Suzuki Mom’s Personal Wagon

This concept has been christened a strange name. This is the Suzuki Mom’s Personal Wagon.

This is Suzuki’s concept of how a Mom’s Personal Wagon should be. Ample room and equipment such as food trays for kids, low on fuel consumption for those tasks like fetching kids to and fro from tuition and school.

It’s actually nothing like a wagon, more like a mini-MPV like the Perodua Kenari or Hyundai Atos.

Automatic transmission, and a single wide seat so the mom can attend to kid’s needs better, or perhaps even fit two kids in front. I don’t see any signs of airbags though… shouldn’t that be important even in a concept?

The doors on the left of the car open suicide style for easier entry and exit without a B-pillar. The right side has the normal kind of doors, with a B-pillar. Notice the difference in door handles for the left and right side of the car in the photos above.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• KL Lim on Oct 10, 2005 at 4:29 pm

It look like ATOS facelift …

• weilun on Oct 10, 2005 at 4:29 pm

the rear lights remind me of power puff girls

hehee

• Wilfred on Oct 10, 2005 at 4:53 pm

Any crash test report on the left side of the car…????

when there is one???

• aksMs on Oct 10, 2005 at 5:17 pm

Eh? They got different type of door between right and left. I wonder if the left side is weaker than the right. The suiside door reminds me of the Lincoln. Cool thou…

weilun: it's power puff auntie larrr.. LOL!

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 10, 2005 at 5:18 pm

I hate the Interior air outlet and rear break lights design, it make my head "KEPALA PUSING".

Ulgy Chocolate colors everywhere, what a F***KING design. It looks like KENARI F***KING ulgy beast. Don't you think so!

• Coldfusion on Oct 10, 2005 at 5:41 pm

This is a f*cking brilliant car. Serve the purpose as it claims.

• weilun on Oct 10, 2005 at 6:27 pm

aksms,

u remember right ? when the power puff girls nearly finish..once again the day was save that part when circular pink colors keep coming out from the inner.. ?that one resembles the rear light..

hehe

power puff auntie

lolz !

• narrowband on Oct 10, 2005 at 6:56 pm

love the name.

it effectively narrows its market to mothers only, already.

Headrests dangerously low. Passengers can break their necks easily in an event of a crash. And without airbags – totally goner.

But then again, it's just a concept vehicle. I think if it's sold to the same market targeted by Hyunday/Inokom Atos, it'll sell well. That "Mom" branding is the only setback for bachelors/single males.

• Suresh on Oct 10, 2005 at 7:13 pm

It's cute though. Power puff auntie or not…lol

• Joshua on Oct 10, 2005 at 7:18 pm

i like it! especially the suicide doors at the left. this allows the "mom" to seat her kids nicely at the back and then get in from the same side with no B pillar in her way. hahaha. very special. but the interior is a bit too much. since its a mom's car, they should expect the kids to spill drinks and food. haha.

• MutantTomato on Oct 10, 2005 at 8:39 pm

Huh… I'd a quite embarrased if my mom sent me to school in this la… Then again, my schooling days are LONG over la… Haihh… miss those days! :|

Looks spacious enough and all in all, quite suitable for most mothers who are the family's "taxi driver" la. Dog the wan, you are quite right about the design scheme la bro. The colour shceme is really out la…

• abceff on Oct 10, 2005 at 8:58 pm

Cute!

• Great Wall Of China on Oct 10, 2005 at 9:54 pm

wow..the gear box is next to the sterring wheel…

cool!

• it looks like our MyVi..

wondering izzit myVi copy their design again?

• stupid rafidah on Oct 10, 2005 at 10:12 pm

ngaiti where got look like myvi

the back looks like atos

the wheel arch bigger nia u say look like myvi liao

the front is from mitsuoka cute

• blackhead on Oct 10, 2005 at 10:59 pm

i see it's more like kid's personal wagon more than mon's =.=

• Vincent Chan on Oct 10, 2005 at 11:13 pm

Yooo….mummy's boy car…..guess it's cool for nerds and likes….urghh….

• Streamyx User on Oct 11, 2005 at 12:14 am

Yup f**king brilliant car.

• i farking LOLed at the burger and the cup holdr.

• Itular on Oct 11, 2005 at 8:57 am

sounds like futuristic… They should fit in Toys R Us inside, instead of burger.. Hahaha

• Michael Chua on Oct 11, 2005 at 7:38 pm

I suppose its makers have done away with airbags because a woman who drives such a car is more likely to drive it slowly and safely. This is all the more so since there's a high chance the passenger beside her will be a child. And front air-bags have also been known to suffocate front child passengers to death before. So perhaps the doing away with air-bags can be justified afterall.

• Mover on Oct 12, 2005 at 11:39 pm

Looks like suzuki have warped back to the 50s' Looks like a VW inside

ugly colors way to small for carring 2 or 3 kids no curtain airbags old style

bench seats hamburger tray to cut you in half(or kids)

crash test it first then think again

• purity on Oct 13, 2005 at 12:39 am

no complains la as it serves to its name… mother with kids to drive around…

color scheme meant to blend it with spilled food, colas, etc… agree with MC on the airbag, no point having it but then again, crash test & see price.. pas tu evaluate again

• December on Oct 13, 2005 at 10:55 pm

Mom? What the fork? Moms with infants aka pests shoudnt drive at all…the interior is sex though :D

• December on Oct 13, 2005 at 10:57 pm

Bench seat on the front doesnt make the only the moms job easier…guys with their girlfriends can do wonders as they drive…man..bench seats are kinky :D

• michelle on Oct 15, 2005 at 4:24 am

i think i've found the inner mom in me……..

i quite like the car..

• get_a_life on Dec 09, 2005 at 8:13 pm

Suzuki please stick w/motorcycles. damn………don't embarrass yourself.

• reuben miller on Jun 08, 2023 at 5:58 pm

I have always loved this car. #pride