Bentley reveals the 4-seater Continental Supersports Convertible

Advertisement

Bentley has unwrapped the all new Continental Supersports Convertible which joins the coupe variant that was launched last year. The convertible which will make its debut at the Geneva Motor Show is powered by the same 630hp twin-turbo W12 mouth-watering engine (with 800Nm of torque) found in the coupe version making it the most powerful four-seater convertible in the world.

This engine is able to run on petrol, E85 bioethanol or a combination of both. 0 – 100 km/h takes 4.2 seconds while top speed is figured at 325 km/h. It also features reworked suspension, steering and ESP settings, carbon-ceramic brakes as well as sticky Pirelli Ultra High Performance tires, among others. An image gallery can be found after the jump.

bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-1
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-6
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-3
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-4
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-5
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-9
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-2
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-8
bentley-continental-supersports-convertible-7

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring TV programme and as our version of the Joker.

1. firdausyusof says:

Superluxury sport car…

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. satria_Neo says:

1st..super cool car

3. satukereta says:

i can afford this car until 2012, i think!

4. subhero says:

im 1st?

5. subhero says:

david backem will be consider to buy this one.

6. mu_77 says:

First! Such a monster killing machine… Bolehland dream..

7. chinaman says:

nice car.

8. viva9934 says:

nice car…but, is it hard top or soft top?

9. Mazda 3 MPS says:

yes this good. marvelous.

10. aa says:

how much does it cost in msia?

11. istvan says:

"…most powerful four-seater convertible in the world."

i like this phrase!

12. kev says:

first!

13. Gajen says:

i dont fancy this..its heavy

14. phahmeen says:

Wahlao….CoOL! …..interior and exterior…

15. Fie says:

GOSH..luv it!

16. Anonymous says:

Paul, update the F1 test results at Jerez Spain. Lotus is there!

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: 2011 Lotus Elise revealed ahead of Geneva debut
Next Story: Bufori set to unveil MkVI luxury saloon in Geneva