BHPetrol Euro 5 diesel ready for Klang Valley in Aug

JB04_121114_DIESEL EURO5

Breaking news! Sources informed paultan.org that BHPetrol has received approval to roll out its Infiniti Euro 5 Diesel fuel in the Klang Valley as early as next month. Apparently, its outlets in the region will carry the fully-imported fuel by the end of August.

This follows the introduction of BHPetrol Infiniti Euro 5 Diesel in Johor late last year, where the premium diesel fuel is priced at RM2.15 per litre (10 sen more than normal diesel). Other regions are set to follow, according to BHPetrol.

Euro 5 diesel has a sulphur content of just 10 parts per million (ppm), compared to 500 ppm for current Euro 2M diesel. On top of that, BHPetrol has added a double dose of German additives.

At the initial launch of the premium fuel last year, Boustead Petroleum Marketing managing director Tan Kim Thiam had hoped that “the introduction of Euro 5 diesel will encourage car companies to introduce vehicles with advanced diesel engines, thus Malaysians will have more choice.”

Now that Euro 5 diesel will be available in the Klang Valley region very soon, could we see more advanced diesel models here? Here’s hoping.

Earlier this month, BHPetrol had announced that it is ready to launch a new grade of petrol, Infiniti RON 97 Euro4M on September 1 at all its stations nationwide.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Thank you BHP!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 1
    • Well done. Next is to skip all the Euro 4M shit and straight away introduce Euro 5 RON 95 & 97 Petrol as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
  • dodgeviper88 on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:20 am

recon vehicle dealers can start celebrating already

• sirimusa on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:25 am

YES! Wonderful move by BHP.
    While the Government is dragging its feet and turning around in circles, it’s good to see the private sector moving ahead and providing customers with safe, clean, environmentally friendly products.

Bravo BHP! You have won a new customer!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
    • kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2015 at 6:57 pm

Govt already give green light for oil company to sell Euro 5, read paultan old news bout this…whether oil company want to sell Euro 5 up to oil company themself.

• If this is true, i can now consider getting a diesel powered continental car for my next purchase. I’ve been waiting for this news for a verrryyyyyyyy looooooonggggg time..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • wow great news

• Kenneth Fook on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:32 am

These girls can fill me up all day. =D

• Hafeez on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:33 am

Keep it up bhp v r proud of u truly proud of u.im loyal customer of u since 2013 using Ron 95.keep it up n truly thankful to u to save environment

• kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:34 am

Gud move BHPetrol..

• Izzat on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:38 am

BHP Ad. Exec: Hey you know what people love? Hot girls next to cars. Because people will associate hot people to hot cars.

BHP Boss: Absolutely.

BHP Ad. Exec: So why not… Hot girls holding fuel nozzles holding a sign in front of the gas meter?

BHP Boss: You’re a genius. It doesn’t make any bit of bloody sense but genius. Here’s 20 million ringgit.

• Leafable on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:42 am

So basically BHP let Malaysians know that all the Malaysia local oil refineries are just useless. Shame on you Petronas, shame on you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
    • kzm (Member) on Jul 24, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Petronas plant that will use to make high grade oil in Johor got resistance from pipu there n u know who..so got delay

• bodoh.... on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:56 pm

Petronas are building a plant in Pengerang, Johor for this purpose. But with so many resistance from stooopid people and politicians, how the hell do u expect them to deliver the plant on time. Shame on you people who only know how to complain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
      • What if now the supposed to be built plant is at your house, will you still say the same thing?

• Too Good to be true!
    but then, will this spur sale of diesel cars in Klang valley?
    currently there’s no cheap/affordable diesel sub RM100k passenger cars in market other than 4×4.

• kl fella on Jul 24, 2015 at 2:53 pm

been using bhp diesel for my f30 320d since end 2012.. no problem until now

• Gaviny on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:59 am

Bhp will recover their investment to upgrade their facilities on mere months look at all the pickup trucks

• To BHPetrol on Jul 24, 2015 at 11:59 am

Can BHPetrol open stations in East Malaysia? I dare to say diesels vehicles in East Malaysia are far more than that of The Peninsular. Please consider, there are potential market.

• Ranger on Jul 24, 2015 at 12:05 pm

Thanks BHP! Bet all trucks in KV will sa pu all your E5! Make sure u stockup more!

• will consider to buy a diesel suv for my list

• will is caused problem to my truck that i have been using crappy diesel all this years? I tried to use Euro5 once in Johor and the engine warning light came on

• Hadi75 on Jul 25, 2015 at 1:43 pm

Use euro5 diesel on my truck when going back to johor…got issue with it…no warning light

• winwin on Jul 24, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Euro 5 diesel is good. But please refrain from mixing with palm oil to get b10 biodiesel. If not, no point to get euro 5 diesel.

• do u guys know that BHP is a GLC? its boustead petroleum mktg ler, wholly owned by boustead holdings bhd which majority owned by LTAT!

• Kenneth on Jul 24, 2015 at 4:59 pm

All well and good but what about the contentious issue on B10 diesel? According to BMW, it will wreak havoc on my car and it won’t give us diesel car owners any choice. At same time BMW is silent on warranty coverage due to this. I’d rather stick with current diesel and B7, if you ask me. We diesel car owners are being victimised big time! C’mon Govt of Msia!

• intermilan on Jul 24, 2015 at 7:30 pm

As pengguna setia BHP which is in the minority im sure of, eventhrough im not a diesel user and most likely not going to use diesel power car in the future, cant help but feel a bit of proud while reading this.

As a small player, BHP need to create its own market rather (e.g. by listening to what customers want) than go with the flow. With this, they didnt disappoint. Hopefully, it will be profitable for them. And may no other oil company follow their footstep until its too late.

• +1 for BHP.

How come this news is not shown in the main page ?

• Hadi75 on Jul 25, 2015 at 1:41 pm

Bye..bye euro2m biodiesel….hello euro5 diesel

• Jeffrey on Jul 25, 2015 at 2:24 pm

Now i can peacefully buy a BMW 320d or the all new BMW X1 coming this end of the year! :)))

• Diesel Power!!! on Jul 25, 2015 at 2:46 pm

WoW!!!

My car at last can use a clean diesel!!! Tq very much BHP..

• marieta on Jul 25, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Old diesel engine can use ke this Euro 5 diesel thing ? Why sulfur not got for engine ?I thought sulfur also burn what if got fire

• mazda on Jul 25, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Bermaz please reconsider bringing in Mazda6 2.2 diesel…btw, when euro5 will come to malacca?

• support on Jul 26, 2015 at 11:26 am

Thanks BHP! Again, it is always late better than never. Yeah! Can not wait to see upcoming more and more high fuel efficiency vehicle to come in Malaysia, finally. And of course more environmental friendly

• RicoT on Jul 27, 2015 at 9:36 pm

What happened to the B10 biodiesel blend? Up to Euro 5 but what effect B10 will have on the engines? Next up B13? B15? B20? I wouldn’t be surprised if you get diesel now and in the near future, because of some sudden announcement of govt.-get-rich-quick-policies, secretly and fast-tracked introduction of B20 diesel, without consulting the relevant industries and complete disregarding their advice, diesel-engine cars will be a tow truck’s best friend, overtaking Volkswagen 7-DSG.

• Bullet on Sep 01, 2015 at 12:44 pm

I am new in diesel type of vehicle in malaysia.

Which petrol stations should i frequent to fill up my diesel car other than BHP station in Peninsular malaysia. Thanks