Perodua Bezza: 4,028 bookings received in five days!

Perodua_Bezza_GearUp-2

Before the launch of Perodua’s first sedan, the Bezza, the national automaker has received 4,028 bookings since the order books were opened. Across the five available variants, 50% was for the 1.3L Advance variant, 35% for the 1.3L Premium variant, while the remaining 15% comprised the 1.0L variants – reflecting the expected proportion for the 1.0 litre models – including both automatic and manual transmission options. Deliveries of the first units are expected tomorrow.

“We are very grateful to the Malaysian public and particularly our customers for their strong support of us,” said the president and CEO of Perodua, Datuk Dr Aminar Rashid Salleh. “We will ensure timely delivery of the Perofua Bezza to our valued customers,” he added. The Bezza cost RM300 million to develop and has 95% local content, the company chief continued.

At the top end of the line-up, the Bezza 1.3L Advance features vehicle stability control, traction control, brake assist and hill start assist. All variants of the Perodua Bezza come equipped with ABS and EBD, as well as a speed-sensing windscreen wiper function. Read more on the variants and equipment, here.

In terms of powertrain options, the Perodua Bezza has a 1.0 litre 1KR-VE engine with VVT-i, and a 1.3 litre 1NR-VE engine with dual VVT-i. A five-speed manual and a four-speed automatic available on both engine variants, while the top Advance variant uses the automatic transmission solely.

The Perodua Bezza has a 508 litre luggage compartment which is further aided by a 60:40 split folding rear seat bench, which gives a total of what Perodua calls the 8+1 seating configuration for flexibility of accommodation.

Watch the live stream of the Perodua Bezza live on paultan.org in the video player below.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Ok.thats the 2016 sale number of saga.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 126 Thumb down 11
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:18 pm

Look at Proton? Buat apa? Still makan nasi lemak, relax, minum teh 8x one day with kuih lapis and karipap

Perodua BEFORE launch already can sell 4028 cars.

Both companies started about same time. Yes, Proton infact started 15 years earlier. But look at Perodua now!

Our Proton, last year 100,000 cars also cannot sell. That also 90% of its total sales went to Government departments and ministries as well as enforcement divisions.

This year, it will be 50,000. Still no development. No research. Nothing. Whole world moving forward but Proton still lepak, relax and minum teh

How one company can be so successful and another utter failure?

Perodua can do so well despite:

1) Perodua never suck 15 billion from our LHDN past 15 years
      2) Perodua never asked another RM1.5 billion 2 months ago
      3) Perodua is not losing RM4 million per day!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 11
      • Salesman sells car, not company!
        Stop your slandering

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 36
        • hanjie on Jul 21, 2016 at 9:02 pm

Not really beautiful, so that’s why they only show 3/4 of the car.

Proton produced much beautiful ones.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 39
          • Sales number tells if proton cars beautiful or not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
          • karam singh on Jul 22, 2016 at 1:43 am

Next breaking news –
            4028 people suffering backpain coz the seating too straight.. lalala~~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
          • Basher logic : Ferrari sold less then P2, so ferari less beautiful

• Enough with your BMW, Volvo, Ferrari logic. Your sel otak tidak bersambung, you should consider drink Enfalac milk.

• Dok sajo on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:24 pm

Hello kawan, perodua is just a copy cat, easy business compared to proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 30
        • Every1canTalk on Jul 22, 2016 at 7:55 am

Potong and P2 from sepangsa durian la..
          Potong badge engineered from Mitsubishi and P2 from Daihatsu.
          P2 redesign appearance from Daihatsu existing car, Potong from outdated Honda car.
          Potong have their new own design as Iris, P2 have now Beca.
          But otong lagi best, potong can simply ask money from G but P2 nope, lol

• That’s loan not your parent free money. P2 can ask jepunis overlord money, chassis, tech etc what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
        • Hello on Jul 24, 2016 at 2:22 am

hello friend, Proton only copy cat! u wake up boey?

• This slave always give false fact. One time, i will make a report to SKMM. Write with facts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Topkek lah MY pipu in Malaysia. 4028 stupid pipu!

We should all support Proton. It is our National pride. Why support Jepunis overlords ni? All Peroduas are Jepunis overlords car. All Perodua untung money kena hantar Jepun lah

We are Malaysian. We support Barang Buatan Tempatan! Proton is 100% Barang Msia.

Don’t be like Dear Leader in Penang. He suppork Perodua because it is Toyota injin. He always suppork Jepunis overlords. oh wai!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 60
      • Betol Tak?? on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:30 pm

Perodua Bezza – The love of the nation

????? – Menyusahkan rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
      • rempiterz on Jul 22, 2016 at 9:16 am

john vs 4028pipu, Proton is 100% brg Msia..
        U r dumb ignorant person my man..

• john is otak batu on Jul 22, 2016 at 10:07 am

Huh,sampai hati pijak P2 dgn Japanis overloard pulak! Eh, anak M’sia yang kian & memang berusaha betul-betul dalam P2,tau! Ko yang pembelot negara betul!…

• Operation Manager on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:44 pm

With the Beza new widely spread over, that the only 4k potential buyer who interested Beza out of 30.7m malaysia population.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • Sayonara on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:46 pm

Bye bye Proton sayonara!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
      • greedyp2 on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:23 pm

Bye bye affordable local cars, welcome overpriced p2 cars!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
    • Vvvti on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:51 pm

Dual Vvti versus campro,u know the result.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • hillking on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:01 pm

But underpower, how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
        • But minyak jimat and less repair…how….no 1 company engine versus no 98 company engine in world ranking….

• taknaktoyota on Jul 21, 2016 at 9:43 pm

Since when p1 is no.1 company?
            Even Toyota is not no.1 in reliability, at least in USA. Kia, Porsche Hyundai on top lor.

• Yes u right,but in USA who know what is proton, scientist?

• taknaktoyota on Jul 22, 2016 at 8:21 am

Typo : It is junk toyota

• 1JutaBezza on Jul 21, 2016 at 6:20 pm

To my dearest Perodua:

Oh no!! Oh tidak!!! Told you big huge gigantic orders placed for your Bezza! How are you gonna meet up with the demand now??? Big headache indeed!

Please Perodua please, go buy or rent another car factory as soonest! By Christmas sure got 100,000 bookings so there’s no way your current factory csn cope with it!

Anyway big tahniah congrats for your Bezza successful launching and look forward for the 1 million units produced in less record time than Myvi.

May God bless Perodua and glory all the way forever!

#1JutaBezza

#KipidapPerodua

#DongidapPerodua

#YukenduitPerodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • workhard on Jul 21, 2016 at 7:10 pm

Ok enough with cars you never own

• p2macai on Jul 21, 2016 at 7:21 pm

Ok salesman, whatever floats your boat
      Bashing other brands won’t make yours better

• Kereta Cap Rimau on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:13 pm

Homaigadddddd…. OMG OMG OMG
    Memang berbaloi keta niii

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:14 pm

With this news, it is rather clear, Proton will be asking another RM1.5 billion from our LHDN coffers as sales of Proton will plummet.

Hooray, another RM1.5 billion will be given again to Proton. Pity the rakyat. 30 million people suffer just to feed 12,000 Proton staff and sustain a company that is losing RM4 million per day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
    • notfree on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:25 pm

It is loan, so what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • This slave is.very.dumb. like otak udang. That noat LHDN loan. Dont.play like master. ur brain as tiny as ot udang. do ur work. dont let ur.master angry

• Hunter Zolomon Hunter Zolomon on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:14 pm

The force is strong with this one

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:21 pm

This is pretty obvious. Such a cheap car like this, it can have VSC and keyless entry. The Perdana, which the Proton says is the epitome of Prestige does not have keyless or VSC in the car.

The CEO of Proton should resign. This alone shows how stupid the management of Proton is.

They suck RM1.5 billion, do a simple rebadge of the Honda Accord which is 2 generations soon to be, and try to con the Malaysian public

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
  • Thats why I say, buy from P2! U see! Pipu have confidence in us becoz we have so much confidence in this car that we dun need to test on the road b4 we sell. Our P2 even better than Mesidis, BMW, Hyundai, Honda, and some say Rolls Royce too, cuz all of them no confidence in their new car thats why need to camo test kau kau. We have so much confidence in our jepunis overlords, thats why dun need to test kau like them.

U see us so confident, straight from prototype to showroom. Kalahkan even our big brother toyota. Right now my bos got applications by toyota salesmen Albert and Sammy. U see how confident toyota salesman on our untested car.

So I say again, have confidence. Buy Bisa from me and I will intro u my fren from Nirvana. We will gip u best package.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 83
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:55 pm

What are you saying john? I think you are still lseeping in the office. Please get up john. Please be more alert when you post comments.

I know MAS Union and Perkasa already said that Malaysians have the right to sleep during office hours and that it is our culture to do so, but please try to wake up when you need to post comments.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • funkyoutoo on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:55 pm

Lunch Hour Lah

• Lunno on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:36 pm

More fatalities on road as more non professional drivers on road with these type of cars.just wait n c

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 27
  • Kalimuthu on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:36 pm

A big slap to proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 6
  • Gavin Y on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:39 pm

and people wonder why traffic still jam

• annoy_namous on Jul 21, 2016 at 5:49 pm

Need to wait to see the real picture of Bezza and the test drive. After that will decide. I’m not like those people who order first and test drive later… Not me..

• Omg perodua axia already flood my town….lagi bezza ,p2 too greedy…hardly to see p1 Iriz ,too rare..

• Proton can start winding up for Bankruptcy.

• Nazri on Jul 21, 2016 at 6:34 pm

This model sales volume alone is 4 times the total annual sales volume of Proton. Shame on you Proton!!!!

• Insider on Jul 21, 2016 at 6:53 pm

It might be cheap, efficient, better looking than Saga, but try to jack up the car and compare with other cars. It is lacking of many safety compartments. The most obvious thing I found was the beam located under the engine, it is used to support the engine but it never appeared in any Perodua’s model. Once again, you live in on your hand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • kejadah on Jul 21, 2016 at 11:10 pm

beam support the engine? its engine mounting that support the engine la bro. right hand mount, left hand mount and torque rod. where the hell is the beam??

• Khairul Ikhwan Chong on Jul 21, 2016 at 7:26 pm

Why people willing to pay for the price to get a small & light sedan? From the weight of the car shows the safety of the car. Yes, it with ASEAN NCAP which only tested on front impact test. How about the back impact & roll test?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • cloud on potong plant on Jul 21, 2016 at 7:37 pm

Yes great new for Bezza,but don’t u think Myvi sales not effected? Unless myvi giving 8k discount all variant,..the excitement of Bezza will kill myvi totally.Oh potong,still gosok2 masturbate your new saga and persona for how long? White jelly can’t make new saga babies leh!

• nabill (Member) on Jul 21, 2016 at 7:58 pm

our public roads are crying right now…

• Najid on Jul 22, 2016 at 12:01 am

I want to sue perodua in USA which cause the seriously traffic jam and lack of vsc fatal death

• Hey Paultan, the live streaming at 8.15pm or 9.15pm? why there is one more hour to go on the countdown?

• kakaka on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:07 pm

Dun understand why must comment on proton in bezza thread.
    You feel unsecured kah?

Kahkahkah

• Nasi Lemak Proton on Jul 21, 2016 at 8:18 pm

Proton will gulung tikar soon…

Maybe proton can consider opening business selling nasi lemak and kuih lapis instead?? This has been their staple food as long as I could remember….

• Tak cantik la, proton jauh lebih cantik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • protonsetan on Jul 22, 2016 at 12:24 am

BAGUSSSS kasi mati itu proton…

Lingkup kan la proton supaya harga kete lain murah!

• dengdengdeng on Jul 22, 2016 at 1:24 am

the existing AXIA EPS issue, still happen? about this news, existing drivers still claim their steering problems? this model extended from Axia, are P2 forgot to tell us? When u driving, the EPS suddenly unfunction, how come?