Perodua Myvi celebrates 10th anniversary – limited edition Commemorative Myvi revealed, 10 units only

Perodua_Myvi_10th_Anniversary_ 002

If you missed our Perodua news blitz on Thursday, the Myvi is celebrating its 10th anniversary this weekend at the Myvi Nation, The Biggest Myvi Gathering event at Setia Alam. P2 has plenty to celebrate – the Myvi has been Malaysia’s best selling model for nine years running, and the hatchback’s presence has propelled Perodua to the top of the sales charts.

P2 has shifted 850,000 units of the Myvi as of end-April 2015, and is counting on momentum of demand and promotions to get past the major milestone of one million units by the end of 2017.

To celebrate a successful 10 years in the market, the Rawang-based carmaker has unveiled a 10th Anniversary Commemorative Edition Myvi. As previously revealed, 11 units of the limited edition model will be produced – one will be the grand prize for the gathering, while 10 units will be available for sale at RM62,227 on-the-road with insurance (RM64,366 in East Malaysia).

The 10th Anniversary Commemorative Edition Myvi certainly looks unique enough, with add-ons to both the exterior and cabin. Goodies include the full GearUp bodykit (revealed at the same event today), carbon fibre sticker on the hood and roof, side graphics, a red stripe on the side moulding, front and rear bumper, black side mirrors and back door garnish, door visors and a square Myvi 10th Anniversary logo on the hatch.

Inside, you get leather Seats with a “red streak design”, red leather-wrapped steering wheel, red piping on door trim, dashboard and carpet mats and a “Myvi 10th Anniversary Multimedia System” with reverse camera. Solid white/1.5L auto is the only combo available.

Those interested to purchase one can register your interest at www.perodua.com.my from today till June 30.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• FaizalMisman on May 23, 2015 at 5:46 pm

KAH KAH KAH! WELL DONE P2..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 6
    • What's with the red sticker and wheels? on May 23, 2015 at 7:12 pm

What is Perodua doing putting blood on its body and wheels?! To remind others about the Myvi is a killer car, which the blood goes on the body and wheels after they ran over people?

Also who in the world would buy a Myvi at RM62k over an Iriz.. Don’t give me the “but Perodua has more sales than Proton in the car sales data” Cuz most of Perodua sales are generated by the Axia, not the Myvi

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 204 Thumb down 18
      • Lets celebrate by racing & killing random family says the FMCs (Family Murder Club)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 4
        • kadajawi (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 12:40 am

The family isn’t completely innocent though… what’s wrong with wearing seat belts and using a baby seat? The crash is the fault of the Myvi drivers, the family couldn’t have avoided it (except driving on the slow lane, IF there was no one else on the road?). That they died though is something they could have avoided.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 79
          • Kadajawi you are saying it is the family fault and should have not used the road at all and should had left the road for the racing myvi bastards…i hope someday you or your family dead in a car crash bec of this racing lunatics and then please blame yourself for using the wrong cars and not wearing seatbelts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 25
          • Spongebob on May 24, 2015 at 10:32 am

stop blaming circumstances! their fate was sealed that day, if u were destined to die, no matter how many seat belt u wear u will still die.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
          • Kupang Boy on May 24, 2015 at 2:58 pm

True, the family could have been saved had the occupants wear seat belts etc. But still it doesn’t take away the fact that the drivers who were recklessly driving were murderers.
            You can’t be guilty for not wearing body armour if a robber comes and shoots you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 4
          • carazy on May 25, 2015 at 10:17 am

Malaysia driver still in 3rd world mentality, they have a choice of full 6 airbags and 5 star car, but still this junk sells over that safest cars. And no wander our road flooded with fool drivers.

• Why buy Myvi when you can buy Volvo?

• Same L0rrrr on May 25, 2015 at 5:08 pm

There are a lot of Proton drivers on the road dreaming they are driving Lambo, Ferrari Subaru.

The power of day dreaming…

These modded Proton is so loud yet only crawling… You know how thirsty is Campro engine.

• kimi's fan on May 23, 2015 at 11:19 pm

herm..no offense..

i do agree that 10th anni should celebrate with it.

but the design looks “low class”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 0
      • kadajawi (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 12:41 am

Many still buy Myvi, even at 62k, cause long time ago Proton had problems with their power windows…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 26
        • eagletalon on May 25, 2015 at 4:22 am

many still buy myvi bcoz for the same segment, it is still the cheapest and compared to quality. i wonder how many units of myvi have been sold in tax-free zone like langkawi.

• Color scheme failed. Looks like the work from ah beng workshop, very amateurish . Just by addding stickers, put some red stripes then call it limited ed. At least special color lah. Even the rims design still the same.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
      • Why buy P2? on May 24, 2015 at 12:11 pm

Proton’s protection is the reason why people buy this crap. Thanks to Proton, Perodua can sell many of this. When Proton has protection, rakyat don’t have protection

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
      • when there’s a murder, there’s a MyVi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Thirsty Blood on May 24, 2015 at 10:25 am

i need blood.. i need more blood.. kah kah kah

• Lane Tamer on May 24, 2015 at 10:09 pm

It should be ‘MyVi, The Hate of the Nation’.

• FIST (Member) on May 23, 2015 at 5:49 pm

dat ugly

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 0
  • Add on 50hp

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
  • Eh? Looks no different than the thousands of Ah Beng’d ones everywhere. Hard to see that it’s special:P

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
  • sudonano (Member) on May 23, 2015 at 6:02 pm

Isn’t this a bit… overdone?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 2
  • albag on May 23, 2015 at 6:04 pm

nice ride… cant believe it’s 10 years now…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 36
  • Jarvis on May 23, 2015 at 6:17 pm

I’m scared to buy this Myvi limited edition because it might lure vandals. Better buy Mazda 2 or Jazz…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 3
    • kadajawi (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 12:42 am

Or Iriz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
    • Spongebob on May 24, 2015 at 5:32 am

or maybe its better to shut up! myvi is not on the same level as a non-national car. if the price were similar to other foreign car, u bet no-one will buy myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • Wiwiwiwiwiwiw on May 23, 2015 at 6:23 pm

Should have called it Myvi Familia Edition instead.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 2
  • Retep on May 23, 2015 at 6:29 pm

Seriously wtf is this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
  • Okay P2 the black hood and red wheels are a bit excessive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Luckily they just released 10 units…Look at the color mix-up,tak boleh oh bang!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • Myvi God Car on May 23, 2015 at 6:42 pm

I will buy this car and target those Sushi SUV. With the 4-star ASEAN NCAP rating instead of the previous three star, the Sushi cars will become even small turtles when crashed. I want to teach them that their Sushi SUV are just look tough but soft like feather.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
  • Luckily they just released 10 units. The color mix-up really tak boleh la bang!

• eric_ocy (Member) on May 23, 2015 at 6:48 pm

Ten years but…

VSC&TC 404 not found.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 2
  • Bomoh on May 23, 2015 at 6:53 pm

Looks like killer….cover with blood..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
  • Pakcik on May 23, 2015 at 6:57 pm

And they will drive it like they own a veyron on the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
  • is it worth it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 19
  • Limited edition your grandpa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
  • maXref (Member) on May 23, 2015 at 7:07 pm

My eyes… IT BURNSSS! Remove this abomination from the road please!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Wiwiwiwiwiw on May 23, 2015 at 7:09 pm

Body kits, body kits, body kits,
    Spoilers, spoilers, spoilers,
    Sporty bumpers, sporty bumpers, sporty bumpers,
    Side skirtings, side skirtings, side skirtings
    Sporty instrument clusters,
    Colored floor mats
    Lagi best
    Lagi gila
    Lagi rempit
    Enough of this shits!
    Mana side airbags?
    Mana head airbags?
    Mana traction control?
    Still dinosaur engine and 4AT?
    Steering also cannot handle 90km/h
    Tin milo body not steady at 110km/h
    Malaysians life is cheap is it?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 3
    • kadajawi (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 12:45 am

But Malaysians can get side airbags, curtain airbags, traction control (that one don’t need actually), stability control (but this one very important), for the same price, in a similarly sized car. It is up to Malaysians to buy it, of course.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
      • Judging from the anti-P1 comments in this site. Malaysians have a really bade taste in cars. They value brand and heritage (because Perodua uses Toyota/Daihatsu platforms and engines) over substance and value.

Also, Malaysians are generally ignorant of car safety features (apart from those here) and prefer ancillaries such as push start buttons, satnav, leather seats and what not.

• kadajawa on May 24, 2015 at 11:54 pm

You are wrong. Malaysians have good taste in cars, just ask Langkawi people. Malaysians using crap cars is because of Proton’s protection, else most would be using cars with 6 airbags and VSC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
          • leonardo on May 25, 2015 at 8:45 am

Kadajawa, what is stopping you from buying a Perodua, a Korean car or a Chinese car? Don’t balme others on your poor taste, or on your financial position. Or lack of it. Everyone always HAVE A CHOICE! Boils down to the circumstances when you have to make the choice.

• raphael on May 25, 2015 at 12:51 pm

Leonardo, and you think people will buy either P1 or P2 in Langkawi? None is stoping them from buying but we all know none will buy Proton if not for protection. Malaysians don’t have a choice but to buy expensive cars because of Proton! So don’t tell me everyone has a choice. Btw, Korean or Chinese car is better than either P1 or P2

• saifulgtr35 on May 24, 2015 at 7:47 am

HEHE

• 62k?… Let’s see which top 10 CLOWN will own it in M’sia that pay for it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 1
  • Macromedia on May 23, 2015 at 7:15 pm

Who needs ah beng to mod it. It now comes pre beng-mified !!! Syabas!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • Slow and Furious on May 23, 2015 at 7:22 pm

That myvi looks creepy. Blood tainted? Dark and Bloody myvi edition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • If the stickers change to blue one I might consider to have one..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
  • Testmedia on May 23, 2015 at 8:24 pm

Lagi Laju Lagi Cepat Buang XD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Really on May 23, 2015 at 8:31 pm

Wow, i thought the 10th anniversary Myvi is going to be a classy and exclusive-looking car. Looks like i am wrong. In terms of ricerness, i’ve seen better efforts out there. Ugh, those rims and fake carbon hood! What is P2 thinking?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • Cutester on May 25, 2015 at 1:51 pm

Can’t agree more. This 10th anniversary model is just a big nonsense, bad color scheme in and out. The pre-facelift 1.3 SE and 1.5 SE still looked the best.

• Mivi 10th edition! Now comes with pajero killer styling!
    The black puchong ah beng hood to stealthy appear near dem pajeros.
    The grey streaks to remind the drivers of paint damage when knocking/scratching others.
    The red splashes to show the killer instinct and blood on the cars.
    Th projector headlamps and foglights to chase away pajeros from the road.
    The new king on the road! Even big SUVs will kowtow to you and give you way!
    BTW the 1st picture look like blood on the ground around the car. Im serious.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
  • roxas on May 23, 2015 at 8:58 pm

walao, p2 enough of tis lo… still wan to encourage ppl to drive like a supercar??

• sammy on May 23, 2015 at 9:02 pm

10th anniversary edition and they put in fake carbon fiber??
    Can’t they make it limited edition with turbo or collaborate with some watch maker to jazz up the dashboard… so lack of imagination..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • thebosssedangbercakap on May 23, 2015 at 9:07 pm

After the recent event involving myvi’s in DUKE. Whoever in Perodua approved the colour coding especially the rims should be sacked.

How about being sensitve and classy?

This is not how you celebrate a 10th anniversary. How about make a one off turbo charged myvi’s as if we Malaysian do not know that Myvi is a rebadged passo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • trual on May 24, 2015 at 5:17 pm

Turbo charged?
      Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• brazbuz on May 23, 2015 at 9:10 pm

Come on P2 it didn’t look to commemorate at all. It more like a myvi that belong to a youngster with a really bad taste on modification.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • MyviDriverTheBest on May 23, 2015 at 9:28 pm

you can keep the 10 limited edition myvi to the perodua top 10 sales person.

• nabill (Member) on May 23, 2015 at 9:53 pm

the challenge is not to laugh at this,i failed!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • botol on May 23, 2015 at 10:23 pm

Good legacy of a succesaful product.

However tht 11 special units look like crap and doesnt do justice. You can always count on ZAHARI to come up with tastelesa ideas.

• MyVicious hatch on May 23, 2015 at 10:45 pm

Oh! 10th anniversary is it? No wonder I have been terrorised by 3 Myvis OTR over the past 24 hours. Must be part of the “terror” celebration lol
    Happy Japo SUV or whatever-car-in-my-way huntings!!!

• seancorr (Member) on May 23, 2015 at 11:54 pm

The rims are….ugh

• roxas on May 24, 2015 at 12:14 am

Tat decal looks like blood spilled over it . And the wheels looks like is car just drove thru some dead bodies

• kadajawi (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 12:43 am

Did Perodua hire a few ah bengs?

• paanjang16 on May 24, 2015 at 1:42 am

I agree with alot of people here, it does look like crap.

If they really want to make it special, at least commission a REAL carbon fiber hood instead of a sticker. I know it will cost a bomb but come on, it is a 10th anniversary special. Then maybe use special lightweight aluminium rims instead of the rims painted with red color.

I don’t know what P2 wants to show with this 10th edition, but it surely looks too ‘Ah Beng’ to me. If you want to see a REAL special edition then look at how Proton did their R3 Satria Neo. (http://paultan.org/2011/03/07/proton-r3-satria-neo-launched-145-hp-168-nm-rm79797-2/)

• neemfa on May 24, 2015 at 7:21 am

10 biji only.. 1 each for the Familia Club member..

• blackbonnet on May 24, 2015 at 7:32 am

haiyoyoyoyoyo, i have seen enough myvi with black sticker or paint on the bonnet. now P2 also follow ahbeng blackening the bonnet.

no wonder even stock myvi like to race! black bonnet add 50% hp.

• saifulgtr35 on May 24, 2015 at 7:49 am

NAK TUNJUK FASTER CAR LA TU… HMM…

• botol on May 24, 2015 at 8:51 am

myvi good product! Congrats

special edition fail. Look like crap…insensitive to current issues of myvis racing around killing people.

Still, sales will still be good, people will still buy… perodua dont need niche products.. just make them cheap , reliable and safe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • Bahrin on May 24, 2015 at 8:58 am

HOMAIGOD!!!! Edisi kampung!!!

• Henry on May 24, 2015 at 9:39 am

Everytime I see this car it reminds me of the recent tragedy on the DUKE.

• Every time I see this car it remind me how stupid of people own the rubbish

• VHL Loo on May 24, 2015 at 10:44 pm

If basic spec i don’t have much comment, but this one is too much already.

Probably it should read as “Limited edition to 10 sohai tai lan ngong buyers only”.

• zeroG on May 24, 2015 at 10:49 am

Arghhhh…my eyes…….!

• nonocar on May 24, 2015 at 10:52 am

a big NO NO for a safety with basic car handling like this car! overprice milo car structure with with minus safety n ahbeng look. Pls Malaysian, you deserved a better looking with good car structure n safety!

• TheDean on May 24, 2015 at 11:03 am

A commendable 10th anniversary for such an iconic car on our local roads and they come up with….. this? A third rate workshop could’ve done a better job. This special edition, being an important one and in limited numbers, should by right be a car that is made to be in a collector’s garage for many years to come. I don’t see this cincai racing-inspired design reflecting that purpose.

• C. P. MOHAN on May 24, 2015 at 11:57 am

Like I said before, limited and special editions are marketing not technology tools. If technology and budget is the thing look elsewhere since this technology is more than 10 years old anyway. My choice based on technology and budget would be Proton Iriz or Perodua Axia

• 10th anniversary killed ppl car

• cendol (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 1:55 pm

Can be done easily at Brothers

• Get it done in Ahbeng workshop cost less than that..
    And it’s really ugly.. What is it with the blood bath design?

• ben yap on May 24, 2015 at 2:40 pm

looks like a myvi out from Brothers accessories shop with ridiculous price of the car.

• No matter how, it’s still a rubbish in the world

• pffft on May 24, 2015 at 5:12 pm

Most of the Myvi-based CLub members would be drooling over this unit. It tells so much about them

Meanwhile in Japan, the sold out limited run FD2 Civic Mugen RR owners will be ROFL. Talking so much about a limited edition cars

• Boy Racer (Member) on May 24, 2015 at 6:00 pm

Good job. Just when you think it could not look worse than before

• panjang on May 24, 2015 at 6:56 pm

Typical p2 special edition vehicle.P2 will remain as a bodykit manufacturer and designer.Nothing special really to justify the price tag.

Carbon sticker on the bonet? Seriously P2, grow up.

• pomen on May 24, 2015 at 8:26 pm

another ‘shit’ edition revealed and more to come…#kipidap!!!!!

• Kenny on May 24, 2015 at 11:04 pm

Myvi sells because it is priced slightly lower in an artificially skyhigh market not because it is a good car. Instead of celebrating Myvi’s 10th anniversary Perodua should be asking itself why it is still selling the same car after 10 years. In this period a Japanese or Korean car would have gone through 2 major versions and a few facelifts but the Myvi is still essentially the same car. Perodua could could only have done so because it enjoys the same protection as Proton. Malaysians are prisoners of Mahathir’s flawed car policy. Instead of enjoying the cars with the latest technology at world market prices we have to endure outdated cars stripped of advanced safety features at high prices.

• Not becoz Mahathir’s policy, just greed and stingy japanese overlords.
      If both have protection, why P1 can come out with Iriz by ownself. While P2 cant even copy Daihatsu Sirion’s full features.
      If P1 had continue to kowtow to Mitsu until now, we wun hav all these safety features in a Proton car.

• And why only P1 asking for funds from the G? If P1 continues to ask money from the G, of course can come out a car of its own. It’s the rakyat’s money after all

http://paultan.org/2014/07/18/proton-wants-govt-pay-rd-costs/

• eagletalon on May 25, 2015 at 4:30 am

since it is 10th-anni version, should price it as 10k only. i would save the 62k to pay gst in my whole life.

• engineblock on May 25, 2015 at 8:39 am

only follow the crowd attitude buy this overprice piece of junk

• yeah d red dint look like blood splattering all over d place – at all

• swoosh3553 on May 25, 2015 at 10:01 am

Is there a front camera under the front number plate? Is it? Is it?

• abg misai on May 25, 2015 at 10:38 am

take 10 standard cars, put a lot of stickers… tadaaa! Special Edition i tell u!

P2 ricer crap… (facepalm)

Then, u will see these cars a lot on the road eventhough only 10 cars are produced, because others esp. members of car clubs can copy it. Where is the so called “Special” in that? Of course special edition for other manufacturers eg. Civic Mugen RR have a lot of immitations in Bolehland, but there will be a different story when u popped the hood.

• before you drive, make sure there are no cats or dogs on your wheels.

• sabahan on May 25, 2015 at 6:35 pm

carbon fibre sticker?!?! ouhahaha

u r a limited edition man. use a real carbon fiber la please, china made chep cheap!

and the rim too~ just paint it red?
    U think black with red leather will make it limited edition?

once again, this is limited edition, put in some value added parts, your experimenting part and etc to make it really unique and limited!

• Kelvin on May 25, 2015 at 7:44 pm

ugly ass shit

• thedarkside on May 26, 2015 at 1:36 pm

P2 want me to puke blood is it?????

• chin peng on May 27, 2015 at 9:05 am

Now where is same lorrr???He always backing up this FMC car right??

• Yahooo! i just won the contest to purchase the special myvi 10 yrs anniversary edition at 62K ! is not cheap but unique and meaningful.