 4:09 am

a car load of hotness!!!!!!!! bloody hot car!

• hvannees on Nov 08, 2009 at 4:48 am

in singapore, 2nd hand price of civic type r is not much diffrent with all new city. sigh… if only it happen here..

• The Stig on Nov 08, 2009 at 5:21 am

I don't like the diamond-look tail lights.

• Korean on Nov 08, 2009 at 5:52 am

In the picture, another trailer in front also carry Honda Civic Type R??

May be the best performance/price car in Malaysia.

• Agree with The Stig

• Kevin on Nov 08, 2009 at 6:29 am

I think New Honda Civic Type R is not bad.

• mu_77 on Nov 08, 2009 at 6:34 am

Manyak bagus punya Vtec barang ni……. Saw the new facelifted type-r in singapore few months back.. the LED lights are cool…

• Kevin on Nov 08, 2009 at 6:35 am

Not bad but the price is too expensive

• PAS forever on Nov 08, 2009 at 6:51 am

oh my dream car….

• yeah

i also dont like the new tail light

i prefer the older circle tail light instead of this octagon tail light

well

but the front certainly look nicer

revise bumper to increase aero dynamic etc

• golfer on Nov 08, 2009 at 8:26 am

Best price/perf not Golf GTI ? with DSG n higher torque at much lower rpm?…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 08, 2009 at 8:59 am

got people put this engine in crv?

• Craving on Nov 08, 2009 at 9:18 am

Love this car until i had i ride it in… the suspension is a bronebreaker.

• redfueler on Nov 08, 2009 at 9:33 am

need 2 work in langkawi after this… c u in langkawi type R!!haha

• jasper on Nov 08, 2009 at 5:48 pm

Looks like Honda Japan has no regrets bringing in the CTR to M'sia. They're selling them like hot cakes… we'll definitely get the TR version of the next gen Civic. But 200k for what's essentially is a souped up Civic…phew!! On our crappy roads, the back-breaking ride will shake everything to bits. Better for weekend track use only.

• longigi on Nov 08, 2009 at 6:11 pm

over than 20K,better stick with ver.8 subaru always cheer me up.

• Last time met a Type R owner, it is a cool car he has…

• MBX Boy on Nov 08, 2009 at 8:39 pm

Hamzah said,

November 7, 2009 @ 6:30 pm

Second!!!!

When are we going to hold a mass protest against the goverment for ending the imports of used parts at july 2011 ??

Good idea. Howabout a mass protest : Protess against duties on imported cars. At least put pressure on G to slash duties, if not abolish it.

• xdgfXZDgf on Nov 08, 2009 at 9:22 pm

and how do u know this trailor belongs to honda msia and NOT not ap holders like naza and all dat…?

• Civic Owner on Nov 08, 2009 at 9:40 pm

Guys,

My Civic 1.8iVTEC got brake disc problem.. at 120km/h, when i suddenly push the brake pedal, the car still moving…

any idea?? some mechanic said it is typical problem for Civic.. Brake disc problem…

• jong84 (Member) on Nov 08, 2009 at 10:53 pm

Best JDM from Honda! Sorry, not enough money.. I just a small position school teacher.

• mystvearn on Nov 09, 2009 at 1:15 am

This car needs RON 97 to run right? SO buyer beware where they fill up

• RON97? If u can afford RM 200k, what is RM 2.05/L anyway? Dirt cheap. Ask those who drive VW Golf GTI and R32.

• paparazi (Member) on Nov 09, 2009 at 4:29 am

dumb question, anyone could tell me, which Honda dealer wash & polish is the best?

• paparazi (Member) on Nov 09, 2009 at 4:33 am

after 1 year plus, never polish my car…

• Tezza on Nov 09, 2009 at 5:36 am

A dazzling peformance car…wish to own one in near future..lolz..

• vincent on Nov 09, 2009 at 6:24 am

mystvearn yeah it needs RON97, Honda Malaysia already announced that this car is not suitable with RON95, only RON97 is suitable.

Civic Owner, that's dangerous.. You should check the piping for your brakes. Maybe they are leaking. Or did you top up your brake oil? If the problem still persist, change mechanic. try another workshop.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 09, 2009 at 6:27 am

MBX Boy said,

November 8, 2009 @ 12:39 pm

Hamzah said,

November 7, 2009 @ 6:30 pm

Second!!!!

Good idea. Howabout a mass protest : Protess against duties on imported cars. At least put pressure on G to slash duties, if not abolish it.
    ——————-
    i'll join u all

• Aaron Ch'ng You (Member) on Nov 10, 2009 at 1:27 am

it is just me or am I am seeing not 1 but 2 trailerload of the CTR? (a few car length in front or the trailer)

• sayapdewa on Nov 10, 2009 at 5:13 am

wallaweh…my dream car one not least…but msian G downgrade the RON which RON95 at old price RON97. so our gas increased maaa…haiyaaa…

btw, what happened if CTR using RON95? anyone have tried it? please share..tq

• my dreams car too..wait till our G change by rakyat..then only rakyat can appreciate what we call automotive technological advancement..hmm

• heng84 on Nov 12, 2009 at 9:41 pm

how can u steal my picture without giving credit.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Attach&…
    you thief!!!!!!

haha anyway nice post . a fan of paultan webpage

• heng84 on Nov 13, 2009 at 8:32 am

haha readers of the comment pls dont get misunderstood.. just kidding.. im more than happy that i could see my self doing a few contribution to the site :P

• Prometheus on Nov 19, 2009 at 6:28 am

FD2R.. best bang for the buck.. I would have got that if i hadn't already had a FD2.. later on, when the FD2 becomes a stream or odyssey, then i'll sell my S2k to get the FD2R

• David on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:02 am

Attention to Car Buyer

I agree Honda car is good in terms of look. Other than that, a car buyer must also pay close attention to service and warranty policy. I had shock of my life when I was told Honda cars must be serviced every 3 months or else the 3 years warranty will be void no matter you are using mineral or synthetic oil. Meaning to say, you have got to send your car for service every 3 months even though your car has traveled a short distance since the previous service.

For those who already bought a new Honda car, make sure that you get all the 3 free services promised done within 6 months no matter what your car mileage is or else it will be void.

Recently, I sent my car for the 3rd free service and was denied the privilege. My car at that time was only 8 months old, mileage at 10 100. The problem is that, I was unaware of this policy when I got the car. The sales person did not highlight this policy when delivering the car. To make things worse, it is not mentioned clearly in the service booklet. I called up to the Customer Relationship Department (CRD) but to no avail. They strictly hold on to their policy. They are not helpful at all. No leniency practiced. Customer is not given priority.

As I also own a Toyota, I can say that Toyota is way much better in the area of customer service. Customers are treated with care and concern. For Toyota, customers do not have to follow the service schedule strictly as long as they send their cars for service after the recommended distance. (10 000 Km for full synthetic oil and 5000 Km for mineral oil)

In summary, Toyota cars are cheaper to maintain even though Honda may claim that their charges per car service is lower. My next car would definitely be a TOYOTA, for sure. I regretted buying a Honda indeed. Think twice before buying a Honda!

Sincerely,

Malaysian

• Yuz 77 on Dec 24, 2009 at 12:59 am

can one of you suggest to me how to joint the honda malaysia club or give me the e-mail that club or phone no?