Proton Bola! Bola! Bola! mega carnival this weekend

proton bola

Proton will be featuring the largest ever display of Proton test drive units in the country this weekend at its Proton Bola! Bola! Bola! Mega Test Drive Carnival. The event, which will take place at the Shah Alam Stadium parking lot, runs from 10am to 6pm on November 30-December 1.

No less than 79 units of different Proton models will be available for test drives – on call will be the likes of the Suprima S, Preve, Exora, Saga, Satria Neo and Inspira.

Those who test drive any of the Proton models will automatically qualify for the Pandu dan Menang Contest, where they stand a chance to win a brand new Proton Preve LE. There will also be daily prizes of 42-inch LED TVs, Samsung Galaxy Note 3, iPad Minis and weekly cash prizes of RM500 up for grabs.

Aside from the test drives, visitors will also enjoy discounts of up to 15% on selected Proton models throughout the duration of the carnival. Also, discounts of up to 60% will be available on selected spare parts for various models, and some spare parts will be on sale for as low as RM1.00.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• terbaek nih…hang nak taruh Manchester United ahad ni…

• bola? Bola apa ni???

• Low Lai on Nov 29, 2013 at 6:24 am

Quality also low. What else? Perception is low too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
    • abuya123 on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:14 pm

Proton only knows how to play their own telur. that is why for 30 years we have low quality cars and for 30 years Malaysian have been paying 3x times the price of any car sold globally.

Becaus eof Proton, we Malaysians for 30 years have suffered paying high prices just to support Proton and their 30,000 workers. Now Mahathir also supporting Proton and asking gomen to keep AP and screw the rakyat another 30 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • abuya123 on Nov 29, 2013 at 6:02 pm

Dude, use your own name. Others, see avatar. If it is Iron Cross Nazi, its real Abuya. Real Abuya never con people in automotive industry like above

• bluebird on Nov 28, 2013 at 8:58 pm

Only not-do-so-well companies will organize year end junk yard sale to boost sales and clear old stock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 49
    • fatchicken on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:20 pm

Ya like Philips recent warehouse sales in PJ lol…

• stupid.. its not about do well or not do so well..

this is marketing every companies do this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 42
      • AcerMan on Nov 29, 2013 at 6:47 am

FYI bluebird is only giving an opinion of his. It is very rude to address a person stupid. I wonder you know the definition of stupid. Does it imply you are one if you don’t? Hope not. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 20
        • bluebird on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:27 am

I am lucky he did not ask me to leave this country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
          • Bluebird is not stupid, he just made stupid comments that reflect his knowledge ;)

• Bluebird, you are STUPID!

• Say Who? on Nov 29, 2013 at 11:30 am

I think that eims not pointing bluebird as stupid, but to bluebird comment, yes it his/her opinion…but to me…yes bluebird opinion sounds not to clever laah.. its reflected… :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
          • AcerMan on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:32 pm

Being addressed as stupid for their comment is different as being pointed or regarded as stupid. Oh! You really brighten me up. Haha :)

• sam69 on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:31 am

But….but… still better then Toyoita, Tai lan ngong will still buy a fugly Hilux face Vios without VSC.

• sudonano on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:19 pm

Heard another Super Veloce i mean Super Value, the Persona SV is being launched there at the event.

Funny that they can Super Value the Persona even more since it is already such and old model, and even the current one is pretty kosong, no ABS also!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
  • gilerbabi on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:28 pm

Rubbish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • kenny on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:46 pm

79 car to test drive.They really want people to test drive the car before making any assumption.Proton strength is ride and handling. you can’t feel it if you just sit in a static car or slam the door.This event is to make an impression than selling cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
  • victortan on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:53 pm

15 percent discount?
    don’t tell me it’s the discon’t savvy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • awiebelangg on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:25 pm

proton need to improve more in marketing n quality..
    but i’m still proton suporter.. even proton improvement a bit slow.. i’m still proud of it..
    dont bash me.. i just give opinion..
    thank you..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 11
    • Raja Lawak on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:13 pm

I love Proton but I don’t buy it…failed lah you Awie

• awiebelang on Nov 29, 2013 at 5:05 pm

thanks for what you say.. u dont buy.. i will.. and i love it.. me and my family already have 3 proton car.. wira,perdana,exora.. still good with regular maintainance.. perdana only has major problem.. gearbox.. other than that.. everything ok..

• 3 proton? What are you trying to prove? The biggest sore high?

• No offence, but it reminds me of what BN did to pull crowds during the last GE…
    PESTA…!MARI MARI…….!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
  • awiebelang on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:50 pm

proton need to improve more in marketing n quality..
    but i’m still proton suporter.. they have something good like handling.. even proton improvement a bit slow.. i’m still proud of it..
    dont bash me.. i just give opinion..
    thank you..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
  • Josh Ling on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:36 pm

Proton has some great cars, it’s just the people involved are causing all the problems and unnecessary issues. as long as the people issues are still there, proton can never really soar, coz it’s affecting every aspect of the company. sad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
  • neverpotong on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:58 pm

All proton owner should buy a pair of balls for only RM2 from potong and hang it on the exhaust to show manliness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
  • Both bola & proton are same category. Malaysia football ranking 158, still clinging on and refuse to admit go down and wasting public fund. Same goes to proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
  • Life’s a ball… love PROTON

• Saga BeLum Masak on Nov 29, 2013 at 8:20 am

Ha…ha…ha….

Thats what happened when eveything being politicised. Even worse when a politician get involved.

• Tokong on Nov 29, 2013 at 9:18 am

Well in the past day, when want to test drive Wira, the sales man rejected and say: Wira is all on the road, you can test it anywhere with your uncle or aunty’s car. It sells so good.

Today they prepare 79 different cars begging to be tested and entitiled for lucky draw after you test drive.

Moral: Always be humble, and stay competitive.

• Low Budget on Nov 29, 2013 at 12:54 pm

Those were the days! I remember waiting for 3 months for a new Proton is not uncommon. Now, they are desperate since P2 also breathing extra hot air down their throats. That is why they need to organize ‘Bola’. P2 will not ‘Kia Su’ and probably will come out with something to counter Proton soon, may be a bigger ‘Bola’ to promote MyVi

• killer on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:24 pm

“breathing extra hot air down their throats”

HOW??? Cium molot ke??

• HarimauMalaysa on Nov 29, 2013 at 9:54 am

Those are bashing Proton or give negative comments is your rights. However, how many of you bashing based on on your real experiences or perception based on word of mouth of others. If based on experience while using Gen2, Tiara, Juara or even earlier batches of Persona and Iswara….please go and test drive Proton today to see how far they have progressed and even better than some of the imports…easy to bashing but please look for some realities…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • MycarMylife on Nov 29, 2013 at 11:17 am

I have owned a Saga ‘I’ 1.5, Satria GTI, Aeroback 1.5I, Gen2 H Line 1.6 and non P1 cars like Ford Escort Sports, Volvo 240 GLM, Alfa 155TS,Daihatsu Turbo, Fiat 131 Mirafiori ,Fiat 132, Honda Civic ESI ,Honda SB3 1984 ( Still running today),Toyota Corolla DX,P2 Viva, and now Honda CRZ.
      Which cars do you think I am still keeping today.
      Why can’t I bash when bashing is needed.?
      Blind patriotism is not Patriotism

• Raja Lawak on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:18 pm

You know it’s crap but still buy it. That is called a blind fool.

• My wife owns a Saga FLX, being using it for nearly 2 years now and she regret every penny she had spended on that car…poor built quality and fuel guzzler. Handling wise, it is acceptional and boot space consider adequate.

• not-my-name on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:23 pm

I have Saga FLX (CVT), overall satisfied, NOT YET spend any EXTRA money or even send for repairing any issue (3 years warranty right)…
        Quality, do expect what will u get at the price, fuel guzzler, do compare with those reliable vios 11km/liter priced at 80-90k.
        Conclusion, this maybe not a car for u.

• Im comparing it with my mom’s 9 years inokom matrix…locally assembled but with good fit and finish until now. Fuel consumption, fill up RM50 and can drove until kemaman but saga needs to refuel in kuantan with the same distance and driving style. Can’t compare to mine as Im driving a hybrid.

• People have been urinated time after time. How many times you want the people to renew their trust at Proton? Not long ago, you praised the turbo MPV as it’s the next best thing after mating. At the end, we hardly see that crap on the road. Now you are telling us that Preve and Suprima aka Old Kia Rio are the best. Again, there are more new Vios than these 2 on the roads. If it’s so good, why people buy a smaller but more expensive car?

• I see many Exora turbos on road everyday. Many preve but only a few new VIOS!

Hahahaah ahahahaha ahahahhahahahh

• jolly_idiot on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:38 am

World cup coming? Why so early bola fever? Summore nothing to do with bola in this event.

Come on proton, why are you trying to tell us?

• bvc100 on Nov 29, 2013 at 3:06 pm

Apparently some local football legends will be making an appearance in the event. Interesting should you be a football fan.

• Raja Lawak on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:15 pm

Proton is as crap as Harimau malaya team…low ranking, gaji mahal, kualiti kampung

• Ady got 5 stars Australia NCAP. YOu said that kampung quality? You dream a lot

• iluvbola on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:27 pm

Y not lelong lelong lelong?

• i will go on this weekend to test drive the suprima
    yeah !

• Fail Proton at its best on Nov 29, 2013 at 6:18 pm

Proton Junk marketing at its best again !!

This is the best they can come up with ….guess they just spending all our taxpayers money allocated to them and if they don’t spend, next year’s budget will be smaller for their proton junk marketing team !!!

Do an event for charity and better just donate to Charity …so much better at least our taxpayers money is put to good use rather than this bola crap junk show !

KLIMS 2013 NO show !!…macam tikus lari balik longkang coz of other car makers will outshine them any day but now wanna tunjuk bola !!

• Old story, sudah basi
      Proton needed more space, that’s why no show.

• Halfcut on Nov 29, 2013 at 6:23 pm

no halfcut from Japan for their Japanese rebadged car? haha

• First produce preve Challenge TV Game Show, now launch cheap warehouse sales, Desperate times

• paimees on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:57 pm

please come to proton edar showroom to test drive proton model.if u think n just said,proton quality down or what ever..for pepole dont have a proton model or just blam proton model..go showroom n test drive suprima s,n u compare to car over 100k..