Next-generation Honda Jazz Shuttle leaked online

honda-jazz-fit-shuttle

Preliminary patent images of the next-generation Honda Jazz Shuttle have been leaked online via jokeforblog. The stretched version of the Jazz (Honda Fit in Japan) first made its debut as a derivative of the standard second-generation hatchback for the Japanese domestic market (JDM) in 2011.

Previous iterations of the lengthened Jazz were marketed as the Honda Airwave. With the third-generation Honda Jazz already on sale, it would appear the Japanese manufacturer will now be looking to resurrect the Shuttle nameplate once again, as evident by the shots you see pictured here.

Details surrounding the car remain murky, obviously. However, we can expect the new Honda Jazz Shuttle to come powered by the same engine options currently employed in the Japanese-market Fit. Hybrid versions will likely feature a 1.5 litre, Atkinson Cycle four-cylinder mill paired to a seven-speed dual-clutch gearbox.

2013-honda-fit-shuttle-facelift-08

On the local front, the Honda Jazz was launched in the middle of last year and is offered in three different trim specifications, powered by a sole engine option – a 1.5 litre, SOHC i-VTEC engine with 120 PS and 145 Nm of torque mated to a CVT gearbox.

Considering how popular the hatch is here, will a stretched version catch on in Malaysia? Have your say.

GALLERY: 2011 Honda Fit Shuttle

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Price it competitively with rich spec. & then definitely will ignite another wave of buying interest & long waiting period !

• underpower on Mar 30, 2015 at 1:02 pm

So this is Alza wannabe, 1.5l is no no for full load unless you drive like a loser.
      I’ll pass this, next!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • submarine on Mar 30, 2015 at 7:13 pm

Alza wannabe? u sure? check out how much torque the 1.5l hybrid has first…

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 30, 2015 at 12:33 pm

It would look a lot better if it was the City Estate instead of the Jazz Estate.

Or even better yet, just bring in the Euro Civic Tourer….which essentially the same thing platform wise.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 30, 2015 at 12:47 pm

Honda makes great cars. Fantastic lineup

• heybadigol (Member) on Mar 30, 2015 at 12:52 pm

Looks nice. But I’d rather Honda Malaysia bring in the beautiful Honda Jade MPV and drop the 1.5 turbo inside with the 8 speed DCT. Then daddy can have excuse to pinjam soccer mom’s ride, to urmmmmm buy things from Ikea.

• car-fans on Mar 30, 2015 at 1:14 pm

Bring into Msia but with reasonable price – below RM90K – surely got plenty of potential buyer :)

• Sam L00 on Mar 30, 2015 at 1:26 pm

as long as sushi car.. it still have RV

• 7 speed dual-clutch gearbox???!!! all dual-clutch gearbox had problems! no matter which brand!

• Sam L00 on Mar 30, 2015 at 4:26 pm

Dual clutch..is wet or dry? I only know Dsg from Vw is problem only…not like what you say ALL

• Abang Koner on Apr 01, 2015 at 11:51 am

haha.. seems like u really hate of vw.. did u ever own vw? wonder why u said why dsg vw only got problem? u means others car had no problem? can use till doomsday without engine’s problem? hahaha what a nonsense..

• foolishofficer on Mar 30, 2015 at 4:10 pm

With so many MPVs around the size of the Jazz, I wonder how Honda sells Mobilio (Brio-based), Airwave and Freed.

• shawal on Mar 30, 2015 at 4:43 pm

from the front/rear 3/4 it looks okay…
    but from the side…it looks absolutely horrendous …..like a monster from an onimusha game…

• Honda Jazz CKD Malaysia lowest quality…

• civicEK on Mar 31, 2015 at 10:04 am

design like toyota wish.

• eagletalon on Mar 31, 2015 at 4:18 pm

1-myvi-gen = 5-jazz-gen. P2 is building cars 5 times slower than honda. P2, dun think ur cars are still the most selling ones in malaysia in terms of popularity. I wonder how many units sold in langkawi?

• DPCraft on Apr 06, 2015 at 3:23 pm

Front like Honda City