PDRM’s Lancer Evolution: Helang Lebuhraya Polis

PDRM Helang Evo

Buletin Utama featured the Royal Malaysian Police’s new Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X cars yesterday night. PDRM says the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking.

Police personnel assigned to the vehicles have undergone intensive driving classes to ensure they are able to drive the Lancers effectively, said a PDRM source. The cars are equipped with 5-speed manual transmissions instead of the twin clutch version that we are able to buy from Mitsubishi Malaysia. We first saw the cars without decals, but now they have decals and are called “Helang Lebuhraya Polis”.

Check out a clip of the feature after the jump which features the current PM in his last days check out the ride and giving it his thumbs up. Perhaps we may see a unit or a mock-up unit featured in Yusof Haslam’s Gerak Khas eh? ;)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Littlefire on Mar 26, 2009 at 10:38 pm

Seen this car a few time at Bulatan Pahang near PWTC, i think i saw them more in protecting VVIP more than patrolling at highways…

• Jeremy Liew on Mar 26, 2009 at 10:41 pm

Better watch out for those REPLICAs EVOs

You aint gonna smoke these white horse easily

• makan duit king have a new car!

• Chris Chong on Mar 26, 2009 at 10:45 pm

"…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking."

OMFG!!!!

Call the cops and it takes them about 15 minutes to respond.

Unless the Evos also come with some special equipment for tracking targets on the run after they're run off and are out of sight, how the hell would a faster car help in situations like this???

Unless the Evo Polis car is at the scene of the crime AS IT IS HAPPENING, it won't make any difference!

Wasting tax payers' money again…

• Maibatsu Thunder on Mar 26, 2009 at 10:49 pm

Why not call it KLHiPs? KL Highway Patrol. Like CHiPs.

• the stik on Mar 26, 2009 at 10:58 pm

its a very stupid n ugly decals.. yucks..

• Future Millionaire on Mar 26, 2009 at 10:59 pm

Good for u Police!! We hope police will be more efficient!!

• “…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking.”

PDRM also got Volvo S80, any1 ever see the cop really using them to fight crime??? I heard that those cars are just sitting at some PDRM big guns' homes used as personal cars.

• the_integration of 3 on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:21 pm

TO CHRIS CHONG……use the mit evo is better than use waja insteadly…

hope the pdrm will improve their skill driving while chasing a road runner like me.. i just use waja 1.6 ..but i can run from police chasing hahahah…

• Lancer EX on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:31 pm

[quote comment="224477"]“…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking.”

PDRM also got Volvo S80, any1 ever see the cop really using them to fight crime??? I heard that those cars are just sitting at some PDRM big guns' homes used as personal cars.[/quote]

Haha, u r just too mean man!!!

• Lancer EX on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:37 pm

[quote comment="224477"]“…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking.”

PDRM also got Volvo S80, any1 ever see the cop really using them to fight crime??? I heard that those cars are just sitting at some PDRM big guns' homes used as personal cars.[/quote]

Haha, u r just too mean man!!

• lchan on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:43 pm

Can even standardise the colour of our police car. just shows the lack of basic policies.

• NJ_Motors on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:44 pm

I really don't see any reason malaysian police using these powerful cars,… especially during this global economic crisis, but i think, i know why coz they want to show off to our neigbour,… Singapore, last year they bought subaru impreza for their highway patrol police,but at least not the STI version,… there's a big gap between sti,evo and the normal version,.. anyway hope they will show up in the streets rather then keeping ther car in the police station,…

• mulai sekarang…org jahat kena guna keta mahal. proton dah takleh pakai. lain la ko letak mcm2 jenis powerzone kat enjin tu.hehe.

• hijaudean on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:54 pm

great car..bad decals..

• zidane on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:59 pm

I dunno why they can't just develop a 1.8 engine, 2.0 or 2.4 and just install it in the current waja, gen2, persona or satria neo….

add some turbo kits and the price is relatively cheaper and you can have more potentially fast cars….

• K-reil on Oct 31, 2010 at 10:34 pm

are u think to develop a new engine will be cheaper? just to chase an idiot who didn’t respect the law and community peaceful, a million need to be spend..than if they install it at those car that you mention..is’t any ‘rakyat malaysia’ want to buy that expesive car? for sure not and it will burden back to our car manufacturer. Cakap pandaila….

• michly on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:03 am

THey bought these car w/o tax.. so its darn cheap..

• the stik on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:06 am

what are u talking about encik zidane? modified a police car? engine upgrade? u're kidding rite?

• minnesotan on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:07 am

guys… polis US area eden prairie minnesota pakai mustang… ganaz siut… paternnya sebijik macam movie transformers.. more garang bila berbelang putih hitam.. kalaula evo tu stripe hitam putih.. ngeee…. ngeri

• osama hussein on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:09 am

donkey,my kelisa got hit by one of this yesterday night in ss24. luckily we didn't had any injuries.

now,both my car and evo x is in workshop near bangi. argggh!!

• what's the point of having performance patrol cars. It will end up like the Volvos.

• osama hussein on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:15 am

how could they do this to me. now i would need to opt for public transport to work in serdang though being the tmnet customer service officer.

• torque (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:23 am

Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…

Also agree with the rest of ya on the decal issue. YUCK! WTH and which Ah Beng shop they send those Evo to? Aiya…the bad guys will get away from them crying and laughing at the same time. Crying b'coz they might get caught and laughing b'coz they can't stand the ugly decals!!!! :-)

• nabill on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:25 am

after a year or two , thy wil revert back to perdana v6 due to 'high maintainance of the evo ' !!

• torque (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:25 am

[quote comment="224497"]donkey,my kelisa got hit by one of this yesterday night in ss24. luckily we didn't had any injuries.

now,both my car and evo x is in workshop near bangi. argggh!![/quote]

Huh? I thought they got "training" already?! Guess they were to excited then. Ya la, Evo 10 tu. Sorry to hear ur bad situation bro….

• mukhri88 on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:31 am

These cars will be used as interceptors. You simply can't outrun them. And the drivers are properly trained, unlike street racers who are self trained. A simple search will show other fast cars used by police force around the world. Normally in countries where highways are safe, people tend to drive fast and dangerous. With luck you might find exotic police cars. Trust me, all decals are fugly.

25 Evo X wil be the envy of most police force even in developed countries. If these babies are turned into escort cars, then too sad IMHO.

• mcpadey on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:32 am

look like RC cars with ugly design

• Mr_Zack on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:32 am

Humberside UK police have loads of Proton's . maybe there are no fast cars there? ;-D

• mukhri88 on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:35 am

[quote comment="224504"][quote comment="224497"]donkey,my kelisa got hit by one of this yesterday night in ss24. luckily we didn't had any injuries.

now,both my car and evo x is in workshop near bangi. argggh!![/quote]

Huh? I thought they got "training" already?! Guess they were to excited then. Ya la, Evo 10 tu. Sorry to hear ur bad situation bro….[/quote]

Accident already? How'd that happen.. ya la over excited maybe plus berlagak busy looking at people looking at them… heads will roll.

• mukhri88 on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:39 am

Those 1300cc Honda bikes are cool but IMHO the YZFs(correct me if i'm wrong) already can chase anything.

• azrai on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:39 am

I like what they done the decals on the headlamp. Anyway do you know sapnco who really owned this fleet of cars? Our G only sewa from them. Anyway the cars is minus those taxes. Quite murah actually.

• azrai on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:40 am

It is spanco actually. Typo.

• terminatorkun on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:42 am

Waaa….cun la…err….I mean host caster…not car….

• amirzaim on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:48 am

Now PDRM replacing the slower Waja with the powerful evo 10. I know that some countries such as Japan, USA, Europe and others had been using a supercar as the cop car and it's easier to chasing down the criminals. How about Proton? Do you jealos because your old dummy models had been replaced with superior Japanese sportscar as the supercop car?

• vincent on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:55 am

I don't think it will be used to ferry VVIPs, the suspension will be too hard for their luxury butts. It might be used as an escort tho. I've seen escorts going way past the legal speed limit on the highways.

It's good to know that there's a bunch of these patrolling the highway. The Imigration Department has some good cars too, I heard that there are a couple of BMWs in their stables, maybe not of the M variant.

To the bashers, think guys. You'll be happy if one of these Evos helped in recovering your stolen Skylines, Evos, BMWs or even your Protons.

• bmpower on Mar 27, 2009 at 1:05 am

[quote comment="224496"]guys… polis US area eden prairie minnesota pakai mustang… ganaz siut… paternnya sebijik macam movie transformers.. more garang bila berbelang putih hitam.. kalaula evo tu stripe hitam putih.. ngeee…. ngeri[/quote]

Mustang is American 'National' car btw.

Just like us using Proton

[quote comment="224502"]Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…

[/quote]

all govt. servant salary are came from our tax money lah!.

I think they are long time jealous of Kastam those always got to use BMW .

• Oh my god, later Bolis will trow all the old Waja to exchange the EVO 10.

This is a smart business, coz with sell those old Waja with 5K to buy a new Waja CPS only save 5K per unit, but buy the EVO with free tax only 16.9K could save 15.1K per unit.

WOoooOW…only need pay 4220K to buy 25 unit, they save 3700K for taxpayer.

If buy a Waja CPS, only save 125K. They know how to save our money.

• Ha Gnih on Mar 27, 2009 at 1:13 am

More tax payers' money being wasted in giving the police force another reason to be arrogant. Damn it Malaysia !!!

• [quote comment="224480"]use the mit evo is better than use waja insteadly…

hope the pdrm will improve their skill driving while chasing a road runner like me.. i just use waja 1.6 ..but i can run from police chasing hahahah…[/quote]

sounds like u are a wanted person..u are also a smart person by giving ur comment here..hope the bukit aman will track u back by finding ur ip address..

• sokdotcom on Mar 27, 2009 at 1:27 am

I wonder if these cars will still go through the Tunai lane at the toll in the car chase.

• torque (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 1:33 am

[quote comment="224529"][quote comment="224496"]guys… polis US area eden prairie minnesota pakai mustang… ganaz siut… paternnya sebijik macam movie transformers.. more garang bila berbelang putih hitam.. kalaula evo tu stripe hitam putih.. ngeee…. ngeri[/quote]

[quote comment="224502"]Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…

[/quote]

I think they are long time jealous of Kastam those always got to use BMW .[/quote]

Huh? What's ur point? Everybody know gov servant salary from our tax la….I refer to those bashers who said the PDRM were wasting tax payer money buying the Evo fleet. Mabuk ka?

• Good for the cops… Well hope these evos will catch more thieves…

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 1:58 am

i dun think the police are so brave to do power slide, speeding at 200km/h during the chase …

unless they specially train the drivers to be that pro ..

• criminal on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:00 am

Haha.. the last scene of the streaming video..

Driver: Bangga bangga.. kembang hidung.. so many reporter taking my picture driving this Mitsu Evo… malam nie sure keluar TV punya. Tengok gua buat drift..

Oppss… aiya.. lupa tukar reverse gear..

Hahahahahhaa LOL LOL LOL

• Many people are suffering from snatch theft, robbery. Can these cars solve the problem? Watch this video recorded on a home cctv, how robbers strike in Cheras. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1w3jo0EWGA

• tolan on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:25 am

Well justified purchase. Public doesnt know cases where the police were smoked by crooks in pursuit. Hope that they can effectively use em.

For those bashers, ur insignificant tax paid wont be enuf to buy even one evo.. so stop mumbling like u paid everything. Plus why bash if u aint the crooks, r u?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:40 am

[quote comment="224509"]Humberside UK police have loads of Proton's . maybe there are no fast cars there? ;-D[/quote]

are you being plain silly? or attempting to be sarcastic? all police in the world have regular police cars, and high speed pursuit cars. in the UK, they use subaru WRX's, volvos, and BMW M5's…

• carsut on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:52 am

so that "Tiang Gol" spoiler are legal to use la. coz mr polis also got it.. heard lot of guys out there got problem wit that kind of spoiler.. any info Paul? or readers?

Maybe after this polis should consider Neo CPS though..huhu.. but all the best for guys who try to "main2" with those Helang..

• rubbish car on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:53 am

well next waja 2010 will rebadge evo 10 rite??

• Wandy on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:53 am

Polis di Italy menggunakan kereta Ferrari

Dengan pembelian Evo X 10 ini sekurang-kurangnya PDRM tidak jauh ketinggalan di belakang.

• Pingkl on Mar 27, 2009 at 3:20 am

[quote comment="224480"]TO CHRIS CHONG……use the mit evo is better than use waja insteadly…

hope the pdrm will improve their skill driving while chasing a road runner like me.. i just use waja 1.6 ..but i can run from police chasing hahahah…[/quote]

Your waja is made of cardboard?

• where is patriotic of our government?? when selangor n perak government change to use camry talk to much about patriotic for our national cars la and condemn membazir la.. but about about this??? why not use CPS waja, gen.2 or neo with upgrade it performance into a maximum.. show us our patriotic by using national car makers 'proton'.. jgn ckp xserupa bikin!

• dilemma on Mar 27, 2009 at 3:44 am

hmm…this is good imo…last few weeks me and my friend was driving around kl way past midnight and we saw this delicious civic type R (the new one) was being chased, well cant say that it was being chased, the police waja was no where near it hahaha….it was at the stretch infront of victoria institution towards BB…and when we reached the x-road after pudu jail there was another police waja blocking the road and the dude in the civic stopped coz he was cornered by 2 wajas…pretty dangerous imo….the driver was an indian dude with an african lady passenger…i wonder what happened after that…well hopefully the police can do their jobs better with these hot babies should situations like that arises…

• telstar on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:00 am

how much evo10 without tax?

• theanswer on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:05 am

[quote comment="224464"]"…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking."

OMFG!!!!

Unless the Evos also come with some special equipment for tracking targets on the run after they're run off and are out of sight, how the hell would a faster car help in situations like this???

Unless the Evo Polis car is at the scene of the crime AS IT IS HAPPENING, it won't make any difference!

Wasting tax payers' money again…[/quote]

the police got something they call it walkie talkie..do u know tht? they can communicate with their colleague and set up a road block..bla..bla.. i dont think i need to tell u more details..even primary school children knows how they operate.

• theanswer on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:10 am

when police malaysia use kancil..we laugh at them..when criminal evo outrun our police waja..we at them..we sed tht our plice vehicle is underpowered..slow..not fast. ok..so the police purchased evo X..now we sed tht govt is wasting tax money. the problem with malaysians are we'r not grateful.

• wen chang(png bkt,jl on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:32 am

in history;

i still remember last time,when mahathir launch-drove proton saga with pride.

but today,badawi changed the scenario by launch-driving a mitsu exo x with pride just days before his step down.

what is happening??

are european cars next for najib???

where is the pride and support of being a malaysian?

as it is happening,we are all just watching it.

• wen chang(png bkt,jl on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:35 am

walauwei,i've give up!!

why?ask yourself..

• Littlefire on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:53 am

I support them to have so better cars! We have a lot of ah bengs with GSR Turbo Wira, Evo Waja and even twin turbo Perdana on the roads today… If 1 of them are criminals, it will be hard to let police to use waja cps to chase also! I just saw the S80 2.5T this evening near PWTC (UMNO assembly) I think that 1 even hebat… Looks pretty in white!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:03 am

[quote comment="224584"][quote comment="224464"]"…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking."

OMFG!!!!

Wasting tax payers' money again…[/quote]

the police got something they call it walkie talkie..do u know tht? they can communicate with their colleague and set up a road block..bla..bla.. i dont think i need to tell u more details..even primary school children knows how they operate.[/quote]

but all cops in the world have radios also, and in the US, UK and australia, and many other countries.. they also always have helicopters airborne that can also respond quickly, so why do all these countries still spend so much money to train and maintain a high speed pursuit force?

maybe we should answer those questions first before we condemn our cops.

• Hope they use it correctly… dun use to minum kopi…

• My first point is, dont you think we have helicopter which can do the job much more efficient. I attached the link which the cabinet approved for 21 heli on last August.

Link : -http://cardozas02.blogspot.com/2008/08/kabinet-lulus-beli-21-helicopter-baru.html

And they still want to waste money on such fancy car ? I seen a police station parked almost 20+ patrol car unused every time i passby (random time) Almost having the same amount 10-20+ parked. I wonder why ? are we bailing out our P1 and left those car unused for ages ?

Here my point, buy when you need it. Not for fame.

• willpower on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:35 am

[quote comment="224610"]My first point is, dont you think we have helicopter which can do the job much more efficient. I attached the link which the cabinet approved for 21 heli on last August.

Link : -http://cardozas02.blogspot.com/2008/08/kabinet-lulus-beli-21-helicopter-baru.html

And they still want to waste money on such fancy car ? I seen a police station parked almost 20+ patrol car unused every time i passby (random time) Almost having the same amount 10-20+ parked. I wonder why ? are we bailing out our P1 and left those car unused for ages ?

Here my point, buy when you need it. Not for fame.[/quote]

Totally agreed with mofo said. Our kereta polis only for display, somehow or rather. For instance, in Alam Damai Police station, you can easily spotted a line of 2W patrol car (Wira & Waja) parked in shade.

I know why, they are short of driver. All go to train to drive Evo X.

• in future, i guess our PDRM shd consider Nissan GT-R instead

• willpower on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:38 am

Stop wasting taxpayers $$.

We have more heavier & massive task ahead.

1. Fix the current economic crisis.

(we have 100,000 people retrenched since last Sept)

2. Fix our national security, send back all useless foreign workers, reduce

crime rates.

3. Put all political differences behind us.

• Ha Gnih on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:48 am

But with that decals, the what supposed to be a mean looking car, somehow looks clown-ish to me. Why not just give it black with just a simple PDRM logo on the door ? *sigh* Once again, whoever thought of that deco/design can shoot himself right now.

• harap2 evo 10 boleh ikut m6,fiarlady,ferrari,gtr,pagani zoonda dan kerata2 rojak….(biar mereka tahu kehebatan helang lebuh raya….)

• mcm game need 4 speed undercover la…..

• Ha Gnih on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:53 am

Oh, before I forget, what will happen to the rest of the Waja patrol fleets ? Are they gonna be kept as some sort of memorabilia or is the government gonna be smart (IF they ever gonna be that is) enough to auction them back to society ? I think the taxis around Malaysia need an upgrade. Sell them cheap to taxi drivers. At least we will be paying our moneys' worth when riding in a more comfortable car.

• cecibo on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:19 am

used in high-speed car chases… but what if the bad guys using GTR???

• NickC on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:31 am

They claim that it'll help them to respond to crime more quickly.

My first thought was, alright. My mom's company's factory was broken into, about 3am in the morning, police came at 5am. So now, maybe an hour earlier?

what a joke.

Maybe you'll see one of those white horses racing in shah alam on friday nights, earning some side income.

• bem69 on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:36 am

I didn't think they could uglify the evo 10. I was wrong.

• DjVanilLa on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:46 am

[quote comment="224624"]used in high-speed car chases… but what if the bad guys using GTR???[/quote]

Haha..are u sure,even latest GT-R bein smoked by Evo IX MR..and now Evo 10..sure can create more gap..muahaha

see this video..muahahaha http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OHZKiWIBXIY

• DjVanilLa on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:49 am
  • Lancermania on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:51 am

Did they say hw they distribute the Evos?? or all just focus on West Malaysia only??

• Salamander on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:18 am

I think this purchase is a good motivation for the traffic police. Out of all Police division, the most division that I think contribute to the community is traffic police. Since everyday before I go to work always owe them for letting me through lat minute :D

Its good for them to get some motivation since police force salary is dirt cheap.

• omg! idiots!!! on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:18 am

firstly, they bought the cars before the global economy crisis started..

2ndly, dun think just because u pay taxes, u own all the things in this country..

many other people pay taxes too u know…

3rd, malaysian are sooooo ungrateful… everything wanna complain.. well at least certain malaysian arrr..

• well italy's got lambos as their interceptors. probably to rival them we got evo 10.

anyway, despite this, i believe alot of our ah beng moded wiras can outrun them with their turbo/shoehorned engine/nitrous inside.

most probably this will be use in cases where the criminal is escaping on the highway, since on normal roads too crowded to unleash the fury.

NEED FOR SPEED!!!!!!!!! LOL.

• evilunatic on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:19 am

this is the pic i wanted to share with you paul.

• wasted tex money. is not the car will bring anything but the mind of the national security upper ranking is not right everything will down!…

• gorillika on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:34 am

[quote comment="224647"]wasted tex money. is not the car will bring anything but the mind of the national security upper ranking is not right everything will down!…[/quote]

Be a policemanlah…. then u know which car can bring u back safely home in one piece.. Policeman always have to clean the society shit…and got due no respect here…u think we are your freaking slaves to wipe off your shit on the butt when you can't even clean it yourself… crap!!

• nafiiio on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:35 am

[quote comment="224577"]where is patriotic of our government?? when selangor n perak government change to use camry talk to much about patriotic for our national cars la and condemn membazir la.. but about about this??? why not use CPS waja, gen.2 or neo with upgrade it performance into a maximum.. show us our patriotic by using national car makers 'proton'.. jgn ckp xserupa bikin![/quote]

aiyo .. That one is for high pursuit chasing car … the rest for patrolling they just use proton. It's policy that public service's car cannot be modified or just use after market parts. So do you think that if the engine for Waja police's car broke down .. can they just go to kedai potong and buy the engine? No!! Even if they use CPS Neo or Gen2.. can they catch up your Evo 3 Wiralution on a straight highway road? Fikir dahulu sebelum bercakap ….

• gorillika on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:36 am

when a policeman got killed nobody respect u here… because of the selfish mentality still persists even they called themselves modern..

• gorillika on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:41 am

when a policeman get killed here because of cut cost equipments ..nobody give a damn respect..because the selfish mentality of malaysians who only thinks about themselves and they always think policemen are their slaves..

• gorillika on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:56 am

[quote comment="224577"]where is patriotic of our government?? when selangor n perak government change to use camry talk to much about patriotic for our national cars la and condemn membazir la.. but about about this??? why not use CPS waja, gen.2 or neo with upgrade it performance into a maximum.. show us our patriotic by using national car makers 'proton'.. jgn ckp xserupa bikin![/quote]

your selangor and perak exco need to chase criminals? why need to use camry?they use camry just to show off in the expense of tax payers money… the new generation of your theives are using BMWs, Porsche & Lexus to rob you guys, thus we need to use a reliable car to chase them, proton, toyotas do not cater this..and cannot outrun these BMWs even with turbocharged, dunno simply slam…u know what we should suggest that if your family got criminal trouble call PKR or DAP immediately dunno call the police because we are tired of serving ungrateful people like you whom have no respects to the ppl in the blue uniform, only in malaysia there are lot of ungrateful bastards..only know how to talk… other places such as australia or japan, the ppl at least give some respect to ppl in blue…

• malaysian.. on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:57 am

ai ya.. waste $$$ and waste petrol la.. some more economy no good.. as malaysian i'm not proud at all. Use other country cars with thumb UP.. how bout local one? thumbs DOWN la..

use those $$ to set up speed trap like sing's better la.. haiz.. boleh land..

• [quote comment="224582"]how much evo10 without tax?[/quote]

I read on the newspaper, EVO X without tax is16.9K, with tax is 32k. Thats means G Tax is nearly 100% to sport car. :(

1Yen = 0.03718 Ringgit

Price in Japan is 3,150,000~5,050,500 Yen = 117,117~187,777.59 Ringgit

http://www.mitsubishi-motors.co.jp/evo/grade/inde… http://www.new-lancer.com/en/index.html

[quote comment="224624"]used in high-speed car chases… but what if the bad guys using GTR???[/quote]

Ha…ha…ha…Bad guys need Terrafugia Transition to fly over the EVO X.

Polis need to ask Batman help to catch bad guys.

http://paultan.org/archives/2009/03/25/the-terraf…

• malaysian.. on Mar 27, 2009 at 8:07 am

Also agree with the rest of ya on the decal issue. YUCK! WTH and which Ah Beng shop they send those Evo to? Aiya…the bad guys will get away from them crying and laughing at the same time. Crying b'coz they might get caught and laughing b'coz they can't stand the ugly decals!!!! :-)[/quote]

i think u still BLURR

they bought it without TAX.. but the $$ is came from us, THE tax payer.. other than that where's the $$ come from?

• Tiadaid on Mar 27, 2009 at 8:19 am

[quote comment="224610"]My first point is, dont you think we have helicopter which can do the job much more efficient. I attached the link which the cabinet approved for 21 heli on last August.

Link : -http://cardozas02.blogspot.com/2008/08/kabinet-lulus-beli-21-helicopter-baru.html[/quote]

If helicopter can do the job much more efficiently, then why US Police still use cars to chase the baddies? They have helicopters, but they still use cars! Go check out America's Wildest Police Videos and see how the helicopters are used. They only gave assistance to the guys in the cars by reporting the conditions in front of them, but the arrest is done by the men & women in the car!

• dilemma on Mar 27, 2009 at 8:20 am

[quote comment="224647"]wasted tex money. is not the car will bring anything but the mind of the national security upper ranking is not right everything will down!…[/quote]

lol again with the "wasting tax money"…i cant even understand your sentence dude….if u wanna say something please say it properly…you cant even put up a sentence and yet you wanna act like one smart fler…haha…anyway…the topic is about police bought high performance cars…not BN vs PKR or Economy review thread…lets keep it in the context shall we =D

• androndraco on Mar 27, 2009 at 8:24 am

I don't like the car's make-up/looks. Not matured and not serious. Its doesn't looks serious for a critical operation. They should buy the grey one and put a simple blue-coloured P.O.L.I.S lettering sticker. That's it. Just make it simple.

• [quote comment="224665"][quote comment="224502"]Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…

Also agree with the rest of ya on the decal issue. YUCK! WTH and which Ah Beng shop they send those Evo to? Aiya…the bad guys will get away from them crying and laughing at the same time. Crying b'coz they might get caught and laughing b'coz they can't stand the ugly decals!!!! :-)[/quote]

i think u still BLURR

they bought it without TAX.. but the $$ is came from us, THE tax payer.. other than that where's the $$ come from?[/quote]

Maybe is come from printer machine he think :?

If buy with tax, than use the tax to buy, is the same things isnt?

I am blur myself. ;(

Malaysia Mitsubushi Lancer Evolution official website;
    http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/lancer-evolut…

• risis on Mar 27, 2009 at 11:05 am

[quote comment="224665"][quote comment="224502"]Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…

i think u still BLURR

they bought it without TAX.. but the $$ is came from us, THE tax payer.. other than that where's the $$ come from?[/quote]

Im sure the money came from us…just not in the form of taxes…but traffic summons…if 1 person pay RM300…1000 ppl can pay for the EVO X for normal price…go figure

• catdeco on Mar 27, 2009 at 11:28 am

maybe they bought it using the summon's money…not from the taxpayer's $$$.

well who knows.

LOL.

• afhstingray on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:21 pm

im the guy who submitted the humberside police waja pics to paultan a while back.

im pretty sure they are modified (i reckon by lotus, because the london metropolitan police ford focuses are apparently modified by cosworth). they move really fast when under blue lights.

but then again, for high speed highway stuff humberside also have bmw x5's and 5 series if i recall correctly.

• afhstingray on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:22 pm

im the guy who submitted the humberside police waja pics to paultan a while back.

im pretty sure they are modified (i reckon by lotus, because the london metropolitan police ford focuses are apparently modified by cosworth). they move really fast when under blue lights.

but then again, for high speed highway stuff humberside also have bmw x5's and 5 series if i recall correctly.

oh yea one more thing, another reason leading me to believe the humberside waja's are modified is the sound of the engine, sounds a heck of a lot more ferocious than my mum's waja

• raybrig85 on Mar 27, 2009 at 2:57 pm

i think it doesnt matter for them to hv this evo…btw..the decal is really sucks..yucks..they should redesign it..make it alot 'garang'…maybe they should use black n white combination…like barricade..hehe

• muncis on Mar 27, 2009 at 3:48 pm

[quote comment="224529"][quote comment="224496"]guys… polis US area eden prairie minnesota pakai mustang… ganaz siut… paternnya sebijik macam movie transformers.. more garang bila berbelang putih hitam.. kalaula evo tu stripe hitam putih.. ngeee…. ngeri[/quote]

[/quote]

I think they are long time jealous of Kastam those always got to use BMW .[/quote]

——————————-

Stupid.. of course la all our tax goes to government..but that just a circulation of economy.. gov servant also pay tax.. so, YOUR salary also came from government servant salary, as simple as that… i thought last time when u take economic class in your SPM, u got D.. Damn..

• muncis on Mar 27, 2009 at 3:52 pm

is some of u want Mitsu Lancer, just wait another 2 years from now… then the Waja lancer will come to Boleh land… at that time, this Evo X become nothing..

• need to change the decal… it look sucks!!

• muncis on Mar 27, 2009 at 3:56 pm

can u imagine.. this Evo X become replacement for waja.. ?

Chasis: Evo X

Engine : Mitsubishi + CPS turbo charger!!

Tuned and handling by lotus!!

wooowww.. speechless.. i will buy 2..!!

just my 5 sens..

• muncis on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:08 pm

NickC said,

March 26, 2009 @ 10:31 pm · Reply with quote

They claim that it’ll help them to respond to crime more quickly.

My first thought was, alright. My mom’s company’s factory was broken into, about 3am in the morning, police came at 5am. So now, maybe an hour earlier?

what a joke.

Maybe you’ll see one of those white horses racing in shah alam on friday nights, earning some side income.

——————————–

beware.. police can summon you as a "fitnah", they get your IP and here you go..JAILED!!

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:33 pm

… If these were for highway only, why op for evo?

Should they not be going for RWDers instead?

My 300+hp Eclipse Turbo AWD gets eaten by my buddy's less powerful 350Z on the highway…I loose something like 35% to the drivetrain.

These Evos are good for short bursts but run out of steam quickly.

Seriously. why even bother. Its not likely that anyone can outrun a motorola?

• mohdjiman on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Oh. Good. It may come handy to police force and public.

• moha774 on Mar 27, 2009 at 4:51 pm

I love cars… so I dont mind they use part of my paid taxes to buy these babies… since my yearly tax payment is not even enough to pay for a set of new tyre of these babies…

• tokmoh on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:07 pm

Actually, I hv seen Waja CPS used by police in Subang Jaya.

• torque (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:35 pm

[quote comment="224665"][quote comment="224502"]Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…

i think u still BLURR

Hello? Did you knock your head while you wake up from sleep? The PDRM is buying the EVO X for high speed chase as to what they claim…and they only purchase ONLY 25!!! Not 250…not 2500, understand?! Plus, how much do you pay your tax my friend? 10,000 a month? 100,000 a month? 1 Million a month? Of coz la they bought the car using tax payer money la dei!!! Even they cheap dirt salary they got also come from our tax payer money. But they bought it without our ridicilous car tax and the EVO X are up for sale like RM300k plus, FAHAM KA?

I got a friend that have been rob by a bunch of criminals with parang driving a freaking Mercedes Benz E Class at SS2 PJ lu tau ka? MERCEDES BENZ E-Class!!! Do you think our PDRM small Kancil and Waja patrol cars could chase them? Dream on la dude…RESPECT THOSE WHO SERVE IN BLUE UNIFORM ok?

• Gedmy on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:43 pm

My own opinion on why did the police need Evo on their fleet.

Haiya, why Evo?

Fast cars are quite common for Highway Patrols around the world. We've seen many from the Holden V8 in Australia up to the raging bull Lamborghini used by Italian police. And Evo was a good choice I think even though some other better choices available. For a good 'decent citizen' like us it means nothing, but for bad guys out there, now they have another worries after the PDRM get this toy. It had both nature that the patrol car needs, acceleration and top speed. A short burst of speed and good controlibility may be the main reason too. If we take Scooby as the competitor at it's degree, Evos on the other hand is good and cheap to maintain compared to the nature of boxer engine that is available in the scoobs.

Evo so fast meh?

The question wether it is fast enough for highway pursuit or not is subjective. I don't really know what is the top speed and is it comparable with those fast Merc and Beemer?. But what I do know is their communication inside determine the effectiveness of their pursuit.

Realistically police on highways are always chasing those super fast turbo charged cars full with narcotics, illegal items or even illegal women inside . In most of the police chase, usually they will follow the suspect's car until they have support from the team upfront. It wont happens like the Hollywood movie, one guy with his super fancy heroin chasing the bad guy on the highway, give 'em couple of shots and the bad guys dead. It could even get more complicated if it happens on the highway because it involve the those publics using the same route. So what they need is enough speed and acceleration to pursuit the vehicle upfront, keep in eyes range, get the details (plat numbers/car model/color etc). But of course they can't rely their Wira's or Waja's when dealing with Merc/Beemers for example. Bear in mind also that most of the time our highways are filled with other vehicles too, so there's no way those super fast car can maintain their sub 300km/h all the way. Even if they manage to escape at the exit, there are already undercover or police force waiting after the toll in case of an emergency. Even if they got balls to run from the police roadblock/whatever, then once they entering the urban or rural area, then the Evo's will definitely own the game. There were more coordination happens inside their SOP during chase that not many people know. That is why is said earlier that their communication determine the effectiveness of their pursuit.

Versatility?

But of course the purpose of those Evo's were not only to pursuit, they can also use it for emergency services such as accidents, so they can be there first to clear the place. The police also say that the cars may have other roles that require high-speed escorts. Ok what, make the full use of it, bad guy also need their off day and the Evo will also do the other task other than pursuit.

Decals?

For the decals decoration, as a designer, my thought is it has no art direction at all, I didn't get any of it because its doesn't reflect the police identity and I agree that the POLIS wording shall be more prominent. I prefer the conservative looks of our police decals because we'd get used to it and it had more fear factor.

Can they drive this little monster?

Police driver are generally more skillful compare to the average 'racer wanabe'. Can you imagine that they can drive something bulky and heavy like those Volvo T5, Pajeros, X-Trails, super standard Wiras/Wajas and drive it through curves/bends and pushing it to the limits. We thought that we're fast with all the gadget installed to assist us to go faster but they're able to do that with no fancy utilities like our Cusco and Tein. PDRM Evo driver will be sending for special courses to churn out their skills to fully utilize the capability of the car, so that is a good steps taken then.

Branding?

And lastly for the name of this squad/team/whatever, "Highway Eagles" aren't so Malaysian. If they're using chopper or cessna aircraft then makes more sense because eagle don't run or rolling like the Evo, they fly. I suggest something more WWF/Animal Planet friendly "SPRINTER TAPIR", hahahaa.

Basically I'm not really fancy to have an Evo as a police car in Malaysia, but if it can do their job and the PDRM are able to fully utilized the use of it, why not then. Its still the people's money spent even they bought it without the tax.

Did anyone know when is the interview/selection to join the Police Force, need to apply for Highway Patrol hahaha.

And I have a special message to driver of this Patrol Car,

YOU'RE SO LUCKY! While I'm only can dream off…

Cheers

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:06 pm

i cannot imagine some of the comments here.. dont malaysians read or do any research for themselves before they make themselves look silly?

• torque (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:14 pm

[quote comment="224741"]My own opinion on why did the police need Evo on their fleet.

Basically I'm not really fancy to have an Evo as a police car in Malaysia, but if it can do their job and the PDRM are able to fully utilized the use of it, why not then. Its still the people's money spent even they bought it without the tax.

First of all, great comments dude!! Second of all, these particular sentence I agree so much and point on. YES! The PDRM bought it with the people's money even without tax but IF these cars are fully utilized…like you said, WHY NOT THEN?

• torque (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 6:15 pm

[quote comment="224748"][quote comment="224741"]My own opinion on why did the police need Evo on their fleet.

Basically I'm not really fancy to have an Evo as a police car in Malaysia, but if it can do their job and the PDRM are able to fully utilized the use of it, why not then. Its still the people's money spent even they bought it without the tax.[/quote]

First of all, great comments dude!! Second of all, these particular sentence I agree so much and point on. YES! The PDRM bought it with the people's money even without tax but IF these cars are fully utilized…like you said, WHY NOT THEN?

• funny…they cant even differentiate between normal police car and specialized police car……there's already Waja CPS mainly for JSJ n JSJK……how can u expect those normal waja to tailgate perompak's X5, XC90, Harrier etc2 ?? This is a good move from PDRM….wasting Taxpayers money….hell no !!

• Eagle Eye on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:15 pm

Gedmy said,

March 27, 2009 @ 9:43 am · Reply with quote

Police driver are generally more skillful compare to the average ‘racer wanabe’. Can you imagine that they can drive something bulky and heavy like those Volvo T5, Pajeros, X-Trails, super standard Wiras/Wajas and drive it through curves/bends and pushing it to the limits. We thought that we’re fast with all the gadget installed to assist us to go faster but they’re able to do that with no fancy utilities like our Cusco and Tein. PDRM Evo driver will be sending for special courses to churn out their skills to fully utilize the capability of the car, so that is a good steps taken then.

Cheers

——————————————

Ya true.. the patrol not only trained to drive car…but trucks, buses and many more..

and police itself have a lot of department.. Special Force, commandos…i agree with Gadmey

just beware..make sure we drive carefully, not exceed the max speed…or this Eagle EVO X will get us.. haha..

• JejalanMknAngin (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:17 pm

My uncle's one of the policeman that responsible to drive this car

• DjVanilLa on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:17 pm

[quote comment="224741"]My own opinion on why did the police need Evo on their fleet.

Haiya, why Evo?

Fast cars are quite common for Highway Patrols around the world. We've seen many from the Holden V8 in Australia up to the raging bull Lamborghini used by Italian police. And Evo was a good choice I think even though some other better choices available. For a good 'decent citizen' like us it means nothing, but for bad guys out there, now they have another worries after the PDRM get this toy. It had both nature that the patrol car needs, acceleration and top speed. A short burst of speed and good controlibility may be the main reason too. If we take Scooby as the competitor at it's degree, Evos on the other hand is good and cheap to maintain compared to the nature of boxer engine that is available in the scoobs.

Evo so fast meh?

The question wether it is fast enough for highway pursuit or not is subjective. I don't really know what is the top speed and is it comparable with those fast Merc and Beemer?. But what I do know is their communication inside determine the effectiveness of their pursuit.

Realistically police on highways are always chasing those super fast turbo charged cars full with narcotics, illegal items or even illegal women inside . In most of the police chase, usually they will follow the suspect's car until they have support from the team upfront. It wont happens like the Hollywood movie, one guy with his super fancy heroin chasing the bad guy on the highway, give 'em couple of shots and the bad guys dead. It could even get more complicated if it happens on the highway because it involve the those publics using the same route. So what they need is enough speed and acceleration to pursuit the vehicle upfront, keep in eyes range, get the details (plat numbers/car model/color etc). But of course they can't rely their Wira's or Waja's when dealing with Merc/Beemers for example. Bear in mind also that most of the time our highways are filled with other vehicles too, so there's no way those super fast car can maintain their sub 300km/h all the way. Even if they manage to escape at the exit, there are already undercover or police force waiting after the toll in case of an emergency. Even if they got balls to run from the police roadblock/whatever, then once they entering the urban or rural area, then the Evo's will definitely own the game. There were more coordination happens inside their SOP during chase that not many people know. That is why is said earlier that their communication determine the effectiveness of their pursuit.

Versatility?

But of course the purpose of those Evo's were not only to pursuit, they can also use it for emergency services such as accidents, so they can be there first to clear the place. The police also say that the cars may have other roles that require high-speed escorts. Ok what, make the full use of it, bad guy also need their off day and the Evo will also do the other task other than pursuit.

Decals?

For the decals decoration, as a designer, my thought is it has no art direction at all, I didn't get any of it because its doesn't reflect the police identity and I agree that the POLIS wording shall be more prominent. I prefer the conservative looks of our police decals because we'd get used to it and it had more fear factor.

Police driver are generally more skillful compare to the average 'racer wanabe'. Can you imagine that they can drive something bulky and heavy like those Volvo T5, Pajeros, X-Trails, super standard Wiras/Wajas and drive it through curves/bends and pushing it to the limits. We thought that we're fast with all the gadget installed to assist us to go faster but they're able to do that with no fancy utilities like our Cusco and Tein. PDRM Evo driver will be sending for special courses to churn out their skills to fully utilize the capability of the car, so that is a good steps taken then.

Branding?

And lastly for the name of this squad/team/whatever, "Highway Eagles" aren't so Malaysian. If they're using chopper or cessna aircraft then makes more sense because eagle don't run or rolling like the Evo, they fly. I suggest something more WWF/Animal Planet friendly "SPRINTER TAPIR", hahahaa.

Did anyone know when is the interview/selection to join the Police Force, need to apply for Highway Patrol hahaha.

And I have a special message to driver of this Patrol Car,

YOU'RE SO LUCKY! While I'm only can dream off…

Cheers[/quote]

Hey bro..do we know each other..

ur hint..SOLARIS ngee;)

• Tommyboy on Mar 27, 2009 at 7:56 pm

Just cut the crap! I don't care what car the police use as long as they can catch the muggers, rempits, robbers, murderers, rapists and of course terrorists!! Do you have confidence in our police force???

This is the worst era in PUBLIC SAFETY. Dare any of you go out at 6am for jogging or any quiet neighbourhood for a stroll??? Chances are you will either be mugged or robbed.

The muggers#*@! are getting very bold now! They are sending the message to out inept police force "Catch me in you can".

• wisedriver (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 8:12 pm

i totally dont mind, as long as they can help to REDUCE cases in our country, that just fine for me :)

maybe some you just know how to bang people. true world is totally sucks. without the police, we may not be able to walk safely.

But, THAT DECALS IS TRUELY SUCKS AND UNGLY. JUST USED A SIMPLE ONE LAA… LIKE A NORMAL PATROL CAR OR JUST A POLIS WORDING AND LOGO ON THE FRONT BONET AND SIDE DOOR + WORDING

I DIDNT SEE ANY ONE HERE SAYS THE DECALS IS PRETTY

PLEASE x 10000000 CHANGE IT. YOU JUST MAKE THAT BEAUTY EVO LOOK CHEAP LIKE A CHEAP TOY CAR.

just my humble opinion.

• No worries bout the evos. at least the cops has shown some effort to bust criminals. theyll bring more awesome cars soon into the country. thanks to them malaysia is still consider 1 of d safest place to live in.

lets turn of our car light on 28th march 830pm in support of EARTH HOUR! XD

• So any hv a chance to test power w/ those kata putih??

• osh_kosh on Mar 27, 2009 at 10:03 pm

hate this 'Helang Lebuhraya' decals.. kinda ugly… but hey, who cares? wuhoo Evo X, now can smoke all those WIRALUTION XIIVIIXVX LOL… btw, bulletproof glasses ke?

• Rulered on Mar 27, 2009 at 10:31 pm

Maybe I'm the older generation where I grew up when police cars were Alfa Romeos and Volvos only. Imagine those cars are used today…..

• DjVanilLa on Mar 27, 2009 at 11:12 pm

New info,police now searching 100 people to train..but only who drove fast,but foresure..should come a recruit 1st..muahaha;)

The other info is, I got friends..her father was a guy that teaching those policemen how to drive all police monster..she said,her father too afraid now..coz he will training those new driver..but the main thing he afraid now is,do the new driver can driving like him..

hohoho..it was to excited to be policmen nowadays..but,as policemen..responsibility is the most important thing;)

• Farhat Haniff on Mar 27, 2009 at 11:45 pm

Paul, how am i suppose to fkin race in KL haha.

• mukhri88 on Mar 28, 2009 at 12:05 am

[quote comment="224809"]Maybe I'm the older generation where I grew up when police cars were Alfa Romeos and Volvos only. Imagine those cars are used today…..[/quote]

Boss, if Alfa, then Alfa Brera lah but cannot carry bandits around. Alfa 157 GT then. And we do still use Volvos as police cars this day and age.

• not_ah_beng on Mar 28, 2009 at 12:08 am

What a waste of money from useless Polis Raja di Malaysia.

1) Even lets said they only need to spend RM100k/Evo. RM100k x 25 = RM2.5 million. Thats a lot of money OK? Not to mention maintenence? Petrol (Evo X is notorious for xucking petrol)??

2) PDRM said they buy this useless Evo to help catch crime. As malaysian do they commit anything to us? Or the same useless BS again? Where is the accountability?

Did PDRM head promise that crime rate will drop next yr and police will increase % of capturing more criminals? If not how? Will PDRM auction off the Evo? Or Will someone in PDRM get sack? Or will they fed Msian public the same old BS excuse?

As someone said, they use this bollox excuse to buy volvo last time, did it help to improve msian public safety? Instead even more housing estate need to hire private security guard to guard their house.

What a joke.

Only the foolish easy to kena bluff.

• mukhri88 on Mar 28, 2009 at 12:20 am

[quote comment="224861"]What a waste of money from useless Polis Raja di Malaysia.

1) Even lets said they only need to spend RM100k/Evo. RM100k x 25 = RM2.5 million. Thats a lot of money OK? Not to mention maintenence? Petrol (Evo X is notorious for xucking petrol)??

2) PDRM said they buy this useless Evo to help catch crime. As malaysian do they commit anything to us? Or the same useless BS again? Where is the accountability?

Did PDRM head promise that crime rate will drop next yr and police will increase % of capturing more criminals? If not how? Will PDRM auction off the Evo? Or Will someone in PDRM get sack? Or will they fed Msian public the same old BS excuse?

As someone said, they use this bollox excuse to buy volvo last time, did it help to improve msian public safety? Instead even more housing estate need to hire private security guard to guard their house.

What a joke.

Only the foolish easy to kena bluff.[/quote]

Dang, homie.. U wanna be a cop then? U want dirt cheap salary? WTF man, U wanna get shot by drug dealers during high speed chase? THINK

• mukhri88 on Mar 28, 2009 at 12:23 am

Paul should do a full review and test drive.

• xsagax on Mar 28, 2009 at 1:02 am

love Malaysian…they always complaining and complaining from morning to nite.. r all of u here sure pay tax..am not paying tax at least for now..if am pay tax so be it that my responsibility to pay tax. after that its gov money so let they use them. 1 more thing Malaysian now not respect the police anymore..maybe a bit of them r involved in criminality…but many of them r dedicated personal. even some of them die n injured in their duties know one cares but if criminal die, dies as hero

sorry out of topic

• [quote comment="224861"]What a waste of money from useless Polis Raja di Malaysia.

What a joke.

be a cop lah and do not talk so much if you are not one..because u do not face and know the reality being a policeman… we can die for nothing serving ungrateful lot like u

• [quote comment="224901"][quote comment="224861"]What a waste of money from useless Polis Raja di Malaysia.

What a joke.

u r the type of person who thinks everyone owe u a living… a bloody coward ass with big gap but small balls

• not_ah_beng on Mar 28, 2009 at 2:34 am

[quote comment="224865"]

Dang, homie.. U wanna be a cop then? U want dirt cheap salary? WTF man, U wanna get shot by drug dealers during high speed chase? THINK[/quote]

What a rubbish excuse. Doesn't address the point at all?

If what they are concern about is low pay or being shot by drug dealers then why not use the RM2.5 million for bonus or buying bulletproof vest? Instead of some stupid Evo to bergaya?

RM2.5 million (our MINIMUM calculation) can paid RM1k bonus for 2,500 policemen, or at least 250 bulletproof vest.

Instead they went to buy a car. Which at the end of the day, you admit, they still get dirt cheap salary and still can get shot by drug dealer. So what is the point of buying this Evo?

• The point of buying this Evo? Err…r… may look like eagle highway flying around highway daily to catch bad rabbits… Mm…m something like that…

With the decals, the front cars look like head of SD Gundam. ;)

• quak58 of AUssie on Mar 28, 2009 at 4:58 am

It is most touching to see fellow Malaysians defending the integrity of the men and women in blue. But it is also a shame that a few bad apples do spoil the bunch. No doubt many of the coppers in M'sia are dedicated public servants, there are a few that will abuse thier power. And nothing spreads faster then negative press. Does anyone know what is the percentage of high speed car crimes in Malaysia? Does that percentage justify this purchase? Wouldn't it be better to use this money to better train your everyday police officers? Cars which can outrun your standard issue cop car are not your everyday run of the mill cars. They are usually quite rare and unique. If there is a high speed chase, all they would require is to have a road block and pick out the fella. To me this is merely a publicity stunt by the gov to indicate that they are doing something to fight crime. Whether it is effective or not is anybody's guess.

You can have the best toys the fastest cars and the latest technology. It ain't going to do much if the person using it is not full trained. Train better cops and give them better pay. Only then will you'll see the crime rate drop. You pay peanuts, you get monkeys. Until then the criminals will always be one step ahead.

• King Kev on Mar 28, 2009 at 6:33 am

Hmmm…now i knw where all my PCB tax went to….

• hidrogentank on Mar 28, 2009 at 9:49 am

Gedmy ;

yes, thats what i heard the new cop cars will be used for. that being said…anyone here knows the statistics of high speed persuits in msia?? tell us…coz this info rarely goes public.

• [quote comment="224934"]It is most touching to see fellow Malaysians defending the integrity of the men and women in blue. But it is also a shame that a few bad apples do spoil the bunch. No doubt many of the coppers in M'sia are dedicated public servants, there are a few that will abuse thier power. And nothing spreads faster then negative press. Does anyone know what is the percentage of high speed car crimes in Malaysia? Does that percentage justify this purchase? Wouldn't it be better to use this money to better train your everyday police officers? Cars which can outrun your standard issue cop car are not your everyday run of the mill cars. They are usually quite rare and unique. If there is a high speed chase, all they would require is to have a road block and pick out the fella. To me this is merely a publicity stunt by the gov to indicate that they are doing something to fight crime. Whether it is effective or not is anybody's guess.

You can have the best toys the fastest cars and the latest technology. It ain't going to do much if the person using it is not full trained. Train better cops and give them better pay. Only then will you'll see the crime rate drop. You pay peanuts, you get monkeys. Until then the criminals will always be one step ahead.[/quote]

how to get a better pay? we malaysian want everything free!! at least got better equipments and go back home in one piece better than the kapchai motor!

• I wonder how many times they will use this evo to chase criminal…we have criminal every where in Malaysia… criminal like mat rempit gang rob people's house, rob people on gas station… think proton should be efficient to chase them…

• When we talk about police force… I have really nothing to say…something will never change if the culture is never change…

• Tezza on Mar 28, 2009 at 9:57 pm

Well..personally,i think there's nth wrong 2 using da evo.X as da speed way patrol car,it might be abused though…bt most importantly is we can hv da far better effcicent police car comparing wat we hv nw..it wud be totaly insane n dumb for taliking abt da patriosim when its come to resolve da criminal issues..

• carsut on Mar 29, 2009 at 12:58 am

GTR is still negotiable.. but with Bugatti Veyron, the polis will makan asap je la..

• orangetribal on Mar 29, 2009 at 8:45 am

[quote comment="224861"]What a waste of money from useless Polis Raja di Malaysia.

What a joke.

dude if dont use the tax payers money to buy this ,prolly the money will go into the hands of the dirtay politicians pricks pockets lah.so its better to use the tax payers money on this cars or nothing.

• Screw uni and working hard- become an officer and play NFS all day long in real life =)

• [quote comment="224650"][quote comment="224647"]wasted tex money. is not the car will bring anything but the mind of the national security upper ranking is not right everything will down!…[/quote]

Be a policemanlah…. then u know which car can bring u back safely home in one piece.. Policeman always have to clean the society shit…and got due no respect here…u think we are your freaking slaves to wipe off your shit on the butt when you can't even clean it yourself… crap!![/quote]

Who the hell to tell u become a Policeman if u don know your own Job, o ppl like u to tell some 1 to become like u. there is nothing about who to who to clean who shit, if u think u don't do then late other will n that ur job then u do, if u dont clear about ur job refer to u r Act.

mostly as we know our gov or work whit gov will miss used there power that why if the upper head dont in a good way there not point to bring such a small idea just to bring U back in piece then u better used a Tang to patrols . shit head !

• gopotter on Mar 30, 2009 at 10:09 am

really waste tax payers money.

of course is faster than others but i think national car also good enough with siren. if siren on we need to slow down and beri-laluan to them tehn no point to waste ours $$.

• [quote comment="224668"][quote comment="224610"]My first point is, dont you think we have helicopter which can do the job much more efficient. I attached the link which the cabinet approved for 21 heli on last August.

Link : -http://cardozas02.blogspot.com/2008/08/kabinet-lulus-beli-21-helicopter-baru.html[/quote]

If helicopter can do the job much more efficiently, then why US Police still use cars to chase the baddies? They have helicopters, but they still use cars! Go check out America's Wildest Police Videos and see how the helicopters are used. They only gave assistance to the guys in the cars by reporting the conditions in front of them, but the arrest is done by the men & women in the car![/quote]

Lets assume yr theory is right. Then what is the reason they need helicopters ? BTW on America's Wildest Police Video most of the scene, they just using normal patrol car as i know, pls do correct me if i am wrong.

• “…the Evos will be used in high-speed car chases, particularly in cases of carjacking, kidnapping and highjacking.”

That would be darm sarcasm if they use it to chase off 'exceed speed limit vehicles', bikes or Mat Rempit instead of bla bla- jacking/ kidnapping..

This is very good..police will act according to situation.

Let see the positive side also. Please…

We also should help combat crime in the city and any situations around Malaysia.

I know its the time for the government to review salary of PDRM…both Pakatan Rakyat and Barisan National surely will agreed about this.

• [quote comment="224621"]Oh, before I forget, what will happen to the rest of the Waja patrol fleets ? Are they gonna be kept as some sort of memorabilia or is the government gonna be smart (IF they ever gonna be that is) enough to auction them back to society ? I think the taxis around Malaysia need an upgrade. Sell them cheap to taxi drivers. At least we will be paying our moneys' worth when riding in a more comfortable car.[/quote]

Sir,

If it was ex-police vehicle (like the Landrover ) they are usually auctioned. but AFAIK patrol cars are not owned by the police, it is owned by Sparco. Govt only lease it. So, Sparco would decide on its fate.

Does the Evo belonged to police or Sparco? I don't know..

• [quote comment="224502"]Did some of u guys actually read Paul previous post? Don't be a shmuck la! The car is brought by PDRM without tax la…waste what tax payer money?! Better than some lousy politician which use our tax money and brought for themselves a Merc la…[/quote]

without tax doesn't mean they don't use taxpayers money. plz be clear : )

• Using evo is just nothing compare to other countries.. do you all know what are they using as patrol car? Italian using lamborghini Gallardo and subaru for police fleet , london using volvo..
    http://www.geekologie.com/2008/10/just_pull_over_… http://www.fleetnews.co.uk/news/story/?nID=24292

• evo lover on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:26 pm

[quote comment="224486"]I really don't see any reason malaysian police using these powerful cars,… especially during this global economic crisis, but i think, i know why coz they want to show off to our neigbour,… Singapore, last year they bought subaru impreza for their highway patrol police,but at least not the STI version,… there's a big gap between sti,evo and the normal version,.. anyway hope they will show up in the streets rather then keeping ther car in the police station,…[/quote]

actually, i saw the singapore highware patrol using STi, quite a number of them actually. and it wasnt just a facelift or body kit, i can hear the sound of the powerful engine when they pass by.their police need to chase the ferraris, DB9, and the porches. logical for them to have sti…

• i say, they should have turborised their perdanas, reinforced with front bars, and when runners dont stop, use these perdanas to side push the tail of the runner to immobilised them.

i mean, with evos, if the runner doesn stop, the cops arent gonna use their evos to push the runners aside. whats the point?

• stupid lame malayass vinyls

• please be reminded, police not used the taxpayer money to buy those new cars and bikes. last year police confiscated nearly RM1 Billion from drug cases, so it not a wrong thing to used the confiscated money to buy new cars..

• our police need some powerful car…

The waja1.6, it is powerful, but not enough.

I think couple of years ago, our police should start this policy, by using Proton Putra…

• Ford_GT on Aug 12, 2009 at 8:40 am

Next time, get a Evora or Exige to convert into multitask anti-crime force in Bolehland. Wait a minute, Helang Lebuhraya Polis ? I better called them Gagak Curi Makan.

• minat_polis on Dec 10, 2009 at 9:27 pm

cayya…polis….hidup…

biar tak der org jahat pown kat malay nih…

hidup polisss

• the decals is ugly

• sgvisitortoKL on Mar 02, 2010 at 9:56 am

Hi there, i didn't know polis also read this kinda forum. I am from Singapore, last Year i to KL to visit my friends. While on my way back to Singapore at North South Highway, i was being pulled over by polis and there were many other Singapore registered cars also being pulled over by the polis. The officer approached me and informed me that i was being caught in a speed trap for speeding and trying to frame me for speeding. Of cox, i denied and the polis officer told me "YOU KNOW WHAT TO DO". In order to avoid unnecessary troubles, i offered some money but he didn't accept it because it's too low to share with his 10 over abang and adiks. After he didn't accept, i asked him to show me the prove that was at the speed trap he didn't reply. He wrote down my Singapore's address and told me to pay the fine if there is any picture of your car being caught in the speedtrap camera. But none of such notices came into my mailbox until yesterday. Stating that i fail to pay the fines and fail to attend court and even worst they input another fine, which is not even mine. My perception to Malaysian polis should be professional enough to know what is the duty of your job, the pride you are holding regardless to your monthly income and knowing the duty of what is your country's law, knowing what is right or wrong and not taking the law in your own hands to ask for bribes. I wouldn't be surprise to see Malaysian polis taking bribes from a druglord to aid his own pocket and frame an innocent.

• ProTon ProuDer on Mar 13, 2010 at 11:32 pm

bangsat punyer polis…

bazir duit rakyat jewp…

• Andy lau Xiang jun on May 30, 2012 at 2:03 pm

so smart