Naza 206 Bestari Sport Concept

206_sports_1.jpg
As with the Naza Sutera, Naza also showcased a Naza Sportivo version of the Naza 206 Bestari. The car was painted a very nice black, fitted with huge multi-spoke rims, signal lamps on the wing mirrors, and a full bodykit. The interior had a red and black theme to it, and had similiarly colour coded Recaro buckets seats for the front and colour coded seats at the rear. The center dashboard area looks like it had some carbon fibre trim. The rear lamps design was also different, and the car had twin exhaust tailpipes. My favourite part of the car was the new headlamps, which had a design similiar to BMW’s angel eyes. Check out more photos after the jump.

206_sports_2.jpg

206_sports_3.jpg

206_sports_4.jpg

206_sports_5.jpg

206_sports_11.jpg

206_sports_6.jpg

206_sports_7.jpg

206_sports_8.jpg

206_sports_9.jpg

206_sports_10.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• StingRayINC (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 8:37 am

Looks good, but not much power as the original 206 which has the 2.0L

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 8:42 am

Looks champ. Hopefully price is competitive

• Jason (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 8:45 am

Yalah, they should turbocharge it.

• ak03 (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 9:02 am

are those the same recaro in satriaR3 ? the trim also kinda same as R3 theme. :P

• tbcheese (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 9:09 am

Does it still use the smaller engine? With this kinda looks its a bit of a waste.

• acbc (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 9:44 am

What about the brakes? Front vented disc and rear drums? I hate drums!

• damion (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 10:04 am

acbc, i dont think the rear drums would be much of a problem..

if it's using 100% of the original peugeot platform, think of the possibilities this machine can have..

imagine transplant of engine, performance parts, rear arm complete with discs,

ah… i expect the halfcut shops to be investing in the peugeot parts quite soon… :D

• damion (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 10:06 am

btw, the halo lights and rear LED lamp reminds me of BMW…

and those projectors seems to have been stamped by HID too..

will all of these come as optional parts?

• mits27 (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 10:19 am

Interior looks very nice and class, but I like the standard version interior.

• Francis KethoN (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 12:56 pm

Wow…What a nice car..althought its base on previously the Peugeot 206 but it still a nice car.. If the car selling at 50K-60K..lots of ppl will consider this than others..The tail light reminds me the 5 series BMW..haha..Hopefully they can offer a nice price..Thumbs for NAZA!

• Francis KethoN (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 1:01 pm

Nice car..Hopefully they can offer a nice price..Hoping in between 50K-60K and i shall give up my hope in Myvi or Campro Waja…

• xefron (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 1:09 pm

LOL….Naza doesn't has its own idea arrr? it so R3…..

• scudracer (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 2:49 pm

I foresee a lot of potong shops stocking up with GTi 180PS 2.0L engines.

• chris9938 (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 3:52 pm

nice car….. hopefully i can afford it… will go for a test drive…. with turbo charged would be perfect….

• shaif (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 4:08 pm

Naza Development Team comprise of ex-proton employee. So the idea is quite similar with the R3 concept. Now what SRM can offer.

• accitzone (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 4:41 pm

was hoping that naza would bring the WRC version for the sportivo version. but the trimmings on the Sport Bestari looks good, esp the Bimmeresque ring light……….

• Initial D (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 5:38 pm

the rim dun look nice….but the sportivo version shud tweak the engine to be more powerful!!! only exterior sporty but the engine still the same, looks vry ricey to me……but this type of car shud be a "look fast, not move fast" category, LOL!!!

Cheers!!!!!

• whodz (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 5:55 pm

Superb..in future, more imported cars that would be rebadge by Naza. It's not a good idea, but it will surely give benefit to us. I really hope Naza will rebadge BMW or Mercedes. I will get that one first. It's like a mat-jenin-dream come true.

• superman (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:02 pm

Comment by shaif — 18/5/2006 at 8:08 am

Naza Development Team comprise of ex-proton employee. So the idea is quite similar with the R3 concept. Now what SRM can offer

—————————————————

Not surprising since many ex proton R&D in Naza like to copy what R3(Proton's Motorsports Division)does to their car.

Wonder how R3's SRM will look like. in fact when the hell is proton gonna launch the car???

BACK TO TOPIC

Talk about lack of ideas.

Black recaro with red centres and red stitching.(satria r3)

Black door panel with red centre (satria n gen2 r3)

Black dash with red sections (gen2 R3)

Imitiation, ladies and gentlemen, as they say is the best form of flatery.

R3, you fellas should do consultation work for NAZA.

• Bbingbong (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:02 pm

is this sport concept is a coupe?like 206 gti…i would be great if it is a coupe……..

• mankrm (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:05 pm

gorgeous car with the cool head & tail lights. looks a lot better than the ori 206.

• assimo (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:07 pm

heh…every 'new' car they launch will modified for show ah?…become trend already.For me everycar after make up (not include ah beng) will look nice.Yes mr Initial D,its looks fast only..because if too fast people cannot see loh…hmm..why i feel this rebadge car don't have a soul for me…nothing to proud of it…only if u don't care about it.

• kevyeoh (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:08 pm

yummy…i definitely prefer this sporty type compare to the original…

i just hope naza can provide a 1.8 or 2.0 version of this… and it's gonna be really yummy…

• assimo (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:12 pm

uh..just 'spot' the rims…17" for 1.4 litre engine…so funny…hihi…I think they try not to follow R3 trademark laa…u see no more red 'The A Team' body lining laaa…..

• mystvearn (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:15 pm

I can understand hiring ex-proton for the design, but then why the same colour? There are tons of colours to choose from and you opt to make the car R3. There are red, how about white, blue, yellow. etc2.

• goingberserk (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:28 pm

guys.. the price is RM 68,888.. as reported in the Star today 18th May 2006.

• ToiletBowl (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 6:47 pm

looks like ah beng's car to me..

• wanpent (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:07 pm

the price RM 68,888 for the sport concept or basic varian?? last time i went to gurun plant and see the actual car only with basic rim..

• superman (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:09 pm

Comment by mystvearn — 18/5/2006 at 10:15 am

I can understand hiring ex-proton for the design, but then why the same colour? There are tons of colours to choose from and you opt to make the car R3. There are red, how about white, blue, yellow. etc2

—————————————————

Yeah NAZA group's Corp colour is Blue and Yellow and Naza Auto is Black with Silver ..

originality… guess they never heard of it….

• theyein (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:11 pm

Haha ok what, Naza is paying to promote the R3 brand!!! Hahaha!!

Angel eye headlights??! Oh how original. Pls lah, only Ahbeng-minded stylists would so blatantly ripoff a design that is synonymous with one of the best know automotive brands in the world. Get real, get original..

R3 styling, BMW headlights, what next?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:27 pm

Naza selling high end luxury tune-up chasis like Kleeman (mercs).So, I think to put forward another opinion – practically this is not R3, Ah Beng or rebadge car but "tune-down chassis" Naza low end Bistari (206).

Really innovative in pricing to obliterate NAP! If "tune-down chassis" – Good job by Naza by lessen the "patriotic contribution". Just like Kia Carnival (RM 160K) to Naza Ria (RM 100K), lessen the "patriotic tax" by RM 60K or 60%. Respect Naza at least put up Licensed by Kia or Engineered by Peugeout.

• happymeal (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:35 pm

so wat if they copy R3 themed styling. not to say R3 themed styling is original. the dc5 type-r have red interior too… albeit its white exterior la..

at least they didnt put red seatbelts la.. but that also isnt an original R3 idea. i think renault tried that idea out in one of their hot meganes.

• Dogster (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:37 pm

Piracy infected car…. Why malaysian cars producers all copy cat one! Very meng-per-sia-sui-kan Peugeot.( if u know what i mean). I rather prefer a more ORIGINAL design….

It wont hurt much being original, knowing what 'clicks' and what doesnt. :S

• wanpent (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:41 pm

FIY, the development of R3 and Naza concept car come from 1 sourcing.not from ex-proton for the design(what i know lah!)…u must understand that it is sport concept look so commnt color concept is red n black color. the actual interior color for nx02 is blue color.

at this time i think that NAza had changed the marketing stategi to introduce the concept car first instead of the basic car.

anyway…good job for naza!! i'll support u by buy a new citra..hahahaha

• superman (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 7:55 pm

Comment by Joe Ooi — 18/5/2006 at 11:27 am

Naza selling high end luxury tune-up chasis like Kleeman (mercs).So, I think to put forward another opinion – practically this is not R3, Ah Beng or rebadge car but “tune-down chassis” Naza low end Bistari (206).

—————————————————

Naza sells BRABUS, not Kleeman pruducts. Kleeman in malaysia is sold by someone else.

• theyein (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 8:02 pm

Yeah I guess R3 not original in the world, but original in Malaysia la. And for the record, Porsche are actually the first to offer coloured seatbelts as optional items in the 996 catalogue.

Anyway Naza are famous for ripping off ideas, probably made worst by the fact that there's ex-proton staff there. Sutera handling "tuned by Lotus" my ass.. from what I heard, they claimed that but in reality Lotus never did do any job for them!!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 8:12 pm

superman – Thanks for your info. – noted your comment and shall take precedent.

happymeal & wanpent: R3 styling – To be frank – what is this in term of "originality". Which part of P1 is original! If so, why don't patent it or registered under Perbadanan Harta Intelek Malaysia (PHIM) at 32nd Floor, Dayabumi? Are they or not? no idea.

If mentioned about copy, who copy who? A copy B, B copy C, C copy A is not call copy in true sense if they accuse each other, at the end all of them my copy from D, we don't know. What a big fuse about R3, for world class perspective, it is just equivalent to local "kap cai" racing compare to world superbike racing? R3 for Savvy vs Evo for Lancer! Who better but if ask P1, they claim Savvy R3 is better than MyVi (at least in handling) just like "Kap cai" is better than "Pulau Ketam motorize basikal". Can they make "R3 for Waja to beat Evo for Lancer"? Then only worth for consideration and attention?

• assimo (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 8:15 pm

Dun care bout originalty laa…its hard too find something 'ori' from Taxland now..everything is 'citak rompak', rebadge, facelift…etc…its become our culture already…so shame…as long that kind of activity can make money..just 'tutup sebelah mata saja lah…..'hehe…..

• rexis (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 9:23 pm

Like the naza badge or not this is one nice little car. Original? Hahaha, go get original 206 and feel happy then.

• rexis (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 9:43 pm

Lets put on the big smile like 206 :D :D :D :D

• wilson (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 9:45 pm

wooooo

• amir (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 10:05 pm

awesome….the only thing i don't like is the LOGO…y doncha create some image….

• vin_ann (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 10:14 pm

a thumb up for this car from DPM…

any1 know about the after sales services? n is it expensive to maintain this car ar?

how about spare parts leh ?

• acbc (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 11:26 pm

17" rims on a 1.4? That car won't move easily… hell no, even my 16 year old VR4 can outrun this car easily without boosting (or at least trying to keep my heavy right foot off the gas).

• c4stello (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 12:25 am

nice look!? it's sporty also.

• intermilan (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 12:30 am

The front headlamps either come from latest design pug206 or they fitted it with after market angel eyes.. quite common in UK & EU.. look nicer and fresh.

the rear lamps pun differ than pug206. probably follow the front headlamps styling.

Strongly believe the twin exhaust tailpipes don't come from Peugeot.

The Aluminium fuel cap – from Peugeot.

The seat color code – similar to one of 206cc colour code. Beside many sporty car use this colour code, so to claim naza copy r3 concept was a bit childish.

Carbon fibre trim center dashboard – from Peugeot (but from pic above, its rather too shiny compared to the Peugeot ones)

The rim – not Peugeot, itu naza idea (17" for 1.4L??, for eksyen saja)

The side mirror got lamp! Never see a Pug206 have it. must be naza following Myvi footstep.

The chrome gear knob, dunno where they get it. Never see it in Pug206 also. Perhaps Pug307 or Pug407 styling.

BTW, saw one Naza Bestari at C&C Jln Ampang show room. But nobody looking pun.. maybe ppl actually don't like it. Only naza think ppl like. a lot of ppl here don't like..

• DAN (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 2:40 am

so which 1 have to buy, Toyota yaris, naza 206 o pro2 mivy??? in term of it!!. any 1.

• scudracer (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 2:49 am

Whylah R3 folk are all riled up saying anything black is R3 rip off? Naza 206 is inspired by Brabus lah … who said its R3? Anything Black with Recaros is R3? Alamak! How lah brudder? Now Porsche black with red seatbelts all must change otherwise get accused of copying R3. Brabus too.

• swarty (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 3:36 am

My first review of this car is like viewing rolex watch at pasar malam. The copied/clone a good design car into poor quality… Be innovative NAZA, instead of turn that car into better car they made it worst! Malaysian car manufacture aren't creative at naming the car or making good car… even copy/clone one! I don't get it at all. They should have impove the design and features, instead made it worst.

Oh yah it cheaper what!! Cheap your head! Orginal car sale much cheaper else where. 10 year old engine with power of 1.1cc [savvy] in a 1.4cc engine (don't forget the fuel consummation). Original 206 technology doesn't exist in Bestari and you can find more in Proton Savvy!

Best part, original Peugeot 206 has lots of quality issues before. Now its just get more interesting.

We not going to enjoy good car for a long time to come.

• stephen_ksf (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 3:36 am

P1 insider update…SRM launch postpone to one of the weekdays next week due to PM not free…so wait till he free next week…no PM no LAUNCH….. :D

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 4:29 am

What postpone 1 week? If my memory still can recall, suppose Gen-2, Savvy (TRM) and SRM should launch at same year. Even Gen-2 also "delayed" when launched in 2004. So, if you say 1 week, actually at least 2 years, so make no different!

• kevyeoh (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 5:28 am

went to showroom today…

ask about sports concept Bestari but was told not available….

:(

• stephen_ksf (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 5:53 am

Joe Ooi > hahahah…wat to do…proton mah…postpone launch is their speciality and good at….

• lunchai (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:05 am

wow!! its a nice car..

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:22 am

xefron said,

May 18, 2006 @ 5:09 am

LOL….Naza doesn’t has its own idea arrr? it so R3…..

actually…proton also doesn't has its own idea…how come they can put the alfa 'dsg idea on to proton…think about it…

this car is nice…hopefully will be available soon…

kevyeoh..

maybe they dun want to open it to the public for now…maybe later…i think it is available…

• mits27 (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:28 am

The 17" inch wheel is too big for naza sport of 1.4L, 16 inch is standard wheel for car more than 140 hp, 17 inch for standard for car more or equal 200hp. Maybe the 15 or 16 inch will be better fit the car, but it is really heavy for 74hp naza sport.

• kanasai (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:48 am

swarty

–My first review of this car is like viewing rolex watch at pasar malam. The copied/clone a good design car into poor quality… Be innovative NAZA, instead of turn that car into better car they made it worst! Malaysian car manufacture aren’t creative at naming the car or making good car… even copy/clone one! I don’t get it at all. They should have impove the design and features, instead made it worst. —

how the hell u know this car is of poor quality? on what basis if you ever care to explain. And which part of this car naza make it worst? i m surprise u can write this shit!!

–Orginal car sale much cheaper– yeah, i guess the whole malaysian know it… BIG LAUGH ON THIS STATEMENT!!

–10 year old engine with power of 1.1cc [savvy] in a 1.4cc engine– this i m not sure how true it is but both engine also from Europe la. so pls, savvy is not so original after all.

–Original 206 technology doesn’t exist in Bestari and you can find more in Proton Savvy!–

i really wonder if you are working for Naza. if not how you know Original 206 tech does not exist? more from Savvy? what tech Savvy have to offer us .. originally?

–Best part, original Peugeot 206 has lots of quality issues before. Now its just get more interesting.–

Then we will see how good Naza can handle this known quality issue compare with it's 20 over years old brother.

–We not going to enjoy good car for a long time to come.– that's because Proton is still around for a long long time to come .. dude..

• kanasai (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 7:04 am

–P1 insider update…SRM launch postpone to one of the weekdays next week due to PM not free…so wait till he free next week…no PM no LAUNCH–

Too bad for Proton… knows how to blame others only… now blaming our PM pulak. Proton should book those important dates with PM at the beginning. i think this no need to teach kua…. sigh, proton really act like kido…

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 8:15 am

yup…too bad for them…protong…protong…

• jeanloo (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 9:55 am

Potong ppl just envy Naza I think. Say what u like, but i love this car especially the Sport Concept. The Angel Eyes is soooo cool….Red and Black copy R3? Whats so great about R3? Wake up man, most sports car have black and red trimming what. Since Karl Benz and Henry Ford invented the modern car, why not u go and tell the world that Ferrari, Lamborghini, BMW and the rest of the car copy the Benz and Ford car. Why spend so much on car, buy a Ford Telstar can already what….

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 12:15 pm

This is a total bad news for Proton SRM. I think they would just cut the crap and abandon the SRM model, sell themselves to Volkswagen and retaliate with a Golf GTi. :) That would be a good move.

• scudracer (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 5:41 pm

More choices for the Malaysian consumer. It's time we had more European choices. The British car industry is finito, so its German/French/Italian/Swedish/Spanish to pick and choose from from over there. Japanese have monopolised for too long already. They might be good at things but the Koreans are giving them a run for the money.

• mycar_stolen (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 5:45 pm

hi to all this wonderful blog visitor…

do you guys still remember your first day in school when your teacher ask you what is your ambition?dr,teacher,pilot,police,firemen here go all the answer..that mean you have ABILITY TO CHOOSE and WHAT YOU WANT IS WHAT YOU GET.to be honest with you not even father can FORCE his daughter to marry somebody she doesnt like. either the marriage will screw up end up with divorce or she will suffer her whole life.remember WE ONLY LIVE ONCE.

m'sians please hold hands together we can kill off Proton, they are useless, they are making our life difficult, we are suffering, go and get what you car you want to drive, it is your money and it is your right to choose.we cant just let ourselves being bully..20 years ++ is enough.

even the big bank in the UK also can collapse why cant Proton. their company it is not big enough, yes G can support but only up to certain level.

without Proton now PAUL TAN is driving an M5 it will cause him 250k (actual price) WILL HE BUY YES. IF WE ARE PAYING THE CAR PRICE ITSELF WE WILL DO. but now we are paying up to 40 other parties for one car up to 7 years.

• Dogster (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:15 pm

Well Potong is built up by our X-PM. So obviously he have to take care of potong. Now hes not incharge and current PM is leaving potong to survive by itself, reducing dependency on the Gov gradually as time goes by.

I would lv Nissan Skyline or a heavily mod rx7 to be my ride but……..the tax man is here to stay… Without tax, a 2nd hand Rx-7 Fd will be abt the price of a MYVI??

• mr.nice guy (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:17 pm

wahlauuu weh…so damn nice design :-)but why naza doesn,t have their own design &always rebagded other car :-(

• mr.nice guy (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:22 pm

why p1,p2 &naza have to copy other's car design.?don't they have their own creative idea to make their own design &why they don't want to make their own supercharge car completely for malaysian market without copying other car.

• rootmy (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 7:21 pm

the answer is NAZA

No

Artwork

Zero

Artwork

No

Attitude

Zero

Attitude

copy/paste other's artwork.

• ckcheong (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 7:58 pm

Well, the 'copycat' thing is the legacy from our previous PM. I remember in the 90s that he said 'Be a creative copycat'. So many things here also copy and paste loh.. Whether it is creative or not, I think you guys have to judge for yourself.

That why Protong also copy-copy from Mitisubishi loh. But copy the aging model, so I don't think very creative.

But anyway, if look at it from another angle, my personal opinion is it is better to buy the rebadge cars than buying Protong.

What you guys thinks?

• carlover (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 8:04 pm

Designing a good car takes a lot of experience and money (Peugeot spent 6.3 billion francs to develop the 206) and if it is possible to use that design, why not use it and give customers a properly-developed product rather than one which spoils their ownership experience? – taken from Chips Yap, MotorTrader.

Now dont u think Naza is a smart player in the automotive industry? Why spend more on the design when Peugeot did theirs already.

First of all, Naza Sportivo is designed by NZ Galaxy and will be launched some time this year i heard. Was at the media preview

I agree with JeanLoo… "Potong ppl just envy Naza I think. Say what u like, but i love this car especially the Sport Concept. The Angel Eyes is soooo cool….Red and Black copy R3? Whats so great about R3? Wake up man, most sports car have black and red trimming what. Since Karl Benz and Henry Ford invented the modern car, why not u go and tell the world that Ferrari, Lamborghini, BMW and the rest of the car copy the Benz and Ford car. Why spend so much on car, buy a Ford Telstar can already what…."

Red & Black is just the trend and it goes well with the car colour, BLACK!! Hate it or love it…naza is doing what Proton isnt.

Just my personal opinion. Btw saw the SRM, and guess what? Alfa Romeo 147 replica! and it has a center exhaust like SAVVY! which i dislike.

Okie hahah just thought of sharing my opinions

Proton Boleh! Naza Boleh! Malaysia Boleh!!

• McPadey (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 9:24 pm

yeah…look great, but not suit with the engine performence…

• suva (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 10:40 pm

I agree totally with carlover….naza does not get financial assistance from G like P1 and P2 and they are doing well. For a malaysian to be where he is today is something to be proud of. If you can make money by just doing what naza is doing…don't you think you will do it?

P1 has been postponing the SRM launch……if not mistaken…it was supposed to be early this year…remember the talk about coming up with the safety parts 1 1/2 years back for the prototype….so long ago started with the prototype and all but still not launched.

• ttoy (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 11:02 pm

hm, too bad. This model is equiped with SOSC engine and only has 74hp. Well, i don't think it'll remain fuel efficient in the long run.

anyone agree with me ?

• kenfresh (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 11:28 pm

I think you guys said all that needs to be said.

For me, the first thing that struck me was….

petrol price is at an all time high

and here we have a weak 1.4litre engine mated to 4 mutha huge wheels.

sorry to say, petrol station gonna be your best friend. FC is GUARANTEED gone.

K

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 12:00 am

carlover said,

May 19, 2006 @ 12:04 pm

Just my personal opinion. Btw saw the SRM, and guess what? Alfa Romeo 147 replica! and it has a center exhaust like SAVVY! which i dislike.

copy frm alfa again???damn….which part???is it the bodyline of the car???they really dunno how to produce thier own design…:(

how to say protong boleh…they still x boleh….

• assimo (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 12:31 am

who said proton tak boleh??..Even 'lugi' RM 138 million also our ministry said its still releven…..hahahaha….!!!By the way,for the moment,this is the best way to make our car market live..its your money..which model to choose,but if looking something 'ori' from taxland..in your dream lah..maybe for another 10 years…SRM???…boring already LOL…

• whatsoever (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 1:03 am

if you can't good in innovative then you better good in copy cat. else you'll be loser.

• shaif (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 1:06 am

Whatever P1 do will get bash kaw2. Nasib badan….

Anyway, I like Naza as it add variety to the market. Naza ability to get and convince Pugeot to CKD 206, give right to use Naza name, in here just show that man know how to run the business. Naza manage to create an automotive industry and give jobs to thousand Malaysian.

For Proton they must work harder as their protection lessening and hopefully their next coming model can attract more buyer. Copy or not, original or not, I don't really care. At least I get the car without any problem, price accordingly to my budget. Right now only P1 car for me. Perhaps next year 206…:D

• Initial D (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 1:39 am

aik, this is not for naza sportivo ah? y more n more P1 posting hah?

mention P1 , then all the "bla bla bla" rush out…unstoppable huh, ROFL….

anyway, its interesting to noe SRM is coming out cz at 1 point, i was wondering whether the product exist, hehehehe….

Cheers!!!!!!

• malayman (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 2:56 am

hey paul! i have been reading you blog for some time now…but this past two post just made me feel like making a comment.

dont get me wrong but isnt this just another rebadge we are hyped up about?

when proton rebadged cars everyone complained and bashed them, then when they tried to come up with their own designs,because of bad local suppliers again they get bashed by everyone. now a conpany rebadges a cheap chinese car and an old peugot but get a ton of praise….is it just me or does it sound like a bunch of hypocrites making noise?as far as i am concerned this is just another re- badge..cheaper great but so? not impressed.

• DAN (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 3:42 am

i rather buy imported car if effortable n been TeX rather been buy our proton n get a pour quality n been TeX.

then, we pay TeX again , our TeX to support this local product that never grow up . buy the way at the end give us a shit thing i be live!.

proton never give a royalty to us s Malaysians!.

is like a Chile that we rest up n at the end to again us!.

• stewpid (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 4:44 am

[Off thread] Check this out! In near future we might see our policeman will using a new patrol car (it's a Civic Hybrid guys…). I just saw one going kai-kai going towards KL when stuck in traff-jam near Chan Sow Lin this evening. The car might be in testing and been escorted by a police bike. Unfortunately I didn't have any camera to take a foto of it.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 6:42 am

Initial D – "anyway, its interesting to noe SRM is coming out cz at 1 point, i was wondering whether the product exist, hehehehe…."

Joe Ooi

Confident or not …… don't after launch next week, you go to have a look but comeback with @#$%^&*()!?……. comment!

• eddiecool (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 1:24 pm

but this model already about 4 y.o.

• jules (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 6:48 pm

Yes, what malayman said is true.. and the car… if you really see it, it's not cheap at all. Hey, if this was a 207 … then you can say-lah…another rip-off man!

• jules (Member) on May 20, 2006 at 6:51 pm

Buy old car and have to pay royalty to peugeot?? The only thing different is not to Mitsubishi. So sad.

• motorhead (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 12:56 am

Yeah kenfresh…Fully loaded, this car sure suck petrol like hell.. no, like lorries…

• Dogster (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 6:43 am

I would say 1.5 would be just enough for that car.

Hmm Jules, u have a VERY BIG POINT there. Proton keep on grumbling lost money here lost money there. Of course la. Pay royalty to mitsu, and now Naza pay to peugeot? They never think that by not copying and not paying royalty to other car company, they will learn more and get more profit ! Alwyz take the easy way out , stupiak copy&paste malaysian car company attidute..

• Dogster (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 6:55 am

Only think of short term return, IHow can one.! (BEh Hiaw Jo Seng LEE!)

• motorhead (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 6:58 am

ala.. rebadge proven models ok what… at least we got the chance to use it.. what if they rebadge mitsu EVo??.. wud u be happy??.. i wud be happy!!! copy&paste.. but many parts are still ori, ya know..??

• jules (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 7:03 am

Another rip off… we keep on complaining about Proton. True, Proton deserves the complains about them but at least they are a real manufacturer with their own designs not clone…and you talk about Saga, Wira etc. This is a clone of a previous generation car.. come on. Naza should call themselves as a merely car assembler. I remember few years ago I read from this British Magazine on a road test between our own Satria GTI..just launched in Britain and the outcome was our own GTI was the better car then the 206 GTI. Just think Satria is quite an old design…..??

• jules (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 7:05 am

Mitsu Evo for how much? … RM 80+….. Naza can you do this haha!

• jules (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 7:13 am

Hmmm.. just realised something. Peugeot and Citreon are same company. They share parts between them example- chassis, engine… Tiara = Citreon AX … and the AX had a 1.4..remember? wonder if the 1.4 is from the same family. Tiara is famous with its relia…… hmmmm

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 7:15 am

malayman said,

May 19, 2006 @ 6:56 pm

hey paul! i have been reading you blog for some time now…but this past two post just made me feel like making a comment.

dont get me wrong but isnt this just another rebadge we are hyped up about?

when proton rebadged cars everyone complained and bashed them, then when they tried to come up with their own designs,because of bad local suppliers again they get bashed by everyone. now a conpany rebadges a cheap chinese car and an old peugot but get a ton of praise….is it just me or does it sound like a bunch of hypocrites making noise?as far as i am concerned this is just another re- badge..cheaper great but so? not impressed.

how come to be proud of protong???ok…me…i like to be proud of protong…honestly…if they produce a better and quality car….then,if u read a lot of article from a journalist outside malaysia(not in malaysia cause mostly will say ok about protong)….many of them..ok..ok..not many…all of them will condem and bash protong….thats shamed…and if u see…they give the verdict for protong max….3 out of five or six for protong…if im not mistaken…waja get 3 stars….and the worst…savvy….1 star out of 5 or 6 stars…do u see???how come to be proud of protong???it is shamed u know…

this is some of the word from some journalist…

www.autozine.org said…

"reliability problem is a hurdle Savvy must overcome. In Malaysia, Proton has poor reputation about quality and honesty. Every time it launched a new car it promised vast improvement in quality, but every time its customers found being cheated. Today there are less and less patriots willing to put their hard earned money on the gamble. No wonder Proton set a pessimistic domestic sales target of 40,000 Savvys in its first full year. That accounts for only 20-30% share of the local small car market. If it cannot shine in the protected home market, how can it export to Europe ?"

-from proton savvy article

"Quality and reliability used to trouble Proton. It is likely to continue in the Gen.2. Although production is taken place at a brand new factory with 60% assembly process performed by robots (compare to 30% of the old factory), the way its component suppliers work and the way it performs quality check still leave a lot of room for problems. Proton may be able to sell 50,000 to 80,000 Gen.2s a year as planned in the domestic market, but European customers are unlikely to take risk, especially the car has so many flaws and so little advantage in price."

-from gen.2 article

"For political reasons, Waja is default to be a success in home market. In the next 10 years, it will overcrowd Malaysian roads. However, export business will be tough considering its below-standard quality and unattractive pricing. Buy Korean or Yugoslavian cars instead."

-from proton waja article

www.topgear.com said…

"The interior isn't quite as handsome and definitely not as well built as the rest of the car, though Proton reckons things will improve by the time the Impian cruises onto British roads in June or July. Some of the plastics, such as those on top of the facia, look like items from the VW Group parts bin, whereas other bits look as if they've been made from a plastic bin."

-an article about waja

"Proton's suggestion of a sporty drive is a bit optimistic. The harsh truth is that you could pick up an old-model Ford Focus for the same sort of money as this and it will be easier to sell on when the time comes. As for when my time comes, maybe Proton will have assumed a mysterious appeal by then."

-an artical about gen.2

www.whatcar.co.uk said…

Quality & reliability ( 1 star out of 5 )

Proton has tried hard to give the Savvy a modern exterior look and has achieved a degree of success. The cabin is less convincing, however, because the plastics are hard to the touch and look dated already. A three-year warranty with breakdown cover is included, but it’s too early to comment on reliability

Refinement ( 1 star out of 5 )

The Savvy’s engine is gruff at all times and becomes wheezy and noisy at motorway speed. Wind noise also increases and becomes tiring, although road noise is less of a problem. Most rival superminis provided more refined transport.

-savvy article

Quality & reliability ( 1 star out of 5 )

Although the cabin’s styling is neat and modern, it is well behind the times for quality. The interior is awash with unappealing hard, shiny plastic and in many places the finish is poor. Overall build quality is similarly disappointing, while many of the controls have a flimsy, insubstantial feel. It’s too early to comment on its engine reliability.

-gen.2 article

Some of the trim feels plasticky and flimsy, and the engine is weak and noisy.

-waja article

that is some comments from journalist…further articles…just log in to the website ive jz mention above..actually…still got more website…but still…all the same comment…

hahhaa…thats all…almost about reliability,built and quality,refinement…see…what they are saying about protong…really famous about that….that y most of us alwys condem and bash protong…

okla..naza and perodua is new…naza for me…although rebadging cars frm chinese…bla..bla..bla..the quality i think still ok…and still satisfy us….although still hv error…same as perodua…joint venture with daihatsu and toyota…but still…not heard a lot of complain…better than protong

but…protong…joint venture with lotus,mitsubishi,vw…whutever it is…still..cannot solve the problem of refinement,quality..and other…except…if u read the articles of protong…whut u can proud of jz the handlingla…still acceptable…as a LEADER for m'sian car manufacture…still…cannot produce a car that satisfy us….how come???how to be proud of protong…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 7:41 am

to raybrig85, Very good info indeed ….. and thanks. The sad truth are Proton got bashing from all over the world, we are not alone in doing so.

ha, ha, ha, ……… malayman, motorpro, or anyone "tainted by P1's freak DNA", wake up oh please wake up ……………. we genuine Malaysian car consumers are get use to "pampered", do not tolerate any "monkey biz", cakap kosong or hype talking in the market. Don't ask us to acommodate CarTaxLand for another 20 years. Ask all of you "wake up" is genuine concern, don't need to ask P1 wake up oledi lol, can close shop and "sleep permanently"! Bolehland less "ONE BIG SUCKING BLOOD PEST", ha, ha, ……

• jules (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 8:01 am

The reason behind for having our own car industry (protong) is actually a good idea as it can spur other industries as car is made many parts.Its actual intention is to speed up our country into an industrialised one. I guess what's killing it is the suppliers as they know Protong is bonded to take them as their supplier even they give protong shit.

You all might think i'm crazy to say this but actually ex. Waja is actually a well design car… BUT is killed by the quality of its materials.I can say this as I drive a merc. yeah sure when I 1st took delivery of the waja ..looking at the interior,especially the plastics My God!. I still own it and what still impresses me its stability. As for refinement.. its quite ok but didn't last long. Imagine engine mounting only last 2 & half years.A well designed car but killed by its supplier.

Yes actually what raybrig85 said was right about the joint ventures of being useless, as it as Protong at the end have to go back to their 'usual' suppliers…"come back to the same old story" . To overcome this i cannot really say it as i'm not at the top seat. Dropping them as their supplier is the logical thing but I'm sure there is many things which behind it i do not know. So I guess it's easier said than done. I just hope the 'top' people can find a remedy albeit i'm sure it's not an easy one. LOng Live Protong!

• Dogster (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 8:15 pm

"Some of the trim feels plasticky and flimsy, and the engine is weak and noisy.

-waja article"

The engine is weak and noisy. Well Obviously la. The most powerful engine from potong is only 2.0(if i am not mistaken). In Aus and other european countries, 2.0 is considered a minimum. Say potong put 2.0 into the gen2 then it should be able to sell. In aus, only 1 out of 30 cars driven is a potong.

As for sports issue, quality tak ada how to jump 2 sports level?

Finally, it all comes down to the potong attidute. " Asalkan boleh jual, others TAK APA". This tak apa attidute plauges not only potong but in our society as well.

Look at the Japs, everything they do , they try to do their best. Thats how Toyota became the best car manufacturer in the world.

Really hope potong will change for its own sake.

(another topic)I really wonder how potong management approved the Savvy design at the first place? Front is just okay, backside makes me vomit.

Now SRM, has a near similar backside like Savvy but alittle bit more curve…

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 21, 2006 at 8:55 pm

yup…savvy…the rear is like penyu…jz look at it…yes…same as penyu…the front is ok…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 6:15 am

This car should be launch in the market soon to compete with going to launch anytime SRM.

• Dogster (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 7:31 am

Lets see what the car review shows in the U.K as well as the locals will say abt this …

• honda_driver (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 4:33 pm

i still find it so surprising that so many people support NAZA. I also think many of the regular posters here are hypocrites. They condemn local GLC's for taking tax payers money to do business. NAZA doesn't even pay its taxes, causing the govt. to lose billions in tax revenue, and having to whack the rest of us tax payers to make up the deficit, and here you guys are supporting them. Get real, please.

• eantautjk (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 5:08 pm

Went to the Naza show room last saturday.

Dont know whether this is an isolated case or not. The only Bestari on display is already falling apart. The cover on the side of the handle above the driver's door coming off. The foams/carpet lining the boot is no longer in position (the black sponges are already showing) – the salesman complained that visitors keeping lifting the lining to search for the spare tyre. I know Malaysian are very thorough in checking out newly launched cars, but come on lah.. I know the Bestari is so so so much cheaper, but why should built quality be ignored?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 6:22 pm

Naza paying corporate tax but they have competitive edge in having AP – back to square, G shouldn't introduce AP in the first place as it is consider illegal under WTO. Anyway, AP will phase out after 2010!

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 7:14 pm

"I also think many of the regular posters here are hypocrites."

actually it is true…we are not hypocrites….y should us???…

the really true hypocrites ppl are someone who buy proton's car then modified thier car into evo or..bla..bla…then the shamed is they changed the emblen into mitsubishi emblen…THAT IS HYPOCRITE…

• catborg (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 8:10 pm

RAYBRIG85 .

And then!.. sooner we will see, BESTARI owner gonna change the log to PIJOT! (whatever the spelled) !.

before this.. most HATE AP KING!..

and now? YOU LOVED AP KING!.

haha.. so hipocrate u're!

• honda_driver (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 8:21 pm

Joe, you work for naza issit? ;) are you saying that is ok to not pay taxes owed to govt for your imported cars as long as you pay corp tax?

raybrig, what car a person buys with his own money, and what he does with it after that, is his own personal right, and choice.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 8:22 pm

wow…ure so stupid…im not hypocrite…im saying the truth…u can c everyday…yur…thats true…it is hypocrite if ure buying the bestari and change the emblen to peugeot…

ure really not thinking b4 giving a comment…if u read the last comment of mine…am i saying some about love or hate ap???did u read it properly fren???it is not about ap ok…it is about hypocrite thing…mbe u didnt understand of what i meant…shame on u…

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 8:29 pm

yup…that true…dats thier own personal…but by changing emblen…i think i cannot accept dat…okla…if ure using evo bodykit…thats ok…but…changing the emblen like ure dun hv respect of proton…like ure not appreciate the car they are produce of…for example…if ure buying standard satria…then ure adding the gti bodykit…that ok coz it is frm proton…but if ure changing the emblen to other brand…thats show ure not appreciate and respect of the manufactured who produce the car…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 22, 2006 at 9:21 pm

honda_driver – "Joe, you work for naza issit? are you saying that is ok to not pay taxes owed to govt for your imported cars as long as you pay corp tax?"

I am not from Naza but I say Naza pay corporate tax. What other taxes owed to G by any person or company, the party concern shall pay up the taxes. If Naza owed any tax other than corporate tax, then it is their legal obligation to do so. How do you get info on tax for imported cars? If they don't pay, how do they get clearance from port and sell into market? If it is ture, there are many ???????? and ACA may come in…………

• jules (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 12:51 am

Can't believe this ..actually 206 is a 7-8 year old design… launched at 1998.. aiyoh how can lah.. see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peugeot_206

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 12:58 am

u hv to beleive it…it is true…now peugeot has launched thier 207…the ugly dsg….like laughing joker….but…x sampai sini lagi..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 1:27 am

This is the immediate detrimental result of NAP: –

1. Make the selling price of imported latest model car extremely high, and ridiculous.

2. As a result, local players never have tech and expertise to built car have no choice but to get rebadge for old model in which the manufacturer willing to give.

3. New model, unless you are subsidiary of them, like Perodua MyVi case.

4. Dumping ground for recond car and P1 will ever churn out the Iswara 20 years ++ model as far as it can sell.

P1 and NAP is the culprit of all thing is car in Bolehland!

• motorhead (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:12 am

Just wondering…

This car ve max tork at low rpm 2800… wats goin to happen when rpm increasing at high speed?? I guess the car wud start suck petrol like hell and no power for high speed takeover… then this car definitely only suit for city driving….not for fast long distance… not for racing oso, then the sport look is useless… for look and show only canlah….

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 3:23 am

actually…for engine below 1.5 is not suited for a long journey…because when ure increasing the high speed…let see if in the highway…its jz like ure pakse the engine u know…it is like u give the tension to the engine…because the capacity of the engine jz 1.5 and below….thats y most of the car which fitted with this type of engine jz car like compact car,supermini..

• Dogster (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:03 am

I got a simple SOLUTION.

SIMPLY DONT BUY AND DONT TOUCH THAT CAR AT ALL! :) save $$$ to buy better cars! :D

• motorhead (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 5:15 pm

My ex850 not bad for long journey.. RM40 = 400+km.., did it many2 times.. this weekend balik kampong lagi… takeover very good in federal roads.. mo man tai…

Yeah Dogster.. better dont buy.. let others buy…

KL-Seremban-Kuala Pilah-Muazam-Rompin-Endau-Mersing

(My regular route)

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2006 at 7:09 pm

it is becoz kancil body is not heavy at all…for car like stria 1.3…mbe this car…body is heavy…engine displacement is kecik…making the engine stress…

• topgunthang (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 5:28 am

actually driven the 206 original. it is really an econocar. fit and finish is cheap. expect it to be worse for the malaysian market as a rebadged car. old car slapped on with flashy parts and passed as a new car.

come on guys. the new civic has arrived and its priced the same price as this car in overseas market. together with the ford focus and mazda 3 around the same price point, yet we still have to be made to think that these cars are luxury cars.

• Dogster (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 8:00 am

the original one has a 1.8 or 2.0 or ?? engine?

"old car slapped on with flashy parts and passed as a new car."

= copy & paste + editing, influenced by microsoft ? LOL ;)

• mtay (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 10:15 pm

topgunthang said,

May 23, 2006 @ 9:28 pm

"actually driven the 206 original. it is really an econocar. fit and finish is cheap. expect it to be worse for the malaysian market as a rebadged car. old car slapped on with flashy parts and passed as a new car.

come on guys. the new civic has arrived and its priced the same price as this car in overseas market. together with the ford focus and mazda 3 around the same price point, yet we still have to be made to think that these cars are luxury cars. "

topgunthang,

The 206 is NOT in the same category as the Mazda3, Ford Focus and Civic. Those are middle range cars. 206 is a budget car (kinda like the French version of Kancil or maybe more like Kelisa). The bigger engines and sports versions were launched later to cash in on the car's popularity. Peugeot's mid-range is the 307, and it's priced about the same as the Civic and Focus.

About the "Best Lari" priced the same as the Civic, Mazda3 and Focus in the overseas market… it's sad, but true.

However, you aren't gonna get those overseas prices in Malaysia, so we really have to live in reality and we CANNOT ignore the FACT that we MUST pay those STUPID customs duties and sales taxes. We're paying Ringgit, so let's not quote in Euros.

Until the day comes that the collective car-loving community votes our gahmen out, or we get slapped with economic sanctions for unfair practices, nothing is going to change, is it? Ahh, we can only dream… what a good time for a "nap".

Now, back to reality. The reality is, this car is priced higher than Gen.2, Kelisa, MyVi and Savvy (all but Gen.2 are in the same "budget small car" category, and all from P1/P2). So, is it better than Gen.2, Kelisa, MyVi and Savvy? To justfiy the price, it MUST be better than these cars.

It's priced lower than City, Vios and Swift (two sedans and one small car, both sedans not quite in the budget category, and all 3 are Japanese imports). Is it very much worse than City, Vios, Swift, etc then? If yes, is the extra $$$ needed to get the more expensive car justified?

That would be a more objective way to evaluate the car rather than complain about P1, P2, taxes, overseas prices, etc…

Cheers, and roll on…

• mtay (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 10:26 pm

topgunthang,

Sorry, i just read through my post again and i'd like to clarify that only the 1st and 2nd paras are directed to you… it's not a personal attack, k? The rest of the post is a result of coming here and expecting to find a discussion on the 206 but seeing mostly anti-P1 and anti-Naza messages instead.

Cars and politics don't mix!

Cheers

• topgunthang (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 9:48 am

yea sorry bout that. im just angry they always have to rebadge old cars and sell to us. btw i was also thinking in my own circumstances that im going to purchase a car soon and with the few thousand difference it makes no sense to consider small europeans compared to the civic since fuel consumption is not much difference and depreciation cost could cover the extra k's.

depends whether its just a cosmetic makeover or whether they have extra power and suspension settings. someone here mentioned 74hp so that rules out the power upgrade.

• jtshin (Member) on May 26, 2006 at 3:59 am

Hmmm… after seeing half of your ppl's comments… In my opinion… give Naza some time… it just started rebadging cars not long ago… just few yrs time… one day it will manufacture own models… not like some automakers which already rebadging cars for 20 yrs still using same engine n chassis… with low quality as well… I've seen some Nazas… I think even though its a rebadged car, but I think at least better than the 20 yr company with bad interior n performance… even though the 206 is outdated a bit… but ry to think P1… using the 10yr ago model… still selling… why wanna say naza? 206 u still can see on roads… while mirage… can u see original 'satria look alike mirage' on the road? I don't think so… its so old model… n the Wira… haha… more than 10 yrs still selling… old model Lancer… the facelift Saga even worse… the model is 20 yrs already… still same parts with some minor changes…. Naza can make it someday… I got hope on Naza…

• carlover (Member) on May 27, 2006 at 8:45 pm

went to the motorshow, checked out the Bestari Sportivo version. Not bad, its quite impressive. The sales personnel even told me the horsepower is gonna increase from the range of 40 t0 75bhp. Depending on the specs. Thumbs up Naza! Well done :) cant wait for this version!

• kevyeoh (Member) on May 28, 2006 at 5:15 am

carlover,

great news man… sportivo version rocks! just wondering how much it's gonna be….

• intermilan (Member) on Jun 04, 2006 at 10:28 am

Jules

…I remember few years ago I read from this British Magazine on a road test between our own Satria GTI..just launched in Britain and the outcome was our own GTI was the better car then the 206 GTI. Just think Satria is quite an old design…..??

========================================================================

allo brader.. are you nuts? Satria GTI (1.8L) got 110bhp, which is equivalent to 206 1.6L only.

206 GTI got 2 variants, one 138bhp and another one is 180bhp.

how come 110bhp car could be better than 180bhp car?

build quality? high quality interior? safety? lotus handling? did you know that 206 or for the matter of fact, all Peugeot cars are known for excellent handling?

British magazine? The whole world know the British will, without fail, hantam anything French. Tengok TopGear sudah la..

• intermilan (Member) on Jun 04, 2006 at 11:00 am

Honda_Driver,

“I also think many of the regular posters here are hypocrites.”

==============================================

Hallo 'identified' Proton Supporter,

It is You who is Hypocrite.

Tengok your login name cukup la.

Meluat la aku dengan orang macam ni.

Macam bagus sangat, sedap-sedap saja condemned melampau MAJORITY of the bloggers here..

Lu ingat lu sapa???

To the rest of the bloggers, thousand apologies for publicly showing my dissatisfaction to this fellah. I realise I should just ignored him like what most of you have done… but cannot tolerate when the whole community being condemn like this, without provocation pulak tu. Evenmore, it condemned our integrity as a person and human being. Over betul kali ini…

• Paul Tan on Jun 04, 2006 at 11:31 am

okay, let's not go into personal attacks.

• benjo (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 12:39 am

alo brader gti 1.8 got 140 hp la

all proton basher make sure

know all the facts la….apala

• pinoyrocks (Member) on Jun 10, 2006 at 2:58 am

another trash! this car is a crap. no originality…

• intermilan (Member) on Jun 11, 2006 at 12:09 am

paul,

no personal attack is the fundamental here

believe you had a look at the matters from source / root cause.

hantam-semua-blogger type of-attack is a big no, no, rite?

——————————————————-

benjo,

gti 1.8 140 bhp ka?… ceh, belum cukup tu.. tapi yg penting thanks for the correction. rosak comparison aku. jgn mare aa… wa letak bhp satria gti terkurang 30bhp..

tetapi yg lebih penting disini, is the satria gti actually better than 206gti (138 or 180 bhp variants). coz if it is, this must be told to the whole world..

then lawan pulak dengan alfa 147, renault clio sport, civic type-R (UK spec) pulak.. baru stailo. kalah takpe… alasan ade, kereta lebih murah.

• kim poh on Dec 05, 2011 at 5:33 pm

Where can find this Naza 206 Bestari Sport Concept accessories??