Don’t believe in fuel price hike rumours – KPDNKK

RON-95-Petrol

It’s the end of the month, and as usual, “news” about impending fuel price hikes have gone viral. Today, we have seen one saying that the price of RON 95 petrol will go up by 15 sen, with a 20 sen increase for RON 97 and diesel.

UPDATE: Good news! Fuel prices for the month of August 2015 have been announced, and it turns out that the cost of all grades of fuel have been cut by 10 sen. As such, come midnight, RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM2.05 per litre, RON 97 petrol at RM2.45 per litre (inclusive of 6% GST), diesel at RM1.95 and Euro 5 diesel at RM2.05.

The Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Ministry has come out to urge the public to not be influenced by such rumours, the New Straits Times reports. The KPDNKK’s new minister, Datuk Hamzah Zainudin, said his ministry was not involved in pricing the fuel. “The ministry does not decide the new price for RON95, RON97 and diesel.

PENAFIANUntuk makluman, pihak KPDNKK tidak pernah mengeluarkan sebarang kenyataan berkenaan perubahan harga baru…

Posted by KPDNKK on Friday, 31 July 2015

“We at the ministry give our input and look in terms of acceptance whether the price of petrol and diesel should increase or not. Hence, we do not know the new price (of fuel) as claimed by certain parties,” he told reporters today.

The retail price for petrol and diesel is set by the Finance Ministry using a managed float system. Under the system, retail prices will be based on the monthly average global price of crude oil. KPDNKK used to announce fuel prices at the end of every month, but that has stopped since June, announced by former minister Datuk Hasan Malek.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Piiinkyy on Jul 31, 2015 at 7:24 pm

Yay! Thank you jibby ^_^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Areyousure on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:29 pm

Hasan Malek said the hike/drop might not be effected month end right?

• OMG…rumour created bcos of KPDNKK…Why not u make properly calculation and show to us every end of month as formal announcement to us whether up or down the pricing…Make thing right at 1st place, so why so border the rumours…KNNCCB…puihhh

• Tips u sementara, naik kemudian

• Scariest thing at the end of the month.

• petrol reduce? on Jul 31, 2015 at 7:29 pm

with the currency drop and change in management, I believe the petrl and diesel will increase more than 15 cents per liter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • You see people like you always scare others away. People like you which in my opinion like to spray rumours.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
      • petrol reduce? on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:36 pm

doesn’t matter what you want to say. I fuel up my car already. If price increase, I manage to save few KM,
        but if the price maintain or reduce, why bother…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • Not Me.. It you .. no.. no .. Not us .. Its them …

And the blame game continues …

While “WE” the stupids who put YOU idiots up there continue to suffer !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • drMpower on Jul 31, 2015 at 7:44 pm

This is why these people dont know how to do work.
    You dont want people to speculate then you dont tell
    You dont want people to discuss then you hide matters

How la like this also got
    And please, i thought the days gomen knows better already gone

• The siphoning of money continues….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • petron on Jul 31, 2015 at 7:53 pm

going down..not hike..receive msg from kpdnkk

• Captur on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:00 pm

About time every citizen travel via bicycle la. Can lose weight plus save money. Electric bike available or not?

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:04 pm

We don’t believe in Lajib and it’s administration, that’s for sure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Mc Kangkung on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:07 pm

Thank you, BN govt!.

What are we without you???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • Captur on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:54 pm

More like BN thank you for your stupidity. Pray hard for our EPF money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • Increase or not there is nothing anyone can do in this communist country. They do what they want, when they want.. they don’t need the consent from the rakyat.. who the hell is the rakyat? Useless whiners in social media are all the rakyat is good for… well apart from their monetart contribution that they cam suck into 1mdb which is the only thing the rakyat is good for… and if you don’t like it then shup up, go live somewhere else.. this country belongs to jib

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • Shhh… They want it to be a surprise.

• cendol (Member) on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:32 pm

The only way to squash the rumor is by telling the TRUTH.
    If you don’t want tell you, we are only left guessing

• Faizalmisman on Jul 31, 2015 at 8:35 pm

I more prefer not to trust you KPDNKK. Some more what is the different if people know bout the fuel price after 12.01am? The fuel price already hike!!

• Lol….familiar statement…i think they all jib jib style now…

They never deny they know whether price is going up or down..just deny that they make statement…..sound familiar? Never deny money go into account…just deny it is for personal gain…

• Yuvanesh on Jul 31, 2015 at 11:52 pm

Lol. Of course fuel price will go down right now, Jibby needs to quell some public tension.

The all benevolent, all democratic Prime Minister of Malaysia, our saviour!

• Moan and groan. Moan and groan. Bodoh.

• Yasir on Aug 01, 2015 at 7:12 am

The fact is the price went down 10 cents for RON97, RON95 and ADO. Stop believing everything you see, hear or read without studying the rumors you see, hear or read first. For Muslims, it is a must to find out the actual fact whenever a Muslim sees, hears or reads up about a rumor. :)

• The govt is probably spamming social media with false information to discredit it. We will never believe ANYTHING the govt says.