Lumma CLR 500 RS: 560hp BMW M5

lumma_m5_1.jpg

Lumma Designs took an E60 BMW M5 and transformed it into this orange monster, the Lumma CLR 500 RS. Trimmed with orange on both the exterior and the interior, the CLR 500 RS undergoes modifications in the engine bay as well. The M5’s ECU is tweaked, and the speed limiter is removed, lifting the standard E60 M5’s 507hp output to 560hp. Top speed is now 327km/h.

The orange-painted exterior gets an aggressive bodykit which includes a diffuser rear bumper with twin tailpipes integrated into them. The trunk lid is made of carbon-Kevlar fiber, and now features a tiny little spoiler in it’s design. Giving the car the overall ready to pounce look is a wide bodykit, and an H&R suspension that is 40mm lower.

On the interior, the leather is now two-tone: black and orange of course. Kind of like a Sony Ericsson Walkman phone.

More photos after the jump.

lumma_m5_4.jpg

lumma_m5_3.jpg

lumma_m5_2.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 2:45 pm

Well i admit orange look cool on Lamborghini, but in an M5.. err.. look a bit too over for me..

• kody (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 4:33 pm

not bad only… i don't really like the colour tone.

• silverfish (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 4:42 pm

Done by the "Pimp My Ride" generation. In other words….Euuurggghhh…

• jazz1011 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 4:42 pm

The tires and rims look great.

Coupled with the lowered suspension makes the car even more intimidating.

However the rear looks a bit odd to me.

But with the speed limiter removed and a whopping top speed of 327km/h, this is one car I can live it for a long, long time.

Simply love the orange interior. There's just something about orange-coloured interiors that fascinates me.

Cheers!

• 707 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 4:42 pm

i need orange pants to match with this car

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 5:42 pm

Nice looking bodykit. Don't like the interior colors much though, especially the orangey carbon fibre on the steering, looks weird.

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:34 pm

its probably done by the company to showcase all their products.. so the flashy interior is definitely a must for any showcar. I can imagine that they will be taking this car on the modded car show tour for rest of the year.

• motherker (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 9:41 pm

rear looks ..er abit funny:D

interior looks cheap…

but then, 560 horses :D

~dream~

• Charger (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 11:31 pm

Smoked rear lamps? What the heck? This ride pimped by Ah Beng ah?

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 11:41 pm

the bods is damn great lookin!but its even greater with other types of colour such as pearl, iredecent n more….i especially like the damn sweeet looking diffuser!

• BrakeFader (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 12:06 am

The extra 53hp is highly welcomed with the electronic limiter removed. Fantastic! But I guess they should have just stuck to engine mods because I can't really digest their colour scheme for this one. Too orangy for my taste.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 12:09 am

Nice bodykits, great performance!!!

But WHY orange??????

• nikanasz (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 12:13 am

hm, i still like the Hamann M5 Race Edition better.

• drM (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 12:31 am

i have nothing against BMW. infact, they are one of the best engineering company in the world.

but, i have no time for one party who ruining the BMW. regardless how good the BMW is now.

tak minat.

• cbljkkj (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 2:51 am

I remember seeing this monstrosity a couple of months back. I don't really mind the orange as long as it wasn't this flat matte orange. If it was a more metallic orange or burgundy on some cars today something like the color of the burgundy Kelisa would be nice.

Bodykit is actually not too shabby except in one department, the flares. I like flares as much as then next guy but don't you guys think its too fat? A lil would have been perfect but they just had to squeeze an obese woman into the flares as well.

• StingRayINC (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 4:04 am

I LOOOOOOOOOOVEEEEEEE IT VEEEEEERY MUCH……….DAMN NIIIICEEE

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 7:35 am

I'm surprised the engine bay isn't orange as well. IMO too much orange has been used on the interior. Exterior…Mmm..kind of dig the rear..although it reminds me of a modded toyota vios. Hm..

• DtG (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 10:06 pm

The interior is very well done… SWEEET!!!

• szw (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 8:15 am

cool interior