Naza Sutera Sports Concept

sutera_sport.jpg

Naza’s R&D Team has developed this special Sports Concept version of the Naza Sutera. From what I can see from this photo sent in by reader Xefron, it’s clad in some nice black paint as well as a sporty bodykit which includes a rear roof spoiler.

I personally do not like hatchbacks roofs that curve down the way the Naza Sutera’s does (I prefer an angle closer to 90 degrees but the Sutera’s curve is more of 60 degrees?), but the addition of the roof spoiler has improved the rear’s look. The Sports Concept also uses sports rims that look like Ray’s Wheels Volk Racing TE37 wheels at first glance to me. This 6-spoke wheel design has been very popular with car enthusiasts lately. It is said that if the public gives good response to this sporty concept, it will be produced by Naza as an additional model to the current two model lineup.

The car also has a horizontal red and white stripe which reminds me alot of Proton’s Race Rally Research stripe and Nissan’s Nismo stripe.

For more information on the newly launched Naza Sutera 1.1 litre, please check out my previous post 2006 Naza Sutera 1.1 Manual.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cratzelogy (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 3:31 am

wow, reminds me a lot of the A-TEAM van. Is that an original Volk Racing TE37 wheels?

• sewell (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 3:50 am

this car looks more nicer then the original sutera. but i dun like the name SUTERA

• Jason (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:14 am

Yeah, the name reminds me of the sticker on bus/train air cons.

• Jason (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:14 am

Also, if this model got turbo, damn nice.

• HatukNgkau (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:20 am

well… diy la…

• Hilmax (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:24 am

DIY??? sure terbarai punya coz top speed only 130kmh. More speed dunnolah,maybe go to heaven kot…

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 5:02 am

copying from R3?! Looks that way. The colour, the lines slightly different,then definately looks R3

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 5:40 am

i feel the front light little bit like ford focus isnt it?…

• Initial D (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:18 am

rili nice…….looks fierce…….

• yukkie (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:35 am

good

• handsfree (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 7:11 am

Dear NAZA ….

show to all yr big brother (P1 & P2)… what u can do..

Hope u can bring uo the standard n Quality of Malaysian MADE CAR….

Keep it up….

• sarur (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 7:20 am

paul.. blog bout the mercedes cls 550 and it's derived brother, brabus b7.. cool cars.. :)

• drM (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 8:45 am

P1 got that R3 division. then P2 also have their own concept and everything. here Sutera also got that so called Special version what so ever. Do these three Super Special Concept do appeal to me? no. what i need (and most of the people) the most is the amount of the output power churned from the body. Little maggots like Savvy and Sutera, if they can have 120-150 bhp..damn.i should have gone to sleep now.

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 10:09 am

When I 1st saw this at the launching, only one thing came cross my mind. Savvy R3. I can't help but to feel a bit disgusted at Naza. So copycat. They have engineers and designers that can give quite an interesting different look at Citra and Carnival, yet they have to immitate a Proton. Not only that, they actually did the same as what Proton did on the launching of the Savvy. Proton launched Savvy together with the upgraded tuned up R3. Now Naza did the same. Are they running out of idea?

Anyway, that's just what I feel.

• cratzelogy (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 4:36 pm

drM, P2 has got its own racing team. M5 Racing, as seen on MRC and upcoming KLIMS

• Xoomie (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 5:20 pm

Very R3-ish…

Do u guys know that, some R&D ppl in Naza are ex-P1.

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 5:52 pm

askMs..

U c, actually not all of our car r craps… savvy earn my respect, i saw a model sat on savvy's front hud in newspaper recently.. not so many cars today u can sit on.. for instance try sit on myvi, or some japs cars, especially soft spot like the front hud… i hope proton will produce more solid cars in the future, so we get more value for money… bcoz steel is not cheap nowdays…

And now we can see some people, like NAZA copies P1 design & concept.. looking at this sutera sport, really remind me of savvy R3.. i think everybody wud agree…

• scudracer (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:25 pm

Looking at the design, Naza is not copying P1 R3. The black bumper with silver highlights is more inspired by the Brabus CRD Sorento.

The stripe however, could be a bit 'local'.

• ToiletBowl (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:25 pm

looks almost like the latest variant of the renault kanggo – sportif nevo.

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/0/arti…

• TheMachine (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 6:31 pm

Not bad looking after the add-ons ….. hmm how come P2 does have this type of official add-on ……… souped up looking Myvi

• fingercrack (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 7:51 pm

normally when a car comes in "lembik" look….after modification,either internal or external,it will be quite awesome…..

• rhoma (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 8:02 pm

NAZA intended to kill savvy with this model

• superman (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 8:51 pm

Colour scheme look so R3.

Black colour, grey wheels

Red/white stripe……

• superman (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 8:52 pm

Rumour has it majority Naza R&D are ex-Proton Staff.

• honda_driver (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 9:50 pm

the ribbon on the door spoils the whole "sports" concept of the car.

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 10:44 pm

I think majority NAZA's R&D staff r savvy fans… hahahah.. i like it oso.. but too small for me….too bad… i want savvy sedans….

• Alx (Member) on Apr 25, 2006 at 10:48 pm

Just compare the engine spec between MyV1.3 Manual & Sutera 1.1 manual

Engine Power: 86hp(64kw/600rpm) VS 65hp(48kW/???rpm)

Torque: 116Nm/3200rpm VS 88 NM/(??? rpm)

Price: 43.5K VS 36.5K (Difference by RM7K)

Engine Manufacturer: Japan VS China

And bear in mind, you will not using the Airbeg every day, but using the Engine every second,

Just make a smart choice before you sign up for the loan agrreement.

• mr.nice guy (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 12:42 am

good looking in appearance..

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 6:50 am

motorhead – I'm calling them crap, because we paid a hefty price for an obsulete/old technology. And then we have to pay some more each time they broke down. Savvy is a good car to me. Myvi too. But you can't help but to feel cheap when you got 'onboard'. ;)

Superman – Being a Proton ex-staff does not give you the excuse to copy the design/color scheme from your ex-employer's product. Come on…they can make Kia Carnival look good on their own Naza brand. Why Sutera has to look like something else?

• azamegaz (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 8:58 am

for this "junk" sutera it's really look nicer than the original. It's all about money makers kow tim with the government.Some of this people have a lot of profit sharing with naza.W'll wait and look what will happen to this car quality. Give them some time to prove to us.

• Hilmax (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 9:20 am

Because of trend nowdays..you know like satria has their sportier version which is 'GTi'. Same case with P1-P3..need more Underground Style..smile:)

• honda_driver (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 4:27 pm

hmm.. i dont think naza designed anything at all on the carnival or sutera, except for the naza badge that they stuck on those KIA models. Those cars are 100% KIA cars with a naza badge.

• cratzelogy (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 4:28 pm

watever, u think naza not another copycat?

http://www.worldcarfans.com/news.cfm/country/acf/…

• faireni (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 4:45 pm

anybody know what is the car loan rate for naza sutera?? what is the auto naza sutera prize in sarawak?

• Tracks (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 4:51 pm

aksMs said,

"When I 1st saw this at the launching, only one thing came cross my mind. Savvy R3. I can’t help but to feel a bit disgusted at Naza. So copycat. They have engineers and designers that can give quite an interesting different look at Citra and Carnival, yet they have to immitate a Proton. Not only that, they actually did the same as what Proton did on the launching of the Savvy. Proton launched Savvy together with the upgraded tuned up R3. Now Naza did the same. Are they running out of idea?"

For everyone knowledge, the people who are doing the styling are from the same third party company. That's why it has similarity in design. However, they would claimed that they do it themselves even though most of the work was done by a third party.

As for all Naza cars, the only designing work they did was changing the logos, bumpers and seats. Practically it's a CKD rebadge vehicles.

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 5:53 pm

askMs..

Yeah.. of coz cant stop feel cheap.. what to do??.. this is cartaxland.. gov earn lotta money from it.. i myself a big fan of Honda.. but still cant afford to buy new ones (brand new city DSI is under consideration).. i just hope proton will get a good partner.. or at least continue to produce solid cars like savvy… like volvo.. (u can sit on volvo) or other conti cars.. i am tired of soft cars.. dent so easy…

Today i will go & see sutera.. i will share with u guys my info.. but i dont expect too much from this car….

• Matthew Seleigh (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 7:55 pm

Naza has some of the best badge-design capability in Asia. They're top-of-the-pops, and have more experience than anyone on Earth save late and unlamented BMC.

But they haven't got the ability to design a car on their own. Not by a long shot.

The fact that Hafei started with a rebage of the Daewoo Tico (itself a licensed Suzuki Alto that Daewoo passed along to Hafei without getting legal clearance from Suzuki) and went outside – to Pininfarina – to get the car sufficiently rejigged that it's competitive in an increasingly sophisticated Chinese domestic market clearly implies a lack of internal development capability. Especially in lieu of the size of the company's model range and staffing levels in R&D. And all Naza's done is an all-plastic very superficial facelift on work already done for Hafei by Pininfarina. I wish I could get a job as easy as that one.

Naza has relied upon a manufacturer or outside firm to do the engineering of every system of every car it produces other than the grille and badgework, a point Tracks aptly made. Trust me, designing grilles and badgework then having it produced for you is not at all taxing in relation to complete car development. It's probably worth noting that since they've done no technical R&D on the products they assemble, Naza hasn't even paid its own admission ticket to the fun game of being a car manufacturer in the form of R&D or tooling development costs – it's as though they're using a discount kid's ticket to get into the match long after they've become adults.

Given that they've never done a car on their own, it shouldn't be too much of a shock to see such a lack of individuality with the Sutera Sports Concept. They're using all the creativity they have, and from what's been shown it ain't much. But the consistency is admirable.

Matthew Seleigh

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 10:38 pm

ok.. i test drive oredi.. well out of five star, i can only give 1 only… interior so bad.. i doubt it can stand for at least 2 years, b4 you will hear funny noise… cheap meter console, very bad PVC quality.. when i was driving can hear squeek!! sound from the steering.. sound of plastic touching inside the steering.. pick was poor.. those who says has good pickup, a big liar.. paintwork very bad.. especially yellow color.. door quite hard to open.. the good point is, the body plate quite solid compare to myvi…

• rhoma (Member) on Apr 26, 2006 at 10:39 pm

anyone can tell what's the red thing on the little triangle window at the back?is it like part of the stripe lining?or reflector?

• krolanuar (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 1:33 am

apa design macam R3. takdak idea lain ka?

• superman (Member) on Apr 27, 2006 at 6:52 pm

aksMs said,

April 25, 2006 @ 10:50 pm

Superman – Being a Proton ex-staff does not give you the excuse to copy the design/color scheme from your ex-employer’s product. Come on…they can make Kia Carnival look good on their own Naza brand. Why Sutera has to look like something else

Somehow in this country where Piracy rules I'm not surprised that Naza with a team of ex Proton staff copy. Are You sursprised??

Only thing Naza ever did to the Carnival was add their badge.

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 28, 2006 at 12:09 am

Superman – I'm not suprised a bit lorr..hehe. Just disgusted. I guess they did learned well from their China counterpart how to succesfully piratize a car.

• imrik82 (Member) on Apr 28, 2006 at 10:52 pm

is that white and pink stripes or its just my monitor? FUGLY!

• dfendy (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 4:57 am

rhoma,

the red thing at the back was a sticker, and NAZA word print on it, i just went to NAZA kg baru this afternoon to see this concept car, nice look with recaro seat fully leather

• chang (Member) on May 05, 2006 at 8:38 am

test the car oledi…….:(

• rootmy (Member) on May 05, 2006 at 10:34 pm

not NAZA SUTERA but NAZA SUCKERA

• cubevice (Member) on May 07, 2006 at 12:12 am

cool..!!

• SAA606H (Member) on May 09, 2006 at 9:43 am

got auto or not???

• scudracer (Member) on May 09, 2006 at 5:49 pm

Perodua does it all the time, but people love it! :) What does their ad say? 7000 delivered in one month?

• benhing (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 4:34 pm

here is my comen?how i can't see my comment?

• benhing (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 4:35 pm

this car so poor plastic and the bck lamp so ungly.i dont like it.yalah cheap car but using 4xxxx to buy this car better buy myvi,got toyota dvvt.engine.cool………….

• Venn (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:22 pm

I got the car in 2 week times.. the car performance is quite good. Would like to know more on Naza Sutera. Owner of Naza Sutera pls comments :)

• kasumilyn (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 10:36 pm

Well people, whats wrong with u guys out there? 'U get what you give' so stop complaining and comparing. If you want a good quality and cheap car get urself a perodua kancil instead. No plastic/PVC? Go to the iron shop and get a piece of iron and put it in ur own car…if it make you feel better please do it…or get a tank. If you're not interested in naza sutera then dont fcuking look at it, why bother? Leave it to those who want to buy and judge it.

• Riga (Member) on Jun 23, 2006 at 5:33 pm

Hello everybody…. like to share something about this naza sutera that i bought last month. Well my meter is just past 2000km and i don't face any probleum yet.. and so far it can go 145km/h and still steady, but i think it can go more than 160km/h. The only probleum is my cd player cannot play cd, but this can be replace. So far… this car is not bad as what you all comments. And with it price lower than savvy and rm10 000 cheeper than myvi… i think it worth..!!!! furthermore this is the 1st Naza own car, certaintly we can't compare with Proton or Perodua who has years of experiance…. just like My Team and Malaysian Team….hehehehe

• apenq (Member) on Oct 05, 2006 at 7:01 pm

REPORT ALL THE PROBLEMS WITH NAZA SUTERA

Next time I have to think 1,000,000 times when you want to buy NAZA Car’s because of its bad quality. I already got the car last 2 month after waiting about 4 months to get this car which your sales office never fulfill the dateline which been told to me I can get this car within 2 weeks. Let me share with u what I felt and found out about this car.

1. From the quality of the car, you can see that the main objective of

Naza is only to make profit. The car is no quality at all. I made a big mistake judging the car by its cover.

2. The Quality Inspection Department at NAZA is terrible. Almost half of

plastic part inside & outside the car is not fixed properly. I have to tighten the screw that loose.

You can all the part can easily get rusty, only 2 month you are so sad because all the parts had rusted you managed to see it with one single eyes only.

3. On my first week I got the car, when I’m driving back from my office and its raining. My god, I’m wet with the driver seat is flooding with water.

The rubber at the door is no quality at all. Water went inside. I have

to send to service centre for fixing. They have to re-adjust the entire door because once they repair one door, otherwise its look so funny, coz u can see the different between all the doors. That’s mean it is not in order. Then a few days later, the water still went inside the car through the passenger door.

4. Third week, the steering wheel started to make a lot noise like a donkey when u make a turn just like more then 20 years old car.

5. On the night I get the car the aircond does not function properly, the cold wings just came out from the hole down at your feet only even though u try to adjust the aircond blower switch. So next day I sent my car to the service centre, the mechanic cut a piece of a span and put inside the underneath the dashboard. So funny you know, repair an air-condition with a span. When I ask him is it okay already? He said that the best way to repair it otherwise I has to send my car to Shah Alam and repair it at the panel company who supply the car air-condition and its will take 2 days.

6. During the second day my car at the service centre, since I have free

time that day, I accompany the mechanic doing his job fixing the car. But nothing much they can do, because they don’t have the stock all the parts which need to be change. My car until now (02nd October 2006) had been at the Mesra Harmoni Workshop nearly 3 weeks already. Just imagine the oil seal also they don’t have.

7. The water pump that shoot the water for the wiper is not working properly and the wiper also does not go back to the correct place after you switch it off. Both of them simply stop whenever they want. It’s really hard to repair because when they fix it at the workshop everything its ok but its takes only a few days and then the problem happen again. So there is no end. I think NAZA does not bother about the quality of the accessory of the car when the built it.

8. My bonnet is not fixed properly. Can’t open it when you are using the keys, even though there is a bonnet key hole at the back of the car. Got this fixed by the Service Centre but after I reached home same problem happen again and its two days also to repair the bonnet of the car. See, you need to apply more than 1 day leave from your office just because you to fix the wiper and the car’s bonnet.

9. The gear is dancing all the way when u start the engine just an old school bus which more than 30 years on the road and also you can feel then engine is shaking very strange, like the thing is going to fall.

10. The engine will make a loud of noise.. Really loud when the speed

reach 110 ? 120KM/H Depending on you luck. One of the owners that I meet

at the service centre claim his car makes noise when the speed reaches

110KM/H. The sound likes when in the airport terminal and in front of u is one

aero plane ready to take off. Lucky for me, the sound only happened to me

when my speed reaches 120KM/H.

Guys.. Trust me, the sound is very loud and weird. I own Kancil & Wira more than 7 years.

Even my kancil also not making that kind of sound even the speed reach

120KM/H. You know what the mechanic is going to tell you why the engine is like that, so simple with smile and arrogant tell me like I’m so stupid about a car, “IT IS JUST BECAUSE THE CAR IS USING A TIMING CHAIN”. When u tries to ask anything about the engine, end of the words is because of the TIMING CHAIN, so that means the thing does not improve the car but make the car become lousier.

11. Then the worst part happen to this car, it is the sixth weeks I use the car and its already move more than 2,000km, the car cannot start, after an hour try then I push the car just a little bit, wow can start maybe the wire is lose , hahhaha, then a lot of white smoke with water coming out from the exzos nonstop, so slowly I sent the car to the sales office which was about 10km from my house, when I reached there the temperature go up immediately and all the coolant dry so the car was towing from Bandar Baru Ampang to Taman Melati, NAZA’s workshop in Gombak.

The most funny things happen was when I switch off the car with key on my hand the engine still running, isn’t it crazy, I think Naza already introduce a new turbo engine without using a turbo engine.

So the engine has to be overhauled because the water already went inside the entire engine which I do know how it’s happen. Just imagine not even 2 months I use the car the major problem happen. So what is going to happen in 2 or 3 years later, I think I will be a scrub or “besi buruk” then people like will suffer because the loan takes 7 years to settle.

It makes me so frustrated because the mechanic also doesn’t know how this kind of problem happens and yet it is a MAJOR PROBLEM, not a MINOR PROBLEM. Now already more than 2 weeks my car inside the workshop in Taman Melati, Syarikat Mesra Harmoni, big workshop but towing charge RM30, still claim it from me just because NAZA, usually late make a refund. What to do, customer always being ask to do. Its is typical Malaysian businessman, anything we must make our customer bare the cost so that we can make a lot of profit and don’t care whether the product is okay or not as long as nobody dies.

Now 2nd October 2006 already and I ask them why so late, they said Naza just supply part, like cylinder head and still waiting for the oil seal. Its take 2 and a half week to find the parts. Crazys.

I make a complain to NAZA customer service, whether they can changed to the new engine, but arrogantly they said NAZA never do that. So if they served u shit, u have to take home and eat it whether you like it or not.

So they make u just like a ping pong balls, or squash balls, hits you here and there. Blame to each others until you do know what to do and confious.

So end of the day, I have to absorb all the cost, time and expenses during the car is repaired.

I wonder what is the right for the consumer like us when this kind of things happen, is it only that we can only can get a free repair or more than that. For example because the car broke down the consumers have suffer difficulties without vehicles to go to work, send kid to school, to the shop buying food and yet to use public transport which have to use some extra money, sometimes has to rent a car. We as a consumer doesn’t know?????.

12. After 1 week at the workshop, I go and make a visit, then the mechanic telling with so arrogant voices “Why come so early? The car still not ready yet! Is it wrong I go there and see what is going on because the car is mine and I pay more than RM38,000 to get this car. Its not RM3 you know. Then I look down at the car, the big screw that hold the tyre is so rusty and also with the front brake disc also rusty both left and right. I wonder what kind of metal issue by NAZA to built this car. Then a lot of other screw from infront to the back of the car rusty already, my car is green, then after 1 year maybe its change to brown colour.

13. If u turns off the engine, dont forget to turn off your radio first.

Its happen if you forgot to turn off the radio, then the next day your car can’t start already , when I press the blue remote button to open my car, it only make sound, but the car is not opening. I tried for about 10 times. Still the same. I have to open the car manually. Start the engine

and let the battery recharged, then only the alarm is functioning back to normal.

Told the service centre about this problem, they claim WHERE GOT! So how we are going show it to them. Well.. The conclusion is, there might be bug with the radio or the wiring. Not sure, but I will give more review on this matter next time if problem occur again. Sure have to leave some more because you buying problems, not a car.

14. Another problem happen is about the remote key, when the first time use in the morning its really good, then u drive the car more 50km, so when stop and want to lock back your car, the car remote doesn’t any sound anymore. Then about an hour later when the car is cool only you can here back the sound. I think there must be something wrong with it and maybe the wiring of the car also not properly done. Not sure yet but I will give more review on this matter next time if problem

occur again.

NAZA are making a very stupid and big mistake. By giving a very bad

first impression to its customer.

Guys, my review alone had caused a lot of my colleagues canceling the booking. One of them already planned to get the car for his future wife straight away switch to Perodua MyVI and he makes a wise decision, otherwise sure he will suffer from the car and his wife to be.

Oh Yes, almost forgot, how I wish I got video camera during the time the mechanic

fixing my car on the second day at the workshop. Because on that particular day, I

had become an unofficial mechanic working for the service centre.. Want

to know why? Well because there were lots of simple faulty and big

faulty, I had to help the mechanic to fixed all the small faulty while he doing

the big job. Small faulty such as tighten all the loosing screw driver. Not counted the

screw that does not have into the hole.

Conclusion? If there is an award for the most low quality and ridiculous car of the year, I guarantee you guys NAZA SUTERA will win the award .I would like to make a road tour using my SUTERA to tell and show it to all the Malaysian how worst is the car.

Trust me, I am not someone from perodua or proton. I bought the car for

my wife birthday present. I bought her kancil 8 years ago. After I got this ridiculous Sutera, now

only I learn to appreciate the Perodua Kancil so much. With less problem and good

quality, I feel really comfortable with it.

To all the Guys, I don’t want to make you canceling your SUTERA booking but please think a lots, because the conclusion is NAZA MAKE THIS CAR AND LET ALL THE BUYER OR HER CUSTOMERS BECOME R&D TO THEM, SO THE COST WILL BARE BY THE BUYER NOT BY HIM AND ITS VERY PRACTICAL AND I THINK ITS GOING TO BE LIKE THIS WHEN ANY NEW CAR MODELS INTRODUCE BY NAZA, AS LONG AS NOBODY DIES OR INJURRED. But if NAZA saw my problem, they should replace it all with a new engine, then we can consider it, its look NAZA fully responsible with what ever thing’s that they produce, but they will never bother about it and arrogantly the staff in mentioned NAZA will never replace for a new once, any problem they just going to repair it, CAN YOU IMAGINE IT, I HAVE A CAR WITH AN ENGINE PROBLEM. It’s a MAJOR PROBLEM not a MINOR.

What to do! They don’t to accepted the fact and I just ask maybe the god listen and help me to take care my car in future and my safe when I’m driving this car, and hope its will be okay until I finished my loan even though I ‘m sure losing my RM for every single day goes by when buying this car.

Lastly, all the best to NAZA and Tan Sri, and become more richer each day by doing this excellent job hope to produce more problem to the car buyers in Malaysia, especially small and poor people like me. Because nobody will listen and at the same time you all can make a lot of profit.

To all the Government Bodies, NGO and Newspaper, please look into this matter and I’m sure its had happen a lot of time already and this is once of the reason why car industry in Malaysia never going to be better. Old Malay proverb “RUMAH SIAP PAHAT BERBUNYI”.

** GUYS.. ALL THE COMMENTS ABOVE IS MADE FOCUSING ON MY CAR. MY COMMENT

DOESNT MEAN IT HAPPENED TO ALL THE NAZA SUTERA.. DIFFERENT OWNER WILL HAVE THEIR DIFFERENT PROBLEM.. THAT IS WHAT I FOUND OUT DURING MY DAYS CAMPING AT THE SERVICE CENTRE.. MEET 3-4 SUTERA OWNERS, EACH WITH DIFFERENT PROBLEM..AND IF YOU ALL DON’T BELIEVE ME PLEASE GO TO THIS WORKSHOP AND JUDGE WITH YOUR OWN EYES AND MIND. (Mesra Harmoni Sdn Bhd, Lot 7G & 9G, Jalan Melati Utama 4, Taman Melati Utama, Setapak, 53100, Kuala Lumpur) Tel:603-41070828.

THIS IS WHAT I CALL “MENGARUT”!!!

• spencer (Member) on Mar 03, 2007 at 1:11 am

It sound system was good..

• koRNreX (Member) on Oct 22, 2007 at 6:59 pm

I already use Naza Sutera about 10 month .. nothing happen .. still in good shape ..the engine still running well .. the service centre also give a good service on my car… I think sometimes it’s about luck in yourself rather then that car quality itself .. make sure you did a ‘MANDI BUNGA’ before you went to any showroom to buy a car ..PEACE~~~!!

• I have a bad experience with Naza too. They are really sucks. I bought the Naza Sutera 3 years back and this is totally a disaster for me. Car Engine oil leak on the day of collecting car and the SA told me it is normal as they were rushing for the launching and neglected the quality of the car. Expensive service charge but lousy service. End up the service centre closed and leave me no choice to travel to other state just continuing to enjoy the "warranty". This few day when i was trying to claim some of my part, the service centre told me that my car is no longer under warranty even the booklet clearly stated my car still under warranty. One time business for this shit company and advice to other buyers — never go for the naza car even the price tag is attractive, you will regret.

• Now my engine top need replacement cos of too much heat generated.

you know how much it cost near to RM5000. where to get that money

die die lah

• Salam for every sutera car user. I want to know what happend when my head lamp, low light can’t work. My car naza sutera is about 3 years. The engin is look fine until now. but some wiring inside naza sutera alway make problem. I want to know what is wrong to my head lamp low light..my head lamp high ligh is fine..only low light proble..any one can solve my problem?.TQ