Perodua Buddyz concept sedan debuts at KLIMS13

Perodua GMS Buddyz-23

Taking pride of place at Perodua’s KLIMS13 stand is a concept optimistically called the Global Model Sedan (GMS) Buddyz. Targeted at Gen Y and Gen Z consumers, the four-door study features a clean, angular shape with striking lighting elements.

The Buddyz is widely believed to hint at a future production sedan by Perodua, which, we’re told, is entering the second phase of its feasibility study. Remember the Perodua Bezza concept from KLIMS 2010? This is an evolution of the Bezza following consumer feedback.

Perodua says the Buddyz is “the perfect combination of local and global automotive trends.” The front end evidently derives more than a couple of aesthetic elements from the Myvi, albeit dressed up with blue LEDs on the headlamps and sides of the front bumper. Round the back, red LEDs run across the bootlid.

The even more space-age cabin is claimed to be a fusion of “architectural design and discerning home decor”. There’s a swooping, ‘floating’ dashboard with no centre stack, a control dial on the centre console with an engine start button and a central display screen.

The driver looks at a futuristic two-layer instrument panel through a funky, slightly oblong-shaped steering wheel with audio switches and shift paddles. Those foot pedals are unique, to say the least, and there are screens built into the backs of the front seats.

We’re told the Buddyz isn’t based on any existing platform used by Perodua, and that the concept sedan has been developed from the ground up by a team of local designers led by Muhamad Zamuren Musa, representing a step towards the development of its own platform.

Learn more: ,

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• sudonano on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:04 pm

To me, it looks not very nicely proportioned from the side. While the interior looks okay, the side looks like a an elongated rear slapped on a stubby nose, just like the Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire in India.

But it is good that Perodua is looking at a compact sedan. I think they could give the Saga sedan a run for the money then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 14
    • Petrolhead on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:17 pm

LOL “Buddyz”.. Really? Well it took awhile for Malaysians to digest “Myvi” when it first came out. Probably need some time for “Buddyz” now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
      • sudonano on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:51 pm

The name is not as bad as the proportions. Some cars like the BMW 3 and 5 series, Audi A4 and VW models show how proportion makes a car beautiful. This shows how bad proportions make a car look terribly wrong.

Where is Theophilus Chin? We need him now, pronto, cause I think he will be able to production-ise it well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 10
        • megatto on Nov 15, 2013 at 7:00 am

its 2013. The name is ugly. The design is ugly. Learn from startup company like Tesla motors. When they do things, they do it beautifully. All the best perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
          • sudonano on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:11 am

Though Tesla is way more expensive, but I agree. Model S and Model X are simply amazing.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:40 pm

Perodua is doing well because of me. Everybody knows Perodua use VVTi engine of Toyota. Because I kuat promote Toyota on this blog, Toyota sales have soared. But those who cannot afford a Toyota went for the next best thing. They bought a Perodua. It is like owning a Toyota in disguise.

So Perodua should pay me royalty and commission for their good sales. I will be brave anough to state, Perodua’s good sales is solely due to me, Sam Loo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 48
          • kadajawi on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:48 pm

Yes, but Tesla hired a pretty good designer, who worked on the new Beetle, some GM models and was chief designer at Mazda America. i.e. someone who knows what he is doing.

This however shows why Perodua only rebadges cars. There are some nice ideas in there (especially ones that will never find their way into production models), but overall… it looks like a Myvi that had a drink too much and went to bed with a Preve. And it all went horribly wrong from there on.

• Raja Lawak on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:43 am

Ha Ha Ha Proton surely cannot sleep well now…sedan car is the only product from Perodua and the final nail to Proton’s coffin if goes into production! Ha Ha Ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 41
        • Dato' Jack on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:00 am

proton cannot sleep well?… shit car like this proton can tapau anytime..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 8
        • pirlo on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:02 am

ok kami tunggu production buddyz ni. rear brake disc belakang, tayar 17″.
          jangan jadi senyap macam konsep Bezza.

• OMG. ALL nice except see from side view. The interior is awesome… P2 well done.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • imran on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:55 pm

lol..thats what i thought

• Comical on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:57 pm

The rear three quarters and roofline looks comical and badly proportioned. The interior is futuristic but i doubt it will make it to production as it is because this being a budget car. Seriously, this just shows P2 have a mediocre styling department and can’t came out with a good design without input from Daihatsu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • well at least this is 100% design n made by p2 themself..i want to know under the hood of this concept

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
      • bacang on Nov 14, 2013 at 11:32 pm

3SZ engine and 4AT akashi kikai transmission

• abuya123 on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:40 am

3SZ? Again, why not use 1NZ. We all knew 3SZ is high fc. Kedekut punya Toyota….

4AT? Ermmm….. Design dah cantik dan futuristic. Sekali 4AT da….
          Perodua, if you can see my comment, I want to you to do this.

1. Make sure it weight below 900kg and use engine K3-VE. I’m sure this will continue famous of myvi legacy.

2. Rip off this futuristic interior. Reverse engineering, simpler interior if can to keep cost at low.

3. Sport rims looks huge…. Dont….. We know price of 15 inch and above tyre is expensive.

4. Front bumper looks too myvi’s. Its ugly. Try make it like vios or camry design. Pretty sure Perodua lover will like it.

5. Price. Do not start above 48k. Or people will go Mitsubishi Attrage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
      • Seriously?? on Nov 15, 2013 at 12:45 am

Oh come on.. 100% design and made by p2 themselves? Most car enthusiasts can see that they copied a lot from the designs of other world famous cars. The front end styling is borrowed from Golf Mk7, and the knob for the start/stop button looks exactly similar to BMW’s media control knob.. Imitations is the sincerest form of flattery, but the design team should have come clean and admit they they actually “borrowed” some of the design cues from other manufacturers.

• Front fascia has a strong trace of VW Golf MK7 GTI

Proof:

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • flat_tire on Nov 14, 2013 at 8:29 pm

if this is the best concept design Perodua can ever conceive.. they might as well just keep it as a concept.. a failed one that is..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
      • sudonano on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:15 am

I agree. Now we know why they still rebadge.

To be very fair, i think we criticise Proton when they do stupid things. But at least Proton can independently do a car on their own. And it is not bad. Yes quality is so-so, and the power train is meh. but it is usable. And the design is not offensive. This, well proves that Perodua will remain in the rebadging business for a long time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
      • Cherry on Dec 17, 2013 at 5:16 pm

I thought Perodua belongs to Toyota? n so far i know they don’t have any R&D.. so I wonder what is inside this concept car? Is the car drivable???

• is it me or is perodua trying too hard?

• omg, its ugly!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 5
    • Yup LOL!

Interior kasi putih, add blue LEDs here and there, TADAA! Perodua’s idea of futuristic and high-tech car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • Vader on Nov 15, 2013 at 7:47 am

so sorry to inform those so call local designers, this design suck and the car side view is terrible especially the boot area!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • This is nice.. Futuristic and unique.. Lets see the end product..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 49
  • manny on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:07 pm

Buruk giler

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 9
  • nighttrain on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:10 pm

I absolutely love the front straight up, and the dash design. The rest of the body is somehow flawed. There’s just too much metal between the wheel arches and the hood, as well as the boot. That makes the wheels look puny. Well, I’m not an automotive designer or anything..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • kingston5 on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:12 pm

This car was designed by just using a ruler and a semicircle ruler, because everything is just so straight and round :o

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
  • motorhead on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:14 pm

A ahh.. I like it. Please perodua, put it into production.. You can ve my money. It’s better if parts are compatible with myvi’s. Good for upgrade.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 38
  • Barang Naik on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:16 pm

Look like a swift with a boot

• frenzyaustin on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:22 pm

It can be a nice hatchback but horrible sedan. This is the most horrid sedan I’ve seen after Suzuki Swift Dzire. No, please make it into a hatchback and redesign a sedan from scratch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
    • motorhead on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:26 pm

I agree with you. Hatchback is better.

• jacksonljs on Nov 14, 2013 at 9:17 pm

Probably a ‘liftback’ 5-door car (a flashback term from 1980s Corolla liftback) is a better proposition to Perodua for it’s future new model.

• lazyf on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:23 pm

First Bezza,now Buddyz.Then finally rebadge any Toyota/Daihatsu’s sedan model.Thats Perodua…hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
    • dugong on Nov 14, 2013 at 11:32 pm

Next year KLIMS 2014, perodua will showcase “Bangau” concept.

• DonkeyKong on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:25 am

“Bongok” and “Bahlol” should be released before Bangau. Perodua sucks at designing cars, and totally suck at originality.

• alfredweinberg on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:24 pm

it is more than ugly …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Saab 9-5 Copy on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:24 pm

Guys, it’s a copy of Saab 9-5 and the ill-fated 9-3. Just take the Saab cars and compress the proportions, and you’ll get buddyz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • motorhead on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:24 pm

Perodua.. Front ok dy.. Backside should be bigger & higher.. The rest ok.. Maximize passenger good idea.. Myvian very happy..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • policeman on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:24 pm

Apa ini? Back lights copy Tuah!

Side view, LOL! Should call it Perodua Kelakar.

I’m sure many are disappointed with this, after waiting eagerly since the teaser appeared.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
    • ........ on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:43 pm

perodua kelakarZ! with a Z

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Low Budget on Nov 17, 2013 at 3:22 pm

Perodua Kelakar is a good name! Another name to consider is Perodua Kartun.
      May be Perodua designed this car as a joke and let us have a good laugh.

• one word… UGLY!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Is it too hard to design a decent looking car? this is beyond ugly, a bodoh looking car

• buddyz ? they took the name from digi ?

• angry bird on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:40 pm

What is that?
    ??
    ??
    a car?

• Biskut on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:41 pm

“Kami Buddyz, kami takkan terpisah.” Is this a collaboration between Perodua and Digi? Lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • azhar on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:42 pm

ugly as hell!!..whoever designed this crap should be fired

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • MarcusY on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:42 pm

This is the problem for Perodua, good in rebadging, but when come to own design, like this lol, please lah produa designer, I bet you will not put this car into production….

• Johnny on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:47 pm

Front copy Golf GTI kao kao..

• Eddie on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:48 pm

interior looks ok…..dafuq is wrong with the person designing the exterior? lololol

• Uncle Honda on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:49 pm

buttttttzilla…. and ugly too.

• cursezero on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:53 pm

Interior OK, exterior… hmmm

• Haaaahahahahaha this is a joke right

• klims on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:57 pm

Seriously the Bezza looks a lot better than this.

• Roger Tan on Nov 14, 2013 at 7:59 pm

To me the butt looks like a Latio sedan in 8 bit resolution

I know it’s a concept, but it just looks really off

• Very ugly -(

• eeeuww in the highest degree

• suckgly..perodua buddy doesnt even rhyme

• preveje on Nov 14, 2013 at 8:27 pm

indon ke yang design ni?

• 8-bit on Nov 14, 2013 at 8:29 pm

I thought Laferrari was a terrible name. Turns out this is worse

• italianstallion on Nov 14, 2013 at 8:30 pm

Dugong car for stupid. Period.

• fugly !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Amarjie on Nov 14, 2013 at 8:51 pm

It’s either looks like:

1) Something from the London Garage @ Bangla Bangers or 2) The Spyker D8 Peking-to-Paris (Spyker SUV Concept)…

I know it’s just a concept but seriously..??!!

• From certain angle, the car looks like the Chinese paper car ready to be burnt during Cheng Beng for the afterlife.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 5:02 pm

bro, u made my day..take my thumb! LOLOL.. I will burn this to Sam Loo!

• Badiz on Nov 14, 2013 at 8:58 pm

From front looks like Patail, from side looks like Rosmah, from back looks like Najib. Should be called Perodua Mah Jibail

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • They copied the paper car design for Chinese Cheng Beng festival.

• ARGH, MY EYES!!!

• if you change the badge to suzuki, it become the swift sedan.

Seriously perodua? Your parent company came out with cool concept car in Jakarta, did you guys got the wrong memo?

• Proportion is too weird. Looks like a hatchback slapped on with a rear end. Personally though I think this is a good effort on Perodua’s part, though I disagree with the placement of the push stop/start button.

• Denaihati on Nov 14, 2013 at 9:37 pm

i think it is a great concept, have own identity, futuristic and no copy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 15
  • Perodua, for once, walk the walk. We don’t want to see concepts, we want actual results.

‘Till today, I am hesitant to support Perodua because they don’t do much technical R&D, as opposed to Proton, but still better than Naza at least. Perodua should not be considered a national carmaker. Only Proton deserves that title. Until Perodua makes their own platform and engine, I will not bother sticking up for them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
  • Perodua … dont be so arrogant, please hire and learn from master. Even Kia and Hyundai do.

• Abi ibrahim on Nov 14, 2013 at 10:19 pm

Now Proton design team look like competent bunch… Good job Perodua…

• armandd on Nov 14, 2013 at 10:23 pm

In terms of styling, they still have lots to catch up with their elder brother, Proton.

• ajo haterzs on Nov 14, 2013 at 10:47 pm

dear mr zamuren…. is that the best you can do? hahaha lol. looks like a last minute job from your team

• limbu on Nov 14, 2013 at 10:50 pm

is it a theophulus chin swift extended side design + proton tuah concept rear lights

• Its like cars from Cloudy with a chance of meatballs… it’s cute LOL

• saga+sportCFE on Nov 14, 2013 at 11:10 pm

the son of dugong..hemm.
    rearlamp p.tuah..wakakaka..puiiii

• kin0512 on Nov 14, 2013 at 11:16 pm

ieewww….

• This is a stupid n ugly car, proportion also out of spec….that so call Malaysia designer quality…shame of that….

• This is a real stupid n ugly car, proportion also out of spec….that so call Malaysia designer quality…shame of that….

• udasalleh on Nov 14, 2013 at 11:36 pm

YIKES..! I’m getting car sick just by lookin… but the interior is waaayy fine tho.

• dude.. honestly its more than ugly! please remain rebadge P2. you are not qualify enough to produce your real car. so sad. im sorry. seriously!

• apaPro2mahu on Nov 15, 2013 at 12:09 am

So heboh2 promo perodua sedan show just to introduce this pile of garbage?

look like no other work to do

• Savvy88 on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:04 am

Haha.. now they know how hard it is to build a car from ground up. Try again P2.

*Without Proton, this KLIMS seems gloom for me..

• Say Who? on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:13 am

honestly, interior are great…

front…so so…but still nice to see…but
    the rear…hmm…honestly fugly…

• rustynails on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:41 am

Not enough flowy curves at the sides. Un-proportional & too angular. Reminiscent of paper effigies burnt as offerings for the afterlife.

• zatro on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:46 am

watzefak……… if this goes into production…. ill migrate somewhere else where i won’t see this car on the road…… seriously….

• Ahmadfaris93 on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:27 am

The proportion of this car looks a bit too much like an MPV. I’m confused, are the making a sedan or an MPV ?

Anyway, the name “Buddyz” is horrible. What is this ? A gayfest ?

• ionlaw on Nov 15, 2013 at 7:54 am

I hope ‘local designers’ spend more time to learn how to improve car performance (improve cooling system, stability, efficiency, serviceability, durability, choosing right materials…etc) rather just doing cosmetic design.

Learn to build a REAL car, even just a small component (but important one), is much better than designing a never going on road superficial car.

• sport on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:26 am

sport rim standard civic fd 2.0..like if u agree, dislike if ur stupid..hahahahaa

• diamjer on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:27 am

baru p2 rasa apa macam nak buat design.

• gOOsh on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:28 am

… have tried so hard to like… but sorry P2… this is seriously below par…

• Raja Lawak on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:47 am

And you think Proton Saga and Savvy more beautiful? PIIRAHHHH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
      • Proton Saga FLX is faaaar more beautiful in terms of body proportions. Proton knows exactly how to build cars with awesome body stance (Neo, Preve, Suprima, Gen2) eventhough the designers couldn’t put many body lines/curves (will dramatically increase panel production cost).

DRB is injecting a lot of money to Proton for more sophisticated, better quality panel/parts production. Let’s wait and see how the 2014 Proton “Savvy replacement” (based on Proton EMAS) looks like.

• Raja Lawak on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Yeah keep on sweet wet dreams lah Proton! Not the 1st time we heard it donkey years back

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Looks like its based on the suzuki swift. The A pillar, door panels and front wing is almost identical.

• jugaus on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:15 am

macam buruk jerr, macam tak comel jerr.macam macam jerr

• sam69 on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:43 am

this cute car going to kiss vios good bye!

• P2 future in doubt with these geniuses

• mosar on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:47 am

the most horrendous looking car ever…in what way this concept is even can be classify as designed? i’ve seen more attractive car doodle from a pre-school kid then this

• Ross Jigolow on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:53 am

Most Malaysian cannot afford to buy a house nowadays, so Perodua decided to produce a car affordable for all Malaysian Household. Nah, we give you Perodua Buddyz! Adoiii.. car like this present in KLIMS? seriously?? Forever la Perodua / Proton kena Tapau with other car makers!

• Abomination!

• uglyu on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:17 am

looks like a last minute rushing project…

typical, this event cant even compare with the international motor show. shameful

• Jamal on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:29 am

Not to start bad but ….just but….
    This car started of with Myvi based with Golf R front bumper which is not original. From the side it looks like dwarf killer whale with a bad proportion and the rear lamp could do better because the Beemer alike rear lamp that soon will be out of trend if the car will launch so in the future. From the rear side angle view, its easy to tell that this car was made based on the Saga. It could be running on hybrid, and definitely not fully EV. Somehow there is one thing i like though, the tiny cute side mirror, so gwiyomi.

• Nizam.Z on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:42 am

Depan macam MK7 GTi, lampu belakang macam kereta konsep Proton Tuah. Depan kira ok, tengok dari tepi bahagian belakang macam tak siap dan memang fail.

• TranceHead on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:47 am

why have 3 pedals when the car doesnt have a shifter? LOL….

• jtshin on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:52 am

copied Tuah concept rear lights and someone crushed from behind.

• ToadFrog on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:57 am

Fuyoh! This one is freakin’ fugly!

• damak on Nov 15, 2013 at 12:13 pm

buddyz!?.. it’s more like bugly to me…

• Awarded 2014 world most ugly car

• mr_em on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:03 pm

Glocal?

why r we mix and matching words… when the end result doesnt even sound nice?

I wont comment on the car…. its just too much to digest… do we need Golf GTi-esque feature on a sedan? Dont think so…

• nzain on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:09 pm

keep dreaming perodua’s fans…these car never be produce ever…juz for display…feels like wanna smack that ugly ass…hoh

• azrai on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:37 pm

What is this thing?

• adam lee on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:00 pm

yuk look like paper ghost car.

• Brian on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:43 pm

Where is the car aircon?

• It is not easy to design a concept car and somemore look cartoonist and ugly. They should call the name Comel and put some Hello kitty with it..

• bravo155 on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:48 pm

That’s as ugly as it could get.

• OMFG!!!!!!!! WTF is this fugly shit?!

• design looks interesting..but a concept is as far toyota would allow.

• the front design is ok, but not without the shadow of other well known brand.
    the side design esp the back door design is terrible! like the drawing of a 3 years old!!
    see the slope of the back door, its simply abnormal.
    and the interior is impractical and did not utilize space wisely.

• look like Toyota Corrola LE eco 2014 with some weird perodua design…. i think la…..

• darkermarker on Nov 16, 2013 at 6:46 pm

hahahahha…

P2 concept car is named “Buddyz”
    P1 concept car will be named “Macai”?

• Ikmal on Nov 16, 2013 at 10:15 pm

Maafkan saya , tolonglah guna bahasa melayu, bagi RAKYAT MALAYSIA SAHAJA. RAKYAT NEGARA LAIN HIRAUKAN MESEJ INI. Janganlah nak pandai-pandai guna bahasa inggeris kalau tak reti nak gunakannya. “Grammar” pon salah, ejaan pon salah, Lebih-lebih lagi guna ‘American English’. Tolonglah, orang jepun pun pandai guna bahasa mereka lebih-lebih lagi mereka lebih hebat dari kita

• Maafkan saya, tetapi, ayat anda sendiri mengandungi banyak kesalahan ejaan dan tatabahasa yang sangat serius. Bukan satu contoh yang baik untuk mengajak rakyat Malaysia berbahasa dengan elok. Tidak salah untuk rakyat Malaysia belajar membiasakan diri dengan dialek bahasa asing.

I’ve seen nothing wrong with languages here. It’s normal.

Welcome to the Internet.

• No offense Perodua, but it looks like Saga just ffing R35.

• ahmad zul on Nov 18, 2013 at 8:32 am

i hav not seen the car wit my own eyes so i reserve my comments. but what i really terkilan is that P1 is not in the list of exhibitors. wat gives ? is this another political or business thingi or P1 does not have a concept car that is presentable ? the biggest n only Motorshow in Malaysia to showcase n build the brand n P1 missed it ! SAD !

• chief designer on Nov 18, 2013 at 10:00 am

Dear Designers,

You are fired!!

The plastic toy car in pasar malam looks better than this. The side mirror is replaced with the tiny penis? I could break easily.

• Honestly the design is fugly. Beeza is ok but this? If Proton designs this, its understandable but Perodua?

• Kabuto on Nov 18, 2013 at 10:54 pm

Holy Shit. The exterior design is totally out. How come this kind of exterior design can be approved????

• Uradium123 on Nov 18, 2013 at 11:56 pm

Oh my!

This is a new level of ugliness in the automobile industry.

Can’t imagine sitting on the terribly designed seats for an extended period of time.

Sakit!

• waja mivec on Nov 20, 2013 at 1:25 pm

Tail lamp looks like proton tuah’s tail lamp

• PandaMalaya on Nov 23, 2013 at 11:02 pm

Thumbs up for the rims.
    What the heck with sailun tyre anyway?Cost saving to the max…

• ape lahhh.. mcm kete hatchback kat kdai potong.. tampal bonet je da jd cmtu.. baek beli civic thun 1988, pastu tampal bonet

• Positive Thinker on Nov 27, 2013 at 2:20 pm

You’all knows how to comlain only. Show yours idea la. Sucker.

• Bataman on Nov 27, 2013 at 4:35 pm

I thought Nissan Almera was the ultimate fugly car.

I thought nothing will ever become fuglier.

I thought nothing will ever redefine the word fugliest.

I was wrong.

• this is really one of the fugly car that was produced..but the interior design and the light system quite impressive though..
    if the price is around 30-40k..then its quite truly value for money

• lalachai on Nov 29, 2013 at 8:23 pm

interior is awesome. Exterior the front looks OK. fugly ass spoilt it.

• NonMalaysian on Dec 02, 2013 at 9:45 am

this car could be great if it is hatchback or something like mini moris style .

• niaulong on Dec 04, 2013 at 1:54 pm

Concept! Concept!! Concept!!!

Change the name Please…Buud..zzyy..(Yarkkk)

Should be named as

“Peroduo DUNNO WHEN COME OUT PRODUCTION”

• Nice interior ugly outerior..

• I don’t know lots of things bout cars but I think we all know that a nice handsome car won’t make us think twice or thrice. This car makes me pening. Something’s off bout this car. Not a nice one.

• Azman on Jun 05, 2015 at 1:15 am

Perodua Myvi is a bad car vs Proton Saga…both are the same la…! better ride motorcycle. I have so much problem since I bought a Myvi…trust me..MYVI-perodua SUCKS!