Thailand 2006 Honda Jazz Facelift

jazzfacelift_old.jpg

The Honda Jazz has been very popular with Malaysians despite it’s high price tag due to it being a CBU imported from previously Japan and now Thailand. It was first introduced in early 2003 with the 1.4 litre i-DSI model which was fully imported from Japan. In 2004, it was updated with 1.5 litre i-DSI and 1.5 litre VTEC models fully imported from Thailand. Very popular with the ladies and even guys too. The Honda Jazz is known as the Honda Fit in Japan, and has spawned siblings like a sedan – the Honda City (called the Fit Aria in Japan) as well as a station wagon – the Honda Airwave.

There has been a facelift for the Honda Jazz recently in Japan. Let’s have a look at the Thailand facelift.

jazzfacelift_newnormal.jpg

There are two trim levels for the new Thailand Honda Jazz facelift, one with a sporty bodykit and one without. For the one without the bodykit, it looks pretty much like the old Jazz we have here except for a new front bumper.

jazzfacelift_newsport.jpg

This is the higher trim featuring a sporty bodykit. It has another different front bumper with a wide air intake grille flanked by two smaller intake grills. You also have side skirts, a rear spoiler and it looks like the radio antenna has been moved to the rear of the car.

This configuration of specifications mirrors the Toyota Yaris that UMW Toyota is offering here in Malaysia, with a lower end model having a standard look and the high end model having a sporty bodykit. You can expect Honda Malaysia to update it’s offerings here soon in face of competition with the newly launched Toyota Yaris. The Honda Jazz 1.5 i-DSi currently retails RM94,800 for while the 1.5 VTEC models retails for RM102,800.

Of course, an all new Honda Jazz (not a facelift) is in the works and might debut sometime in 2007 or 2008. Click here to find out how it potentially looks like.

Related Posts
2007 Honda Fit (Honda Jazz)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 10:27 pm

I noticed that there are signal indicators on the side mirrors of the sporty version. Nice bodykit, but it still looks kinda tame hehe.

• McPadey (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 11:21 pm

the headlamp also get the same body color (sporty version)

nice rim..

• szw (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 11:33 pm

dey shud come out wif a new car .

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 12:29 am

Well, I still like 5 spokes rim on the Jazz. that rim looks tame. but the sport version's bodykits are nice enough. The base model's rims looks bad for me…

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 3:16 am

the jazz always looked nice and i must say the build quality is really good in the inside..although if u check some of honda forum,its not without problems…bt for me it was always made for ladies…no matter wat u do to beef it up with mugen this n mugen that..its always gonna look girly…more like myvi…ive driven it many times…it kinda have a very firm ride…bt very quite..bt again..coming to the price being offered here…its way too high for wat it offers,…definalty not value for money

• Mayonaise (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 5:35 pm

Last Saturday, a friend of mine who is a Honda sales advisor had secretly let me have a look at his product training manual on the 2006 facelift Jazz. According to him, it is slated to launch in about 2 months time, most likely in September. However, it is not yet confirmed as existing 2005 stock are yet to be cleared.

• motorhead (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 6:26 pm

Again nice car with amazing price tag.. thx gov…cant say anything, since it beyond budget.. bisnes very slow oso…

• my accord has gone.. (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 9:13 pm

HONDA

nice facelift oh…!!

potong must learn something fr HONDA>>>

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 13, 2006 at 6:26 pm

Love the sporty version…ditch the coloured headlight clusters though…

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 13, 2006 at 6:30 pm

But with that price tag, I'd rather get a Hilux. More value for money, and I won't get bullied by other drivers. You know very well how Malaysian motorists love to tailgate Kancils for no apparent reason. You tailgate my Hilux and I'll brake suddenly, smashing your face. I don't mind a dented arse…heheheh… :P

• yytellmey (Member) on Jul 14, 2006 at 6:51 am

Franky, i hardly can see any changes

• jiun_sayz (Member) on Jul 14, 2006 at 11:34 pm

Kewl…

Wonder when will it reach Malaysia. The sporty version looks so Mugen. I like. Btw, the most significant changes are done to the tail-lights, where it looks like the Accord's new one.

=P