Peugeot 308 gets new look and features, from RM102k

Fans of Peugeot’s wide grille, you’d better hold on to your existing 308, as Nasim, the official distributor for the French marque in Malaysia, has released the latest 308 rendition, which now sport the same new identity that the 508 is currently wearing.

The new fascia also incorporates new LED daytime running lights. Both versions get new wheels too, the 308 VTi slipping on the new ‘Santiaguito’ 16-inch alloy, while the 308 Turbo runs with the ‘Melbourne’ 17-inch wheel. There are more updates on the inside.

Both variants now get a panoramic roof, automatic dual-zone air-conditioning with rear blowers, cruise control with speed limiter, World-In-Peugeot Sound System with six speakers, USB and Bluetooth connectivity, anti-pinch one-touch electric windows and height-reach adjustable steering. Additionally, both cars also get auto headlights, ‘Follow Me Home’ function, front and rear fog lights, automated front windscreen wipers, electric folding mirrors and a rear diffuser.

Sitting on the top-shelf, the 308 Turbo will get an additional leather-wrapped sport steering wheel with an aluminium ring, aluminium pedals and scuff plate as well as white instrument dials with a piano black finish centre fascia. The car also gets the 308 GTi rear spoiler.

The 308 Turbo is powered by a 1.6 litre twin-scroll THP engine that produces 156 hp and 240 Nm of torque, mated to a six-speed auto adaptive gearbox with Tiptronic and sport mode. The 308 VTi is a 1.6 naturally-aspirated engine that generates 120 hp and 160 Nm of torque, and it is paired with an automatic transmission.

As for safety, the 308s comes with two front airbags, two side airbags, ABS, EBD, Emergency Brake Assist and ISOFIX. The 308 Turbo has extra two curtain airbags, ESP and DSC.

If you want one, the Peugeot 308 VTi is selling for RM102,888, while a RM121,888 price is tagged to the 308 Turbo; both prices are on-the-road with insurance. The cars also come with an unlimited mileage five-year warranty, lifetime 24 hours Peugeot assistance and exclusive Peugeot Privilege membership.

Chris Ng

Chris Ng believes that all cars are made equal, and each one has its own unique story to tell. As such, the ex-advertising man is here doing what he truly loves, which is authoring the allegories and anecdotes of automobiles. Having served time in a motoring mag, he believes there's nothing more sublime than keeping the pedal floored and things burbling in top gear.

• Chris – as i know, both variants come with two airbags in front, plus two side airbags, i.e minimum of 4, while the Turbo gets two additional curtain airbags, making it 6.

• mohsin on Jul 05, 2012 at 5:26 pm

A very sad news for current new launching Pug 408.
    so, when new FL for 408?
    lucky, I’m not the 408’s OWNER

• tiong on Jul 05, 2012 at 5:49 pm

huh? y?

• theanswer on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:02 pm

y? one is hatch..one is sedan. different type. plus 408 get a bit powerful engine. (few extra hp).

• slick shifts on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:18 am

funny how he/she puts the 308 and 408 together. basically, if you want the hatch, you just go get the 308 or you prefer the sedan, just get the 408. i don’t see any conflict there.

• Maserati on Jul 05, 2012 at 5:49 pm

Saw this in Naza showroom along the federal highway . Test drove the 1.6 turbo version.

Its a good car but nowhere as good as a VW

• suka suka on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:18 pm

agreed..!
      its a french crap metal..
      what to expect..?
      not even near GERMAN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
      • kambinganas on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:48 pm

Price also not overpriced as German ma. If you want more power and handling buy a sports car lor.

• I bet u cant even afford this piece of crap. besides, its not even pricey.. 1.6turbo can easily smoke civic and lancer anytime..

• ben yap on Jul 06, 2012 at 8:34 am

you say it is a crap. You got money to buy or not? or are you still riding your Honda Ex5?

• theanswer on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:03 pm

but still wonder why bmw decide to use the same engine for cooper s. there must be a reason.

• CarDude on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:56 pm

That’s because the “Prince engine” is co-develop by BMW and PSA Peugeot

• It is an extremely good and versatile engine! Can be tuned to over 235hp (Peugeot RCZ Sport), over 200hp in Mini Cooper!

• Bigger and cheaper but sorry coz i still prefer VW badge!

• Owning both 308T and Polo TSI, I believe both are almost the same, quality and handling. In terms of service Center, both are poor.

• Better car = Higher price

• real nice to include the panoramic roof in the vti version.

• polo saga on Jul 05, 2012 at 5:56 pm

the spoiler looks too tiny!

• suka suka on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:20 pm

its another set of Cheap Knock Down (CKD)

• kambinganas on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:47 pm

You can always go to brothers and get your big big ah beng spoiler and pasang yourself lor.

• antibeng on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:09 pm

yea, just like those AHBENG honda insight also wanna pasang spoiler and mugen kit..

• polo saga on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:42 pm

mugen kits look cool, it’s a shame u dun know how to appreciate. better than ur proton R3 sissy spoiler.

• apexg2 on Jul 06, 2012 at 8:08 am

bro…what car are u driving?BMW eh?why should u shoot other brands here?whats the point? I’m Insight owner….and im happy with it…so wut car do u drive?if BMW, ok…i dun think u will buy this 308…stop the bad thinking…shame on u..

• Wisdom on Jul 06, 2012 at 11:12 am

Out of most new cars on the road, Insight match the best with big spoiler (due to its rear hatch shape).

Inspira/Lancer not bad too. Civic has been familiar with big spoiler, even the latest Myvi SE 1.5 have quite interesting big spoiler.

At least these cars with big spoiler achieve their objective; attractive, either its done positive or negatively….

• idaho on Jul 06, 2012 at 5:13 pm

Ok then…. enjoy your spoiler…

• Jimmy on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:03 pm

This comment is not limited to any particular car company: it is of no use having 10-year or 5,000,OOOkm warranty if your dealers/distributors are not interested in entertaining the warranty claims. This thing exists and it is common.
    Example: they just tell you your car absorber is ok while it is already rosak at only 20OOOkm of milage and the car is only 1.5 years. Can you guess which car company that is?

• suka suka on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:20 pm

i know i know..
      its “french” crap..

yah; i know office mate also sad when she cant claim her warranty..
      they only sell but NEVER honor..

• kambinganas on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:44 pm

All car company in Bolehland like that lar. Even your precious Jerman car makers.

• mitzzz on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:11 pm

I’ve read comments on the Peugeot forum that 308 turbo prince engine got problem. one guy drove it on the first day suddently no power…..had to retune the turbo….I ask my friend who has a Mini Cooper he says he got no problem with his engine. I was told peugeot prince engine you cannot force or rev kuat kuat ….. is this true??? I test drove VW golf 1.6 Tsi and Gti …… engine is very responsive & no problem,…….people buy 308 turbo because of prince engine is the same engine in a mini cooper thinking it is relaible,…..Naza care to comment ???

• 1000horses on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:21 pm

1.6TSi?? Golf is 1.4TSi

• kambinganas on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:50 pm

Depend on your luck lo, whether you get defective unit. Just as people buying VW got suffer DSG problem, it doesn’t mean all their cars are crap ma.

• pretty impressive standard equipment for around 100k car!

• any plans of bringing in the 200hp GTi version? Would be a great and cheaper alternative to the German GTi.

• cutester on Jul 05, 2012 at 10:35 pm

And now the 1.6VTi has rear blowers for the back passengers. That’s a good one. Come on other car makers, please add rear blowers. This is not a 4 season country, it’s hot in Malaysia.

• Alpha on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:55 am

If I’m not mistaken they did brought in the 2-door 175PS 308GT before.Perhaps sales of that unit wasn’t good enough so,they didn’t bring in the 308 GTi this time.

• Henry Ford the XII on Jul 09, 2012 at 10:02 am

I think the poor sales (if it’s true) is due to its manual-tranny-only option rather than the whole package.

The GT comes in manual only rite?

• Espresso! Quick! on Jul 09, 2012 at 3:27 pm

Yup. GT in manual only. 308GTi also manual only.

• I applaud Naza boys to high spec their Peugeot and Kias and still undercuts the Germans and the Japanese. Thank you for changing the Malaysian’s mindset towards French and Korean cars, five-year warranty aswell, keep up the good work!

• kambinganas on Jul 05, 2012 at 9:54 pm

Interestingly, only Naza knows how to sell affordable cars with goods specs. Why ah? The rest, especially SD, DRB, UMW, only know how to cekik darah. Some say it is not the distributors fault but govt. Then how come Naza can do it? Same govt what.

• not same, nasim n pm brother mar, tax less a bit punya, naza half gov punya

• polo saga on Jul 06, 2012 at 9:09 am

newer facelift version looks sportier n better to me.

• Baba O'Reilly on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:34 pm

What’s up with “bad news” in the opening statement? :(

• Chris Ng (Member) on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:49 pm

Was referring to the looks, which is very subjective btw. It is meant to be taken with a light-hearted tone. IMHO, i prefer the older wider grille than the new one. But that’s just me. :)

• mystvearn on Jul 05, 2012 at 6:53 pm

Hopefully this time they remember to put the handbrake at the driver’s side:P

• theanswer on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:05 pm

not worth it to them since their main target market is europe.

• It doesn’t really matter. My RCZ has the handbrake at the passenger’s side, I don’t have any problem with it at all. In fact, I prefer to have it there, so there is more space to me (the cup holder is on my side).

• idaho on Jul 06, 2012 at 5:23 pm

What with the handbrake thing? You have a very short hand is it? It’s just a few cm difference only.

• F Fiesta on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:02 pm

Just 1.6cc the price is above RM100k not worth to buy… Ford Fiesta is well worth for the money. Just below RM90K you get all you want gorgeous design, latest technology,generous amount of airbags and most important envy by Forte, City,Inspira,Preve, Vios owners. :P

• Then how would u comment about VW polo sport, which is 1.2 TSI but the selling price is 113K, lol..

• myviT on Jul 05, 2012 at 8:02 pm

c’mon ford salesman, do you think you can fool others by saying it’s normal 1.6 engine?

it’s turbocharged you know, again, TURBO and equivalent to 2.0l engine, even my ‘shitty’ turbo myvi can smoke lame fiesta. nothing to proud with if you have fiesta coz later even ah beng car can smoke you

• theanswer on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:21 pm

haha correction..based on torque number..its comparable to 2.4 na engine. plus early torque peak.nyumm~

• hello Ford salesman

• dude, different segment of car la…you should read more before putting shallow minded comment! Duh!

• Alpha on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:58 am

I always wondered why Malaysian like to compare a B-Segment car with a C-Segment car.Perhaps they should make it compulsory to learn about segments when taking the JPJ test for driving license.If you want to compare with a B-segment that is in this price range,then it’ll be the Polo TSi or the Honda CRZ.

• idaho on Jul 06, 2012 at 5:31 pm

Agreed that the fiesta is fun to drive but it missing the great french appeal. That’s it.

On the minus side, lack of power, not that great gearbox, material quality/design only a notch higher that Proton (typical american car).

• slick shifts on Jul 10, 2012 at 8:33 am

let me just add a bit to your comment. american but thai made car.

• Ford Fiesta has a lower powered engine, less reliable than prince vti, its a smaller car, it has front disc brakes but rear brakes are drum, hence abs works only on the front. No auto climate control, and the list goes on. The Peugeot 308 vti and ford fiesta cannot be compared, although ford fiesta is a very good car in its category and I congratulate you for buying it.

• theanswer on Nov 12, 2012 at 1:51 am

who sed abs wont work with drum brake? the function is simple..abs control the pump rate. drum brake is using the pump action too..except different parts.

• corny on Jul 05, 2012 at 7:31 pm

lifetime 24 hours Peugeot assistance means what? Who’s lifetime? Nasim? Buyer or the car itself?

• Car model’s life time, normally mean while that particular car model still in production.

• Nice facelift for the 308, especially added specs for the Turbo version. Always been a fan of the 308 turbo since launched, very well priced too. But one thing stopping me from owning these is the engine reliability issue and assembly quality of Peugeot cars, we’ll have to wait and see if Peugeot recitified those problems faced by previous batch owners. :)

• There is no engine reliability issue. People who talk about it have very little experience of owning it or using it. this Engine has won the best engine award for many years in the category of 1.6. Moreover Mini Cooper also uses it.I have 308 vti for the last 2 years, absolutely no problem either with engine or any part of the car. The Peugeot battery gets used a bit faster than japanese cars, which is normal because the cooling pump works with the battery and not with the engine as in other cars. All European models work on this principle, as in cold countries the cooling circuit is only required to start when engine gets warm, to save on engine heating time and also to save on fuel and pollution. In Malaysia as it is hot climate, the engine gets warm rather quickly in any case so pump working from the start doesnt make much of a difference. This is high technology, not a 20 year old steel crap.

• BMW BEST on Jul 05, 2012 at 11:59 pm

Some angle make the headlamp looks abit like Mazda 2…but this is better of course…nice one!

• Azydy on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:20 am

too expensive for small car.. interior and technology also only so..so.. waste for money

• well, nice upgrades for the new future VTI users.. downside is for such a techky car, they lack of paddle shifters which in my opinion is one great feature to have!

• Seriously on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:29 am

the interior isn’t in black anymore?

• thunder cats on Jul 06, 2012 at 1:20 am

no paddle shift?

• laluan sehala on Jul 08, 2012 at 7:12 pm

where got paddle shift in any 308 or 408 around the world? pretty sure it will be available here if it exists somewhere in the world in the first place.

• ben yap on Jul 06, 2012 at 8:36 am

the 408 turbo should have panaromic roof too. that’s one of peugeot’s attraction but they omitted it. put in la, for heaven’s sake.

• K-Man on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:51 pm

it is not available as an option even globally. they only have a sunroof for the 408.

• And still, us Malaysians are short changed for those buying the standard spec. No ESP. What la is this ?!

• ayamxxx on Jul 06, 2012 at 9:53 am

why don’t they install a sat nav?
    even myvi and preve have it today.
    same goes to altis, vios, mazda, althought u have to pay an additional to them

• Template on Jul 06, 2012 at 9:57 am

Nice facelift for the 308, especially added specs for the Turbo version. Always been a fan of the 308 turbo since launched, very well priced too. But one thing stopping me from owning these is the engine reliability issue and assembly quality of Peugeot cars, we’ll have to wait and see if Peugeot recitified those problems faced by previous batch owners.

• oko028 on Jul 06, 2012 at 11:28 am

Good and reliable car doesn’t come in cheap! every one knows. As a owner of 308, Naza will not serve me like a king with this selling price.

Save your money for this if you want best looking hatch ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRRb7wPnzm8

• Nice but for it’s class, have a look at the new V40 first.

• Henry Ford the XII on Jul 09, 2012 at 10:10 am

Will they ever bring V40 to Malaysia? Wonder what the price wud be.

Also am waiting whether/when they will replace S40 (I prefer sedan than hatch).

Thinking of its cheaper ‘cousin’, the Focus but no Ecoboost here.

• Chow 1 on Jul 06, 2012 at 6:32 pm

Cool, thousands times better.

• the best for nothing lol

• teelim on Jul 07, 2012 at 5:39 pm

Aiyoh… Pls lah, compare apple with apple lah…

If you are commending the new A-class, I would say the 135 M Coupe is better…

• Unforgiven on Jul 08, 2012 at 12:01 am

Wait, Mercedes has announced its new A-class hatch will start from £18,945 for the entry-level petrol A180. So that’s just the price of 308T? Civic/Focus/Lancer/Altis C-segment price range in M’sia?

• wait for what? you think the a-class will be priced anywhere near the 308t or even the golf tsi in malaysia? my guess is it is going to be even higher than the golf gti! so what’s the point in your post?

• matlimmutu on Jul 06, 2012 at 12:25 pm

nice car, nice design, superb engine! :)

• Golfie... on Jul 06, 2012 at 1:13 pm

I think the price and spec is ok.. But heard reliability and service center not so good, based on my friends experience.. But then again he did a lot of mod, might explain why the reliability part.

• the VWs also got dsg and engine problems…plus you pay so much more. Spec wise also quite kosong. So if the dsg is problematic then what is the point of buying a vw…

• 308 1000x better thn New honda civic…

• Chow 1 on Jul 06, 2012 at 6:25 pm

Boring

• teelim on Jul 06, 2012 at 11:52 pm

With the price bump, I was expecting paddle shifters and also the retuned engine found in the 408.

Without the two, I find the price increase not justified

• AnonymusPrime on Jul 07, 2012 at 2:29 am

Most potential new-car buyers here are people like us, and by ‘us’ i mean we cannot (yet) afford a Brabus tuned W212 or maybe even the base-line A4. Its the customer group that most car manufacturers and distributors are aiming for.

The 308, i believe, is a great car if you’re looking for a Euro badge and is practical, powerful yet beautifully packaged. It’s a large hatchback, unlike a Polo, so its great for families or if you have growing kids that also needs a safe and stable car for them to drive about.

It’s smart for PUG to put in the simpler details like rear blowers (although not individually controlled), it serves as a base for customers with rear passengers in mind. The addition of Panoramic glass roof could be a reason why the price hiked from the base RM90s to RM103K, but i think it’s one factor Malaysians would look for in a car these days, even though you may rarely use it during hot humid weather.

But the 308 is a good car. Not great, but its decent, smart and captivating, hell i even want one.

• Dr Mamak on Jul 07, 2012 at 7:49 am

i still won’t buy from AP King

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 07, 2012 at 8:40 pm

Peg 308 prince engine is tge same as the one in mini Cooper, BMW retune & make some modification to the engine,.please note the award winning engine only apply to the BMW version.
    Like most French car 308 a mar with long list of problem & defects, I would stay away from it like those Korean junk.

• Hyundai De La Junk on Jul 07, 2012 at 8:41 pm

Peg 308 prince engine is not the same as the one in mini Cooper, BMW retune & make some modification to the engine,.please note the award winning engine only apply to the BMW version.
    Like most French car 308 a mar with long list of problem & defects, I would stay away from it like those Korean junk.

• Unforgiven on Jul 07, 2012 at 11:42 pm

Struggling French auto giant PSA Peugeot-Citroen may cut up to 10,000 jobs as it seeks to cut its operating costs, a union official says.

July 3 (Bloomberg) — PSA Peugeot Citroen plans to shed as much as 10 percent of its French workforce this year, more than previously announced, as sales slide and management seeks further savings, a union official said. (Source: Bloomberg)

• intermilan on Jul 08, 2012 at 11:15 am

Wow… A lot of sabotage comments here.
    ‘They’ must have took Peugeot is a genuine threat now.

The 308FL looks the part n still priced lower than most of it’s competitors. VTi is pricier now, but then more attractive too. Hope it will boost VTi sales percentage over the Turbo.

Combined with 408, Nasim have proper arsenals to attack the C-segment.

Now lets move on to address the ‘hollow’ in Nasim product offerings in the B-segment. The replacement of hatch-body 206 bestari has been overdue for too long.

Don’t let others run away with the market that you created (when there are only swift and 206 bestari sold in big numbers as non-national hatch in the segment).

Lastly… come on(!). Squeeze the French for cheaper cost 208. PSA must be so desperate now…

• biglama on Jul 08, 2012 at 6:39 pm

I am thinking to buy either Ford Focus or Peugeot 308. I see in Mudah, the there so many used P308s are awaiting for sale compare to few Ford Focus. Is this because the P308 got many problem and many want to ditch it? Its clear that P308 got more features and cheaper than F Focus but looks that F Focus more reliable? my email [email protected]. I am looking for buying car in 4 month from now.

• intermilan on Jul 09, 2012 at 9:03 am

Clearly because, in the first place, there are so many 308 sold compared to Focus. Its a whitewash. The ratio? Probably 40:1. Almost nobody buy Focus. No thanks to 308 pricing and many other factors. That’s why the disparity between the size of supply of second hand 308 and Focus is so apparent. There should be other factors influencing it too, but the above should be the main factor.

Both are good.
      My recommendation, pick the one that beat your heart harder, even if it’ll beat your wallet harder too.

• I heard that Ford spares are more expensive than BMW. You better check with your mechanic before deciding. My regular mechanic who had a Focus in his workshop told me that.

• Both are good cars. if you see more 308 sold, I can bet you would see more Toyota reconditioned sold in the market. What does it reflect? I would suggest buy the new facelift 308 vti. It has all the equipment you may need, minus the turbo. Go for turbo if you need that much power if not, buy vti.

• just wonder crz or 308 vti.

• Heman on Jul 09, 2012 at 5:32 pm

Of coz CRZ la, this is a junk compare to CRZ, it will just downgrade yourself if u sit inside

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • Extrimist on Jul 09, 2012 at 6:51 pm

If stability control is a priority, then CR-Z is the answer. Since 308 vti got no ESP.

• actually crz looks nicelah. just that it has rear seats that cannot hold adults.

• Terry on Jul 11, 2012 at 1:32 pm

Chance of 308 Hybrid Diesel or 3008 Hybrid Diesel? that will be great.

• slick shifts on Jul 12, 2012 at 8:44 am

could be possible in the near future now that they are introducing diesel to their top model. hmmm, would a turbo diesel be more reliable than a turbo petrol engine?

• Dear commentators. This 308 will eat up the market of other cars, as I see only pros in this car, no cons. lets us see some pros:
    all aluminum engine technology, bi zone climate control with rear air vents, auto head lamps, auto rain sensor, moon roof, cruise control, 5 years full warranty, now a wide network of distributors, a worlwide known brand image, modern but a very specific design and road handling quality. You name a car which has all this below 140 K? I dont see any car which can compete it. Now this is true that people still buy other cars, but more they will know about it, more they would prefer 308.

• Mohd Badruddin Mohd Yusof on Oct 20, 2013 at 12:35 am

You are right…ive been driving 308T for 4 yrs now..no major problem, just changed the break pads even though my mechanic said no need to..ignore the negative comments…saves fuel too…the paint still shines and many were surprised I bought it in 2009!…

• Terry on Jul 13, 2012 at 1:14 pm

No doubt a lot of pros.
    Cons wld be: Back seat straight and not comfi, rear leg room.

• Need some feedback from you guys,
    I was thinking to buy 308. Love the aura of the car especially the sleek looks. Heard about the car’s pro and cons performance. The question is wheather to buy 308VTI or 308 Turbo. Just wonder on the 4 speeder and 6 speeder performance, comfortability and maintenance overhead cost. Appreciate on any fair suggestion.

• slick shifts on Jul 18, 2012 at 10:42 am

get the vti. best value now if you don’t need to drive at break-neck speeds all the time.

• 308 vti is better. As a connoiseur I can tell you that if you try to extract more power from a small engine, this engine has to work at a higher temperature. As a result the engine life is compromised. A turbo engine, made with sophisticated design and technology, still cannot be as durable as a vti engine. On the other hand, it is certainly more fun to drive it and maybe it would still be durable enough for some users. it depends what you expect from durability.

• How do you guys rate VTI and Turbo version.Can I use RON 95 for both? How much different in term of maintenance and parts for VTI against Turbo. Really like the turbo version but need the car that less headache. If “samer jer” then will prefer Turbo.

• any n/a is generally going to give you less headache but it does comes without the adrenalin rush of a turbo. most modern turbos are quite safe already and it is ultimately your choice.

• brian ngiam on Aug 09, 2012 at 1:47 pm

poor brand in Malaysia. My peugeot308 turbo 2 years exchange 7 batteries, after that always have a lot of problems as oil leaking, timing faulty, gearbox faulty & etc…..

• oopss…what happen der..really scarry me..i will prefer VTI then..hope everythings goes right. need a car that provide me sufficient comfort and realible drive for my daily travelling.

• everybody keep on talking that VTI was underpowered and hey, you’re really right if you compare it with turbo version (which is you shouldn’t). Please la bros, compare apple to apple. At least compare it with Forte 1.6, ford fiesta 1.6, polo 1.6 MPI, mazda 3 1.6 which has the +/- engine capacity. Can anybody out there spell out their experience for a comparison. TQ

• Hi guys. Just would like to share with everyone that a friend of mine has lots of problem with his 308 turbo. Nasim is not taking the problem seriously and they said it is ok. The car has been in an out the workshop for a total of 140 over days within the span of 2 years. They seriously need to level up to be a major player in the market. Here is the link of which you can see the problem in actual. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yx6NQi2tmGE. The list goes on and this is just recent event that happened.

• public on Nov 02, 2012 at 1:17 am

which to choose? either vti or turbo? headacne? any fair comment ? need to booking next week. thanks..

• if u want power go for turbo..but bare in mind gotta face the chances of visiting the SC more frequent too.
    If you are not into power VTI is the best car in its range

• You guys forgot. Pug”s safety 5 star rating of the car…i had an accident in a Pug 206….(Hit the concrete storm drain -not coz of car’s fault!..n lived to tell the story..i wont be here if i was driving honda or proton!! I got another Pug 308 as i feel safe driving it..by the way i changed 2 batteries for the las 4 years, never had problm wth gearbox, etc…n just changed break pad after.3 years of driving!!..my last honda i changed break after 1 n1/2 yrs!!..stop these pug haters frm making stupid remarks.. suspension still great after 4 yrs..n no electronic problem…i heard japanese cars- Toyota n Honda recalled many of their cars!!…break problem etc right.?..