Man abuses handicap spot, returns a laughing stock!

There’s something very cathartic about watching a douchebag get what he deserves – and this is exactly what went down in Brazil recently. A man decides to abuse a dedicated parking spot for handicap motorists by parking his car there and taking off to run some errands.

Upon his return, said superstar finds himself confronted by a laughing crowd. The reason? A team of pranksters have conveniently covered his entire car with paste-it notes, forming the universal logo of a handicap spot – light blue background with a white outline of a man in a wheelchair.

Naturally, the driver is not amused. As he works to clear the notes from his car, he quickly gives up when the crowd decides to pile on the laughs and jeers. Losing his temper, the man wipes off the notes from his windshield, gets in and then furiously spins the wheels as he guns his car down the road.

Sure, because speeding off in a car covered in blue and white paste-it notes looks sooo manly…

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jun 26, 2015 at 9:40 am

We should do this in malaysia becoz too many people from the white collar, to the kuli to the government servant, DONT KNOW the word CACAT/KURANG UPAYA (until they become one)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 0
  • Well this in Brazil, and the driver just angry only. if this happens in Malaysia, you need to be careful. For sure few people will die as the Malaysian driver will purposely ram into the crowd….just like the young vw driver at pudu…..THE INFAMOUS MALAYSIAN DRIVER- BE SCARE BE FRIGHTEN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • catpolicy on Jun 26, 2015 at 9:45 am

here in malaysia certain island’s CM’s car can be parked anywhere anyhow..doubleline/oku/pili bomba..when questioned upon, answer is “Oh its my dliver’s fault, and justice must be same for evelyone..fine him!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 37
    • Thats the power of having the public behind you. Becoz in their eyes these “righteous fighters of the rakyat” can do nothing wrong, all cuz they r against Gov rules, even if its followed world wide.
      Just look at the amount of thumbs down u get. All his minions.

• Usavich on Jun 26, 2015 at 9:47 am

it’s a staged event, not real. even the driver is just part of the prank program.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
  • Rangers on Jun 26, 2015 at 11:46 am

This is bcos police not doing the job, try to do that in USA and you see how hefty you be fine..

• Every Friday during lunchtime, in front of Tabung Haji, cars triple park at Jalan Tun Razak right up to the traffic lights.
    You don’s see police doing their work at all.
    Major disregard of traffic laws. Why can’t they go park in car parks and pay money for those 2 hours. PRAY A LOT BUT NO BRAINS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 43
    • Pray A Lot on Jun 26, 2015 at 12:32 pm

Please tell me where is the car parks nearby that can suite hefty cars during that time bruh….
      You sound ……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
    • Bluesyworms on Jun 26, 2015 at 12:43 pm

I see similar thingy in temples and churches at pray time like mass etc. Worst in CNY, Deepavali, Raya and Christmas. Shopping places like brickfield, jalan masjid india, petaling street also effected. But no just blame Malays and Muslims. Fine. Thats why some Malay friends of mine agree to separate Sabah and Sarawak and Malaya. Like that Malaysia is no more. Then can register Malaya as new country. With only Malays as citizens. Its because of people like you. Who blames every single thing on Malays and Islam. Heck people like you even cheer for the VW driver that hits the police car. Saying the police deserve it, proton waja sucks, vw good can still run away. What if the vw hits your car? And the police officers got away with no scratches mind you. God knows what will happen if it was a godcar. Hatred breeds hatred. And one day it will explode. Malays are majority by the way…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 13
      • fsfsfs on Jun 27, 2015 at 3:12 pm

i agree with you that this issue is regardless of religion and race. Brainless people are colourless, as long as there are human, there are brainless people.

However, please don’t lower yourself by pointing finger at non- or non- of your own (“see, you also did it” argument). PLUS, the threatening of majority Malay… Come on, Malaysia is for Malaysians and majority of Malaysians are not that senseless, you know it. Please don’t join the brainless people.
        -love and peace

• Shaekey on Jun 26, 2015 at 12:48 pm

It’s the same at any place of worship. Most people don’t complaint and respect each others faith. That is what tolerance all about. You probably don’t have any faith and only worship money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
    • Kancil Hybrid on Jun 26, 2015 at 11:44 pm

Sekolah Kuen Cheng Jalan Syed Putra also same ma.. Not just Friday, but every school day they are causing massive traffic jam there! Selfish parents think the road belong to them and so they have every rights to double triple quadraple park on a highway!

You guys talk about UMNO BN doing wrong for this n that. But your attitude doesn’t show that you are better than them.

I’m a PR supporter myself, but let us have a good look on ourselves at the mirror first. Be fair to everyone.

• The online ‘evangelistas’ here would condemn this because they say it is not your car lah, tak baik buat benda macam ni lah, etc, etc while completely ignoring the rights of our special-needs citizens.

Just like the arsehole driver in the video, to hell with them.

• both guilty on Jun 26, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Assuming this wasn’t staged. The pranksters are equally irresponsible and guilty as the man who abuses the handicap parking.

I would say this isn’t looks funny at all, they were indirectly force the driver to drive in such risky conditions(little visibility and unstable mental state)

• I don’t see the problem you do. If one parks in a spot that’s not meant for them, they have accepted the consequences that may follow.
      You can’t justify his actions with such flimsy reasoning.

• Both guilty on Jun 26, 2015 at 6:15 pm

So, it is ok to vandalize someone car if they park wrongly? Is this civilized for u? What if someone has an urgent reasons to park over there? The punishment should they deserved, is the summon/fine. I just think that it went way too far and crossed the line by giving public humiliation.

• a.alias on Jun 26, 2015 at 3:34 pm

Pity you Sean, we lived in multi racial country. There will always be people who don’t understand, who are fueled by hatred, racism and bigotry. Oh you may forgot about the list, how about you burning giant joss stick and paper money, traffic jam when you parade your grandfather coffin, block the whole main road for you ghost festival opera etc? Don’t start the fire if you can’t take the heat, peace y’all!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Kancil Hybrid on Jun 26, 2015 at 5:38 pm

To PAS,

Until there is no single abuse of cacat parking space, u cannot talk about hudud in this country.

U know what I mean.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Even though he’s parking at somewhere he shouldn’t have, the public prosecution is just as bad. The laws are there to handle it.
    So now we can just do our own judgement on everything? No need judge or laws then!
    And the arguments on Friday jams are just as stupid. It’s not religion, it’s Malaysian mentality. We are not tolerant nowadays. How many carparks are there? It’s the same for Friday prayers, parents waiting at school, beside cemeteries during certain dates. Be more tolerant my dear Malaysians. Focus on more important issues, like where’s the Stig with Clarkson gone now