Promotions at Alami Proton open day on October 3-4

Alami_Proton_ 001

As reported earlier, the Alami Proton open day carnival is back! Said event will be held at the national carmaker’s Centre of Excellence in Shah Alam, from October 3 to 4, running from 10 am to 7 pm daily with free admittance.

Visitors to this year’s open day will have the opportunity to test drive the Saga, Persona, Preve, Suprima S, Exora and the Iriz. Taking the tram or shuttle cars to explore the sprawling complex is a must, as you’ll be able to go behind the scenes of the design process from ideation to final production.

Additionally, demonstrations of the safety features found on Proton cars will be on show at the Gymkhana area. With great fun for the whole family like colouring contests, face painting, sand art, driving tracks and other indoor activities, there has never been a better time to head down for the Alami Proton open day.

Aside from the lineup of activities planned, potential customers can also expect attractive ownership packages which include rebates on selected models, fast approval for hire-purchase financing and high trade-in value for used cars.

Also, the 30th Anniversary promotions include goodies like 1.99% interest rate per annum on the Iriz, 100% financing for government staff, great deals for students, and overall low interest rates are all being bundled in on top of the seven year-extended warranty too.

GALLERY: 2014 Alami Proton event

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Pengguna Bijak on Sep 25, 2015 at 4:42 pm

Sorry no thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 35
    • buy proton lah. Thank you BN for giving us the reliable and good Proton. Janagn jadi macam 300,000 yellow shirt idiots who are anti gomen and anti Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 72
      • Its great that RBAs have seen the light and now choose a safe Proton Iriz/Preve/Suprima than an unsafe Nissan Almera/Toyotas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 45
        • Tampaks on Sep 25, 2015 at 7:58 pm

Proton is so good they hire a fulltime troll on paultan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
          • kid4m on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:24 pm

P1 bashers also get paid, so what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
          • accountant on Sep 26, 2015 at 11:46 pm

They have no money to remove cars duties but have money to hire low grade Proton supporters? Tax payers money well spend

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • dicky on Sep 28, 2015 at 10:24 am

Low grade like RV is everything

• Andrew Yeoh on Sep 25, 2015 at 6:44 pm

Proton improved car quality doesn’t related to BN. So, don’t act like BN supporter as your expression is very obvious and transparent to ask Malaysian for support BN. By the way, anti government meant anti Proton? Wear yellow shirt meant anti government? No doubt that you are racist and dickhead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 22
        • RBA bait taken hook, line and sinker.

• Abdullah Badawi on Sep 25, 2015 at 7:33 pm

Don’t relate? Don’t joke lah. Proton still needs tongkat after 30 years

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
          • mccay on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:26 pm

You think other countries dun protect their companies ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 26, 2015 at 12:58 pm

Proton bashers are always a racist and dickhead. They are so dumb and idiot. Proton are no longer get protection from the G. Didnt they notice that Proton chairman got fight our beloved PM..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
      • Orange on Sep 26, 2015 at 11:45 am

Looks like someone’s salty about the cancelled Petaling Street demo.

• Sam Loo ( ori1 ) on Sep 25, 2015 at 4:44 pm

No RV car. Work hard you rempit and kimchis driver. I will get my 4th Lexus next month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 42
    • No need wait next month. After work you can go to supermarket and get it from the shelves. You can get as much as you want, dun need to stop at 4.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 26, 2015 at 1:04 pm

Yes, go ahead get your Jap car esp Toyolta. You been cheated with the safety spec and pricing. The sooner you die the better. Japenese dont care bout your lives and safety. With Proton, safety are not for rich people but for all Malaysian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
        • Saga Owner on Sep 26, 2015 at 10:00 pm

Where is the ABS for my Saga Plus? You name it ‘Plus’ but you took out ABS? Trying to cheat us ah?

• Albert on Sep 27, 2015 at 5:53 pm

Ah beng…dont tokok.Your job is on the line this coming Christmas.
          My insider friend from Shah Alam revealed that a BIG retrenchment exercise will be taken.It is NOT MSS OR VSS !!!!
          Except Tun,ALL NON PERFORMING DEADWOOD will be chopped with 24hr notice.
          No post layoff counseling/placement services offered.Just pack up and go.
          Better talk humbly…perhaps Dato Ben Yeoh or Aminar may look at your resume, but if they know you always tokok….you are deemed UNEMPLOYABLE.
          Protong, old tricks dont do the job anymore.

• Trick you mean by selling overpriced moving coffin?

• I am Malaysian on Sep 25, 2015 at 5:03 pm

Support our Msian product. Keep on improving Proton. We wanted to see Proton like Toyota or Honda etc. in 20 30 yrs. So we dont hv too dependant on other. We must be a great carmaker, develop our own technologies etc. Insyalah we will be a great country. Go Proton! Go Malaysia!

p/s im not proton staff or dealer etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 21
    • I love Red on Sep 25, 2015 at 9:57 pm

Support red shirt, support Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
    • Most older one will not see that day. The younger ones wont see it too. Proton is just too lousy to compete.

• poorioma on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:29 pm

Then I can imagine how your life is with that negativity. Pity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • milotin on Sep 26, 2015 at 8:31 pm

There is no hope for Malaysia products as long as its maintained by Nasi Lemak and nasi lemak technology… Even i reborn million times in future milotin still will be milotin.

• Proton close shop is best promotion best gift best insurance for us poor little malaysians

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 16
  • Andrew Yeoh on Sep 25, 2015 at 6:45 pm

Proton improved car quality doesn’t related to BN. So, don’t act like BN supporter as your expression is very obvious and transparent to ask Malaysian for support BN. By the way, anti government meant anti Proton? Wear yellow shirt meant anti government? No doubt that you are racist and dickhead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 8
    • Bee End on Sep 25, 2015 at 9:50 pm

BN don’t care shit about you as long as they get their songlap from Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Oh yes… they are related. The day bn fall, the mgt changed and it will be better than the dunghole they are in now.

• lemonyeoh on Sep 26, 2015 at 11:50 pm

In Bolehland, everything is politics and race ethnic. Quality and succeed is not priority. That’s why MAS and Proton end up in the same fate

• Jobless on Sep 25, 2015 at 8:15 pm

Wat a total waste of time… mcm pasar mlm…and the special goft pomotion for 30 year old buyers is pure stupidity..how many people proud when tbey reach uncle age

• old dog on Sep 25, 2015 at 9:36 pm

yup, roll the house hold debt further!

• notthatfun on Sep 25, 2015 at 11:21 pm

C’mon Proton , go down lah , last time me and my family go to that stupid event , it is so hot , and there are not so much stuff to see , and the Iriz door is even locked , they don’t even let us go In to seat , that’s why Iriz is bad , and the catalogue didn’t even write or say anything about the car , Proton sucks man.

• toyotaik on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:35 pm

You want aircond go to Toyota showroom, Same Lorrrr will explain to you 3 hours about RV, just dun ask about safety ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
      • protaik on Sep 26, 2015 at 10:10 pm

At least Same L0rrrr treats his customers better than Ah Beng that ask people to die. You want to listen to Ah Beng syok sendiri for 3 hours than go to Proton showroom

• lolerd on Sep 27, 2015 at 1:38 am

He doesn’t know anything about VSC LOL

• When no one buys your lousy product, impress them with your manufacturing process. This is very normal among incompetent company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
    • nosushi on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:37 pm

That cannot beat companies that dun do recall until got sued

• Alami Proton. Alami Kerugian.

You will rugi all your annual leaves, oppotunity to use a car and low RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • ProtonScrewed on Sep 26, 2015 at 11:08 am

Wah, even before year end, Proton oredi doing clearance sales ka??

Maybe end of 2015, they will do their close-down sale

• Azlan Othman, 1Malaysia’s Design.

• John Lim on Sep 26, 2015 at 12:18 pm

Stop political comment and story la bodoh

• Normal Guy on Sep 26, 2015 at 5:48 pm

For those harping like a mad cow about Proton’s perceived “improved” quality, just observe the new Sagas that is about a year or 2 old.. Take a look at the rear number plate garnish (that piece right above the number plate). Chances are you’ll see either it’s missing or replaced with an unpainted black OEM one. Lol. Simple things like that also cannot fix. Quality? No. Waste of money? Yes. That’s why i got a non-national make after 10 years of heartache with proton. Never been happier.

• peccan on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:44 pm

Nothing serious, I prefer bigger boot and far better handling than “flying” Myvi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
      • Of course, they fly because proton’s engine shuts down spontaneously. Happened to my 2008 Saga BLM M-Line twice. Luckily the car was so underpowered that i couldn’t even touch the speed limit, let alone go over it. Once i had some extra cash to graduate from that lousy junk, i got a car from a company with more years designing cars compared to Proton. So yeah, nothing serious..

• gearboxx on Sep 27, 2015 at 1:48 pm

1.3l engine can reach 180km/h, no problem

• Lol. You must have a lot of cash to burn driving at that speed. 100kmph already 3k rpm. Thats when FC goes out the door. My current non-national make can do 120 kmph and still maintain 7.4L/100km.

• gearboxx on Sep 28, 2015 at 9:04 am

1.3l is small engine, where got FC high.

• Nasi Lemak 5.2 on Sep 26, 2015 at 8:29 pm

Nasi Lemak technology… Even stray dogs and cats dont want to look at this junks. Stop using ppl money and stop cheating ppl with ur nasi lemak technology… Juz do a close down ceremony. Rakyat will happy to donate you for u to get lost!

• Albert on Sep 26, 2015 at 9:20 pm

Jom heboh Carnival
    Price Reduction
    Hari raya,CNY,Christmas sale
    Sportivos
    Maybe condomtivos(Free condoms..Buy 1 proton free one Dozen condoms)
    Now Alami Proton…..sounds familiar,stale?
    Year in year out……but bungkus betul betul next year 2016.MMC said ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.sAYORNARA……

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Sep 27, 2015 at 11:09 am

meh.
    http://sniffpetrol.com/2015/04/30/lotus-to-produce-turd/#.VgdeGNKqqko

• Buang Masa on Sep 27, 2015 at 11:12 pm

Tok sah la buat buat promosi yang bukan bukan..orang bodoh je yang beli kereta proton. Setakat nak beli proton baik naik lori Hino. Yang kerja dengan proton lagi hampeh – kalau bukan mat rempit, bakpok dan minah seks.

• never been to alami proton b4.. but my family’s protons r all doing ok..

• yess i want to test drive preve & suprima!

• iFONExora6 on Oct 02, 2015 at 7:39 pm

Hmmm, this should be interesting to check out, although I wonder how the crowd is going to be…

In fact, I bought a 2015 Exora Premium recently and the car’s doing fine, even able to climb up and down Resorts World Genting four times last weekend! XD