Nasim opens Peugeot Blue Box in Malacca, seven more 3S outlets planned for this year

Nasim, the official distributor of Peugeot in Malaysia, has launched a Peugeot Blue Box in Malacca. The new outlet is operated and owned by Sin Kwung Premium and is located in Kawasan Perindustrian Malim Jaya.

Among the services offered are basic servicing such as oil change, wheel alignment and balancing, body and paint services as well as windscreen replacement and vehicle inspection. Like all Blue Boxes, it is equipped with Peugeot’s Planet System Diagnostic tool, and has three service bays with the capacity to handle up to 10 cars a day.

Nasim has big plans for the brand, and will launch seven more new 3S centres this year after Malacca. They will be in Kota Kinabalu, Kota Bahru, Balakong, Sungai Petani, Kuantan, Kepong and Seremban. Once all are on board, Nasim will have 26 outlets nationwide.

In addition, Datuk Samson Anand George, COO of Nasim revealed that the company will relocate its flagship Blue Box in Glenmarie to a new 82,000 sq ft facility, also in Glenmarie. This is to cater to the increasing after sales volume.

Nasim is targeting sales of 7,000 Peugeots this year. For the first five months of 2011 (Jan-May) the Naza Group company sold 2,615 units, a huge 152% jump from sales in the same period last year.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Liverpool on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:44 pm

Good sales but please also focus improve on the after sales support and services and reasonable maintenance pricing. Opening more 3S outlets is good but the quality, work ethic of the employees and value must be equally good also. Recently saw that for the 308T, the 60k kms maintenance shot up from its initial price of ~RM1.7k to >RM3k. I hope the increase of 3S centers is not an excuse to raise maintenance prices.

• looking-good on Jun 09, 2011 at 4:44 pm

308T is a damn good car..
      but sadly to say….aii… better not tell, cos i wan to sell mine soon~

• wan say den say lo, if just want to mess around then better dont simply talk

• mizzuddin on Jun 09, 2011 at 8:08 pm

can u share with us the xperience..? i’m looking forward to own one

heard a friend telling the 308Ts are problematic but not the VTi

• looking-good on Jun 09, 2011 at 11:35 pm

3rd time send in repair for 1.5 years..
          this time..consider “minor” problem, at least not the engine again..
          anyone experience the moon roof curtain gone? so lucky me!

• What happen to ours is.. battery died at 1.5 year and “Depollution System Faulty ” (from what i understand the sensor that monitor fuel+oxygen mixture and all those crap are found dirty due to fuel)

other than that..none..but yet for others..it is still a huge problem..but for us..its nothing to be bitching about..

• Saturday on Jun 11, 2011 at 12:27 am

Then buy the VTi.

• WhySoSerious on Jun 09, 2011 at 11:43 pm

yeah 308T is a good car..

but i heard a lot of complains from my frens no matter 4 speed or 6 speed.

Common issue:
        1. battery issue
        2. turbo suddenly not functioning
        3. aircond not functioning etc.

not to condemn but i don’t know why this problem happens to most of my fren’s cars

• actually.. the battery yes..mine died too but the SC changed free of charge.. but i must say..that is one unusual looking battery that it has..

error on ECU.. mostly.. because of the fuel.. it is too intelligent yet lazy to think about its own solution.. using 95 and this contribute some issues on the sensor.. the filter sense it is not really suitable for it.. But that what i can think of la..

but yet i am sticking to 95.. i dont care..if the it cant think of about the solution i will just let the SC do the thinking..

• how u know last time it was rm1.7k? i don’t think they show before.

• Liverpool on Jun 09, 2011 at 10:18 pm

They did publish it before and it got removed. The new pricing was also posted on the Peugeot Facebook page a few weeks ago, but it got removed after a few days. What I don’t understand is the sudden hike from ~1.7k to 3k+. The only main difference between the new 308 THP vs the older one is the new 6 speed auto gearbox. So I don’t see how the service cost and go up so much. Almost double! If Peugeot Malaysia is reading this…please re-consider raising the price so abruptly.

• telee on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:54 pm

hei… i was there

• Come on Nasim, bring in the 308 facelift and 508 to Malaysia quickly!
    Been asking a few Peugeot salesman, all are saying surely next year.

• i like the way their are improving and keep on moving ahead.. got 308T at home..the car is a bit sensitive i must say..cannot ‘lenjan’ much since a bit manja..plus for someone that like add this and that to their ride.. i do not think it is a good car to be ah beng.. sparepart yoshhhhh still a bit pricey but yet.. love it so much..

After support is great.. at Nasim Jln Ampang at least.. under warranty.. you are will be in a good hand.. everything is free with no question asked.. as for the maintenance.. reasonable..

i would love if they dare to put the pricing like honda did on their website on the maintenance cost.. They are sensitive on that tho.. They said it is not to be distributed in which i found kind of nonsense…

• Thank you on Jun 09, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Maintenance prices should be published as it is an important item for consumers to consider. Consumers have the right to know and plan to save up for maintenace and not get a rude shock. Car companies should really charge competitively so that people will bring their cars back to official service centers. It will also make our cars safer on the road.

• john doe on Jun 09, 2011 at 10:11 pm

wanna add just lil more info. during peugeot customer day that i attended, they show comparison price of spareparts between peugeot’s, toyota’s n honda’s. yup, IMHO, 1/4 of the lists, peugeot’s cheaper, but 2/3 of it, pricey. their justification?the spareparts all imported. (tax!). sigh

• laluan sehala on Jun 09, 2011 at 10:35 pm

i think it is fair if they charge more for imported parts… afterall, imported parts are subject to higher taxes. and, it is peace of mind knowing that the parts come from where they’re supposed to, plus they are reputed to last longer. in short, you’ve gotta be prepared both financially and mentally to maintain it if you wanna buy it.

• Bimbo on Jun 09, 2011 at 7:57 pm

Finally!!! nearer to my home! :)

• i think the maintenance cost for 308 Turbo is reasonable for the spec, performance and safety levels one gets compared to Japanese cars…. the 60k km service could be the major service but other service intervals i think the costs are reasonable and over 100k km it is pretty competitive…..

• Liverpool on Jun 09, 2011 at 10:22 pm

Well…major service will definately cost more, that’s for sure. But when you know the price was raised by so much, it just leaves a bad taste in the mouths of peugeot owners.

• Good… on the right track -> more sales, more centers and create larger scale of economy…
    until NAZA manage to improve its after sales service, staff competence level and lower down the cost of maintenance, then i only get 1 … 308T memang poison, but I still can wait (maybe facelift..) ….

• shazdecortez on Jun 09, 2011 at 11:32 pm

Yeah..now BLue Cube in Melaka… I wanna be inside the cube..

• Peugeot is a good car BUT ……… sell car relatively cheaper to you but come after sales & service will whack you back for them to recover the competitive pricing you get for the car. Damn …..

• Chuck Jordan on Jun 10, 2011 at 7:03 am

1. How can people continue to make baseless statements like ‘whack you back to recover the competitive pricing’? Do you own a European make? Their service labour rate is the CHEAPEST among all European makes. About 45% of premium German makes, 53% of (for lack of a better description) a not-so-mainstream premium German make, 67% of a mass-market German make. Peugeot’s service labour rate is on par with the Japanese. Having owned both national and European (German) makes, I’m sure Paul Tan can share his own experiences.

2. As for parts, do some homework. You should be surprised that the cost is so low, considering they pay 25-30% on import duties, and the Japanese pay ZERO for ASEAN AND Japanese origin parts under CEPT and JMEPA respectively.

3. I believe servicing cost for the AISIN 6-speed is still cheaper than that of other makes.

4. Turbo failure? Highly unlikely IMHO. You don’t hear of turbo failures in MINI Coopers, so why would Peugeot turbos fail!? My friends use 308 Turbos as company cars and have been driving them HARD day in, day out. NO turbo failures!

• anti-first on Jun 10, 2011 at 11:09 am

another round of boo-hoos by competitors, hahaha…..so lame!

anyway, have you cry babies done the following before putting your lame postings on every Peugeot thread?

1. Peugeot Malaysia has the maintenance schedule and price (MSP)
    2. Autoworld forum has the MSP on certain models and OMG, there’s a search function!
    3. Peugeot Club Malaysia website. There are numbers to call for advise and OMG, there’s a little chatbox too to mingle with Peugeot enthusiasts!

• i do not have the luxury of free time as much as you.. 4 example, Paultan is in on my rss. Peugeot has their own freaking server to advertise and info sharing bout their cars.. same goes to Honda.. how hard it is to upload it for potential client information..

http://www.honda.com.my/city/extras/maintenance/

Not a big fan of Honda but yet.. i like the way they share the information..

• Good… this is what we call “transparency”….

• anti-first on Jun 10, 2011 at 11:02 pm

it’s not about having the luxury of free time. it’s about how serious are you parting with your hard-earned cash to buy a car, which take a lot of time reading, analyzing and digesting of information.

well, to put it simply, buying a Peugeot means you’re committing beyond knowing the price, installments, MSP and second-hand price.

to be honest, these are secondary to Peugeot owners not because they splurge on a Peugeot without thinking – it’s because like all french cars – its has that “je nais se quoi” feeling.

if you have that feeling, great!

if you don’t, stick with your usual suspects, T/H/N!

i bid all the best on your purchase.

• along on Jun 10, 2011 at 11:36 am

pug 308t is quite sensitive about fuel.there will be some different between fuel even in same type e.g ron 95. i myself experience the ‘loss power’ for about 10km before the ECU ‘rethink’ or configure the new kind oh fuel.there is no turbo not functioning or what,it just re configure i must say.even my SA did mention about this.to avoid this u might stick to same kind or brand on fuel.as for me i’d like to try all brand of fuel but will not try again this B*P.it’s make turbo feel lost for about 10km as i said ;)

• along,

the fuel you tried… the ‘b’ brand, well, it is also not good for my car. lost power and it is just a naturally aspirated car. switching back to my usual fuel brands.

• maserati on Jun 10, 2011 at 1:48 pm

Haha, no turbo failures? My frens white 308t just had one, around 25k mileage done. He has been sending his car back to the silly bluebox in glenmarie for the past 6months. Still problem not resolved.

U guys are just saying frm ur perspective. They r so many owners who thought they bought a good car, but french car will always come with problems. Never ever trust peugeot . Luckily i decided to get the rocco over rcz.

• owh..this bastard is still here..i thought he died from massive consumption of RON95

• Chuck Jordan on Jun 10, 2011 at 3:12 pm

I find it very hard to believe this story. Please be careful about spreading information which is not true.

• johndoe on Jun 10, 2011 at 3:30 pm

ahhh…the king of bullshit is back…latest bullshit of his imaginary fren n a paper cutting of scirocco tht he imagines as a real car

• hantu on Jun 10, 2011 at 3:39 pm

I trust peugeot but i don’t trust Nasim@Naza.

King of AP!!

• maserati on Jun 10, 2011 at 6:27 pm

U guys fail to admit ur own mistakes. Is peugeot paying u to defend them? What a bunch of losers.

Pls refer to michael frm glenmarie . Ask him about alberts 308t. He will know. Once u listen to him, then you will know pug is nt that a great brand after all.

This msg is to chuckjordan and johndoe. Pls do it, i am waiting for ur loser reply.

• Jacksonkua on Jun 12, 2011 at 8:51 am

Would you really feel comfortable when called someone losers?
      Please, this is not the place for you to give thus such of comments.
      If you want others to respect you and please respect yourself first and don’t think that you are the only winner.
      What wrong with you when see others protecting Nasim/Peugeot.
      If you really do not like both of these organisation,
      Go and burn their real estate and qt the end see who is the loser?

• Got my 308T last month, for those who wants to have a great conti car with a reasonable price, then, this is the perfect car, but if your wallet permits, then go for golf GTI, or BMW or Merc…no need to condemn the car if u don’t own it and feel it urself, as far as my daily usage, this car will be my baby for a looonngggg time….

• mizzuddin on Jun 18, 2011 at 3:00 pm

yet u don’t own one…

• Jacksonkua on Jun 12, 2011 at 8:42 am

To me, if Nasim would like do long term business in automobile industry,
    They need to improve their service.
    Selling good car with reasonable price alone is not enought.
    After sales service is crucially important as nowadays consumers are more alert, cautions n smart in term of decision making.
    The evolution of multimedia enable information to share effectively n in manner of transparency.
    Good and bad will eventually spreading fast.
    Most importantly, hope we not abuse this forum.

• intermilan on Jun 14, 2011 at 5:36 pm

Bravo to Nasim for opening up another Bluebox.
    They need it to increase sales anyway.

• slick shifts on Oct 15, 2011 at 12:24 am

i think what they need more is service centres to cater to their growing sales. with more service centres, the sales will come automatically. even if they do not expand the number of showrooms.

• Sad 3008 owner on Jul 29, 2013 at 11:01 pm

You guys saw the middle grill of the blue box above?

That is the very same grill that falls on top of my car on the day I collected my 3008 in April 2013 due to negligence of one of their sales person.

I vented out here (the last thread)
    http://pr.bonology.com/2011/06/public-notice-peugeot-malaysia-after.html

I would say I love my Pug but I do not like their after sales service. I went through hell & it has been a nightmare dealing with them. They never owned up to their mistake and they don’t leave up to their promises and customers expectation. Truly frustrated with the experience I went through and the fact that they take my their mistake so lightly, taking my problems for granted and not taking my complains seriously.