More leaked photos of next generation Lexus LS

More images of the next generation Lexus LS has surfaced, and this time there are more photos of the regular Lexus LS, as from what we can see the previous photos are all of the sportier-looking F Sport version. At this rate, we pretty much know what the new LS looks like already – other than the big and imposing spindle grille, it’s more of an evolutionary improvement over the LS that it replaces rather than a revolutionary change in design. It’s almost like Lexus is going back to the days of the 1st generation LS – the 2nd generation that replaced it looked very similiar. What’s left is the interior and the engine choices – will Lexus debut a smaller engined V6-powered LS 350 for emerging markets to complement the huge V8-powered LS 460 and LS 600h?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• KillBox1Alpha on Jul 29, 2012 at 3:51 pm

Downright FUGLY!

• Butik-Khaleesha on Jul 29, 2012 at 4:00 pm

Marvellous CAR…

• The grille extreme ugly.. Look like years ago design

• BeemerFreak on Jul 29, 2012 at 6:32 pm

more like a facelift than an all new model……the doors and rear panels have no changed….High time lexus introduce a lower powered hybrid variant fot the LS, like a RX 450 hybrid drivetrain with a 3.5L engine

• Nothing extraordinary….hu hu….same thing just a facelift copy from gs…. i wonder how interior look like….

• AlexLHthis on Jul 29, 2012 at 7:47 pm

Futuristic!, but I have to admit……..ugly
    Well the world isn’t that bad,we still have the BMW 6 GranCoupe option

• Lexus wannabe on Jul 29, 2012 at 8:29 pm

What are they THINKING in Toyota City? I guess they try to copy BMW headlights and Audi grille… but that front is just a failure….

• kiddo on Jul 30, 2012 at 9:19 am

excuse me? who’s copying who? Lexus was, and is the first in the world to introduce LED headlamps.

• percayalah on Jul 29, 2012 at 8:57 pm

Can sombody tell me this…..How much is this car gonna cost (a) under BN rule, and(b) under Pakatan rule?

I have problem deciding who to vote for this coming election.

• LexusLover on Jul 29, 2012 at 9:22 pm

Awesome awesome awesome…

• Jolly_idiot on Jul 29, 2012 at 9:28 pm

Its just another uprated toyota. What to shout about? Unless the price is extreme cheap else i don’t see any needs to shout this out?

• kiddo on Jul 30, 2012 at 9:25 am

well, it might be an uprated Toyota but it has features that even the Germans have difficulties catching up.

The previous LS460 features an 8-speed gearbox, Ottoman massage seats, 10 airbags, including one for your knee, Lane Keep Assist and so on. And it can park itself!

need more reason to shout out?

• Lexus LS doesn’t have to shout, nor the owners and admirers of this car. This car and it’s previous models, in reality will simply “wow” critics and haters.People with “blank” brain like you is not in the level to say” Lexus is just an uprated toyota’. And for you to put your jolly joker quote here, the engineers and designers at Lexus don’t even want to waste their time to laugh at it.

• Jimmy on Jul 29, 2012 at 9:42 pm

The day Lexus becomes more prestigeous than MB is the day Lexus in Malaysia loses its ESP & airbag count becomes 6.
    BTW, this Lexus front view is UGLY; rear is ok, likely inspired by previous gen 7-series.

• 1jzx100 on Jul 29, 2012 at 9:55 pm

this car drives better than anything in the world…LS was designed to compete with the world best..this is yet another LS that surpassed anything merc, bm, jaguar could ever of attempting doing…as long as it is lexus/toyota, you will be guaranteed durability, realibility, technology and luxury…..

• danedz on Jul 29, 2012 at 11:03 pm

The front grill will be use for next gen camry…

• >===<

Done! Presenting LS' grille!

• NISSpengAN on Jul 29, 2012 at 11:50 pm

Damn ugly lah!!!

• Bell&Ross on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:18 am

i think it should be presented in another colour that does the car more justice. looks bulky, but its sharp lines are rather striking. but as of current still not very into the design.

• shawal on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:43 am

won’t be too difficult to convert the current gen to this one… ..

• realist on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:34 am

comparing with the current ls looks.. i think its a real step up in terms of the design. well for the people who think that it is ugly, ur entitled to your opinion but i dont think they copied bmw or audi design. as for price.. it wont be cheap due to the positioning of the lexus brand. if u can afford this you wouldnt want anyone on the street to be driving one as well right?

• Might as well get Infiniti.

• kiddo on Jul 30, 2012 at 3:01 pm

somehow Infiniti still lacks the pretigious and ‘damn, that’s a rich man’s car’ feel.

• Exactly…and in fact the outgoing LS didn’t look good in photos, but the real thing really gives you that fine imposing luxury feel, it grows on you. That’s how Lexus design their cars, and the new generation is getting better and better, including the drive as well.( as mentioned by car journalist around the world).

• Lexus comes out with this “Brothers accessory shop” inspired design to compete with the S-Class, 7 Series, Jaguar XJ and Audi A8? Looks like its game over for the LS model.

• Lex Luthor on Jul 30, 2012 at 9:57 am

Can’t wait to see the LS interior that will compete with the new S class due next year!

• youreBlockingMyWay on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:19 pm

trollers gonna troll…and what do they troll about..thats right, about the only thing they can troll about.. looks. Whoa gee, nobody bringing up toyota quality issues nowdays. Hey kids listen,got money from papa, go for bimmer or audi. Lexus not for you

• Summicron on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:34 pm

Predator face. Ugly.

• …i cannot help it but i do feels like most lexus looks like an Ah Beng’s designed car…even the latest Camry looks funny wt the add on bodykit, its like a conservative car that had been given a makeover by a group of Ah Beng

sorry, but its just my honest observation

• Looks Ugly.

• u guys have bad taste.. lexus is so nice..